(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

recently, been watching the brands of the strollers on the street coz wanna see what's the popular choice among mummies....saw quite a few models from haenim baby which we like loh...but robinson/john little/kiddy palace dun seem to sell this brand...

any idea where got sell this brand? anyone also considering haenim baby stroller?

hidora:
i m taking Neurogain daily, wondering wld that enough to make bb smarter?

mummies:
btw just now lao yu sheng, MIL prepared shark fins soup so she prepared 1 bowl for me. at first hubby n i told her i cant take cos scare mercury high, she insisted i can drink shark fins soup.....hmm drinking i bowl of shark fin soup is fine rite since i just drink e soup only as i never eat the fins....actually the fins in my bowl not alot...

368113.gif

Hi okasan,

Ya I know about that. But after comparing the misc charges with another fren who delivered in Mt E, I was surprised that ESH is abit more exp. Then now the wards also more exp.. But well, Dr Heng only delivers in ESH, so can't complain. I'm pleased to have her as my gynae, so well.. give and take I suppose.

For stroller, my hb wants to get the Combi brand. He likes the structure more and find that it more sturdy as compared to other brands. But of cos, we are not comparing with those high end range like Prego or Maclaren.

Hi kite,

Should be enough since that the dosage the gynae is giving. Anyway, if you eat too much and when you burp, the taste is horrid! I also ate sharkfin during the reuion dinner. One bowl shouldnt affect that much. It's not as if we drink it everyday. And I also cant see the shark fin in my bowl..

kite,
fish oil contains omega-3 that's suppose to aid in brain development...it's a brain food loh...

but not 100% means baby sure smarter...beside, if u eat fish oil, your baby smarter, then i eat fish oil, my baby also smarter, so whose baby is smarter since everyone also eat fish oil to make baby smarter? hehe.....

hidora,
since your gynae only deliver there, then maybe it's better that u dun compare the prices...at least not so heartpain

for me, I'm quite set to deliver at TMC liao...dun even bother to check and compare the prices between the hospitals....coz I think more impt is other factors like the hospital distance, services, etc....

for combi, I heard some mummies at other thread say that combi not so sturdy leh...when push, will feel rocky....not sure if it's true or not....maybe only certain Combi models are bad but the rest are good and sturdy....

hidora:
besides taking fish oil, i guess must eat fishes as well.

okasan:
lol u so funny. anyway fish oil is really good leh. fish oil from sardines n salmon is good also.
anyone taking cod fish?

kite,
omega-3 is indeed good loh...you got read the Mind&Body article few days ago? it got talk abt omega-3 loh....

okasan:
yes got read. the article said good to eat sardines n salmon. all along i got eat sardines. but some ppl say sardines got mercury but i check website its low.

anyway tis coming monday, gg to ask gynac n i seems to hv tons of qs for her lol. Last appt, no qs for her at all. hehe

kite,
good to ask expert mah...at least clear of doubts....beside, we pay money liao, of course must ask...haha....

me counting down now...hope to go for the detail scan on mon soon...very excited....dun know how's baby growing since my last gynae visit 2 weeks back.....

okasan,
yaloh esp last appt, no qs at all, feel like pay $ for nothing except the normal scan.
Next appt must bombard her w a list. hehe.
me too looking forward to my detailed scan since 1 mth ago i hvnt seen my bb.

Hi okasan,

Ya lor, dun want to compare already, haha.. now just thinking to get 1-bedder or 2-bedder.

Actually for stroller, I'm also not sure which is good. Of cos the high range one are better, but we are not thinking of getting something so pricy. Er.. my hb wants to be in chrg of choosing the stroller, so let him be lah. I also dunno much abt those technical espect thingy.

I think genes play a part in whether our bb is smart, also must hv "tai jiao" and after birth course enrichment lah.

