(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Hi MOAP,
Take good care and rest well at home
Dun walk too much and dun do housework already...
How frequent was your contraction?
I feel tummy tight tight when I walk very fast... cos sometimes rushing here and there... Then I slow down, the contraction will ease.

Hi K Ong,
Wah.... you are so slim... I think the Ikea measuring tape not enough to go round my tummy already. lol... I was 36" two weeks ago...

hi mother of a princess

May I know how come you are given hospitalisation leave instead of MC? My bb gerl weighs 1.3kg at week 29 day 7. You gotta rest more.

Lyn ,

I still have to take care of my gal at night..then sometimes have to carry her and sayang ... my bb gal head down aready then when i walk fast i will feel pressure down there ..nw i have to walk very slow... the contraction is 4 to 5 times per day..last for how long i never take note.

Pebbles,

IF mc till i delivered then i jia lut liao ...after goin bck to work force then no mc to take aready leh..

Gyna gave me hospitalisation leave because he want me to stay at home till i gave birth.

tinklebell,
din realise the table show the length of baby getting shorter after wk 41, maybe typo error, not too sure too....

josephine,
this forum doesn't allow us to have the ticker code...so I just save the image and attach as attachement (similar to smiley loh)

hidora,
your gynae told u when we bf, we drop hair? oh no, I intend to keep my long hair...not gonna cut loh...but anyway, I'll still keep my hair long...cannot imagine cutting short my hair, I'll look ugly and fatter...

lyn,
wow, sleep on the same bed also bring bad luck..this is absurd! beside, if dun sleep on our own bed, then sleep where? I only have another guest room which is for my mil when she comes over to stay...unless ask her to sleep with hubby...*LOL* *LOL*...pity people who are very patang, everything also cannot....

Hi MOAP

could your frequent contractions be BHC? i experienced that too... but gynae said it's ok. my contractions more than 5 times per day. sometimes last few hours, coming off and on... my bb also head down since week 26.

well, now that you have mc, rest well at home. when you are bored, can chat with us over the forum.

don't worry too much, bb in our womb, well protected...

moap,
wow, your baby is 1.7kg at wk 30...cool! u muz rest more....so did Dr Adrian give u hospitalisation leave or mc? saw u asking this question at Dr Adrian's thread....

MOAP, oic, it's yr second kid... not easy to handle a toddler as well as being preg at the same time har? sometimes i feel so tired but my son refuses to let me rest and wants me to carry to sayang too. i'm trying not to carry him now since it's already the 3rd trimester... take care and dont overstrain yourself ok?

btw, wow, yr bb is big... so the last time Dr Adrian did indeed take the measurements correctly. did he say your bb is big this time round?

wow so good, he gave u hospitalisation leave? at least can relax at home

MOAP,
how does the gynae gauge whether the contractions are too frequent? I also get tummy tightening now and then although the tight feeling doesnt last....*hmmz*

394453.png

Thought u ladies may like this ticker. Shld have posted it earlier... can check out the link to see the different devt, quite cute.

MOAP,
I guess urs aren't normal BHC... I'm guessing the gynae is playing ultra-safe in case it's signs of premature labouring. Do bedrest well and avoid carrying ur toddler.

okasan,

Dr Adrian gave me hospitalisation leave.. he ask me want to take 1 shot or month by month..

Tinklebell,

My elder gal is only 1 years old.. must sayang her coz she still need need ppl to carry around somemore now she is having flu and cough... i ask Dr Adrian abt my bb weight then he take the mearsurement then tell me is 1.7kg..he never mention that my bb is big leh..

Medsua,
u r rite , mine is not normal BHC,,Gyna also told me that it could be a sign of premature labour.

K Ong
Are u sure ur waist is only 26-27 inches?? mine is 38" hor @ wk 30

moap
hey u take care. sometime, my tummy get hard for the whole day.. i wonder is the HB contraction. till now, i still can differeniate. mayb shld ask my gynae durin my nxt appt

lyn
i m still goin for my friend's one yr old b'day comin sun..keke.

tinklebell:
wow after 1st wk, u already lost 10kg, its alot leh. So after u went back to work (left 5kg), u stil can wear ur office clothings? cos me intend not to buy new office clothings, gg to wear back my previous office clothings, miss miss.

celesteblur:
wow for this placenta thing, not sure issit u learnt from Mrs wong's class. last lesson, she did mention that placenta matured at 40wks + 10 days. after that it sort of wil not function liao n thats where c-sect comes in. hehe actually i also forget abt tis topic, but if someone trigger i got impression. Probably next time we can try to recall wat we learn

hidora:
not only you. me too gg to bring some daily skincare + light makeup to hospital esp visitors comes in and gg home time. hehe

hehe usually i wil use hair treatment at home after shampooing e hair. cos my hair seems dry cos hv to use treatment. i m using Nexus one

Oh no, better dun cut ur hair short. u shld cut in such a length where u can stil tie up. esp during confinement it can be very warm n hot for us during june period. me intend to trim my hair tis coming wkend at salon cos hair seems thicker nowadays, gg to thin now.

