(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Hi Ladies!!

Hope all have a great time!!

Okipoki,

It's the first chinese new year without my father
Putting sad matters aside, all have a great time, especially the kids.

Okasan,

Me didn't have any coke. But have quite an amount of cold drinks. Guilty ya... but nothing seems to quench thirst after taking all the good stuff hahaha..

Dun worry, just cut down on coke after these few days of break :p

Hi Lyn,

Haha, me have urge to pee too whenever bb kicks me in the beginning stage. Especially when i am standing up. Have that kind of itchy feeling heeee... but these 2-3 mths was ok. Last nite bb moves real hard until i got to give way to her. I can feel real earthquake in my tummy when i was sleeping on my left.

Now i could feel my right side of tummy slighly biger than right side. I think bb is hiding on right side. No wonder when i sleep on my right side, she gives much bigger movement.

Wishing you a happy Chinese New Year! We have been talking so much on getting CNY clothes and now it's CNY. It's really a blessing that we are able to doll up ourself now compared to our mom's times where the variety is pretty limited.

I was at BloomingChic at Orchard Delphi on Friday and managed to get a red tube and kaki pants. I am impressed that they do sell nice maternity clothings. So that settles for my CNY clothings on top of my 2 dresses, 2 bottoms and 5 other tops. Hee hee.. Good excuse during this time to shop..

Hi Okasan,

I am envious that you have some cravings for some kind of food. Well, I do not seem to have any interest in food though. I am in my 21 week and my weight gain is 3kg (from 46kg to 49kg).

I am expecting a boy but thank god my tummy is still considered small I think as everyone thought that I am in my 3rd mth not not 5th mth of pregnancy. Hope it does not swell too much later.

Hi kk,

Congrats to you! Saw that you are having a princess! Hmm.. Then you could start planning on how to doll her and the room up. I was planning to do up a pinky room if its a princess for me but guess have to change plans liao.. Hee hee.. Congrats again!

Hi Pebbles,

Thanks for your help and effort in consolidating the orders for the Neurogain pills. Have a great CNY and hope to hear from you soon!

Hi lyn,

Wow.. you muz be excited to feel your bb's movement. When I first felt it during my 18th week, I was feeling weird about it but my hubby was so amazed with the activity that he never fails to feel my tummy ever since. Haha!

I juz had my detailed scan last Saturday and much to my dismay, it's a boy. Please help me update my records.. thx! Both my n hubby were hoping for a princess but looks like we got a prince on the way.

Something worrying crop up during the scan. My gynae was pretty concern over the heart blood flow and vessel of the bb and I need to go back this saturday for another scan. It's pretty worrying. My hb was having nightmare while taking a nap on that afternoon. Hope all turns well. else, its gonna be a heartbreaking experience for us.

Hi kk,
Yalor.. it's like itchy.. and have urge to go wee... lol... so funny... That day I was in the car and I just went to pee.. and I told hubby I need to pee again.. hahaha...

Hi cyberbabe,
Wow... you did not gained a lot of weight. I gained 5kg already... I am only 20 weeks. My hubby puts his hand on my tummy, but baby dun kick at that time... hahaha... baby only kicks on and off... not very often yet.
I am also having a boy
My mum and MIL and my sisters were rather disappointed, cos I already have 4 nephews.. hahaha.. .no gals for them to dress up yet... Actually, it's not bad to have a baby boy
as long as baby is healthy

Try to stay positive about the pregnancy
It will certainly help

Morning Mummies! Last 2 days was a busy and tired day for me. Cos on CNY eve, drove to ECP to watch fireworks and thus slpt at 2am+. Yest also busy went visiting. not bad nice to see those very close relatives. Of coz not forgetting those yummy food and i weigh myself, happy to gain another 1 kg (43kg - 46kg). Cos all along very worried abt not gaining. Later today will be visiting my parents and hv steamboat again! Yummy!
365916.gif

Okasan:
Wish you instinct is correct n will come true.
Do keep me update.

