(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Josephine, i could find my agent's contact no. I I will try to search for it again... if i can find, will PM u. The other time agent brought nanny to CL to meet me... so face to face, i told her my requirements.

Celeste, wow, u can finish 4 bottles of DOM?? I cant really take alcohol "uncooked" bec of allergy so I think 1 bottle will do. Previously i had 2 but only ended up using one.

okasan: just go SQ website
http://www.singaporeair.com/saa/en_UK/index.jsp

Mat Leave: my boss only allow 1-1.5mth, and not engaging part-timer. so i have to go back to work asap, and take off days...

Tinklebell, thanks appreciate the contact. Hope will meet the CL too before engagin her.

taka fair: no takers? please update headcount accordingly if you meeting up
1) Josephine

Just wonder you gals know where can i find a cheap :)p) queen size bedframe with storage compartment, i.e those we can raised up the top cover, then can stored things inside.

tinklebell,
i also donno can finish boh...haha..but DOM can keep how long if unopened?

Re : Baby Care Festival at Expo
I saw on 8Days they got promotion for CAM Car Seat at $150 only....usual price is $249. Anyone heard of this brand?

josephine,
thanks for the website...will go and take a look...

am interested to go taka fair on sat, but got to confirm with hubby before replying on attendance

Hi tinklebell,

Could you pm me your agent contact too if you manage to find it? TIA!

Hi Celeste,

I'm also thinking abt it that way.. Like what hb said, there's not only her ard. I'm just pissed that she played me out like this.

Hi Josephine,

Thanks for organizing the trip, but I can't join you gals. Got gynae's appointment, followed by lessons, followed by wedding dinner! Busiest day of the yr it seems.

re: Ameda pump
I chanced upon this website wh sells Ameda pump. For US$159.95 (S$260), it comes with Tote bag n cooler. I sent them an email to enquire about the shipping charges and procedure. If shipping charges is <$50, then i think this is not a bad deal. However, if we import fr US, i suppose we need to buy an adaptor since both ctries use different socket types right?

http://www.babiesusa.com/ameda-carryall.asp

Donno if it is worth the hassle or not.

Wonder how much weight have you gain? Me at week 26 day 3, have gained a total of 8 kg.
Some said that weight gain will slower in the 3rd trimester.

Hi Pebbles, me wk 25w 4d also gained abt 8kg so far. But gynae says my BB is medium-large leh. So, let's not be overly concerned, just con't to eat well. Btw, we'll look a little swollen cos of d water retention overall, not all are fats.

Re: Mat Leave
Sigh, me doing sales, can't b away for 2 long, so will take 1mth &amp; 1wk, and the rest over a year. Anyway, I got laptop, so wld end up wkg thru confinement from home too.

All for "milk money" ... heh heh ...

378675.png

Hidora, sure, will ask for you ...

<u>RE: BB Stuff - Shampoo / Shower Cream + Detergent &amp; Softener</u>

Have all of you bought these? What brands to recommend?

Hi Celeste Blur,

Haha, i think even if my mum allow me to go cruise now, i also won't go liao. Recently very chiam, feeling tummy heavier and heavier, no energy to walk for long. Sometimes my legs will feel extremely tired
Now i feel totally different compared to the first 2 trimesters. Feel tired very very easily

<center><font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">June 2006 mums-to-be</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattew Lee's wife</TD><TD>01/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>02/06/06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryue</TD><TD>03/06/06</TD><TD>LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>LeeIWuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MotherOfAPrincess</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>KL Yam</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslynster</TD><TD>08/06/2006</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yve</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carebear</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>YvonneChan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miz_hopeful</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>CT Yeong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohmum</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>EVAMTB</TD><TD>13/06/06</TD><TD>KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfish</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Goh</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo Gillan</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan2b</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>spicegal</TD><TD>19/06/06</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celesteBlur</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JosephineTan</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky pink</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>23/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chantelle Tay</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Selina Chua</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Volf20</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilfeets</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> <font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoyFu</TD><TD>26/06/06</TD><TD>Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mum2b</TD><TD>26/06/06</TD><TD>DouglasOng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rms</TD><TD>26/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>29/06/06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH/GlenE</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina</TD><TD>30/06/06</TD><TD>JudyWong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>01/07/06</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></font></td></tr></table></center>

Hello gals...
Have I missed out anyone? Do let me know

Seems like most of you are shopping around already. I went shopping yesterday too
Bought quite a lot of things though...

Hi Carebear,
I bought JOhnson baby bath lotion already. And the powder. I dun think I will get shampoo till later... I will not be using those special baby detergent... I will get the normal anti bacterial kind. I dun see a need for the baby's detergent...

