(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Hi Angeline,

Go to profile and unclick under preferences "Do not send me private messages from other board users.

It's ok, anyone who is interested in the beansprout pillow, just send me an email to [email protected]

Pls indicate your EDD and home address. =)

Hi Matt,

Have already called them twice today to make an appointment for the tour.. but no one in that department is picking up the calls. >_>

For those who r interested in babysafe product, you can get it from Kids Mall as well when they are having 20% discount. I got a newborn pillow and infant pillow at 20% during their last sales.

For those who trying out robinsons, think the sales will end 12 Feb. I dont think there is 20% discount on babysafe item as this is what the sales person tell me. Do let me if there is as i plan to get a mattress as well else have to wait till kids mall got sales.

hidora and matthew lee,
I am with Dr Heng too.. She is very easy-going lah.. I stayed in a 1 bedder for my first ger.. will do the same this time.. i prefer the privacy lah.. I went for the pre-natal class at esh last time.. nothing much lah.. and not gng again this time again lor..

Hi everyone - can I join this forum. My Edd is 26 June at TMC. Will find out the sex of bb hopefully on Wed.

Btw does anyone know if it's safe to continue using whitening products on our faces during pregnancy ?

Hi sugarbun,

Hi Joy,

Welcome! Do get lyn to update your details into the list. =)

And try not to use chemical products on your face during pregnancy. Since we do not know what it contains. Only 20 more weeks to go mah, tahan!

Hi yve,

Seeing what you have wrote about the pre-natal, now I'm even more determined not to go for it. Hehe. I wanted a 1-bedder ward too.. But am so afraid that I will need caesarian, then the overall cost of the hospital charges will be over 3k for a 1-bedder ward. So I think I better stick to 2-bedder.

368900.gif
Hello gals!
368901.gif

Wow.. So much to catch up.. Not much time to catch up the thread...
368902.gif

<center><font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">June 2006 mums-to-be</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattew Lee's wife</TD><TD>01/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>02/06/06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryue</TD><TD>03/06/06</TD><TD>LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>LeeIWuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MotherOfAPrincess</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>KL Yam</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslynster</TD><TD>08/06/2006</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yve</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miz_hopeful</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>CT Yeong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohmum</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>EVAMTB</TD><TD>13/06/06</TD><TD>KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfish</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Goh</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo Gillan</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan2b</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>spicegal</TD><TD>19/06/06</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>celesteBlur</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JosephineTan</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky pink</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>23/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chantelle Tay</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Selina Chua</TD><TD>MtE </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH/GlenE</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Volf20</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilfeets</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> <font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoyFu</TD><TD>26/06/06</TD><TD>NOel Leong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rms</TD><TD>26/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>01/07/06</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></font></td></tr></table></center>

Hi Joy,
Welcome, who's your gynae?

Welcom Jeslynster

Wah.. the two celeste having gal gal...

Got outing ah? I also want to go... When? So far, I havent buy anything for baby yet. No time to buy...
368903.gif

My neighbour told me to go for the pre-natal classes... I think I will not go
368908.gif
Not much time for these classes and I think my gynae will guide me during labour. I believe the nurses at Gleneagles will guide me too
368909.gif
I find Gleneagles is good when I had my surgery there last time
368910.gif
I have friends who told me not really necessary to attend these classes cos they attended and dun find them useful... So I decided to save $$ to buy more "bu" to eat... kekeke...

hidora,
Bring along marriage cert if u want to register ur baby birth cert immediately during ur stay in hospital. Must register with 1mth after birth. So if u need time to think of baby name, registration will be done at Lavender MRT there. The building of making passport, think is ICA building.

hi volf20 - I got them for $12.90 per pkt for pampers newborn. 1 carton is 8 pkts

My twins are faternal boy/girl. Only faternal can be boy/girl. Identical twins must be same sex cause split from the same egg.

