(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

tinklebell,
no, got to buy online

Wow I just came back from a meeting so many postings liao. Having hard time to catch up !

Think I am pretty fortunate to visit korea at such price cos it was before those Korea craze. That time, the cheapest for Korea is abt $500 for a 5 days. Mine somemore include all meals but took korean air lah.

How lucky that some get to celebrate v-day in the hotel. my "wedding's hotel" never offer such stay leh, not in the perks.

Was wondering any of u feeling super tired this trimester ?? Tho' I alway sleep early but still feeling very restless at work.

Kite,
Me too will be ordering 2 pillows with an extra pillow case. Will be using it more for chest protection.
Probably just tell ur colleague u are busy lor if u dont feel like talking to them....

okasan,
samui is really a nice place for relaxing.. went there 3 years ago. simply love it.

celesteblur,
hubby & I alway make a point to visit BKK once every year. So hopefully this year i still can go, my mum volunteer to look after bb if we intend to go tho' bb actually will be looked after by MIL.

okipoki,
me feeling very tired during 1st tri..now better..in fact, at start of 2nd tri, I have more energy to do other things like housechores, surf net.....

but recently, I dun feel like sleeping at night but feel sleepy during daytime...

okasan,
Actually my 1st trimester not as tired as now. Kept yawning non-stop leh & my colleague also bey tahan me. Nite time the frequency to toilet not really decrease.

Gers,
Ohyah, my tummy suddenly protruded after new year (in just a week), even my colleague commented that. Now I look very preggy liao. Hah !!

okasan,
probably u can check with those ppl who have ordered before in the marketplace.

me too counting down to go home.... left an hour to "tong" !!

okipoki,
look preggy good...people will be more careful when near you

me dun go toilet at night now..can sleep throughout....unlike 1st tri when I woke up at night for toilet...

me also counting down. the accounting system is down...cant do anything but wait for time to knock off. 45 more mins!

kite,
maybe u juz excuse urself n go to the ladies or wat then mabbe ur colleague will get the hint?

tinklebell,
I also very tired....my flu n sore throat dont seem to go away totally although i am still taking the medicine prescribed by gynae

okipoki,
really envies u.....cos when my bb is born nobody can help me look after the bb....so i will not get to travel anymore for at least the next few yrs

okipoki/okasan,
me feeling tired & restless in ofc these dayz too... and stressed out @ work
duno y, recently i've been waking up at 4+ or 5, no matter how early i sleep it's this timing i wake up... then after day can't sleep oreadi. Tried drinking warm milk, but no use also... sighz(!)...

tinklebell,
your son looks so adorable when baby....so cute....wow, 3 years old...so how's his reaction on going to be a big brother?

matched_gal,
few weeks ago, I'm also like you...keep waking up at 4am and then cannot sleep liao...so I just try to sleep later loh...now better liao, once I sleep, can sleep till next day 6am....

okasan,
how 'late' u usually sleep? Me tried sleeping - 9:30am, 10:30am, 11:30am... still the same ah... xian...

tinkerbell,
hehe, u got tell ur boyboy dat his little sister in ur tummy now? wat he say?

okasan,
so good can sleep thru'out. u are right, looks preggy has it advantages - got seat in both train, bus etc.

celesteblur,
Am the youngest daugther for my mum & bb is the only grandchild of my PIL mah.

matched-gal,
probably u are really stress from work.. do take care yah.

tinklebell,
ur boy very cute leh... is he ok having alil' sis coming along ?

hee hee .... thanks for the compliments
he has always been a big kor kor bec he has a few cousins younger than him.

okasan, matchgal, okipoki, he is happy he has a bb sister bec he thinks that bb girls wont play with power ranger and they wont wear his clothes...selfish one lah. he's still in a stage whereby he needs a lot of attention. when when no 2 is out, i really have no idea how to split my attention into 2

tinklebell,
well, true will be having a hard time to split your attention liao. guess u have to talk to him ....

long time never post.. been sick, the usual stuff fever, throat inflammation, lost my voice .. etc now my voice still din come back but i keep coughing non stop.. something ticklish inside my throat like dat.