Volf:
how much u bought the paoshen and cordyceps separately and make into how many bowls? cos the cordyceps my mum asked for me costs $100, can make into 3 bowls.
Btw u are not the only ones who will met somepar relatives. i met one yest very kua zhang lol. ONLY she commented my tummy very big and my arm growing fat and she asked how many kg i gained. i told her 2-3kg. Then she asked cannot, must gained 4 to 5kg. so contradicting hor. anyway i dun care those n hubby asked me to ignore her. hehe

Pebbles:
for me, mum will always boil cordyceps w lean meat. Maybe we always stay more than 1 hr plus so in e end costs ard $4. no choice loh since we hv chosen TMC. wil try to park opposite if sunny.
365917.gif

lyn:
Congrats on ur bb boy! eh dun mind can we discuss over email? my email is [email protected] thanks in advance. sorry for troubling u.

cyberbabe:
wow u oni gain 3kg though u are in ur 21wks! wow cant believe. me coming 18wks, gained 3kg. dont worried too much. meanwhile u keep trying to sleep on ur left position so that more oxygen n blood wil flow to ur bb.

hi lyn,
Hee, maybe you have missed some of the posting, can you help me to update the list? I am having a gerl and EDD is 4th June 2006. Thank you so much!

Me down with flu and cold on the first day of CNY!!! Actually I rarely have cold and flu. Yesterday got to rush down to 24h clinic and the doctor prescribed panadol, antibiotic, anti-inflammation and nose decongestion medicine. Though the medicine are safe to consume for preggies, I was skeptical about taking them. Eventually at 3am I couldn't tahan anymore but to take the med.

Has anyone taken panadol and antibiotic during her pregnancy?

Oh yes, doc said I had no fever but I feel I am going to explode internally. Heard that it is not good to drink cooling stuff. Wonder if I can take green bean soup and starfruit juice?

hi pebbles,
u take gd care of urself okie. last mth i was down w fever, sore throat n runny nose. so terrible. doctor gave me panadol, lozenges and flu tablets. i felt guilty taking it but no choice if i want a speed recovery. doc didnt give me anti-biotics cos he said not suspose to take during pregnancy. maybe ur anti-biotics is mild one. most important must tell doc u r pregnant and they wil give u the correct medications.

alrite me gg to my parent's hse now. tty all tonite.

Hy Cyberbabe,

Heee, my rooms are all in pink already. When we reno, we wanted slight pink walls. But who knows, the colour turns out to be more pinkish than that in the catalog. In fact, my whole house is kind of a pink colour theme, including kitchen cabinets, etc

The bb room not ready yet leh. I haven't bought a single poster, and not put anything up yet. Too lazy :p

Did the gynae say anything about the blood flow and vessels??

Hi Lyn,

Haha, ya ya, so itchy feel like peeing :p

Recently the frequency for toilet increases for me leh. Drink one cup of water wanna run for toilet liao. Then these few days drink cold drinks run toilet more often haha.. very inconvenient sometimes, especially during work. When i have 6 periods consecutively in school, i will need to run out of the classroom for the toilet before my next class of students attack in. Really stress...

For me, if hubby put hand on my tummy, the bb stops kicking leh haha.. i think maybe hubby's hand bigger so give more warmth to the bb and bb feel more comfortable. When he lift his hands off, bb starts moving again heeeee...

Hi Kite,

Enjoy your steamboat ya..

Me having another round of steamboat at my in laws place now. Yesterday had popiah at my mum's place. Tonite if hungry, will make popiah eat again as my mum brought the ingredients over to me this morning when my brother's family came over for house visiting

Now sleeping on my sides too every nite. And every nite i kick off all the blankets and pillows and bolsters hahahaa... Hmmm, but i notice as my tummy grows bigger, not easy to turn right and left on the bed liao.. feel quite inconvenient and uncomfortable at times
Tummy gets in the way

Hi Pebbles,

U can take chrysanthemum as cooling drink. It is safe as long as we drink in moderation

Some preggies even take barley, but most will tell u it is a no no. For me, i dun take barley as i was told not to by many preggies and the elders also dun like the idea of having barley.

I heard starfruit juice is no good... not too sure about it as i dun take starfruit at all.

i dun take green bean soup too as they say too cooling...