MOAP:
u better rest well. actually wat causes contraction? do u usually walk alot? hmm alternatively, medicines cant help?

Amy:
ur bb's head so fast down at 26 wks? thot usually 30+ wks? depends on individuals?

Kite, hee hee... ya... bb head down week 26. discovered during my week 28 scan. head was up week 24. in week 26, i started feeling a 'different' kind of kick... no longer the active kicking.... but some wave like kicking which comes on really strong.

hmm... wonder how bb turn inside our wombs... how come we dun even know hor?

anyway, gynae said most probably bb won't turn up after his head is down. good lor... another fren of mine, bb head also turned week 26. she said her bb can't wait to come out... so cute...

Re BB head turn:
I went to see my gynae yesterday, my BB still havent turn and i am at week 27. Probably will have to wait till my next visit see if BB got turn or not. Gynae said my BB weight abt 1kg.

Amy:
like tat gd ah tat ur bb's head already turned down liao. at my last appt 25 wks, my bb's head stil up and my gynac said not so soon turn down. see how, tis sat, wil visit gynac n see bb again

okipoki

u went to see henry last wk har.. me goin to see him nxt wk. so far, my last 2 appt, my ger head is down. 1st time she face the right side, the last scan was facing the left side..keke.. hope she guai guai stays at the down position... keke

nowadays she is very active. she can snudge alot of movement at a time till my tummy is lop-sidded. then i hv to soothe her down :p so far her kicks are gentle and i m enjoyin every single one

Dor,
My appt suppose to be next Sat but becos I hv got some "staining" I went to see him yesterday instead. So my next appt will be on 29th April... my ger's head still up leh and she is facing my left thats why i can feel her movement more on my left. she is pretty active this few days... and am enjoy every bit of it too

dor/kite,
for me still can wear just a little bit tight only. i heard from my friend that we should take it out... is is necessary ?

Hi Dor and Okipoki,

Ya, isn't it fascinating to see ur tummy go lop-sided? haha! They call it creating earthquake ya? Now i really experienced what is earthquake in tummy like :p

Btw, on my 2nd last visit which was in my 31st week, my bb's head was up. It was down before that visit. So as long as bb not engaged, i think there is always possiblity for the head to go up and down. Just have to wait and see till later stage...

As to weddings, i did attend 2-3 weddings before, but that was last year when i was in my 4th mth or so. As for full mth celebration recently, i avoided totally. One reason also because too tired and lazy to go out on weekends. Very very tiring nowadays!!! Almost doze off during my course just now and yesterday!

I'm back.

okasan,

Ya, my gynae said will drop hair. And looking at my frens who breast feed, really drop until quite jia lat. Can see the balding in front. Last time this malay lady also telling me that her hair drop until can see one patch one patch baldness. So everytime she gave birth will go cut her hair short short.

K Ong,

I was about to tell you I dun even have 26" waist when I was not pregnant. Lol.

MOAP,

Do you have to tell your gynae that you suffered from contraction? Or he can actually tell by scanning? Cos I dun hv menses cramp, I dunno how a contraction feels like.

kite,

Hehe, we are all vainpots. No no, not gonna cut my hair short.. Cant bear to. But if really drop until very jia lat (CHOY CHOY), then might hv to cut it. That's what happen to my fren. Hair keep dropping so decided to thin and cut it shorter.

okipoki,

I'm still wearing the band. Can feel it's tighter, esp during the afternoon, or after carrying things. But even if you can wear all the way, think still hv to take out before you go for delivery. Cos I heard that they will ask you to take it out anyway esp in cases of c-section. Can 2nd time mummy confirm on this?

Oh ya, I went to suntec earlier, and tried out Carl's Jr burger below Carrfoure at B1. And gosh, it's not Jr at all! I got a shock when I saw how big the burger was.. Eat until I nearly vomitted.

Then I went over to marina Sqaure to walk.. And that place chged so much. I walked like 10% of it, then I went back.. So tiring, it's like neverending one.

kk,
yeah was very facinated when she moved & I will talk to her. So far her movement still very gentle havent really reach the "earthquake scale7 type" but definitely cherish every moment...

hidora,
actually i dont feel anything just that if i want to talk out i do feel the tightness lor.
yeah carl's jr burger is not jr at all... i tried once only & thats it !! next time really need to share with someone.

hi lyn,
you could be right. after my fall bb quiet for 2 days, think he got a fright. he starts to move when i tried singing to him and assuring him the fall is just a harmless fall and he is perfectly ok and safe and i also told bb not to be frightened becos i am here for him. really after comforting bb starts moving more like his usual self.

but the day the plane flew past all of a sudden, bb kicked and kicked whole night after that. guess maybe this is v v frightened??? i dunno, i was so worried i cried and cried and forgot to comfort bb. guess i'm not a gd mummy...can't even keep calm and comfort bb... i will take your advice and start talking to bb abt the plane and not to be frightened cos he is safe in mummy's womb. Thanks for the advice!

Hidora, Carl's Jr burger is very huge! Ang Mo Standard of Jr..haha...

okipoki, I can still wear the wedding band... but my engagement ring is a bit tight esp in the evenings... so i dont wear that anymore.

