(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

poohy,
wow, your son got a lot of birthday cake leh..cool!! Is the first cake a 3D cake from ecreative? thought it look familar to me

celeste,
no lah, I din say cannot rebond...I was just thinking aloud that if hidora's gynae say we will drop hair, then no point rebond coz waste money...imagine the rebonded hair all dropped off...like money go into the drain leh...beside, if hair will drop, it means our hair is rather weak during that period, so rebonding involve alot of chemicals and pulling, so the hair may not take it also....

hey ladies,
one question just popped out this morning while I was walking to my office...

are you all planning to have any kind of birth control after giving birth? I am clueless on this issue....

re: birthday cake

ya its from ecreative but not 3D hehee.. 3d needs to be 3kg ... we cant even finish our 2kg :p my boy got 3 birthday cake cos one was with my family, one with my hb family and the last is on his actual birthday.

poohy,
wow...hehe, he seems so happy celebrating his bday

okasan,
oic...paiseh...misinterpret :p.....hmmzz, i got a fren juz rebonded after giving birth 2+mths ago. I shall ask her how is it like...but i guess whether drop hair anot also depends on individual....cos normally after rebonding the hair is prob weaker also....*sigh*
As for birth control...tink i will rely on the "rubber"....*lol*

okipoki,
thanx for the info
check out goodwood park hotel website now :p

Haha, birth control...

I interpret as birth pain control.

Erm, how long is it that we must start on the control? But I will rely on rubber too. Easier.

Aiyo Birth Control.....

i think i will not need it ... coz i will not concieve so easy...

Any mummies here tot of buying confinment stuff from little dreamers..item like Dry Confinement Powder,Postpartum Healing Salve,Healing Bottom Spray and a lot more.

Hi Okasan,

Ya, i heard of some mummies whose bb go into breech position before delivery, so have to go for c sec instead. All the best to all of us here ya!

Hi Gina,

Dun worry about the plane thing. If u are not a good mummy, i think i am worse haha.. i can forget about lunch when too busy at work, especially on monday when i am almost having 10 periods continuously till 410 pm. And i dun sing or talk to my bb as regularly as before liao. The only thing i did was to play lullaby music during bedtime. But hor, dunno bb got listen or not. What i only know is that 2 adults fell asleep soon after cd is played HAHA!

Ladies, collecting our new car this evening. So happy!!

poohy,
ur son sooo cute.... yah lor got so many cakes. so envy cos when i am a kid i also dont hv so many cakes... keke !!

Morning ladies... just finished washing bb's hand me down nappies, and 2nd round of washing of hand me down clothes, booties, and mittens now in progress...

Chicken rice... my favourite! I like Boon Tong Kee and the chicken rice at Alexandra Hawker Centre.
Yum... maybe later go hunt for food...

MOAP

My bb weight at wk 28 is 1.38kg. Now I am week 30 and 4 days. Seeing gynae next Thurs, thereafter, every two weeks.

Hee hee... today lazy to go to work, so decided to work from home...

ooo, all that talk abt dim sum is making me real hungry now !!! Goodwood park hotel - Ming Jiang serves very very good dim sum.

Do u find that u can't eat a lot nowadays ? I have not experienced heartburn, but get very full quite fast, esp after eating rice.

i cant wait for my next appoint, next week, once in 4 weeks. After that, it is once in 2 weeks i think ... so fast. I was counting down, 11 more weeks to go !!!

and weekend is approaching !

K ong, yes, these few weeks, cannot eat much. can feel the stomach acidic juices in my throat. sian... even though i have the appetite, cannot eat...

the dim sum at Goodwood park, is it a buffet? is it available on weekdays and weekends? v tempting leh...

oops...looks like i am stirring up everybody's taste buds with food talk...*lol*

going for my dim sum buffet now...hehe..cya gals tomolos

Celeste, wow... envy you... do update us on how your dim sum buffet go... eer... you going alone?

me now go eat chicken rice... sian...

moap,
never heard of little dreamers..neither do I heard of confinement item like Dry Confinement Powder,Postpartum Healing Salve,Healing Bottom Spray...what are they for? any website to see?

thanks moap

interesting...din know got such things...

the Warming Body Wash for Confinement dun know good or not...coz the ingredient used are similar to what my mum told me to use for bathing during confinement....if good, can just get it and use, easier than using the herbs coz need to boil water with the herb before bathing, so troublesome...