I did fall sick before during my pregnancy.. i dun think i taken panadol and antibiotics.. as i often see the doctor before my flu gets very bad...

My hubby is also very sick now.. he fell sick on the eve already.. now everything also cannot eat... he can only see me eat heeeeee....

Lyn:
i sent u an email regarding the receipt. check it out. sorry to trouble u.

Pebbles:
Heard starfruit very liang, best to avoid.

kk:
wow u seems to hv lots of round of steamboat hehe. me just came back now feeling so full. hehe heard if tummy grows bigger, better sleep side way rather than flat. now i cant slp flat else my stomach will feel strain or being stretched feeling. so usually i wil slp side ways.

Hi Kite,

Was so hungry yesterday afternoon so went over to in laws place for steamboat lor heee.. that's the problem about CNY.. no food to eat everywhere. Only fast food restaurants open..

For me opposite.. i feel comfortable to sleep on my back.. so i always gotta force myself to sleep sideways :p

Hi kk,
Wah... Your baby is so smart and cute. Can feel your hubby's hands... kekeke... Everytime my hubby dun feel baby kicking he will be disappointed, and so far he has always been... hahaha...

What about the barley, fu zhu with gingko nuts? People told me to take then baby's skin will be nice.

Hi pebbles,
Can bird nests helps in cooling down the body? I does helps for me when I get sore throat. Try to avoid eating too much goodies... and drink more water
Take good care.

kk,
I heard my friend say that if it's girl, the baby will be more on the right side and vice versa for boy...the chinese saying goes "nan zhuo nu you" (male left female right)...seems quite true since your girl is mostly at your right side of the tummy...hehe....

Hi okasan,
My baby seems to be at the left side... Sometimes I wonder if it's becos I am sleeping on my left side... My left side of tummy looks bigger than the right side... lol...

lyn,
yours is a boy...hmm...what my friend said seems quite true..hehe...

me tried sleeping on my left side coz heard it's the best position...but hor, I always find it more uncomfortable...in the end, I'll turn to my right side and sleep....or even sleep on my back...

cyberbabe,
don't worry. your baby will be fine

actually me dun have much food craving...but have good appetite though...everyone asking me if I have any craving but I don't have loh...just keep feeling hungry after a while...haha....

Hi okasan,
I usually sleep on my left side. If I sleep on my right side last nite, I feel pain in the left side. I wonder if baby is alright inside... I think I will call gynae if I still got pain tonite... But keep sleeping on one side doesn't seem good rite?
Do you know if yours is boy or gal?

Something to share... I was surfing the web and reading an interesting article...

What risks do soft cheeses and ready-to-eat meats pose?
Certain soft cheeses, ready-to-eat meats (including packaged luncheon meats and deli meats) and unpasteurized milk (and products made from it) can cause a form of food poisoning called listeriosis. Listeriosis is caused by a bacterium (Listeria monocytogenes) and is especially dangerous during pregnancy.

When a pregnant woman is infected with listeriosis, she may have a miscarriage, premature delivery or stillbirth, or her newborn baby may become seriously ill and may die.

Most people do not become ill when they eat Listeria-contaminated foods. However, pregnant women are more likely than other healthy adults to get listeriosis and more likely to become dangerously ill from it. Listeriosis often starts with a flu-like illness with fever, muscle aches, chills and, sometimes, nausea or diarrhea. However, it can progress to a potentially life-threatening meningitis (infection of the membranes covering the brain, with symptoms such as severe headache and stiff neck) and blood infection. A pregnant woman should contact her doctor if she develops any of these symptoms. A blood test can show if she has listeriosis. If she does, she can be treated with antibiotics that sometimes prevent fetal infections that could result in miscarriage and stillbirth.