Hidora - yeah. Just worried about expenses that's all....Baby stuff is sooooo expensive.. *sigh* have not even started shopping for clothes. Think must restrain myself.

lyn - Certain parts quite usefl esp the portions where they teach hubby to massage wifey. Think my hubby learnt alot and now his massage is alot better, esp on my back and shoulders. Hubby also find the parents craft sessions very good. It';s also a good chance for you to find out more on the hospital you plan to birth. We found out how rigid KKH's ways of doing things are compared to private etc during this class so am glad we're staying with Mt Alvernia.

Wow
368946.gif
this thread is going real fast...Cannot read now as got work to do..will have to go home &amp; slowly read..hubby go play badminaton so i got free time of my own....hahaaa
368947.gif

hi hidora

tks for coordinating for the pillows.. I am also interested.. can help me to buy 1?? Chk with u how long does it last? i mean it is fresh beanspouts right? Will decay?? Sorry ah, abit ignorant on this kind of thing..hee hee..

yeah.. any1 knows where to buy pampers in bulk purchase? maybe we collate orders??

ipanda77 haha.. agree with u.. the thread moves so fast that i can't catch up.. hee hee..

hi all !

Am back from scan and some shopping !
Lyn: can you update my details:
EDD 14/06/06

I've put on 5 kg in the last 6 weeks !!! *gosh* better start watching my weight soon :p
But gynae said it was ok, not too much.
baby weighs 400g at 21 weeks.

Gynae also mentioned that it was time to book the bed for the hospital as well as to book a pediatrician. Anyone has any recommendations?

Pre-natal courses : Anyone signing up with MAH ?

Gynae also put me on ProLacta : Fish oil softgels.
i tot it was quite ex, $50 for one mth's supply...

hidora : Dr Heng is really quite nice, she delivered my niece last week cuz my sis's gynae was out of town.

Hi K Ong,

Congrats on hving a princess...

Erm.. i'm also on Prolacta. Is yours and mine different cos for 30 cap, mine only cost $30.

RE: MEDELA PUMP

The Single Deluxe Breastpump
Ideal for Short-Term Separation From Baby

368982.jpg

The Single Deluxe is the most well-known handheld, electric breastpump that automatically simulates baby's nursing action. No push button or manual operation is needed to release vacuum. Lightweight, portable and with adjustable vacuum control. (#67272)

http://www.medela.com/NewFiles/breastpumps.html

Is anyone here interested or have comments or know roughly how much is the abv pump? Thinking of getting leh....
368983.gif

Hi mummies! Me back from my detailed scan today. Confirm my bb is a girl! My instinct is correct!
Lyn, pls. help to update. Thanks.

368996.gif

I m now 19 wks, bb very active during detailed scan, somemore gave me many kong fu kicks &amp; i can feel it totally! BB estimate 13cm cos legs curved up. Hmm i asked for e weight, gynac said wil tell me exactly next appt. hmm .....probably 19 wks wont be accurate?

Me just signed up the Parentcraft today, going to start lesson in Mar on wkends by Mrs Wong as recommended by most of u here.

We also signed up as a membership for "1st born incentive". We paid only $89 cos got Citibank creditcard, else U.P is $128. Since we signed up for the "1st born incentive", we got 10% discount on the Parentcraft. We gg to get 1 bedded ward, therefore got $100 off. Also considered we will be keeping bb's Cord blood w Cordlife, so signed up this incentive to enjoy further discounts. Freebies was given like 1 tin of Maxwell powder, 3 parentcraft books written by Mrs Wong and some music CDs.

Dont know y when i m at TMC saw other newborn bb, i felt quite emotional. Told gynac abt the car accident we met last wk, me nearly like controlling my tears. Luckily bb n placenta are fine after gynac thorough detailed scan check.

Oh ya gynac passed me the blood test report n everything is fine. she advised after i gave birth, i hv to go for Rubella jab, and hepatitis B for bb n me as well.