Hi Josephine,
Thank you for organising the gathering
I think it's a little bit early at 10am. Can it be for lunch instead of breakfast? Then maybe more people can make it?

hi pebbles, i think ur wt gain is normal.. hee hee.. i gain even more, abt 9kg for abt 25wks.. though i think my wt gain is increasing at a slower rate..

these days din feel like eating much, juz eat like a normal person with little snacks.. think my bb is getting too big or cos it already moves head down, so pressing on my stomach, so feel very full most of the time.. but worry that i dun give bb enough nutrients

Hi Lyn,

Thks for the update, hmm, you are very meticulous!

Yes, I bought a fair bit already, except nb diapers, cot mattress/bumpur &amp; these misc washing/bathing stuff. Else I'm good to go. Hopefully, Taka BBFair prices r good, so far, my survey shows tat Kaki Bukit BBHypermarts are still d better ones, even compared to Isetan Sale.

Have any of u bought nursing wears to pack for delivery?

Sorry, not able to join, I work this Sat.

Wow so much to catch up on the thread.

Josephine,
10am is abit early leh.. as what lyn has suggested how abt say ard 11 or 1130 ?

Good morning ladies

I'm going to the Taka Bb Fair today...hehe...took 1/2 day leave in the afternoon for shopping :p and makan

kk,
u already in 3rd trim rite?

Good Morning!!!

Celeste, do keep us updated on the Fair
I hope to buy a bassinet if they have... have been looking ard but dont seem to be able to find.

hi okipoki/lyn
good suggestion will change the meeting time @ taka fair to 11am on Sat. Karen, can you still make it?
so far only
1) me
2) J_ong
pelase upfate list if you are joining so that i can reserve seats @ crystal jade...

hi okipoki/lyn
good suggestion will change the meeting time @ taka fair to 11am on Sat. Karen, can you still make it?
so far only
1) me
2) K_ong
pelase upfate list if you are joining so that i can reserve seats @ crystal jade...

Good morning ladies

I will not be joining you gals at Taka, will probably go in the afternoon or Sunday.

Have fun!

Just came back from the Taka fair - must say that I am disappointed at the selection which is limited. Didnt have alot of the stuff I was looking for. They do have the Avent sterliser at $129 and Pigeon stuff. But no Nuk and stroller also limited to Aprica and Graco only. In the end only bought the rubber changing mat and pair of scissors for baby's nails.

Ms piggy, just wondering if u still gathering the bulk purchase for Ameda pump?

Josephine, I should be able to make it for Sat 11am. Will let u know tomorrow.

Josephine: I'm easy :)
My friend told me to check out bb hypermart first for the prices, then go to Taka to see which is cheaper.

Joy: which Avent steriliser is this ? the steam IQ one ?

Ms piggy, I just heard fr my friend re Ameda pump that BMSG after member discount is also offering $280.

Joy, so it's not really fantastic is it?

hi all mummies,

I just came back fm the Taka baby fair really not much things for selections but I still spent abt $600 plus cos i bought the Avent electric breast pump at $279 and the steriliser at $129 plus some baby clothings, milk bottles...etc..

Ms piggy, BMSG is Breastfeeding Mothers' Support Group. To be a member it's $25 per annum. i know someone who is a member she says she can buy for me if i am interested. if u r interested, let me know. Ameda is not bad but strangely not many pp in Spore buy Ameda.

I am back from the fair

Updates :

Here are the pricing of the stuffs :

- Bb Looney Tunes clothes very cheap....from $3 to $5 range...got whole set got rompers etc
I bought 5 sets!!! Hehe :p 2 sets is for 6-12mths, the other 3 sets (2 are rompers) for 0-6mths
but these mostly for going out kaikai clothes and i think i will use them for bb discharge day and bb full mth

- Pigeon Power Laundry Detergent 1kg at $6 (i think cheaper but i never buy yet). Pigeon wet wipes 3 packs of 82pcs at $9.95 (not cheaper). Pigeon disposable breast pads (36 + 6pcs free) at $8.90 each. Pigeon rubber cot mat 60cm x 90cm at $9.76.

- Drypers S size jumbo pack 64pcs with 1 free tshirt at $12.95.

- Avent ISIS Manual Pump at $69.28. Milk bags of 100's at $13.20 each pack. Insulated Bottle carrier at $11.90

Spent a total of $172 there! Heng got $130 voucher...haha...and got free gifts!

Free gifts consists of :

- Spend $150 get a free rolling star ball (for Ages 3 and up *faint*).