A pregnant woman can help protect herself and her baby from listeriosis by following these guidelines from the FDA3:

Do not eat hot dogs or luncheon meats (including deli meats such as ham, turkey, salami, bologna) unless they are reheated until steaming hot.
Avoid soft cheeses such as feta, brie, Camembert, Roquefort, blue-veined, queso blanco, queso fresco or Panela unless they are labeled as made with pasteurized milk. Hard cheeses, processed cheeses, cream and cottage cheeses are safe.
Do not eat refrigerated pates or meat spreads. (Listeria thrives at refrigerator temperatures.) Canned and shelf-stable versions are safe.
Avoid refrigerated smoked seafood unless it has been cooked (as in a casserole). Canned and shelf-stable versions can be eaten safely.
Do not consume unpasteurized milk or foods made from it.

Extracted from http://www.marchofdimes.com/professionals/14332_1152.asp

lyn,
I'm going for detailed scan in a few days time..will know baby's gender then

during these 2 days, was being bombard with the question of the baby's gender whenever relatives see my big tummy...haha....

Hi Lyn,

Hmm, not too sure whether bird nest cools the body. It might because bird nest is liang. My headaches are gone by the time i start on my bird nest routine. Once every fortnight. So not sure whether it does have cooling effect on me heeee... and i also take chrysanthemum occasionally to cool body down.

Haha, my hubby disappointed too whenever i told him bb is moving but then when he put his hands on my tummy, the movements gone haha.. when he lifted his hands off, the movements come back again :p

Hi Okasan,

Ya, bb always on the right side of tummy. Very often the movements come from the right side, especially now when movements are big. Left side seems like nothing leh heeee..

Hmmm, that ease my mind a lot.. i so worried when i deliver, the bb turns out to be a boy hahahaa.. because they say sometimes detailed scan not very accurate on gender :p

lyn,
ya, my gynae also knew the question will come during the festive season...so he say he wanna confirm baby's gender during my last visit which was 2 days before CNY...but baby cross leg, so cannot see....too bad, think baby wanna keep everyone in suspense...haha....

ya, CNY is a good time to ask around for any hand-me-downs stuff.....I already have bags of stuff waiting for me to collect...hehe...

kk,
ya, I also heard of people who give birth to baby that is of the opposite gender instead of the predicted one....but that's rare cases lah...most of the time, the prediction is quite accurate....unless baby really wanna play a prank on the parents...haha....

chrysanthemum or barley drinks good...my mum also ask me to drink more coz she say we tend to be more heaty during this period...so can balance mah...but avoid ching chow though coz that's too cooling....and avoid herbal drink that u dun know what herbs are used.....

cny period, muz eat more fruits/veg too coz of the heaty food/snacks...

anyone know of a place that sells cute bb posters?

Hi Lyn,

Hmm.. Juz worried that if I put on too much weight during pregnancy will be difficult to lose it later. I guess the weight will rocket faster from 20 weeks onwards.
I was answering questions to all of my hb relatives and all commented that my tummy looks more like 2-3mths rather than 5 mths. No reason for celebration though as it will balloon soon I know..
It's my MIL first grandson so I guess it's gd news for them though me n my hb were hoping for a princess...

I told me hb to be gd else won allow him to touch my tummy or will get bb to kick him loh.. haha.. bb is getting more active now.. not only at night ..

Hi kite,

I was hoping to gain as little as possible. of course eating as per normal without starving the bb though.

I complained to my gynae that I am having backache and purple nails in the morning. Well.. he gave me a word of advise which is exercise, exercise, exercise... aiyo.. something that I have not been doing even before I am pregnant.. gosh..

Hi pebbles,

I went to the doc recently as he mentioned that normal panadol is safe for consumption. I am not sure about the rest.

Hi kk,

good for you.. I always wanted at least a pinky room room for the kids.. hmm.. my friends told me nvm loh, try for the next one.. gosh.. I have not even started anything for the bb room yet. am I too slow?

I will need to go back to GlenE again this sat to do a rescan on the heart. juz hope that the bb is fine and healthy... the doc say that he juz wan to be sure b4 giving me the pass the my bb is in tip top condition.

hi Okasan,

thanks! I hope my bb will be fine too.. sigh.. even the cny goodies n all those sumptous steamboat don seem to tempt me now.. gosh .. I am eating for the sake of eating but not for the passion of it. this makes eating so boring.