K_ong:
Congrats on ur bb girl too! heehee Wondering hows Okasan's detailed scan today? Me too put on 4kg (43 - 47kg) n gynac said good. Cos last appt i put on only 2 kg. Alamak after CNY guess ate too much, put on extra 2kg. hehe at least gd that bb is growing.
368997.gif

hidora,
me quite interested in the sprout beans pillow leh. how much ah? useful for bb? usually for bb's head or bao bao one?

kite,

369035.gif
Re: Tradition Beans Sprout Pillow
369037.gif

Place this bean sprout shells pillow gently over the baby chest when they are sleeping. As tradition pple believes that, by spreading evenly (the shells) over the chest can helps them (newborn/baby) to sleep better. It also gives the baby a sense of security &amp; comfort. With the security of this pillow, it can also reduce the sudden loud noise &amp; movement that can startle them.

My mum used to make this pillow for my niece too, must agreed that its a lot of work, have to sun the bean sprout shells till dry then make into a pillow. Me thinkin of getting one too so that my mum won't need to trouble herself...
369036.gif

Congrats K Ong &amp; Kite on having a princess! Now u can start your shopping spree for gd and think of ger names
Me still waiting for detailed scan leh. Sian leh.

My tumm sort of popped out a bit more today. Pants fr Spring nd to adjust to 2nd button already.

i_panda:
thanks. me getting one from hidora...

volf:
u mentioned u cant really confirm bb's kicks rite? hehe during detailed scan, u can actually watch bb kicking and u can feel it instantly like what i felt today. so fun. gynac said my bb very active leh.

Hi K Ong,

I take it once a day. Wa, you are taking it twice a day?! I cant stand the fishy smell when I burp, not to mention taking it twice a day. But if you are taking twice a day, means your one is cheaper liao.

Hi kite,

Right now is still $12 for it. When we get more than 20, then can bargain to $10. =) Not sure whether is it useful, but seen alot of mummies using it.

Hi i_panda,

Yup yup, so much work... even though it cost less than 50 cents if you do it yourself...

Hi kite,

Yup, I saw it.. Sorry, was busy doing this pillow thing for the whole afternoon, and didnt touch my assignment which is due tmr... so am rushing thru it now.. I'm so dead.. ;p

Have emailed you. =)

369086.gif
k ong &amp; kite, congrats on having ger ger... can dress them up..
369087.gif

volf20
369088.gif
, when is your detail scan? Shld be soon rite?

kite: congratz !!! now we can go shopping for loads of pink clothes !
So your total weight gain is 4 + 2 ?
Cuz mine is 5kg above pre-pregnancy weight, was losing weight during first trimester due MS ...
Yah, Gynae seemed pleased that my appetite is back.
Told me to drink at least a glass of milk a day.

My bbay was sleeping during the scan ! so cute, she was facing downwards ... i told the gynae she only kicks at night, and gynae said it wld be her sleeping pattern till she is born !!

Volf: it'll be your turn soon ! be patient ! haahaa

Hidora : Yah, mine is 2 a day, so 60 in the box. It is by Rp Scherer - manufacturer.
Oh no issit very fishy ?!!!
dratz ...

morning mummies! yesterday the hot topic was bean sprout pillow. Shall we talk about breast pumps and stem cord today?

hi kite :yup me &amp; i_panda going for antenal class on weekend starting 18 mar 4.30pm i think. you same timing as us?

i have not got the FBI is it too late to apply on the spot before paying for the antenal class?

hihi(!)...
gone for a meeting y'day afternoon, and see now that there's been so much postings(!!) already...

congrats kite &amp; k ong! After hearing about ur cute bb gers, i can't wait to see my bb ger again - a few more dayz till my next visit(!)...

k ong,
yap, i've signed up for antenatal classes at Mt A. Fri's my first lesson - will update u when i'm back (hope i can remember ah). U considering going there for the classes too?

congras kite and k ong on your princess...

hidora, i have emailed to u.. hope u have rec it. oic.. so can't be used for bb's head so that he/she would have round head?