Hi kite,

Remember to write down on a piece of paper those questions you wanna ask. Else sure forget when you reach there. Hehe.

hidora,
forget to mention something on the ward thingy...your baby's nursery charges will be according to your room as well...even though they stay in same nursery, but if u choose 1-bedded ward, baby's nursey charges will be 1-bedded one as well.....

kite,
sometimes I wish we can go see gynae more often...every time muz wait 3-4 weeks before seeing baby, such a long wait...haha....

hidora,
same as you...my hubby say he will take care of the "gadgets"..seems like guys prefer to buy things like stroller, etc...

everytime we go into the baby sections, I'll keep looking at baby's clothes...hubby will head for the stroller section...haha....

hidora:
yup hv already done that written on a small piece of paper. of coz wont show her tat paper. hehe.

but one thing during lao yu sheng, MIL put raw salmon n she asked me to eat. then hubby told her i dun like salmon. alamak cos dun wan offend MIL, he told her tis. In fact i cant take raw food during pregnancy mah, i was wondering how come MIL dunno cant take raw food one meh, so funny....but i just treat it as neutral loh.

kite,
actually u can tell your MIL the truth mah...I believe as long as it's for baby's welfare, she will understand mah....sometimes it may slip their mind loh...

okasan:
even tell her the truth like we tell her cant eat shark fins, she insisted can but i drank the soup only. then came to raw salmon, she said very good got omega 3 n etc. yes i know but its raw leh. how to eat? aiya luckily only see her once in a while for dinner....else jiat liat liao....tat time also ask me eat pig liver, but i didnt eat cos i cant stand e smell, make me vomit. also dang gui cant drink, also ask me drink. she totally opposite from my mum n other ppl loh. those cant eat one, keep asking me to ask. i know she care n meant good but she said "anything n everyting also can eat one". FAINT

Hi okasan,

I never knew about the nursery charges!! Argh! Must go ask the nurses carefully. Thanks for telling me.. Me ultra sotong lah.

Oh ya, my malaysia fren who is pregnant also told me it only cost RM 30 (natural birth) to deliver in their govt hospital. I was like @_@

And ya, my hb is always looking at the gadgets. I'm the one looking at milk bottle, etc. Lol

Hi kite,

Dun worry too much. When I ate the yu sheng, I also accidently ate the raw salmon.. All mixed together, cannot identify which is which. And I read that some mummies even go eat raw oysters! Not that I'm encouraging you to go eat. No no.. =p

hidora,
ya, check out the charges...my friend told me of the nursery charges when I ask her if I should opt for 1-bedded loh....

wow, so cheap to give birth in malaysia govt hospital!!

<center><font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">June 2006 mums-to-be</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattew Lee's wife</TD><TD>01/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>02/06/06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryue</TD><TD>03/06/06</TD><TD>LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>LeeIWuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MotherOfAPrincess</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yve</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>KL Yam</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miz_hopeful</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>CT Yeong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohmum</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>EVAMTB</TD><TD>13/06/06</TD><TD>KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfish</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Goh</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan2b</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo Gillan</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>spicegal</TD><TD>19/06/06</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>celesteBlur</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JosephineTan</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky pink</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>23/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chantelle Tay</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Selina Chua</TD><TD>MtE </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH/GlenE</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Volf20</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilfeets</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> <font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rms</TD><TD>26/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>01/07/06</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></font></td></tr></table></center>

Have I missed out anything? Seems like more boy boy coming... lol...

Hi Hidora,

The prices u have provided.. what does it include?

Take more milk to make the bb fairer
But then i think ultimately it depends also. Some bb tend to have darker complexion than others.. heee.. and as the bb grows, the complexion may not stay as fair.. so i am quite easy on that :p

Hi Kite,

My mil and mum always ask me eat more fish to make bb smarter

Hi Okasan,

When my colleague went to BB Kingdom to source for strollers, the shop pple tell her combi not as good. It is like what u mention.. not stable..
The shop pple never tell me anything.. but highly recommended lucky bb brand. So i bought that

My hubby too! Everytime we go shopping, i will aim the clothes and other accessories section first. My hubby will head for strollers, cots and other more hardy stuff heeee... so most of the time i make the decision for clothes

Okasan,
Yap. Dun have to bring anything for baby if u are delivering in TMC. They will give a shirt, receiving blanket and a bag.
As for mummies, they will provide J&amp;J Top to Toe wash for bath, Toothpaste and brush, small towel for dry cleaning and Maternity Pad (Loop).

