(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

lyn:
wow you really power! i went to Chinatown 2 weeks ago to try walk walk. After just 1 lane I gave up. Like no air for me like tat, felt faint. So husband had to buy me drink and find a corner to sit down.

2.5hrs!!! wow, I second what starfish said, you really power!! I went there with my mom, everytime she looked at some clothings, I would go find a chair, or steps to sit down.. I think if I queue for 2.5hr, I will really faint! So how many kgs you bought? I know that each person can only buy 6 kg. Dun tell me you really buy 6 kgs?

I bought 5kgs plus a 300g to eat on the spot... kekeke... When I went there, they stopped the queue at 6.30pm! I started q-ing at 5pm.

Nowadays, I can shop from morning till nite, no need to take afternoon naps... Yesterday I went out from 11.30am to 10pm... shop and shop and shop... :p But come to housework, I do for a while, I get backache then need to rest and do...

Wa lyn!!! I salute you! You are one power mommy!! I walked for a while will get leg cramp, hip cramp, tummy cramp, all sorts of cramps, you name it, I have it... Not to mention nearly 12 hrs of shopping!!!

hidora,
hee... I can go out "kai kai" everyday. Sometimes my hubby dun allow me to go out, ask me rest at home, then I will stay at home whole day.
I assume you wear flat soled shoes when you go out? Two weeks ago, I wore an inch soled shoes out shopping for half a day, and I suffered backache for a few days... Now I only wear flat soled shoes. So preggie better dun wear heels... can cause backache...

Thanks Lyn!

Hi dor,

How much is ur detailed scan ?? Have u sign up with him ? Lastly, do u have ur urine test every visit ?? Hehe sorry for so much questions ...

starfish,
u in IT line? Hehe...cos i saw u saying UAT :p
hmmzz.....mabbe by the time u reach the clinic still not our turn to see Dr. Adrian yet...wonder today crowded boh.

lyn,
i salute u wor...i will never queue for lim chee guan.....the queue is always so long *faint*
anyway that time reported on the news the bak kwa shop at chinatown "eat weight" i wonder which one they toking bout...cos chinatown the more well-known ones are bee cheng hiang, lim chee guan and the fragrance?

i am curious.. how does baby movements feel like and how is that different from muscle stretching. i feel some pulling sensation but not sure if it's the babies though.

hello!
just went grocery shopping bought so many chips (on offer) and chocolate! giving in to my cravings man! and long weekend ahead, so thought may as well stock up hee hee

hi okipoki

it's alrite
Durin the appt for that detailed scan (20th wk), Dr Cheng will do the scan on the spot. If everything is alrite, then they will signed the antenatel package w you which is $580.00 inclusive of the scan. If he finds anything unusual, he will refer the patient to govt hosp. as there is more subsidy. Then u hv to pay the detailed scan px which is $200 (if i remember correctly)

The nurse will also let you know wat are the extra charges at different wk too. So far the urine test will only start at the appt wk that u do ur detailed scan. SO i only done once... Hope that clear ur doubt

Hi lilfeets,
it's not pulling feel. it's more like something 'flipping' in your tummy... like a small wave. That's what I'm experiencing.

Hi dor,

Thanks for your clarification. I was telling the gers that I still havent do any urine test. Was thinking they might have missed out such test. Anyway, I will be doing my detailed scan (week 20) on 10th Feb
The nurse did told me the package will be $580....
Am looking forward to my next appt to see my ger again...

Celeste Blur:

I'm in pdt marketing. So the IT guy will do SIT then I do UAT to make sure that the pdt is ok before going LIVE. Have been doing UAT for the past 3 days....very boring.....

Tink Dr A's clinic always quite crowded one. hehe, maybe when I reach there at 6:45pm you and tinklebell will still be there. Have you seen each other b4?

starfish - UAT:I used to do that 5 yrs ago...v sian... so I left that line...are you doing for internet banking / phonebanking / ATM or some elec pdt? boring hor?

starfish,
arghhh...IT line is boring....me in this line...kinda sianz of it liowz....haha

volf20,
u used to be in IT line? So u switch line liowz?

Starfish - Poor u ..NETS also the same ..boring man...