Yeah.. agree with u, josephine, shall we talk abt breast pumps and stem cord? cos i am also thinking abt it too. hee hee..

josephine, it's ok to pay for FBI just b4 ur pay for the anenatal course. they will give u a temp card that u can use it instantly

Good Morning!!!

K Ong, kite, congrats on your bb girl!

For me, i kind of suspected my bb is a girl right fr the start ...very strangely, i began to like pink and girlish colors v much, most of my maternity clothes are pink or yellowish tone. i didnt have this special liking for my first born.

re: fish oil
i cant stand fish fr the start of this pregnancy even though i was a fish lover previously so i didnt buy any fish oil supplements.

josephine,
re: b pump
wh pump are u getting? i'm v keen to get either medela PIS or medela dual pump. it takes a lot of determination for a working mum to bf. for my first pregnancy, i failed to do that once my maternity leave ended
this time round, thankfully maternity leave is 3 mths and i told myself i have to try harder. i have an avent pump. that one is quite good too and easy to use. only minus point is that v tiring on the hands.

re: cord blood
we have also opted for cordlife. with the incentives fr the discount card, i think it is quite worth the "investment". have u called them to confirm? i have not.. thinking of doing it prob next mth.

Good morning gals!

Have you gals started to "tai jiao"? How to do it? I met someone yesterday and her baby no need to wake up for night feeds at 2 months. Envy envy... Hope my baby will not have to wake up for night feeds at second month too...

Morning gers...

K Ong, Kite,
Congratulations on you bb ger...

Kite,
So our gers are confirmed Chloe loh.. Keke

lyn,
Everynite, I will say goodnite to my bb &amp; tell her that mummy is sleeping and resting. Then morning, I will greet her good morning.. sorta like waking her up.

morning ladies

Hi Hidora,
I've emailed my address and edd to you already. Thanks for organizing the pillow spree.

Matched_gal : yah, just decided to sign up for Mah's courses. But will probably take the weekend one cuz my work ends at 630 at Raffles Place so no time to rush down to Thompson area ...
Ok, let me know what it's like when u attend your first class ! thanks !!!

Morning mummies! thanks for ur congrats
369305.gif

k ong:
My total weight gain is 4kg (43 - 47kg). Hmm its important to drink at least 1 glass of milk per day though i dont like milk taste. i wil drink it w my supplements. wow ur bb slping during e scan, so guai. mine dunno y so active, keep showing her kong fu kicks n i can feel it...at 1 point, she even use her arm to cover her face. lol.
we were like watching show like tat. so my next appt wil be 1 mth later which i means i wil be 23wks by then, u?

josephine/i_panda:
me attending the classes starting same day as u 2 but mine is 7-9pm slot as all the afternoon slots are full liao. no choice take e nite one. anyway sat shld be quite relax, no rushing. As long u hv not pay the $ for the classes, u are stil on time to apply the FBI card, then u can enjoy 10% discount. But it wld be better to call up n check whether stil on time to enjoy the discount. I paid $170 for the classes instead of $189.

tinklebell/matched_gal:
me too already got instinct it wil be a ger since i just got pregnant though MIL say it wil be a boy. Anyway yest told her it is a girl, she was like abit shocked cos as she refer to the chinese birth chart, its a boy. Hubby n i told her not accurate one loh. lol. Anyway hubby n i are happy that we having a bb girl.

okipoki:
hehe most likely we will give her the name "Chloe". hehe but in the meanwhile, will stil search a few names...but mostly wil name Chloe.
u confirm liao? me too. my hubby n i wil say goodbye to bb every nite n give gd nite kiss. hehe
369306.gif

hi Kite - Ya lor. Me very sad that am so insensitive to bb kicks... maybe my tumm very fat..hhaha. Will look out for the kicks during the scan.

I_Panda - My scan is on 17 Feb... can't wait man.

Josephine - Am also going for the TMC antenatal on 18 Mar, 430pm one
Will see you and KIte there too..