Actually I am very satisfied with the service they provide in TMC. The nurses there are very helpful and polite.

harlowz kk,
hmmm, so nowadayz maybe it's up to the parents on what they want to put down as bb's name in birthcert and nric(?)...

hi okasan &amp; hidora,
my blood clot only abit only too. But last 3 days every morning i blow my nose got abit of 'red streaks'... Tink maybe i too heaty liaoz... anyway, will ask gynae when i go c her next wkend... hmmm...

Hi May Wong,

Thanks for the info! I was thinking of both me and hubby panicked at that instant, wonder what we will remember to bring hahaha.. in this case dun have to worry too much liao

Hi Matched gal,

Hmmm, i was thinking of the names question while in bed this morning.. some of my students still have dialect names, instead of names exactly same as hanyu pinyin. Now i dunno how it works liao heeee...

Talking abt red streaks, i think i had that too, but very seldom. I thought my nose too dry, so leads to this problem. It is like travelling to dry countries like australia during winter season heeee... anyway when i had that, i simply ignored and recovered straight after.

Hi Hidora,

Do u drink anmum milk? I realise that it helps in relieving constipation problem too heeee.. when i drink a cup each for two previous nites, next morning i run for toilet. Not diarrhoea, it is motion as usual.

KK,
Just bring ur clothes and hubby's stuff if u are delivering in TMC. Here's my packing list:

For MUMMY
1) 2 sets Pyjamas (For Normal Delivery. 3 sets for C-sect)
2) 1 pack of Disposable Panties
3) 2-3 nursing bra
4) 2-3 disposable bra pads (although not much milk supply on first 2 days)
5) 10 Maternity Pads (stick-on type - if u dun like the loop kind that TMC provide)
6) Socks (To keep warm)
7) Sweater

Others
8) Plastic bag (For soiled clothes)
9) Camera + Batteries
10) HP Charger
11) Magazine (if u are bored)
12) Sweets (Optional as when u are in the delivery ward, there will be no food allowed after enema. Only minimal of plain water.)
13) Chicken Essence (Optional for energy)

My hubby goes back at night so did not bring anything there.

My labour pain is 24hrs, was told by nurse not to drink too much water after epidural while waiting for dilation. I did not listen and drink as I am thirsty. Who knows got side effect. Vomited 4 times during the 24hrs. So bring some sweets will help since u cannot eat any food.

Think that's all in my list. Hope I didn't missed out anything.

Hi May Wong,

Thanks for ur advice! Oh by the way, what's exactly epidural though i have heard of it several times from friends? Does it really relieve pain?

KK,
You are welcome. Epidural is one of the pain relief jab.

1st, u can choose laughing gas that make u high so that u won't feel much contraction pain. Some pple use it thru'out as there have high threshold of pain.

2nd, u can choose the jab at thigh, which is also cheaper than epidural. Not sure what is the exact name for this jab.

3rd, choose epidural. A jab will be use to numb the spine area. A small tube-like will be inserted into ur spine. At every 30mins interval, medicine will be automatically jab into ur spine via the small tube. This tube will stay thru'out at ur spine until u deliver. After u have this attached to ur spine, u will feel numb waist down, especially ur leg. But u will still feel some contraction pain as it will help u to push correctly.

May,
thanks for the useful information. Well as for maternity pads, i can just use normal kind of sanitary pads right? or must use maternity kinds? ..any diff. between maternity n normal kinds?
368215.gif

kk,
usually wat kind of fishes do u eat? u taking Neurogain provided by ur gynac?