Hi poohy:

ur boy boy very cute leh. wow so fast 1 yr old liao hehe

Hi mummies:
btw i realised got 1 of my female colleagues from other department kept always stare at me from head to toe n give me a kind of look which i dun like wheneven she bumped into me. then whenever she sees me she asks me qs. cant stand her. last time b4 pregnancy, when she bumped into me, she dun even talk to me one. do u hv ppl keep staring at u during pregnancy? feel quite irritating leh.

Hehe, see what cravings can do to pregnant women? Before you know it, Celeste is off to eat liao.

MOAP,

Ask you ah, if you didnt tell your gynae that you are hving contraction, will he be able to tell from scanning?

kite,

Got, and it's SO irritating!! Like I went out yesterday, can't count the number of times where I seen women staring at me. Men usually dun stare. I dun understand too. They look at you, then stare at your tummy, then look at you again.

hidora:
yaloh feel pek chey. plus that female colleague like everytime, her eyes like wil aim at me n stare at me. very irritating. dunno she did it on purpose or wat. make me feel uncomfortable.

kite/hidora, stare at u for what? strange... maybe she is envying u..hee hee.
so far i havent encountered this before.

kk, happy driving

Just got to know this webby recently. My EDD is on 25 June. Anybody on the same day as mine...hehe! This is my second bb...longing for 2nd one until 5yrs later..wonder is it too late..worry will have communication problem with her big brother...
Anybody will deliver in NUH mah...?

Hi Tinklebell,

I won't be driving haha.. i got my license 5 yrs back but since then, i rarely drive. I only drove on 2-3 occasions only. I dun really like driving because need full concentration and i know i won't be able to achieve that as i am always thinking about my work :p So i better not drive.

Hi Hidora and Kite,

I dun like pple to stare at me too. Wherever i go, pple look at me then look at tummy like what u experienced. i hate it!! Strange to get pregnant meh???

Hi Okipoki and Celeste Blur,

Hmmm, not thinking about 3D first.. we plan where to go and take our breakfast on saturday.. haha... there is no checkup for me this weekend so rather free

jojo, welcome
395246.gif

i used to give birth in NUH. Wh gynae u under? Was previously under Prof YC Wong... donno if he is still there.

kk, true lah..if u never drive for years, will take a while to relearn the skills. It took me more than 3 yrs to be able to drive confidently. Now, i still dont drive to town cos i am afraid of the traffic there.

okasan, u wore something revealing is it? kekeke...maybe the person is envious of u looking so good leh.

Hihi JoJo! Welcome! Enjoy your stay here. =)

MOAP,

I dunno leh. I cant tell what is a contraction, what is not. As I dun hv menses cramp before, so even if you tell me it feels like menses cramp, I also dunno how it is suppose to feel like. I wanna monitor to see if I hv contraction, so can prevent pre-term labour. But I really dunno how to! Argh...

The website you posted is really interesting. But the showrm is so far leh. Would like to go down and see the products.

Tinklebell,

Dunno leh, I also feel like asking them why are they staring at me for. Lol.

kk,

Welcome to the "kena-stared" club. Haha.
I forgot how to drive already. Think my license have been there for like 3-4 yrs. My hb said that my license can be used to for demerit pts if he ever kena caught for speeding. So he has 48pts in total. Lol.

okasan,

But they dun hv those "WAH! She looked so chio" kinda look leh. Hehe..

Hi Hidora,

Me too! Dunno what contractions all about despite having serious menses cramps before. My menses cramps can make me giddy and eventually feel like fainting leh! So in the end how i survived is that i realise i have to drink chicken essence 1 day before and on the onstart of my menses cycle, then i will only feel the tiredness and discomfort but won't be affected by serious cramps.

Yah hor, my license can also be used for demerit points hahah but then *touchwood* hope we keep a clean record as far as possible.