Hi Okasan,

I really hope my bb won't play such a big prank on me!! Else he (if turn out to be a boy) has to bear with the pink clothings, booties, mittens and caps! Hahaha...

Yes yes, agree with u.. chin chow is no good. Normal pple cannot eat too much chin chow too, else will get leg cramps because too cooling liao.

Hi Cyberbabe,

BB posters can get from most of the places.. like mothercare, kiddy palace, etc etc.. but what i dun like is that the bbs are all ang mos leh heeeeeee... so i didn't get any so far.

I realise bb is more active when i feel relaxed at home. These few days resting at home is a bonus.. can feel my bb moving most of the time. Even when it comes to house visiting, bb also very active. Hmmm, i guess if i work too hard or feeling stressed, it is really no good for the bb. She gets tired too and moves less

I was suffering from backache in dec while i am still enjoying my school hols at home. I guess because i sit too much and not enough outdoor activities that's why backache. After school reopen, i tend to walk around more often, backache reduces greatly. Most of the days no backache at all. So i believe exercise do help to relieve that.

My colleague recently experienced that she could not grip with her hands and her finger movements are obstructed. Gynae asked her to exercise her hands more often. The bb is getting too heavy and has affected her nerve system. So we have to take care!

Haha, it depends lor.. some mummies really make up the room for the arrival of their little ones.. for me, i dun think i will ever decorate that room as i am too lazy! Even for my playpen, i would in the later stage place it in the master bedroom so that we can look after the bb at nite when we fetch her back from my in laws place. So i dun really see the need to really go and decorate it as the room may only be used by the kid much later.

Oh, maybe that time during the scan, ur doc had no chance to take a good look at the bb's heart, that's why need to rescan? Not to worry then. I also went for 2 detailed scans.. the first one was longer, around 45 min. The second one was a pretty short one, just to confirm what's been scanned previously.

cyberbabe,
baby posters can be found at kiddy palace, mothercare, etc...in fact, even some popular stores are selling....

as for baby room...u are not alone..I also never do up baby room..don't intend to do one anyway...coz baby will be sleeping in my room so that breastfeeding is easier for me...so for 1-2 years, think no need for a baby room....will leave my guest room as it is

kk,
when relax, sure can feel more baby's movements coz of a few reasons:

1. mothers are often too busy to notice baby's movements when mothers are working or busy with things...

2. when mothers are busy or on the move, babies may be rock to sleep by all the movements....haha...hence little movements...that's also explain why babies seem more active at night in mummies' tummies....

happy new yr to all of u!!! Hope all the moms-to-be have fun eating all the declicious food..

hi kite,yeah it's quite werid to feel the heartbeat at some many places.. yeah my friends said that my tummy seems big for 5 mth pregies.. i used to weigh 40-42kg, but now 48kg..real fat.. think my weigh gain is the most at my tummy..

hmm.. okasan, i think i need to add on 1 more reason that moms sometimes can't feel the bb movements cos moms like me too stupid to understand what's bb movements.. haha.. i got some many feelings in the tummy that i dun noe which 1 is bb movements.. haha..

btw, have any1 bought stroller and milk bottle sterilizer?? i saw prego brand (think that's the spelling) at robinson today.. like it very much.. but got so many ranges.. the cheapest is over $300.. any1 got any comments?

For milk bottle steriliser, avent, pigeon or nuk better? i know that avent one can only accept avent milk bottle but for pigeon and nuk sterilizer can accept each other bottles.. but then how do u know which brand of bottles your bb wants to use?? any1 got advise?? tks in advance..

Hi Peng,

I bought my stroller at BB Kingdom. It is Lucky Baby and cost around $189 if i did not remember wrongly. It allows easy rotation at corners and also can allow us to adjust bb either face us or not to face us. My colleague bought the $139 one which cannot be adjusted to let bb face us.

Robinsons strollers are real expensive i know! Prego is a good brand though

Milk bottle steriliser.. i also ordered one at BB Kingdom. Cost $89. Pigeon brand. With free milk bottles.

