(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Hello gals..
Wow.. so many postings.. I am rather busy to catch up all... Any more updates?

<center><font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">June 2006 mums-to-be</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattew Lee's wife</TD><TD>01/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>02/06/06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryue</TD><TD>03/06/06</TD><TD>LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>LeeIWuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MotherOfAPrincess</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yve</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>KL Yam</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miz_hopeful</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>CT Yeong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohmum</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>EVAMTB</TD><TD>13/06/06</TD><TD>KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfish</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Goh</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan2b</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MtA </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo Gillan</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>spicegal</TD><TD>19/06/06</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>celesteBlur</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JosephineTan</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky pink</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>23/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chantelle Tay</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Selina Chua</TD><TD>MtE </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH/GlenE</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Volf20</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilfeets</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>rms</TD><TD>26/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>01/07/06</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></font></td></tr></table></center>

me going for my detail scan now....will update u gals when i am back
366877.gif

am back from lunch.

panda,
keep us posted with your detail scanning.

josephine,
i just had avocado juice... very yummy!

Have not checked this thread for a while. Thread's really moving fast.

Was down with very bad rashes over the past few days. Also developed shingles. Any mummies experienced this during their pregnancy?

Josephine,

Some of my fav juice combinations:
orange, guava, carrot
pear and red apple
honeydew and carrot

Yumm....

<font color="0000ff">volf,</font>
don't worry if u can't feel baby movements...esp since u are first time mum....as long as during check-ups, baby is fine, then no worries...sometimes we cannot feel the movements coz of our own activities etc...for me, I also yet to feel baby's movements and I'm in wk 20 now...

Tks Tinklebell for the contact!

Tks Okasan too ... hope we both will feel bb soon...

BTW - you know am getting rather irritated with pp when they stare at my tumm after I tell them that am starting 5mth ie. 20 wks. They will start commenting that my tumm v small and I must eat more etc etc. The fact is am eating so well, hubby thinks am a glutton now. I eat every 2 hr leh and tumm still so small. I look like am 3mths only ... sigh. Coupled with no bb movts, I start to worry and panick abt bb's health. Then, detailed scan is so late on 17 Feb...sigh

Hi volf20,
as long as your mthly checkup and scan show that baby is healthy, it's alright. you dont have to worry.

my tummy is also smaller compared to my colleague who is also due in Jun!

volf:
dun worry. same as me. i feel very irritated when ppl esp my colleagues stared at my tummy. 1 say small, then my aunties say big....just dun bother w this too much okie. cheers.
367053.gif

wondering those of u who eat fish, what kind of fish do u eat? cos alot of fishes out there contains mercury leh... so far i know sardines safe to eat, right? low in mercury....

Anyone of u taking neurogain (fish oil)? dun think it contains mercury rite? i m stil taking as provided by my gynac.

happy new year

volf/misspiggy,
Talking abt small tummy, I'm reaching my 6th month this wkend, and still friends, relatives, colleagues comment my tummy smaller than those in 5th month
Haiz... My gynae reminded me not to eat / snack for the sake of eating - but rather eat healthy &amp; nutritious food. Actually as long as bb gaining weight, i'm contented. I'm going for my next scan next wkend... hope bb's weight is healthy

hi kite,
i'm taking neurogain, i think it's safe. as for what fish not to take, i read that avoid sharks also those larger fishes that eat other fishes.

hi matched gal,
yap, as long as baby is growing well we should not snack else all the fats will be on us not the baby!!!!

hi kite, i'm also taking neurogain. my gynae said it's good and should be taken throughout the pregnancy.

Volf, don't worry about baby. me too, having my next scan on 17th. worried baby is too big... really, when we worry too much, baby can feel and might be affected. relax, and baby will feel secure and safe. me too, many ppl comment abt my tummy small... aiyah... we modern mums... able to hide tummy and look pretty during preg... should be taken as a compliment!

kite,
I think sardines is not safe to eat. I think it's in the list recommended by FDA.

About small tummy, I also think like Amy... It should be a compliment... kekeke... as long as baby is growing fine, it should be ok. My tummy is not very big too, but baby is growing fine, so I am very happy
At least I know I am not gaining those fats and the extra nutrients I am taking goes to baby's growth

Hey Ladies - tks for all the encouragement. Not sure why all those comments got to me ... seems like most of us here still look small ..heehee.

I just want an avg sized normal healthy baby so that it wld be easier to deliver, and baby is healthy.

Yes Kite; am also taking neurogain. STill waiting for Pebbles' discounted neurogain tablets deal leh.

Pebbles - any news so far?

Has anyone put on more weight over the CNY period? I think I lost weight leh..maybe too much visiting and walking ... and I din eat any of the CNY gdies....

