(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

I just bought a box of those "small oranges" ... very very sweet !!!

tinklebell,
didnt know there is this rule that waived the consultation fee. thats mean u need to tell the gynae ur hubby is a doc ?

hidora,
u not weird lah...all preggy are unique mah...I also...used to hate drinking plain water, but ever since preggy, I keep drinking plain water...

but friends also ask me to cut down sugar intake...esp whenever they see me drinking sugar-drinks, they sure nag abt it...but I think it's still ok as long as dun drink too much loh....

okasan...
yah lor !!
sometime must make appt, very troublesome..

nowadays i only drink ribena.. dont know is it healthy or not !

okasan, i agree, esp my family members... sure nag if they see me take so much of all these things... plus coffee .... i love coffee ...sometimes will still have 1 cup once in a while. hee hee .... that's why once in a while i quickly rush home after dinner at my mums to feast on my goodies ... ***evil smile*** at least in front of my son, he wont nag at me

tinklebell,
ya, everyone seems to nag at us...got one time, I go coffeeshop to buy cold plum drink, the uncle who sell the drink say "u sure u want to drink? better don't drink so much cold water!"

wah...this thread runs so fast :p

okasan,
so far Dr. Adrian havent asked me to the weighing scale at all yet...*faint*...haha...yeah, next appt i will also ask him bout bb's weight...wondering how heavy bb is now :p Juz now i was taking a lunchtime nap and bb gave me a sudden kick...i tink bb telling me time to wake up and work...haha

tinklebell,
i think becos i was a bit "meaty" to begin with...tats y weight gain not so much? Haha. I dont think i dare to eat a lot during CNY, wanna control weight gain to normal range else i worried after giving birth very difficult to lose the excess weight

wow...ur hb is a doctor and Adrian waive the fees...so gd lehz....
....but i agree that he is a gd doctor also...cos if everything is fine then he will chop chop faster finish consultation. Haha
As for the long queue, mabbe u use my method? Normally I go register liowz then go for dinner with hb...haha, like that dont have to wait so long :p

mspiggy,
Mug root beer is nice...hehe....i also like A&W rootbeer especially last time when SG still got A&W, then i lurve the Rootbeer float...yummy!!

kite,
so far i think my gynae only take my blood pressure twice....but urine test is a MUST for every visit
...As for my weight, so far he havent take yet....donno y also...my hb's colleague also seeing Dr. Adrian but she told my hb Dr. Adrian take her weight everytime....unfair hor...:p

K ong, tinklebell, i ordered my malay food from the hong leong hawker center. They sell lots of malay/indian food there. In addition to that, I am also cooking chinese food. Cooking curry and lotong and fried egg omlete can be quite troublesome, hence better to order in.
Also, ordered "Oh Ni" from a caterer friend for desert.

Coming week 22, i've gained 3.5 kg. Had MS from week 9 - 16, lost 1 kg then. But gained them all after week 17 once i regained my appetite.

Me too, crave for Coke and Ice Lemon Tea.
I can't live without cold drinks. But gotta cut down on sweet stuff lo....

okasan,
mine are those selling in coffeshop.. will take in moderatelly..

so far, my gynae took my weight twice.. never my urine leh !!! even worst right ?

oh dear.. think i also m one of them that gain the most wt.. i gain abt 5-6kg till now, 20wks.. sharks.. hmm.. and my bb is only 291g.. gosh, the rest of the wt is mine..

actually i dun eat alot.. but love unhealthy food like pototas and cokes like some of u.. my craving for coke started cos i had very bad headache in my 1st trimester and coke really helps in headache.. so okipioi, u can try taking coke, but dun overindulge like me.. at 1 time, i drink coke everyday..

Erm, for me, my gynae's nurses will take our weight, blood pressure and urine at every single visit. If one of them is wrong, they will start to warn you liao. But I think all these are included in the package when I signed for it.

hiaz... just heard a whole 10 mins of my mother's complaints ...aiyoooo .... she says cny she needs to stock up this and that and donno what ... but she hasnt bec she got no time bec everyday only looking after my son... hmmmmm .... wonder why there is a need to stock up... most restuarants are opened what... and at most eat fast food lor. somemore, only 2nd day then there will be few pp coming to her home only. ***hiaz***

aiyo - you gals talk so much abt coke & Mug.... me now feel like drinking them...yikes... better go get myself a fruit 1st...

hidora,
i guess i am not on package yet, thus things like weight, blood pressure and urine are not taken regularly.

peng,
sometime i do "pamper" myself with coke but my hubby forbids me leh... unless i drink secretly

Guess I'm the only one drinking coffee everyday. Bad headache is I dun drink leh. My mum told me last time when we had me also drink coffee everyday. I ever ask Dr Adrain about coffee drinking before. He ask me to limit to 1 cup a day if I really need to drink lor....

haha...jin jiatlat ah...yesterday we toking bout mandarin oranges...today toking bout soft drinks n junk food...*faint*

Amy,
ur weight gain looks quite gd also

hidora,
KFC! Oops...junk food again...haha....let me think what shld i eat tonite...hmmz :p

okipoki,
u shld check with ur gynae y he never take urine, cos i think that is quite impt also...checks ur protein n blood sugar level if i'm not wrong

celeste blur,

not too sure is it due to i hv not sign up the package with him yet. will see if my next appt the nurse got check the urine or not.

starfish, tinklebell, celeste, i also drink coffee and tea, once a day in the morning, with soy milk, but i am on decaff coffee and tea. taste as nice!

just came back from Jap food - soba/tempura and unagi/rice plus a choc ice cream. Feeling sinful. luckily later going for a swim.

recently, have been on a shopping spree. not for me, but baby. bought him lots of toys already lo... they all looked so fun and cute, dunno whether it's for his enjoyment or mine. hee hee...
been hugging his mothercare bunny to bed everynite... so soft...

okipoki,
when does ur gynae start the package one? week 20 onwards?

tinklebell,
if i dont drink kopi in the morning i will feel uncomfy and sometimes afternoon will kenna headache...tink i coffee addict...must have my cuppa of the day in the morning :p

Amy,
decaf coffee? Hehe, i still prefer those kopitiam traditional kopi...thick and nice ;)

haha, didnt know i got so many kopi buddies here! The decaf ones dun work for me leh. I really NEED the caf! And yes, those from kopitiam best!