- Annaku 9oz non-spill cup, Pigeon 3pc trial wet wipes, Pigeon disposable breast pad 2 pcs trial, Mustela Bb Trial Pack (contains Physiobebe no-rinse cleansing fluid - cleanses bb face and bottom in 1 easy step, and vitamin barrier cream - prevent diaper rash), 1 piyopiyo stuffy toy, 1 sample avent nipple soothing cream, 1 bb feeding spoon and a packet of tissue)

Joy,
I bought a lot of stuffs from the Taka fair....haha

K_Ong,
The Avent steriliser at the fair is not the IQ one...its the one without the digital timer one....at $129

tinklebell,
I never see any bassinet there...but they got one that looks like a basket carrier and cushion n pillows inside and can carry bring bb out one....is that considered bassinet? The price is around $119. Btw, i saw the Avent washable breast pad....i think its bout $18 for 6pcs...comes with a laundry bag...

Re : Avent Milk Bags
A lot of Avent milk bags at the fair....$13.20 for 100pcs

Celeste, wow u bought a lot of things har? I'll prob buy breast pads and milk bags ...cant think of other things to buy. u seeing Dr Adrian this evening?

tinklebell,
Yuppies...bought quite a lot of things...and calculated saved quite a bit...hehe...cos like the pump i saw outside selling more exp also

Especially the looney tunes bb clothes...so cute! And cheap also

u seeing Dr. Adrian this evening? I tot its next Thurs? My appt is next Thur

K_ong can also check out taka first then go bb hypermart. I want to buy PP stroller and pram not sure taka got sell or not.

Tinklebell hope to see you!

Celeste: looks like you have the full set ready for bb's arrival!

i'm also interested to know what brand steriliser is good. My SIL uses steriliser pill, say it's ok too, so don need to buy the machine

tinklebell,
haha.....otherwise if u really go there u take it as u bring fwd 1 week lor....:p

Josephine,
no wor.....dont have full set for bb's arrival still got those miscellaneous items to buy....today many got 1 pack of diapers, the breast pump, 3 packs of milk bags, rubber cot sheet, insulated bottle carrier and bb clothes...

I think i only finished bout 40-50% of the bb stuffs...still got quite a bit havent bought

Re : Graco Infant Car Seat + Stroller
Saw at taka bb fair the whole set costs $381..but never notice the model...but looks quite gd

Wow Celeste sounds like a productive trip for you. I was ready with all my Taka vouchers but only spent $15 !! It was a bit of a let-down for me, maybe because the they didnt have alot of the things I wanted. Thought I may get the Aprica Nelcco stroller which was on sale at $499 UP $569 but it's too lightweight for me. Prefer the Maclaren or Peg Perego.

Celeste - I got the Graco set. It is sturdy and very functional.

Joy,
I actually went there with the intention of only getting the Avent Isis Manual Pump but since saw that other stuffs that is on my buying list also having discount so might as well get some

I also tried to look for the Nuk teats, cos my fren using it to attach to her glass bottle for EBM feeding
but could not find it....actually also wanted to see if there are any Pampers diapers on sale there but didnt see any....so got Drypers instead cos my fren using Drypers said its quite okies

Ms piggy, i wont buy so early bec the earlier u buy, the earlier warranty expires. Will prob buy in mid to late May. I can ask her to get for u first if u want.

pampers on sale @ TMC pharmacy
cheaper than NTUC! for new born 58 for $18.90 (NTUC sell $21.90 i think) ordered 6 for my friend. i shall order in May 06, the sales girl say got some anniversay sale then.

celeste: seems like you have start-up set already hee hee. I have not even have made space to put the bb stuff at home!!

pampers on sale @ TMC pharmacy
cheaper than NTUC! for new born 58 for $18.90 (NTUC sell $21.90 i think) ordered 6 for my friend. i shall order in May 06, the sales girl say got some anniversay sale then.

celeste: seems like you have start-up set already hee hee. I have not even have made space to put the bb stuff at home!!

back from taka baby fair liao...hubby decide we just drop by after work instead of specially made a trip down on sat....

not much selection though....lotsa clothes and toys which are not of interest to me...as for the prices, there are similar to robinson/john little 20% sale loh....not much different...only different is u get some free gift for spending more than $150 loh...

bought the manual breast pump, steriliser, some clothes (including the looney toons ones @ $5), stroller fan...spend abt $250 there....

fyi, not much stroller models there...only graco and aprica....anyway, I already bought my stroller at baby kingdom

<font color="0000ff">josephine,</font>
not joining u gals on sat coz I went down this evening after work liao

<font color="0000ff">celeste,</font>
wow, how come u have so many freebies?? so good!! I only got the toy thingy coz I spend more than $150...spend abt $250 there this evening...phew~!