I read from Volf's posting that NUK steriliser in singapore cannot be used for wide neck bottles. BB Kingdom personnel told me can and she said now many brands can accomodoate wide necked bottles liao. I still doubt her words so i did not get the NUK brand one heeee... because somehow the personnel dun sound really confident. She is a bit dumb founded when i told her my friend told me NUK sterilier cannot be used for wide necked bottles. So i bought Pigeon brand to be on the safe side.

Hmmm, i think milk teats and bottles depend on individual bb.. i only bought 2 small and 2 big NUK bottles for my bb... i hope she guai guai accept them

hello mummies! Seems like today most of the food courts/shopping centres are already opened. Went to watch the movie "Fearless". While in a cinema, out of the blue, i can feel few movements (like popping sensation) on my tummy but stil not so sure whether its bb's kicks. hehe Hmmm usually bb's movement on upper or lower abdomen? cos movements i felt was from lower abdomen on my left and centre area.
366171.gif

okasan:
for me, the side of my tummy seems equal leh or maybe it will be noticable later as i m in my 18wks. For me, i always force myself to slp on my left side but end up slping on my right. i cant slp on my back else stomach feel stretchy n uncomfortable. gd ah, so far no one mentioned want to hand down any bb clothes to me. Maybe its bcos my hubby n i are the very first ones among all. hehe.

kk:
even cny, my appetite not as good as before. eat abit full liao. The bird nest u taking is boiled or bottle ones? how often u eat? what brand?

cyberbabe:
same here. its been such a long time i hv been exercising. no worries, i hv not even started decorating bb's room too. lazy. pray for u that ur bb will be fine. meanwhile dun worry too much okie

Peng:
so far i bought the Avent milk bottles as recommended by 2 of my frens. they used this brand for their bb. For steriliser, i intend to buy either Avent or pigeon brand as pigeon can put any brands of bottles cos no dividers or slots. actually i went cny visiting n 2 aunties said my tummy big for 4mths+? eh but my colleague say small leh. dunno leh.

366172.gif

peng,
I also dun know how to recognise baby's movements leh....high five

another reason for not feeling baby's movements may also be the amount of fat we have loh....read an article before that women who are thinner tends to feel the baby movements early....maybe coz with more fats, baby needs more strength to kick before mummy can feel it...haha....

as for steriliser, if wanna play safe, get pigeon one loh...can use for any bottles as it does not have the bottle holder inside....so u can get any bottles next time without having to restrict yourself to a particular brand loh...wait for taka baby fair then buy loh.....me waiting for the fair to come in mar....

kite,
at least you sleep on your right side...better than sleeping on your back loh....for hands-me-down stuff, also got headaches loh...muz QC thru coz sometimes, people just dump whatever they dun wanna to you....some of the stuff are not usable liao....

okasan:
me too, shall wait for taka bb fair to get hold of bb's stuffs. mum told me better to wear hands down clothes, bb wil tend to be guai guai. if i dun hv anyone who give me, then bo bian hv to buy all new ones.

Hi ladies!!! Good Morning!

It's so tiring to come back to work after so many days of holiday

Went for my detailed scan on Fri ... hee hee confirmed to be a gal. Celeste, how abt yours? what time u finished? mine took ard 40 mins. I didnt mind bec it means i have more time to see bb. The sonographer i had was quite a nice and sweet lady. bb was not v cooperative at first. i finished ard 415pm.... didnt see u when i finished mine.

Hope u enjoyed your hols! i sure do
so much eating and eating and eating.... last nite i was so full that i felt that i couldnt walk! eating so much goodies, tarts and meat! Almost every meal has some sort of braised meat. Now. i'm so scared to eating those braised meat! I think i'll prob call my mum to cook porridge for dinner.

Any sale other than taka bb fair these few days? i'm thinking of getting the medela breast pump if the pr is cheap.

<font color="ff0000">kite,</font>
my friends and MIL also told me the same thing leh...they say baby will grow better if wear hand-me-down clothes....

<font color="ff0000">tinklebell,</font>
congrats for having a princess...now u can start shopping for her clothes liao
366249.gif

today I'm going to shop after work, see if got any good post-CNY sale or not....

for detailed scan, what we get to see? me going for mine next week...looking forward to seeing baby again...