Celeste, i drink tea in the morning... have been taking decaf tea but not nice leh. my hb doesnt like me to take coffee bec he says could cause hyperactivity in bbs if too much is taken...donno true or not... i take coffee ard 2-3 times a week (of course when he's not ard
) again the word is "take in moderation"

starfish...slurpppp kopitiam kopi is the best ...yummy .... i feel that those gourmet coffee cant beat that.

i'm a kopi addict too! but i cut down on kopi totally, it's COKE that i cant resist!!!!

my gynae said 1 can of coke OR 1 cup of kopi OR 1 cup of tea per day is ok

starfish,
hehe...*high 5*

tinklebell,
actually i read in articles before...a bit of caffeine everyday is gd for the body...i remember they recommend like 1 cup of coffee a day is fine and healthy for the body but not too much
Last time i used to drink 2 cups of coffee everyday but now cut down to the morning cuppa only ;)

mspiggy,
coke a lot of sugar...dont take too much ya?

hi panda77,
hope u recover soon. take care.

hi celeste,
thanks for the advice, am trying to cut down on my sugars.

Celeste,
dr adrian asked me to take my weight twice, I think....maybe he see u dun gain much weight, so never ask you loh...

peng,
wow, we good friend liao..coz I also gain around 5+kg....haha....

i_panda77,
take care of yourself.

me also coffee addict..but hor, since preggy, no crave for coffee...instead, to my surprise, I crave for the drink I hate most - plain water!
364752.gif

mspiggy, amy, okasan,

thanks for your concern. Me hope to recover soon too cos don't want to be sick during CNY...cannot eat many yummy goodies..hahaa

celeste,
recently got this research result that say coffee actually good for brain....got saw that news huh?

most research results are similar...as long as keep to 1 cup of coffee during preggy, quite safe loh....

i_panda77,
take care of urself...a lot of flu viruses around...mi more or less juz recovered only

okasan,
maybe this coming appt he will ask me to take my weight cos my tummy protruding out liowz...haha
and i not sure whether the coffee article thingy is recently or not, juz remember reading it somewhere...and yeah, as long as keep to 1 cup per day shld be fine

heyz...craving for plain water is great! I think its very gd to drink enuff plain water everyday as it cleanses our system

okipoki,
then i tink mabbe the urine tests will only start after u start the package? ;)

freshly brewed coffee actually has anti-oxidant, which is good for the body (think specially the heart). However for preggies like us, we should not drink more than 2 a day especially in 1st tri coz will increase risk of miscarriage. But we are all in 2nd tri now liao, safe liao safe liao.

I also read somewhere that for mummies who drink coffee during pregnancy, baby will tend to cry more during the first 24-hrs after birth. But dun think will be hyper-active lah!

haha, tok about m. oranges! Just received my 'fruit of the week'. it's m orange!!

celeste blur,

dont know leh.. will be doing my detailed scan in my next appt which is also my week 20. so see whether he will take the urine test or not lor.

okasan, haha.. yeah.. my dear friend.. trying to control my wt now.. but very hard to ctrl the temptation.. today i juz finished 1 bag of sugar cuttlefish!!! Super sinful.. this is my latest craving.. haha..

i_panda, do take care n have a speedy recovery..

err.. okipoki, perhaps u shd ask for urine test cos got to c the sugar level to determine whether got diabetes cos pregnant mom get this very easily

peng,
thats what i heard from some of my friends too. so probably my next visit i will ask the nurse if they didnt request.

I just had 2 sardine curry puffs...

starfish,
haha, how come ur company also got this kind of 'fruit of the week' thingy....mine is 'fruity day'...also mandarin orange....*faint*

okipoki,
if he still never ask u to take urine test this coming appt i think u ask him bah

knocking off soon...cya gals
kao_byebye.gif

Tinklebell:
yes. Cordyceps is cong chao. anyone taking this?

okipoki:
i also drink ribena once in awhile. i bought those less sugar n mix the syrup myself kind. i drink it when i hv no appetite or dun feel like drinking plain water. me daily drink abt 1.2litres of water but oni at work. wkends always forget to drink.
yummy i love sardine currypuff too! sardine very good.
pinky:
paiseh. gg to check my email soon.

Celeste:
if i were you, i wil request to measure my blood pressure n take weight every visit. pay so much yet never take. hmmm....cos my gynac need it for recording purpose too n monitoring.

Amy:
wow u making me hungry. jap food nice hor....eh i dare not eat unagi (eel) leh...cos me not too sure can eat anot so skip. but i like soft shell crab leh.

Wow mummies:
u all stil take coke ah. i never take soft drinks since pregnant cos mum ask me avoid.

oh ya do u all like to eat roti prata w egg? this morning i took this as breakfast but w/o the curry.

btw how many of u taking bird nest? hmm i m thinking of taking 1 bottle every 2 mths. okie? wont cause asthma or cough to bb rite if i take every 2 mths? the bottle is dragon brand superior quality $65, to be taken 1 teaspoon daily for 2 wks.