(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

wow, so far, me gain the most weight..haha...when I'm at first tri, I already agin 2kg....now 5kg and maybe more since the last time I weighed was 2weeks back...

okasan, dont worry lah, u got a good fren here
364496.gif
.... kekeke.... we got ard same wt gain. i do feel fat but my colleague commented that 5 mths how come tummy still so small... maybe they expect a BIG balloon.

tinklebell, high-5~!
364500.gif

btw, do Dr adrian tell you the baby weight? so far, I only know baby's length...dun know the weight...

tinklebell,
the frozen shark's fin is like sharks fin packed in one separate bank and soup stock in another bag...i hope it tastes better than canned ones...going to make it n share with hb this weekend ;)

starfish,
cannot eat sharks fin ah? Haizz...dont care lah...CNY eat only lor..other than tat i will avoid...hehe...:p

okasan,
my weight gain now is 2.5kg at 19 weeks and 1 day...i tot i gain a lot liowz...*sighz*
Dr. Adrian didnt even bother to take my weight lehz! Not to say bb's weight...haha...he also never tell me bb's weight :p

kite,
i think eat a bit can lah...dont eat too much lor..hehe...i like sharks fin...so its difficult to avoid it...mabbe juz let myself indulge during CNY bah ;)

celeste,
sometime, dr adrian will ask me to go to the weighting scale, but many times, he also never ask me to take my weight.....

maybe my coming appt, I'll ask him if he can tell baby's weight or not...

you only gain 2.5kg, not a lot lah...quite ok...unlike me..haha...

celeste, u only gain 2.5kg... so good.. means u can eat more during cny ...kekeke. dr Adrian seems like super busy. he's a nice gynae lah... but only thing is that the consultations are always chop chop finish type... am still thinking whether want to go to another gynae leh... maybe one whose q not so long..hahaha

tinklebell,
u wanna change gynae? hmm...but you pay for the package already?

I think he's fine...maybe coz I always see him in the daytime...he always ask me if got questions for him, etc...sometime, hubby and I will just chat a bit with him.....

on the other hand, if the q for the gynae is not long, the u also start to worry is it because he's not good enough...paradox of life...haha....

I gained 2kg in my first 8 weeks. After that slow down liao. Think now about 3kg. Maybe b'coz first 8 weeks I ate like crazy. Now dun feel hungry all the time liao. Also dun have craving leh. Dunno wat to eat everyday. sian!

During most visits Dr Adrain will take my weight but sometimes he forgets. During my last visit, he was late due to a delivery. His clinic almost burst with ppl. So that visit very chop chop. didn't take my weight and even forgot to give me my baby's picture. Think he was trying to ease the q so that everyone dun have to wait too long lor.

okasan, was thinking of one gynae in bukit panjang ... nearer to my place.... errrr.... i didnt have to pay for the feess.... how to put it ... dr A waived my fees bec my hubby also a doc... practised in the industry lor. (heee... i also pai sei) ya lah, if the q is short maybe also worrying. the other thing is Dr A nites mon and thurs my hubby cant join bec he has to work lor.

errr.... he didnt charge me a single cent lor.. i told him frankly i v pai seh... and asked him to charge me a nominal sum but he didnt want to. have to thank him

wow, tinklebell, so good of him to waive the fees....your hubby is a friend of his or just coz your hubby same industry as him so he waived the fees huh??

hi okipoki,
yeah saw alot of MTB here sharing the same EDD as us.

RE: weight gain
i have to take blood pressure, urine test and weight during every checkup, and my gynae will monitor my weight gain/loss.

RE: sharkfin
i still take sharkfin soup during friends' weddings but i take half a bowl. cant resist the temptation. hehehe

do you gals crave for Coke? i'm craving for coke since day 1. *guilty*

okasan, no lah, my hubby doesnt know him last time. but i have to pay for the detailed scans lor.

ms piggy, me also having cravings for coke!!!!! super unhealthy but cant help it.

starfish,
recently i've switched to drinking MUG (no caffine) but once awhile will still take coke to satisfy my craving. i'm hooked to gasy drinks as i kept having the bloated feeling. gasy drinks make me burp *shiok*

seems like coke is "THE DRINK" for most preggies. my friend also hook to coke when she's preg!

hello ladies,

I have craving for soft drinks mostly sprite. Ya, gassy drink makes me burp.. very shiok! And I have cravings for KFC!, And and chocolates... Aiyo, all unhealthy foods.

in fact in my first pregnancy, i can just take fries with vanilla coke (was somehow quite popular at that time) .... wow ... super shiok!