i went for my followup detailed on monday and confirmed my bb to be a girl... so now busy thinking of names for her liao... headache cos all along i only think of boy's names... hehee

me been real busy lately at home doing scanning and printing flashcards for my boy... he is getting a bit not interested with the words cards i used to show him... so now he more interested in picture bits cards ... so i need to prepare more

tinklebell,

your boy so cute... his skin reminds me of my boy's ... i just love to touch their skin.. so smooth and clear!

u expecting a girl next??? same as me one boy one girl
hahaa

re: holidays

sounds like a lot of u planning for holidays hor... me prob wont... cos wanna wait for my boy (and girl) to be old enough to withstand the cold... i only like to go winter countries ... besides wanna save the money cos there is just endless stuff to buy for my boy .. books, flashcards, dvd, songs cd.. clothes, etc etc

re: baby sale at oldnavy

ya ya there is a baby sale now.... the last time i bought from them ... they gave me a 10% discount code... so i am thinking of stocking some boy and girls clothes from them... been so busy till no time go and choose..... okasan, when is the sale ending ?? hope i dun miss it.

okipoki,
i luk preggie, but still nobody give up their seat in mrt to me leh [some wks back only]
tot i was the oni one, until one preggie lady wif an even bigger tummy came along - also no1 gave up their seat ah...

i also sleep mostly ard 10+... tink my 'clock' haywire liaoz ... maybe 'training' me for feeding when bb arrives, haha ;p

Okipoki, your bb training u up for the night calls ..heee heee
my boy has come to a stage when he thinks he is always right so it's really difficult to talk sense to him
**hiaz**

poohy, long never never hear fr u...where have u been? my no2 is a girl.

tinklebell,

ya its tough to split attention in future. My boy is just 10 mths now and will be 15 mths old when mei mei is borned. He is still so young... I know I will have to spend a lot of effort to reassure him and all... really scared he will develop sibling jealousy etc. Most likely i will try to attend to him first and as much as i used to... so that he wont feel so big an impact. I even send him to weekend class recently to make sure he is socialised enough to be able to interact with another baby...

matchedgal,
guess i am pretty fortunate to have ppl let out their seats.. maybe i look tired !! hahaha...

matchedgal/tinklebell,
really think that bb is trying to train me up & i kept telling her not to torture me.. hahaha !!

tinklebell,
wah your son starts to behave like that will have a hard time... siong !!

okipoki,
so gd
....both my parents still working and PIL's not very young liowz...so they cant help me too....so its like even till now I still can't make up my mind to put my bb in infantcare/nanny/hire a maid
*sigh*

poohy,
i tink its the flu/sore throat season now...same case for me...on and off for almost 2 weeks liowz

me also think i will be stuck in SG for a long period of time...cos I might be planning for No.2 prob 2 yrs down the road....so its impossible for me to go for trips once my bb comes *sigh*

matchedgal, tinklebell,

ya me too tired to post .... been v busy searching for pictures to print for my boy...

okipoki,

ya good to have bb training you beforehand for the night feeds hehee... My boy is still training me ... from 2-5am anytime he will wake up once for his night feed. dunno why he so hungry.. haha
but at least, i wont get soo used to sleeping through that when my 2nd bb comes, i cant get up

re: tummy becoming more obvious

i think we had reached a stage of pregnancy where our tummy are going to become much more obvious all of a sudden... me too... my tummy suddenly so much bigger like overnight. I weigh 49kg on monday checkup.... i think i gain more weight this time rought... my mum said carrying baby girls normally heavier... dunno true or not

tinklebell - your boy is very sweet and handsome ! just went for my detailed scan today and confirmed my suspicion that it's a boy. The baby was very active but i think a bit on the small side. What can i take to help the baby to grow more ? Have been drinking a glass of milk a day. Put on about 5kg from pre-pregnancy but baby is only 275g at 20weeks

joy,
congrats on having a prince...according to my gynae, drinking milk will only make mummy put on more weight, not baby...

okasan,

thanx.. think i shd recover soon since i am on mild antibiotic liao. my family doc always need to prescribe this antibiotic for me as last resort else i will never get well ... last pregnancy i was sick high fever twice till i take antibiotic then next moment i recover liao hehee

Celeste,

oh u planning for no 2 pretty fast hor... good lah to have them close in age... then we suffer one shot and shake leg later liao.. hehee we went to a friends' gathering and most of them married but no kids and some even single. Only the 2 of us (me and hb) through the dinner, struggling to keep our baby boy at bay.. (cos he super active now)... and almost din really eat ...
I was telling my hb.. next time we will be enjoying and watching them struggle liao haha...

tinklebell,

hmm your boy at a stage giving u headache hor ... but i think it will pass ... kids start to become a little more rebellion or insist on their ways at 2-3 years old... we just must pray for patience!