Hi yve,
Congratulations on having a boy!

Hi Volf,
Dun worry too much
It's still early to feel baby's movement
I noticed that when I am out and busy, I dun feel baby kicking.

Good Morning Gals!!!!
FINALLY FRIDAY!!!!! YIPEEE!!!!
367283.gif

It's only early in the morning and i'm already yearning for end of the day to come. No mood to work this whole week.

Hi Yve,

Congrats on having a boi boi....

Gers,

Dont worry if ppl commented that our tummy is small. Me too having small tummy &amp; some suspected that I am only 3mths. Anyway, yes we should take it as a compliment instead.

Re: Fish

Read from Wednesday paper that sardines is safe to eat leh.. especially to preggy mum !! Hmmm...
I ate all sort of fish except shark fins...

morning ladies !
i woke up with a splitting migrane this morning

will go see a doc later to take mc, but dont think i sld take any medication right ?

was wondering if it's work stress related, cuz i received a stressful call (at work) yesterday evening and was worrying abt it the whole night ... *sigh*

Volf: on movements, i am slowly beginning to distinguish bb movement and tummy growlings. :)
i notice bb is active at certain times, for me, it 's at 530pm and 11pm. there is a sort of thumping feeling from the area just under/around my belly button. try staying very very still when u suspect it cld be bb, you will see that there is a movement at a specific area which is easily ditinguished from your breathing.
hope u experience it soon !!!

Sigh! ON MC today! Down with cough and sore throat. Wouldn't want to overexert my voice in class today so went to see doc to get medicine and MC. But am still working hard at home, preparing lessons

Hi K Ong,

Go ahead with ur medicine. Medicine prescribed by docs are safe, as long as they tell u the medicine is safe for pregnancy. But if u think u can sleep through it, then ok without medication

I couldn't sleep well last nite too, as i woke up due to dry throat
I always feel better during the day, and the throat gets very bad at nite

Hmm, now my bb dun only kicks, i suspect. I think the whole bb is somersaulting and rotating and dunno doing what else. I just feel her whole body moving inside my tummy. Real active ya. But am happy to feel her being so energetic

Hi Okipoki,

I am eating sardines all along. I read from some postings cannot eat sardines as canned sardines contain preservatives, etc. But i still continue to eat occasionally. I think i am not eating enough fish leh, so worried after i read that article haha.. tonite i am cooking fish liao since at home anyway. Might as well cook dinner.

Hi Volf,

I wonder how much weight i have gained. I dun really eat that much over CNY period. Tomorrow is my monthly checkup. Will know then!

Hi Kite,

In fact i take all kinds of fish. My intake of fish already not big. So if i reject certain categories, i dun think my bb gets any fish at all hahaa..

Neurogain should be safe since gynae prescribe. Me taking neurogain too. In fact it is just fish oil pills rite? I take a lot of that when i was a small child

Ladies, dun worry so much abt small tummies. Mine only start to balloon not long ago and although it has ballooned, it is still small as compared to other preggies. My colleague's tummy so much bigger than mine when she is in her 6th/7th mth.

Good morning ladies

Happy CNY

hi kk

my ger also hvin alot of action inside lei. sometimes, i can feel my tummy vibrating. haha. Do u feel hardenin of the tummy? I get it sometime that is so xin ku, like the tummy gonna to burst. Sometime the waist side also got twisting feeling. Is that normal?

Hi Dor,

Does the twisting feeling last long? maybe ur ger doing something inside that cause the feeling haha..

For me, i dun feel any discomfort so far. Just that my ger's actions are getting more violent hahaaha... hardening of tummy, yes! It is real hard after i felt the movements at 19th week.

Hi Dor,
My tummy also rather hard... especially after meals.

Any of you started reading how to teach your baby next time? I wonder what books to read...

Morning Mummies!!!
This morning, while hubby driving me to work, we met an accident and i got a shocked! The taxi driver behind banged into our new car
but luckily only hit the bumper and the bumper slightly dented. Aiya of coz hubby heartpain! i said like tat must buy 4D liao! hehe But until now i stil got abit of shocked, pray that my bb is fine n safe.
367345.gif

Lyn:
oh really? thought sardine can be eaten? hmm saw some of the health article that sardines is fine to eat as its mercury is very low? can anyone verify this? i know sharks, tuna, swordfish, seabass cant eat....

volf:
i put on 1 kg during cny(43 -46kg). i think slowly i beginning to put on weight. Btw i cant wear my old tops now, begin to wear flare tops. last nite i feel my bb's movement but only slight n 2 to 3 times. after tat maybe bb tired, went to slp liao. try to relax urself, lie on e bed, stay stil n probably u might feel it

k ong:
me too feel something like thumping on my left lower abdomen n once hubby can feel it strongly. whenever i feel bb's movement, i wil yell out "hey". lol dunno natural reaction. too happy liao. i can feel in when i wake up in e morning n gg to bed at nite.