So, MUG (the root beer right?) has no caffine... ok, maybe i will switch to that.

aiyo !!!!! u girls are making me carve for soft drinks NOW!!!
364576.gif
alamak... i work in tuas leh... here no shops nearby selling soft drinks.

hi okasan,
that's why once awhile i still take coke! been feeling very guilty taking so much caffine.

MUG tastes good too! ;)

Wow u gers have so much craving... for me i guess not at the moment bah (keeping my finger x). Ohh didnt know MUG has no caffine.. at least thats the only softdrink we can comsume.

My last gynae visit also didnt measure the weight of the baby.. Probably will starts from week 20 ??

haha...yesterday we tok abt mandarin oranges...today we tok abt coke and soft drinks....maybe tonight many of us will go stock up soft drinks after the chat today...

okasan, sometimes i really wish i need to pay so not so pai seh mah. last time my other gynae also did the same... even for the delivery. **super pai seh**

ms piggy, my office has a canteen but it is closed by now
no vending machine lah.... hee hee maybe tonite i will stock up some MUG
Yeh!!!!!

okipoki,
thought a lot of soft drink dun have caffine?? only those black colour one like coke and pepsi got caffine...except for MUG lah...

Ohyah, another questions... do u gers have any headache ?? Dont know why nowadays almost every late morning I tend to have this slight headache... Best part is, I am having a bad cough with alot of phlegm !!

tinklebell,
u mean even for first pregnancy also waived!!!...hmm...is it some kind of unsaid rule that doc should waive fees if patient or patient's spouse is doctor?? interesting.....

okipoki,
u got check with you gynae abt the headache? me dun have headache so far....but got phlegm in my throat though, but no cough....

Okasan,
Havent check with him yet cos my next visit will only be on 10th feb .... I have seen a GP for my cough but seem like the medicine not working leh.

okipoki,
if you already sign the package with your gynae, you can actually pay your gynae a visit if you not feeling well....dun need to wait till the next appointment....

Hehe, seems like i'm the weird one here... I like clear colour drinks.. I can even drink soda water which is unsweeten, sort of like drinking plain water with gas.

Everyone has been telling me to cut down on sugar intake so hor maybe tonite I should go stock up on soda water instead of sugered drink. see how....

Now I'm thinking to go out and buy KFC or not leh..

sidetrack a bit ... anyone follow the channel 8 9pm chinese show? just realised that fri is last episode and i wont be ard to watch it ..sob sob... just wondering ...will thomas be with jaslyn? will his family gain control of the business?

okipoki,
i also wake up with headache on my left side every morning. checked with my gynae, she said it's common to experience it during late 1st trimster - early 2nd trimster. she said will go away soon.

she told me if cant endure can take 1 panadol (those normal ones, not those strong / cold ones)

okasan, yap, first one also waived ... can have more hor ;p i think there is some unwritten rule abt that. anyway, my hubby also waive off consultation for family members of other docs and even some dentists.

mspiggy:
hmm i stil hv MS after in my 2nd tri so didnt gain much. Last wk actually gained 1 kg n this wk gain 1 more. so total 2 kg.
Even i gain 2 kg, ppl can see i put on wght leh
for me i never take soft drinks one. i used to take hot green tea bag before pregnant.

okasan,
so far gynac always tell me the length of my bb maybe i m stil in my 15 wks on my last appt n i stil hvnt gone for my detailed scan. usually when do i get to know the weight of my bb?

Celeste,
thought every appt, they wil take ur weight? mine every visit wil take weight, blood pressure n urine test n gynac wil see my weight whether its alrite. as for my bb weight, that time gynac said stil early....

starfish,
so far my gynac wil take my weight n give me my bb's picture every visit. or u can request for both stuffs. i also took lemon tea but hot once. very sweet n nice.

kite,
I also dun know..but I heard some mummies say that length is more accurate measurement for baby below 20 weeks...after 20 weeks, weight measurement is more accurate for baby...

tinklebell,
then u no need paisay lah...if it's unwritten rule, then ok lah...at least your hubby also got waived fees mah...

okasan,
i am still not in package yet cos mine will only starts from week 20 which is my next visit.

mspiggy,
thanks.. hope mine will go away soon !! for me is on the right side & sometime at the back & only occurs late morning. actually is a slight headache, still endurable lah