Kite,
Can use normal kind also but u got to change it more frequently lor. I bought 1 pack of Madame Pureen from Kiddy Palace (20pcs) Use for the first week. After that I use normal pad as the flow is not so heavy anymore. I choose those for night heavy flow one, so it is longer and won't stain the bed lor.

May,
thanks. so even after deliver by natural or c-sect, sure got blood flow? hmm what is the reason leh? issit to regulate or its normal after birth giving? me abit blur cos 1st time mum to be.

<font color="0000ff">May,</font>
thanks for the info...

<font color="0000ff">kk,</font>
for the dialect name right...I myself also dun have a dialect name..my so-call dialect name is actually my hanyu pinyin name as well...only my surname is has a dialet and a hanyu pinyin....it depends on what the parents wanna put in the birth cert loh....

for example:
dialect name - Tan Sook Sook
hanyu pinyin - Cheng SuSu

alternative
dialect name - Tan Su Su
hanyu pinyin - Cheng SuSu

for me, I intend to do what my parents did, that is the 2nd method...coz sometimes, when a chinese name is convert to dialet pronouncation, sound very funny loh.....

kite,
be mentally prepared for the blood thingy!! it's gonna be messy after birth...

The blood discharge is called lochia.

What is lochia?
Every woman bleeds after having a baby. Postnatal discharge, known as lochia, is the way your body discharges leftover blood, mucus, and placental tissue from the uterus. The discharge comes from the site where the placenta was attached to the uterus and it may come out in gushes or flow more evenly, like a normal period. After the initial bleeding slows, and as the healing continues, the flow of lochia will turn from bright red to pink, and eventually to yellow-white.

How long will it last?
You may bleed for as little as two to three weeks or as long as six weeks after birth. The flow will taper off very gradually. Red lochia should not persist for more than two weeks, although if you try to do too much too soon, it may start flowing again. If you see bright red blood, it's a sign to slow down.

RE:Lochia
Depends on how "clean" the gynae clear it for u. I am currently in week 3 and now left with light spotting. Not really very bloody lar.. It is like heavy flow of menses lor, which last many days instead of 2-3days.

wow.. the pr diff for 1-bedded and 2 bedded at tmc is so much??? I have always wanted to have 1-bedded cos i want my hb to stay with me throughout cos i dun like to stay in the hospital plus bb can stay with us throughout.. but c the pr list, i feel tempted to have 2-bedded, but hb said dun want leh..

I went to kiddy palace and bb hypermart, they oso told me combi not so good cos not sturdy enough.. got instances whereby the stroller topple together with the bb!! Hearing that, think my hb and i dun want to take risks. We like pegro but the prob is that it is so heavy, abt 7+kg, seems stupid to carry such a heavy stroller..

Btw, is it impt to buy the stroller b4 the bb is born?? Cos i am really not sure which 1 to buy plus thinking that when bb is newborn, u most likely carry the bb rather than put at stroller.. so must as well wait for bb to come out first.. then slowly choose.. haha.. plus can wait for Great Spore Sales..

Hi Hidora / Okasan - I tried Combi, Lucky Baby, Peg perego, Graco, Quinny. Found Combi &amp; Lucky Bbay (4kg) rather light and easy to open and close for ladies. But compared to Peg perego and Graco, I think the latter are heavier (at least 7kg) and more sturdy. Quinny is more for ang moh use. I bot the Graco travel sys this afternoon at the Robinson sale. Am very pleased with it cos I can handle it on my own and its very sturdy, has a huge basket below (bigger than any of the brands below), slots for bottles, infant car seat etc...

For those interested, Robinsons is having a sale now for Graco and Lucky Baby strollers, playpen. Other things like Nuk bots, Medela pumps etc are at 20% off.

