(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

The thread moved quite fast leh... really cant catch up. I've got a bad headache yesterday.. wondering if anyone of you taken panadol during ur pregnancy?? Need ur advice. Tks.

Jeslynster,
I took panadol before, issued by gynae....but i remember normal panadol also can...
but of cos dont take everyday lah...take only if u really cannot tahanz

Jeslyn - i read that panadol is safe to take for pregnancy.

Btw has anyone used pimple cream with benzoyl peroxide during pregnancy ?

Hi Celeste/Joy,
Tks for replying... i didnt take the panadol yest. cos scare of the side effect. Think i shld ask my gynae to issue me some panadol for my next visit.

Celeste, join package tour also have to walk a lot leh. basically they bring u to those night markets and shopping belts and u just have to walk the whole day. but if the weather is good, i dont think you'll feel tired as easily as opposed to a time when the weather is hot.

Tinklebell,
I dont hv any allergy to panadol.. been taking the panadol extra before my pregnancy. Shld be safe then to take the normal panadol since some of the mummies taking it too.

Anyone been to HK disney? i'm thinking whether to go or not.... more to go there to enjoy the cold weather and relax. i went to Eurodisney once and took almost all the rides but i think nothing fantastic leh....errr.... i didnt even get to see Mickey or Donald. hmmmm....why do pp adore disney so much?

Hi Jeslynster,
my gynae told me normal pandadol is alright but dont take those extra or flu ones.

Hi Joy,
I used pimple cream during preg... didnt notice if there's any benzoyl peroxide or not. I'm using the Clearase (not sure the spelling)

<font color="0000ff">kite,</font>
congrats for having a princess...mine is a boy, my instinct also correct....so sian, cannot buy girl's clothings now.....

<font color="0000ff">Celeste Blur,</font>
I also apply FBI on the same day as my detail scan. I apply FBI, then got a receipt as temp card. use the receipt to enjoy discount for anetal class and discount for detail scan....just show the receipt can liao....

tinklebell,
hah....join tour package also must walk a lot ah...*sigh*....then i better avoid....cos that i still kiasu dont dare to take the risk of walking the whole day

Pity Perth now weather is hot, otherwise i definitely go Perth and self-drive instead! *sigh*
I also thought of HK disney, but my hb say go liowz i also cannot take those rides machiam like wasted....so HK is out also....haiz...like so many place cannot go...haha

Jeslynster,
Dont worry bout panadols...as long as u dont take a lot it shld not be a problem one

tinklebell - heard mad rush at HK disney. Lots of china pp there queuing to get in etc.. and you know how they are..always pushing ard...think not suitable to go in preggy state

okasan,
I show the receipt for my detailed scan got discount...but when i wanna pay for my antenatal class the lady dont allow the receipt thingy lehz...she juz show me the charges based on the computer screen and told me membership not activated yet so must wait 2 weeks later *sigh*...so i will send them a cheque after that instead.

celeste blur,
if u say she's mrs wong, then I think maybe that's the reason. coz she may be helping out the lady that's actually in charge of the front desk one...

okasan,
yes yes.....she told me the lady in charge of the front desk went off early for dinner...she is helping out only...maybe thats y cannot pakay the receipt? haha

celeste,
ya, I think maybe coz she's helping out, so she goes by book...if it's the other lady, she will enter the data into the system....

volf, i also heard abt those china pp... so if i go, it will be during a non chinese holiday season.

celeste, it's true, wont be able to take a lot of rides. i heard most of the disney rides are the same. if so, my only consolation is that i've basically tried most in paris. last time younger i've more guts... now older i dont think i'll dare to take most of the rides even if i am not pregnant. this time round if i ever go, i want to catch a glimpse of mickey and donald.... donno why i didnt see them last time. We also thought of perth but then my frens tell me its VERY hot in march... so i just have to shelve off the idea. BKK is hot too and i went there not too long ago also

Heee ....anywhere cooling u think i can go? i wanted to go korea or tokyo but then i dont think i can spare a min of 5 days of leave

hopefully when i go there on thur will be allowed to use FBI temp receipt and get discount or detailed scan... When to apply for FBI ? first floor?

celeste,
for preggy women like us, should go overseas trip free &amp; easy instead of package tour...coz it's more tiring loh....free &amp; easy means we can rest whenever we want...

as for taiwan, if u go hualien, it's really a very beautiful place...BUT u need to walk a lot there coz that's the purpose....at hualien, u must go "tai lu ge" (taiwan's marble mountain), very very nice...but that means u need to walk to enjoy the scenery....

For me, we went straight to Level 4, parentcraft centre n register the class. There is a lady who helped us register after we went down to apply the FBI card. She also never see our receipt, think she saw we carrying the FBI freebie bag.

Okasan:
Congrats on ur bb boy!

Josephine:
Yes u can apply at level 1, near the escalator there is a counter.

wow, all the talk abt TMC and it's baby incentives ... makes me wish i went there instead ! am spending a lot on baby ... scans, supplements, etc !!!

tinklebell,
paris....so nice...i had wanted to go before...now impossible liowz...told hb can only go when i retire and kids grown up...

but i heard HK disneyland is very small...most ppl say not worth going.
Korea if u can try and squeeze out 5 days can go

If for short trips like 3 days, dont think there is any cooling place except Genting? Hehe :p

okasan,
Bo pianz...cos i dont wanna go TMC again until start of antenatal class so i guess i juz send the cheque in bah

I dont wish to go free &amp; easy during preggie is becos i dont wanna go and think bout the transport to places and squeeze in those trains/public transport....if go by tour package at least can sit comfortably in the coach...haha