Going for gynae visit this evening... hopefully can see bb's head turn downwards
my bb doesnt seem to like me to work. while we were on holiday, she doesnt move much while i was sitting down on the bus... but on the plane back, she started to move a lot... same thing while i am in the office.... like to enjoy life har?

morning ladies

hidora,
ya...Carl's Junior burger is very big! I tried once before...shared a meal with my hb...haha, cos i see the burger size hor i dont tink i can finish one meal by myself. But after eating once i dont really think its very much worth the price also. Cos a meal costs like $9-$10 rite?

Re : Anybody knows which hotel serves nice high tea dim sum buffet?

kite,
haha...i tink the placenta knowledge thingy shld be from mrs wong. Cos i remember hearing it or reading somewhere but i can't exactly remember where....preggies got bad memory...*lol*

tinklebell,
i am still wearing my wedding band but i guess before long probably need to take it out if getting very tight.

ur Bb seriously know how to enjoy life yah... hmmm good !!

celeste blur,
i only know goodwood park has nice dim sum buffet. if talk abt lunch dim sum, i think paramount hotel tunglok serve nice dim sum.

okipoki,
do they serve dim sum high tea one? Hehe, me today suddenly feel so much like eating dim sum, thinking of taking half a day off later go and eat...*lol*

re: baby head turning down
as long as baby is not engage, baby still possible to turn and change position...one of my friend's baby had his head turned down very early..but until near full term, the baby suddenly turn up and refuse to turn down anymore, so she went for c-section...

re: wedding band
during delivery, we are suppose to remove everything...cannot wear any jewellery, accessories and cannot bring in handphone...this info is confirmed by Mrs Wong....

Ya, Carl's Jr not very cheap. The cheapest meal is like $7.40. Not very worth it.

Celeste,

Craving for dim sum huh? Hehe. For the whole nite, I was craving for teochew porriage with prinkles. Think maybe I go cook that for lunch later. Now for breakfast, I dunno what should I eat leh.. Can't decide.

Hmm.. think I take a walk to Downtown East, see can stir up any cravings or not. ;p

hidora,
if bf may cause hair to drop, then can forget abt doing rebonding or perming after confinement since hair so weak...so that means muz tahan another few mths before we can regain back the pre-pregnancy look....

hidora,
ya! Suddenly this morning craving for dim sum..*lol*....heng my cravings not frequent, otherwise my hb gotta have a hard time...haha
Hmmz...Downtown East ah...i heard the Meritus Mandarin Chatterbox hainanese chicken rice chef left the hotel and opened a stall in the foodcourt at Downtown East. Each set of the chicken rice selling for only $5 as compared to eating at Chatterbox for bout $18 or $20. Maybe u wld wanna try that?

Okasan,

Yup, that's why my gynae told me to forget abt reborning or doing anything.. I'm afraid if really will drop hair, then once you reborn, will drop even more.

Celeste,

I tried before, NOT nice one.. Somemore the queue so long!!! So disappointed after trying it. I strongly recommand the chicken rice at Katong Shopping Centre. Yummy. Very tender chicken, prickles very nice, soup also very nice! And if you order over a certain amount, they give you free ice cream.

re: hair loss

i thought hair loss is normally during the 4th mth? mine was like that. anyway, my hair is like lion-king's hair so lose a bit of hair also ok. kekeke.

hidora, u on leave these few days?

tinklebell,

Hehe, I'm not working. Doing part time studies now. So free to walk ard. ;p

Re: hair loss

Maybe it's true that hair loss is at the 4th mth. I remember seeing my fren during her baby's full mth. Hair is quite a lot, and she go permed it too. But then when I saw her again when bb's five mth old, can see bald patches in front. Then she complained that her hair dropped like mad.

Aiyo, the more I sit infront of the comp, the more hungry I'm. But still no cravings popping up in my mind leh.. Kk, be back later.. me go hunt food.

okasan,
after giving birth not advisable to rebond? I was still tinking of doing rebonding after confinement...cos i tink my hair is really messy nowadays

hidora,
really ah...i was still tinking of going there to try one of these days, guess i will juz drop the idea.....okies...katong shopping centre...will take note and try it if i pass by there next time

Celeste,

Yup, go try it. it's in the food court at B1 or 1. I forgot. Then inside, you can see western food, ice cream vendor one.

re: rebonding after giving birth

i rebond my hair last year 3 weeks after giving birth to my boy... alamak in the 3-4th month, my hair drop like crazy ... whole house my hair ok... so sad till i took supplement to help... not sure whether it did help or not cos i conceive shortly after and the hair dropping taper off... maybe becos of the pregnancy hormone... btw, my boy's hair started to drop also in the 3rd-4th month after birth...

re: my boy birthday

been busy last few days including weekend cos its my boy's birthday on tuesday and we started our birthday gathering on saturday. some photos to share with u all... it was a simple affair cos we are still in mourning period as my grandfather just passed away plus my cousin involved in a serious accident is in bad shape due to severe brain injury...

394841.jpg
394842.jpg

394843.jpg
394844.jpg

394845.jpg
394846.jpg