Hey May Wong - Congrats on the birth of yr baby! How was your birth story? Hope your baby is in the pink of health too

May - You mean if we deliver at TMC, we hv to bring our own pyjamas? Is it better to get the front button type?

volf,
you have to bring your own pyjamas if deliver at TMC....front button is good esp if you want to breastfeed

peng,
actually u can buy stroller later when baby is born....coz during the first few months, I believe we also dun bring baby out too often, so can do without a stroller loh....as for the weight of the stroller, it depends on a few factors loh...if u drive a car, then a heavy stroller is fine but if you are taking bus/mrt, then better to get a light stroller that can be close and open easily...

I am new to this thread, need your advices. Which type of bottles sterilizer is good... the microwave steam sterilizer or electric steam sterilizer??

hi okasan - tks for the info. Guess nd to go buy the pj now...

Stroller - ya agree with you okasan. Can buy later..but I kan chiong and thot the Graco deal was v gd
heehee... deliver next Sat...

Jeslynster - welcome welcome .... not too sure which is better. I bot the elec one

volf,
how much u buy for the stroller? how heavy is the Graco stroller? I also will buy the stroller before baby is born coz I scare after delivery, may not have time and mood to shop for baby's stuff....haha.....

Hi Volf20,

Tks for replying my msg. How much u bought the elec. steam sterilizer?? Which brand is good?? Need ur advices. Pai seh to ask you so many qus. cos i'm a first time mtb.. very blur queen.

jeslynster,
Welcome to the thread! Are you due in June as well?

For steriliser, there's no good or bad between electric and microwave one...afterall, sterilisers are mend to sterilise the bottles...so as long as both achieve the same result, will do....

for me, I'm getting electric one coz I dun use microwave oven at home....

jeslynster,
there's a few models in the market...Avent, Nuk, Pigeon and some other less popular brands....

it depends on the type of bottles you are getting...if u are getting wide-neck bottles, then got to note that these wide-neck bottles may not fit in all sterilisers....

Hi okasan,
I'm due in Jun. Think i shld get the electric steam sterilizer... since most of them is using the electric one instead of the microwave sterilizer. Do u know how much it cost?

Okasan,
Did u compare the price before u bought the sterilizer?? Dun noe which brand is good leh... really such a headache when buying the bb accessories.

Hi kk,

The price I wrote is just the price of the ward.. Not sure what else it contains. Hmm.. must go ask them.

Erm, I can't stand milk leh.. so have not been touching them.

Hi volf,

How much did you get the Graco for?

Hi matched_gal,

I think too heaty is the reason... Must be the CNY goodies! >_<

Hi Jeslynster,

Welcome! Hmm, I'm considering bwt the microwave one and the elec one too.. Was wondering can the microwave one sterlize rubber stuffs such as teats. Afraid it will melt it leh..

jeslynster,
when is your EDD? which hospital? gynae?

for steriliser, buy when there's sale..cheaper...
pigeon express steriliser - $87
NUK steriliser - $115 (if sale, abt $99)
Avent steriliser - $150+ (the IQ steamer will be more ex)

jeslynster,
I'm waiting for the taka baby fair to come...now only note roughly how much the models cost loh...if taka baby fair has good deals, will buy then....no point comparing prices coz the prices are more or less the same at everywhere.....the only difference is when there's sale loh....

hidora,
me too...I dun like milk since preggy loh...but gynae say it's ok coz he say the calcium supplement he gave me is more than enough...in fact, he added that milk are one of the main culprit that make us mummies gain fat...hehe...

can always eat other food for calcium

on the complexion, it's all in the genes loh...doesn't make sense if drinking milk will make baby fairer....hehe..

Okasan/May:
Thanks for the explaination on Lochia. Wondering will we feel any pain during Lochia like menses pain? hmm is it important to let gynac check our uterus again after birth, using ultrasound scan to make sure our uterus is clean? cos i heard stories like if some tissue is left inside n thus will cause more intense bleeding n end up hv to go for cleaning.