Okipoki/kk,
me too been eating sardines often leh....after reading tat article, i feel like eating more often lol. but confirm issit okie to eat sardines? aiya me worried loh. but i used a mercury calculator from website n its mercury level very low, oni like 0.016ppm
http://www.gotmercury.org/
Ya kk, neurogain is just fish oil. Take gd care of urself n rest well since u got MC today.

yve/Gillan ,
congrats on ur bb boy!

367348.gif

kite &amp; tinkerbell,

Thanks! Hubby wanted a gal very much, we even started calling gal's name to the baby, so when the sonographer told us its a boy, he just sat there, a little dumbfounded. He said that his computer "crashed", he needs some time to reboot.

Hi Kite,

Hope u are calmer now! BB would be fine, dun worry

Yooo, why new cars meet with so many happenings nowadays? My pregnant colleague's new car gonna scratched less than 2 weeks when she received her car and on CNY Day 1, the tyre punctured.

Haha, initial movements are like tat. They will get more and more frequent, and u can go on hey many times a day haha... Probably bb not so strong yet, slowly as he/she grows bigger, will have more strength to bring about more violent actions, like mine :p

Hi Matched gal,

Me eating tuna too! Especially when i have delifrance sandwich :p Somemore the tuna mixed with mayonnaise heeeeeee.... haiya, slowly i realised i am eating all kinds of rubbish.

My colleague told me 1st three mths more critical. After that, can slowly relax and eat whatever we want. She even started taking barley water some time ago liao.

Hi Lynn

Please update my detail on your sheet. I have one boy and one girl twin! hehehe =) so happy now.

Put on 3.5kg just ths month alone. *sigh* Have not felt any movement yet but doc said I should in about two week's time.

mspiggy - I am taking the ante-natal class at KKH and am regretting it so much now. Wish I had taken the one at Mt A or TMC instead. *sigh* Maybe it's just the midwife nurse who is teaching it. Found the way she does it so mechanical and she asks such stupid questions, like she knows everything and we're absolute idiots. Also learnt about how rigid KKh's procedure are on child birth etc so we're so glad I am not giving birth there! Alot of restrictions that private hospital allows.

Hi Gillian,

haha, ur hubby so cute :p

For us, it was me who get a bit of shock when my bb known to be a gal. All signs tell me the bb supposed to be a boy up to the point of detailed scan.

Wow, seems like everyone here going into names already. We haven't thought of any for our ger yet. Chinese names not easy. Got to look into several factors.

Lilfeets, congrats on your twin bb boy and ger. Wow... must be tough carrying twins... hang in there...

hi kk,
hehe, i'm also 'relaxing' my diet criteria liaoz... also 'taucheah' on barley water during CNY, but i guess a little wun do much harm ;p

tuna sandwiches are one of my fav morning breakfasts tho [even b4 preggie]... make them myself ;)

hi lilfeets,
wow, dat's an amazing piece of good news!!

hi kite,
same here - everyone tot i'm hving a boy cos my tummy small &amp; craving tend to be towards 'baby boy'... me took some time to 'absorb' dat i'm hving a gal ;) But happy all the same

matched_gal,

Hav u received any call fr Mt.A regarding the antenatal class? I hav change the first lesson to Fri as well as they cancelled off the Tue one.

matched_gal:
heard tuna got high mercury, thats wat my fren told me so i tend to avoid.

Gillan:
is this ur first bb?

kk:
thanks for ur concern. dunno y stil feel abit chuan...hope i wil feel better in the noon....yaloh like tat must buy 4D on my new car liao.

Lilfeets:
congrats on ur bb boy &amp; ger. Hao zi! perfect item

Hi Matched gal,

Hahahahaa, i taucheah one mug of coke on 2nd day CNY at my in laws place :p The weather sooo hot, really ta boleh tahan.. only coke seemed to be able to quench my thirst that day :p

CNY cookies can make us heaty, so ur barley water comes in at the right time haha..

Me also love tuna sandwiches! We used to toast the bread with the tuna. After pregnant, my hubby makes them (untoast ones though cos rushing for time) for me almost every morning. But one fine day i read some postings to avoid tuna. After that i stopped for some time. Now whenever i have the urge, i still eat it :p

Some time after the scan, i began to accept i am having a girl hahaha... and now i am happy that it's a girl!!! Because everybody's telling me having a girl is good heeee...