I got this stare from ALL pple when i walked past them to queue up buy 4D for my new car plate number last weekend HAHA! Pregnant woman cannot buy 4D meh??? I felt so mad, yet embarrassed at the same time

kk,

Haha, can go back and tell your hb that he has 48pts in total! LOL.

Very irritating hor.. And not as if they got the "wa, this pregnant woman so pretty look". I normally get the "rude stare" instead.

kite, hidora,
yeah, me too got stared by mainly aunties esp in the mrt. feel like they try to analyze whether i'm really pregnant or just fat.. hehe.. maybe should've bought n wore those maternity t-shirt w/ cheeky lines "i'm not fat, i'm pwegnant" :p

btw anybody taken antenatal class at mt.a? good? my first class will be on 6 april evening.

re: dim sum
can get 50% discount for dim sum from mon-fri 1130am-230pm at Furama Palace if have citibank dividend card (min 4 persons).

hidora & kk,

Don't scared yourself for nothing...
Do check with your gyna if both of you are scared.

I also everytime kana stare lor... like i am fat till my tummy so big lor... crazy singaporean....

hidora,

i don intend to go to their showrm.. but might be buying online for the confinement product and some baby product. Save my time for preparing the "da feng ai" for bathing.so trouble some...

Mum2B,

Must buy those printed in Chinese words one. So in case the aunties cannot read english, they will still know. Hehe.

MOAP,

Haiz, first time mummy mah, really dunno what to expect. Like last I ask my gynae's nurse what is contraction, her answer so vague.. Then like everyone got diff feeling got contraction. Make me so blur. Hehe.

I agree, really crazy singaporeans.. Best of all if that they stare at you on the bus or mrt. Feel like telling them: "Hello, if you like to stare, why dun you give your seat up to me?"

I wanna see how their products smell like leh. Hehe. Then the diaper bag look quite nice, wanna see how is it when open up. Ya, the "da feng ai" very ma fan. My mom getting the leaves from malaysia and cooking it so I can use. She said more troublesome than those sold in the medical hall. But more effective.

hidora,

Your mum so good leh...i got a webby site for you if you want to buy daipers bag..very nice leh... i bought the pink colour wan..
www.babynico.biz

For the product ..i don care how it smell liao lah...i don wan to suffer like last yr...what lau really never bath for 1 week plus leh..hair so oily...hubby keep asking when am i washing head...say got flies flying around me...

MOAP,

My mom by then not working anymore. So she got time to do it, otherwise I also wun dare to bother her.

Thanks for the link, will go in and see see look look!

I dunno to laugh or cry at your description.. Really so jia lat?! My fren didnt wash her hair for 2 whole wks. Her poor hubby...

Hi Hidora,

But i get consolation yesterday. My school office staff ask me whether mine is a girl or boy. I say girl, they very shocked. They say i look pretty so should be a bb boy heeeee...

but i heard different story leh. I heard if mum pretty, then the bb should be a girl.

kk,

Tell me about it. I heard all kind of theories.. Like my mom said I look so "horrendous", must be a boy, but then again, my fren who looked horrendous had a girl. But then again, my fren who had a boy looked so radiant. Haiz.. buay zhun one.. lol

hidora,
does ur gynae feel ur tummy during ur normal visits? Gynae can tell by feel of ur tummy whether it's contractions or normal BHC or nothing

Hi medusa,

No leh, didnt feel my stomach at all. Most prob becos I was only 6 mths when I last visited her. Erm, this sat when I go visit her, then I rise my concern.

i went for my routine checkup today...now 29 weeks. boy boy weigh 1.5kg. doc say a bit big. Then i asked whether if i want natural birth can or not...she said too early to say...must wait till 32 weeks then can say...Scare leh..want natural birth but i keep eating leh...hahaa

Doc gave me a letter too cos i said i going genting during good friday...just in case the custom don't let me thru.

Oh ya..very cute leh...during the scan, can see bb eating his fist...so cute!
395474.gif

went to Ikea to buy the clips for the milk bags. $5.90 per pack..consist of 10 big & 20 small. Was out the whole day today..now very tired..going to rest/sleep now. Good nite.