Celeste Blur - ya was in pdt mktg and had to do all that UAT crap.. tk gdness I had dual role and also did corp comm... so now me full time in corp comm leow.. more excited and get to meet more pp, do more events etc...but I guess it depends on difft personalities lor.. some pp like IT leh. Me can do, but no interest.

volf20,
yeah, i tink corp comm sounds more fun...i see my Co's Corp Comm dept like more stuffs...get to meet ppl plan stuffs.....

okasan,
so whats your bb's weight now?

U also in IT line? Software or hardware side?

hi okasan
wow you EDD is 17jun but bb already 300g, mine only 200g (due20jun).. i went to supermarket to take a pack of biscuits to feel what 200g feels like hee hee

already put on 4kg already, moody...

okasan,
me also in s/w side...jin sianz....tired of IT line..haha...thinking of changing line soon

wow...bb 300+grams liowz...tats gd ;)

Hey peng - I heard most of the weight is fr the amnio fluid, growth of placenta etc... dun worry...I know I know...easier said then done. Quite scary...;)

hi all !
wow, all that talk abt weight and eating !!!
i lost 3 kg during first tri, now put on 5kg, so abt 2kg overall ...
wont be going for detailed scan till after CNY, so it'd be interesting to know howheavy bby is :)
BTW, weight also goes to breasts and the placenta/amnio fluid so dont worry too much ! Better to eat and have a healthy baby right ?!

I just booked tickets to Shanghai in Feb ! Will be a last trip to a cold cold place for the next yr or so ...

Am really sleepy at work these days, seem to be getting up during the nights more often now ... and tossing and turning, i think the bump is making me uncomfortable, so sleeping more on my sides now.

yea yea, finally I see my name on the last post of the archive... hehehe... think i must post more to see more of my name there. ;p

lyn, ya, ever since I know I'm pregnant, I have been wearing flats.. cos scare of falling down lah... you steady lah, can still wear heels!

lilfeets, pulling sensation should be the stretching of the ligaments leh. Somemore you are experting twins mah.. Baby movement to me is like tapping. All of a sudden, I will feel one tap here, then later one tap there. There was once I press my tummy on the part where I feel tapping. Then the baby did a flip or something.. The feeling was like an eel slipping past your hand.. ehehe..

Erm.... all you ladies taking about weight gain, now I dun even dare to step onto the weighing machine... Scared to see some horrid figures! Wait till Feb when I'm due for the next appointment then I weigh... I used to weigh myself like every week.. then got one week I see my weight suddenly shoot up, I stopped weighing.. ;p I'm in denial!

haha.. yeah.. hidora, u shd post more msgs.. haha.. i was like u, used to weigh myself often, but when it reach a certain wt, haha.. i dare not c it.. everytime i go to the gynae and weight, i always "shout" shit.. gosh..

k ong, shanghai is very nice.. many things to buy.. have fun there but be careful cos china still got bird flu..

lifeteets, err.. do u know the gender yet?? sorry not too sure u got mention it b4.. if u had, sorry, might have missed ur posting.. cos interesting to c twins.. very cute.. how i wish i got twins.. then dun need to go through all the MS..

Yoooohoooo..... last work day til CNY
i just reached office n cant wait to go home.

wow KOng, envy u... can go Shanghai.... we hoping to go on a trip to somewhere cold prob in March but still cant finalise where...prob not v far out north... hope the trip will eventually materalise

morning Hidora! wow you so early!

tinklebell, ya me reached office and feel like leaving already, no mood to work haha.. think the thread should be very active today...

Wow KOng, you can go Shanghai! my hb does not allow me to take aeroplane so i can only go Starcruise in Feb.. sigh, think will be grounded for a long long time! used to take one vacation a year!!

josephine,
my gynae din comment abt my baby's weight at 300+g, so I thought it's normal size...hopefully mine is not on the big side one...hehe.....but I gain a lot of weight also....yesterday gynae asked my me to take my wieght, to my surprise, I gain around 7kg...I always thoguht I gain only 5+kg....OMG! 7kg weight gain for a 300+g baby....haha.....guess all the weight goes to me...