Just want to share w u on something.
When i told my mum my bb is a girl, she told me all along she knew that its a girl. Last yr, she had a dream where i was carrying my bb and she saw it is a girl. She is very happy her dream comes true.
369602.gif

celeste,
then maybe ui can consider a trip to some resorts?? I thought resorts will be good for preggy coz more relaxed....I went package tour once and it's really sooooo tiring....after that, I go free &amp; easy...at taiwan, u go free &amp; easy, just take cab...cheap and fast....

as for the antenatal class, u have to pay by cheque then..esp they need u to pay early to secure the seat...when's your class?? mine in mar, but I's taking weekdays coz I'm busy on weekends...

kite,
u know what! my mum also dreamt that I gave birth to a baby boy when I was in 1st tri....but I wanna a girl instead, so when she told me of her dream, she console me, say maybe her dream will be opposite...in the end, also come true! haha....

celeste, after my first trip to europe, i dont feel the urge to go far again at least in the near future...the 15 hr flight can kill
sit until backache
i dont really like paris leh.... i prefer somewhere slow like Austria (esp Innsburg)...that place is literally like heaven on earth
with the alps are so close behind u and the sky and moutains seem to fuse together like one nice painting ..... aiyo .... my mouth was like literally opened when i arrived there. if i have money, i may want to live there in my old age.

Korea nice? i've never been there before.

Haha...Genting?? **faint** went there too many time last 2 years already ....

celeste,
for me, i prefer rest n relax n peaceful places, crowded places totally out for me, dunno y during holidays i dun like to see many ppl, only scenaries
...resorts are relax....i went to tioman, redang and bintan angsana spa before...since bintan is the nearest to SG, i wil go for bintan.
went to new zealand n australia, also quite relax esp self drive. nice too.

okasan:
wow! seems we hv something common in our mums hehe. My mum also had her dream when i was in my early 1st tri! so qiao! Haha wondering how wld my MIL reacts if hubby tells her my mum dreamt of a girl. Cos MIL thought it wld be a boy based on her birth bb chart.

tinklebell,
been to korea before, during winter...love the place...a lot of people dun like korea..but I actually find korea a very nice place...beautiful winter scenery....

kite,
ya...

your mil prefer boy? if not, then ok lah....

Hi Kite,

Congrats on having a princess!! Wow, ur princess is really active in ur 19th week. Kick so much!!

Now my ger kicking stronger than before. And when she kicks, can feel one lump lump popping out of tummy. And sometimes she just parks there, dunno the lump is the head, legs or hands hahaha...

Hmm, i tend to be awakened now by her movement as she also starts to kick around 4++ am.

Me too gained around 4 kg in my 19th week. During my last checkup on saturday, i discovered i gained 2.4 kg in 1 mth! The staff nurse asked me to step down from machine and step up again. Very heavy meh? Heeee... Dunno why leh, i dun eat much also.. just sticking to normal meals.

okasan:
i dunno whether she likes boy or girl. But she said she thought will be a boy cos she based on the chinese birth chart to predict we hving a boy. Then hubby told her not accurate one lah.

okasan, u followed tour there? seems like not easy to go FnE there since most of the signboards are in korean. i love winter also but i saw most of the iteneries, they all go to ski resort... in our condition, how to ski? **sob sob** i'm waiting for the march itenaries to come out. hopefully, they skip the skiing resort part and go somewhere else ... but then i need to take at least 5 days leave....aiyoo.... headache.

kk:
ya my bb already kick alot since i m just 19 wks. scare when she is born, very hyper-active. during detailed scan, she kept kicking n i can feel it instantly, so fun when i see her movement. now i can imagine how does she looks like while she is kicking LOL

btw gynac advised to go for rubella &amp; hepatitis B jabs after give birth esp if i get pregnant anytime again for 2nd bb (though we never tell her any plan yet). any of ur gynac advised u all?

okasan:
dunno leh maybe different bb chart got diff. version? hehe. anyway we r happy to have a bb girl though i think MIL is traditional kinds. But my mum very cute one, she likes girls n even went to help me see bb girl clothings.

tinklebell,
ya, I went with a tour group...coz there's really a language barrier there....go there next time..coz it's a waste if u dun ski or go hot spring there loh...I went before I was preggy...

kite,
my gynae never say anything abt the jab...

as for those gender predictor charts, play play can lah..but cannot take them too serious...haha...

okasan:
hehe i think my MIL take it too serious liao, cos 1st grandchild mah. anyway my hubby ask me dun bother w his mum. LOL. As long we are happy with our own bb can liao
Hubby very supportive. Anyway both my hubby n i are of age 28 n tis is our 1st pregnancy.

Actually since I already have a girl, I really wanted the 2nd one to be boy. So I used the method of calculating the ovaluation date. But I nvr take temperature all that. Just arga arga, Lucky hit jackpot lor

i m so sad now.. i was drinking my coke happily when a colleague came over to tell me not to drink coke cos will make bb have weak bones.. but i love coke so much and can't stop it plus have been drinking coke so often, hmm.. now with this news, makes me very sad.. scared will come true

Btw, talking abt travel? I got a $800+ travel voucher that can be used for any airline or tour agency.. any1 interested? I got this voucher cos i cancel my trip and get this balance refund after deduction of all the penalties.. Sigh.. i want to go for a trip, but my hb dun let me go.. scared that i will be tired from the whole trip and long flights.. Sigh.. he is so stubborn

starfish,
actually my ideal is 1 girl 1 boy no matter who comes first. since this pregnancy is accident one, next one shall plan. lol hehe

peng:
since pregnancy, i rarely take cold n gasy drinks. hmm try not to drink too much esp gasy one, not so gd for bb. anyway since u hv drinking quite often, try reduce.