Joy, congrats for your boy!

poohy, i think it's gonna to be v tough for u. I can imagine waking up a few times for no1 and no2... **faint** my boy was still on 1 nite feed until 3!!! very tiring.

my tummy was obvious long time ago...now look too big for 5 mth...haha...

during my detail scan, baby was average size, abt 390g, so I gain most of the weight..hehe....

congrats joy. ya lor, I also think drinking milk makes us fatter and not the baby. I got colleague who go and eat lots of durian to try to fatten up baby... but end up she her self also gain lots of weight... I think you just need to make sure you eat a healthy balanced diet... take your vitamins and all other supplement your gynae prescribed religiously.. that shd do the trick liao. some babies tends to be smaller... we all have different sizes mah.

my boy was borned at 2.6kg and was very healthy too.. i din eat much more or less... just normal.

my girl is the poor baby this round... cos i got so tired sometimes i even skipped taking the prenatal vitamins and calcium pills... i dunno whether u all feel it but when u get v tired, u r even lazy to go and open the container and pour water/pop pills.

celesteblur,
Guess u better make a fast decision cos u will need to train ur maid before u deliver. Personally, i would rather send bb to nanny/infant care rather than having just a maid to look after.

poohy,
I do hope my "teaching" works... but i guess new-born is like that lah cos they are alway hungry. So far, after CNY my weight shoot to 55kg....

Talk abt detailed scan, I am excited to know wat is my bb weight cos I have been putting on quite fast these few days.

okasan,

the last time i ordered from oldnavy, they only accept a local mailing address in usa leh... so i used my friends' address. Hmm but i heard some mummies managed to circumvent this leh... i dun remember exactly how but why dun u do a search on this forum for Old Navy address and see if u can find what they said... its a common problem.

tinklebell,

u mean your son still on 1 nite feed till now ah ? hmm sure hope my boy will slowly outgrow it soon... i keep worrying i not feeding him enough that's why he needs to wake up. At times, he also can sleep through till after 6am then wake up for the feed.... especially recently... so i hope its a good change of events.. *fingers crossed

Okasan: sld be ok to ship to vpost address cuz it's a normal address and not POBox
:) - Do they ship internationally ?

Matched_Gal: Yah, me too, i wake up at abt 5 - 6 ish ... and cannot really get back to sleep ... so toss and turn in bed ... that's why so tired during the day. Getting more so these days too ... and to top it off, I sleep late, abt 12md or 1am ... so it means i get only 6 hrs of sleep !!!
no wonder my eyebags are showing !

Kite: dont worry, i also get very irritated with my coll when they mention that i sld be wearing maternity clothes now. My bump is showing already (32 inches !!!) but can still fit into some loose clothes which show the tummy ... i think it's nice, but some "aunty" colls say it looks very uncomfortable, etc ...

heh, and no one gives up seat to me on MRT !!! *whine*
haahaaa

Maybe i sld start wearing maternity clothes !!!

Joy: did you gynae show you a chart on bby's weight and measurements ? it sld help to determine if he is in the middle range or on the small side. i'm similar to u, put on 5kg too ! bby is 400g.
i have been drinking 2 cups of milk a day, and eat bread with cheese in the morning. it may help with the additional calcium

Joy/ poohy, i dont take milk ever since i was like 5 plus. my sil takes 1 ltr of HL milk ever day while she was bf'g and she ballooned to almost double her size!!!!! and her 2 kids got cow's milk allergy and eczema. so i'm not sure is it bec if it's due to drinking too much milk. Durians also can make u put on a lot of wt... me one gd example lor. so now, i dont even dare to touch durian. it's really a torture trying to lose those extra inches after birth.

poohy,
ya, I'm aware that there are problems with vpostusa address...

k ong,
there's adress line 1 and address line 2 to fill in, but old navy say address line 2 is not valid...so now I erase the address line 2, see if it works or not..haha....