peng,
your baby same as mine, 300+g...but I gain 7kg, 2 kg more than you...even more disgusting..haha...we two good friend liao....heehee

Morning gals! Yeah...today i working half day only...so happy

K_Ong,
Wow, so gd...going Shanghai soon....yesterday i confirmed with gynae if i can travel he said...can...as long as dont go Nepal and climb mountains...haha

tinklebell,
Were u wearing a floral dress and baby blue cardigan yesterday? I was wondering if its u but paiseh to go and ask u...hehe :p

okasan,
me too! Yesterday my gynae finally took my blood pressure, weigh my weight all in one day...first time he ask me to go to the weighing scale...haha :p
Then after scanning i asked him bb about how heavy...he said bout 300 to 300+ grams...hehe :p

oksasan, dont worry lah.. so long as bb is fine. i gained abt 4.5kg... less than i expected bec i feel so big and heavy. Anyway, last pregnancy i also didnt gain much in first 2 tri but 3rd tri i kenna swelling and ballooned until my gynae could fig out who i was

celeste, didnt manage to figure out wh one is u yesterday...what were u wearing?
wow so many pp at the clinic last nite.

Morning every1... 1 more wking day to go... me too like hidora can't wait to go home soon..

yalor okasan.. so grossed right? i keep thinking why i put on so much wt.. i din take much snacks or in-between meals.. i tend to go for 3 full meals.. but perhaps i tend to drink milk 1-2 a day and more carbo food like potatos and bread which i have cravings for after pregnancy.. Other than, i din take other food.. i din even really touch pineapple tarts, bah kwa or any new yr goodies much.. haha.. but then maybe i take too much coke cos coke is still my fav with or without pregnancy hee hee..

tinklebell,
i was wearing blue striped sleeves shirt with white collar one....wearing spectacles....and beige pants...hehe :p

celeste,
u mean dr adrian dun take your blood pressure all the time?? everytime I see him, sure got blood pressure..and the recent visits, all got take wieght also....

your baby also abt same weight as mine

Hi celeste, yap yap! that's me!!!!! u v observant. yesterday's visit was v fast... waited only 20 mins. went to seiyu after the visit to buy shoes... most of my shoes are heeled or have quite slippery base so i think to be on the safe side, better to get something low heeled and non slip. couldnt really find anything suitable. in the end, luckily managed to find one at one corner of Everbest...got sale somemore

tinklebell,
I'm not worried abt my weight...just surprise that I gain so much since the last gynae visit...

to me, as long as baby healthy and I stay happy coz not deprive food...can liao!! dun wanna give myself too much restriction until it affect my mood....my mum say if preggy woman happy, then baby will be less cranky after birth loh

anyway, dr adrian told me something funny...he said at 5 mth, everyone around you will comment your tummy too small and ask if you r sure u are 5mth preggy...but at 7-8mth, the tummy will suddenly ballooned...then, your relatives will start to comment that your tummy too big..haha....irony....

okasan/ celeste, u mean he tells u bb's wt? he didnt tell me leh... anyway, today i will ask the sonographer during the detailed scan.

celeste, oic... u were the girl sitting on the benches outside is it???

peng,
I also eat a lot...coz feel hungry very very fast...esp first tri....during first tri, if I hungry, and don't eat...I'll vomit loh...so I always eat to ensure I feel just full...that's why I gain quite a lot of weight during 1st as well.....

my gynae got comment that we actually dun need to drink so much milk...he say the supplements given to us is enough...if we still drink a lot of milk, the fat in the milk will go to the mummy....

okasan,
no lehz.....so far including yesterday i tink he only took my blood pressure 2-3 times :p
my one is yesterday first time he take my weight...haha
yuppies, our baby bout same weight.....:p

tinklebell,
okies...so next time i will call out to u...hehe :p i remember how u look liowz ;)
Yesterday after the appt me and hb also went Lot1 walk...then after tat saw u again when we were leaving Lot1....u were carrying a Seiyu plastic and another yellow+red plastic....then realise u tie ur hair with red scrungy behind..then walking to the multistorey carpark..but i still dont dare to go n approach u cos scared sala person so malu...haha
And ya, its better to wear flat-sole shoes now....i also wearing those flat slippers now liowz