Morning Mummies! SO sianz hv to get back to work today. still in CNY mood leh, no mood to work...zzzz....
366257.gif

Tinklebell:
congrats on ur princess! me gg for my detailed scan next monday, cant wait.
my tummy seems to balloon over the cny days hehe now more obvious.

Okasan:
so when is ur detailed scan next wk? mine on monday.
hopefully can confirm gender. so ur instinct is a boy rite? my instinct is a girl. hehe

okasan, during the detailed scan, i saw the sonographer measure the length of body, crown length, neck thickness, bone length, the bloodflow to heart etc. From there, u get to find out bb's weight. mine is 331g... aiyo ... compared to my weight gain ***faint****
i guess i must have put on another 2 kg over the holidays!

kite, u must be so excited to do the detailed scan ... frankly speaking, hee hee i was

Morning gals
board-post.cgi

don't know if anyone has experience lower abdomen pain? When i was in my 5th mth, i felt it &amp; was wondering if its ok...luckily i asked my colleague, &amp; she said its ok. Also found some info on the pain...

board-post.cgi
: As I gain weight with this pregnancy, my lower abdomen aches sometimes. Is this normal?
board-post.cgi
: It's quite typical. This aching, as opposed to cramping, is usually caused by the stretching of the muscles and ligaments supporting your womb (uterus). You'll probably feel it when you're getting up from a bed or chair, when you cough or when you get out of the bath.

board-post.cgi
: When should I call my doctor or midwife?
board-post.cgi
: Don't hesitate to call any time abdominal aching is accompanied by severe pain or cramping, bleeding, fever, chills or a feeling of faintness.

board-post.cgi
: What can I do to relieve this discomfort?
board-post.cgi
: Sit down, put your feet up, and relax. When you feel this aching, resting comfortably should alleviate your symptoms. Don't forget, it's a perfectly normal complaint of pregnancy, and it gives you an excuse to get off your feet and even be waited on.

Morning gals
366268.gif

don't know if anyone has experience lower abdomen pain? When i was in my 5th mth, i felt it &amp; was wondering if its ok...luckily i asked my colleague, &amp; she said its ok. Also found some info on the pain...

366269.gif
: As I gain weight with this pregnancy, my lower abdomen aches sometimes. Is this normal?
366270.gif
: It's quite typical. This aching, as opposed to cramping, is usually caused by the stretching of the muscles and ligaments supporting your womb (uterus). You'll probably feel it when you're getting up from a bed or chair, when you cough or when you get out of the bath.

366271.gif
: When should I call my doctor or midwife?
366272.gif
: Don't hesitate to call any time abdominal aching is accompanied by severe pain or cramping, bleeding, fever, chills or a feeling of faintness.

366273.gif
: What can I do to relieve this discomfort?
366274.gif
: Sit down, put your feet up, and relax. When you feel this aching, resting comfortably should alleviate your symptoms. Don't forget, it's a perfectly normal complaint of pregnancy, and it gives you an excuse to get off your feet and even be waited on.

tinklebell:
how many wks u now? i m now 18 wks...am anxious to see bb growing n want to know my bb's weight n length....

panda77:
u are not alone. me too i encountered slight pain/cramp on my lower abdomen esp when i get up fr bed. in this case, i will always try to slp on my left position n it gets better.

kite,
my detail scan also next mon leh!!
366277.gif

where r u doing the scan? me doing it at TMC.

my instinct is boy but I wanna girl leh...

i_panda77,
I also experience lower abdomen pain. as long as pain don't persist for long, and there's no bleeding, should not be a problem.

sometimes, the pain is due to the stretching of the muscles esp since our tummy is expanding

Peng - the Nuk bot steriliser cannot be used for wide-necked bots. The avent one can. Diffce btw Pigeon &amp; avent is that the former does not hv indiv dividers / holders for bots. Both are gd. Do go check them out and decide which one you prefer. I got the avent one.

Peg perego stroller - it is one of the top range strollers. Very sturdy and gd. Px is abt $300 onwards. Some come with an infant car seat...