(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

volf,
don't start the pizza...I can get uncontrollable in front of cheesy food......
364259.gif

volf20,
i also like fast food lehz...jin chamz...especially the Mos Burger french fries...so yummy...*drools*....hb say i still eating all these junk food when preggie...*faint*

tinklebell,
so its the same carpark we toking about....hmmzz, how come they dont have like 1 hr parking free or wat if u doing scanning there...mabbe shld drop a note into their suggestion box hor...*hiak hiak*

okasan,
pls dont tempt me, i tink i wanna go buy some more mandarin orange after work....WaAAaa

celeste,
dun buy mandarin oranges, then you won't eat loh...

I also love fries...ok to eat junk food but muz be careful abt the quantity loh...eat too much, the fat goes into us...
364265.gif

hello okasan

re: mandarin oranges
I love mandarin oranges... I had 1 each day but I realized I have bloating problem after eating it. So now I try to control my intake.

me too i love fries anything to do w potato (those from indian rojak). dunno y my crave for potatoes increase. Also me addicted to those small mandarin oranges, been controlling myself alot.

Btw now almost 50% of my colleagues in e office knew i m pregnant liao, some i told them directly n some guess.. hehe. how abt u all? though some still didnt notice yet esp when i wear loose clothes.

just had 2 small sour mandarin oranges after dinner, yummy.

Hi tinklebell & Celeste,
TMC carpark is real frustrating, always jam and ex too! sometimes we will park opposite the road where the coffeshop carpark is n just use the overhead bridge n its convenient. but if the weather is bad, no choice hv to park at TMC.

hi okasan,
for my case, my mum is a very nice n kind person. so shldnt be a prob even whoever want to slp w the bb.
me too i want to be close to my bb. when i told 1 of my frens, she said cannot be one, sure like her bb give her parents take care fr mon to fri. then she asked whether i can tahan e bb cries at nite anot. hmmmm

Hi celeste,
ya. my parents are currently looking for buyers to sell existing hse, n then wil find a place near my hse.
hope they wil manage to get hold of a hse b4 i go back to work else i jiat liat liao cos they staying very far from me now.

hhahaha - guess what?! I went to NTUC to buy 1 box of mandarin oranges leow..hahhhaahahhahah.

Okasan, Celeste Blur, Kite - you gals are funny. Better not talk too much abt fast food ya?! wink.

But since m hungry all the time, I try to take only fruits or healthy stuff lor. Sometimes cannot take it, I can finish an entire bag of calbee potato chips or prawn crackers... shhh... I dun let hubby know ..hee

Peng...

wat lesson? u so fast start on your antenatal class liao? mine onli start mar at TMC..

okasan

hmm..i like to eat salty food loh..but not too extreme...oso dun koe y.. is it bcoz i took durian pudding?
coz the day before,i went to sheraton for hi-tea..then the next day the swelling happen.. haha

wah,thanks for the article..seems like many things can cause swelling..will be telling my gynae on thursday..yipee...finalli my 1 mth wait is over..will be doing detail scan as well..

wah..seems like alot of us getting craving hor..me too..been having craving to eat snacks like potato chips,mos burger etc...all junk food..my hb was shaking his head at me jus now..jus went shopping at ntuc oso..hb forbid me to buy alot of tibdits.so sickening..

Good Morning... yeh wed already... cant wait for weekend to come

volf, u really "bu fang guo" your cravings. hahaha

opps...looks like i'm not the only one who has cravings for fries and chips... hee hee

Morning gals!! Today is Wednesday...Looking fwd to my detailed scan on Friday ;)

okasan,
yesterday i gd ger...went ntuc after work and bought fragrant pears instead...but after dinner, i still ate one mandarin orange (which is the only one left in my fridge)...haha :p
haizz...these few days i wanna eat junk food also cannot.....cos my sore n flu havent totally recovered so must be careful otherwise drag until CNY then chamz
kao_sad2.gif

kite,
so there's an overhead bridge there to link the carpark to tmc ah....tinklebell mentioned it too...i always tot only got a traffic light...hehe...:p...ya...tmc's carpark really jiatlat...heard my fren say if both the lift carpark and outdoor carpark is full, the valet may park ur car at another place

Hope ur parents get a buyer for their flats soon...then can solve ur headache liowz

volf20,
haizz...mi is fast food person, i tink every week at least eat once....and Calbee potato chips...yesterday guilty, bought 1 packet of calbee chips and twisties (10 small packs)...*faint*

Angeline,
Try to buy like 1 or 2 packets of tidbits everytime only then u will restrict urself not to eat too much at one go lor

hello gals - so happy it's Wed today!! For a moment, I kept thinking that it's Thurs.. hahaha.Kan chiong for the wkend.

Am taking Fri off to do grocery shopping and last minute spring cleaning etc for CNY. Told hubby that we have to go get some food to tide us through CNY ... and I dun want to rush and get pushed on CNY eve at the supermarts. There was one yr we went there too late and there was nothing left on the shelves! It was like famine & war.....

Aiya - last nite I dreamt that bb came early and I was totally unprepared... din buy sufficient milk bottles for my expressing etc etc.. in the end kanang kabut to Kaki bukit to buy the bb stuff. Was quite hilarious.

<font color="0000ff">re: mandarin oranges</font>
although I was telling u all not to buy, but in the end, I bought 1 box yesterday..haha....

<font color="0000ff">re:craving</font>
my mum say if I got craving, eat a bit, if not, baby come out, next time he will love to eat whatever I crave for...dun know true or not...
364409.gif

volf,
envy u, can take fri off...me too busy with work, cannot take leave....but nevermind, during the holidays, just go parents or in-law house if hungry, they sure got stock up food..haha...

I also got weird dreams abt baby....once, I dreamt I suddenly feel baby's kick and can feel very distinctly the baby's foot even the toes....so funny dream....

ya can't wait for the weekend to come, my feasting shall start on fri already. The best thing about being pregnant is you can give in to your cravings and no one can stop you haha.. and even though you are eating, and putting on weight, don have to worry, coz you pregnant suppose to put on weight haha... can wear loose clothes don have to watch figure for a while, yummy, will enjoy this year's CNY dinner!

josephine,
ya, now no need to care abt figure...but hor, eat too much, later after delivery then big headache...haha....but I also like u, heck care now, just eat and feel good...I think it's more impt to be happy during preggy....
364416.gif

haizz...at first thought i can go on MC whole day of friday...but our bo liowz CEO wanna have new yr celebration with us...so have to come for first half day of the morning...*sigh*

okasan,
u bought 1 box of mandarin oranges, but try not to take too much in one day hor..must limit...remember everything in moderation

Josephine,
Although got "license" to eat a lot now but dont eat too much also...cos if we accumulate too much fats later will be difficult to lose....i am only eating like 20-30% more than my usual

Morning Mummies! Looking forward to CNY w good yummy food n etc, esp reunion dinner got abalone, steamboat n etc. *saliva drooping*

Hi volf &amp; Okasan,
Wow u all bought 1 box of mandarin oranges ah but remember dun eat too much hor, not so bad for bb. Me oni how to advise but i myself also eat. I hv yet to buy. Gg to buy this fri and also floor mat and the orange carrier. last min cny shopping.

Volf: u remind me of applying leave on friday cos need to bring my dog for grooming n etc, she almost 2 wks never bath liao lol. smelly. hehe. actually i hardly eat fast food/tibits (all along rarely eat one) only order french fries or fried chicken wing.

Celeste:
Do update me with your detailed scan cos i will be going for mine after cny.

Everytime we park at TMC, both carparks will be full and always end up let the valvet park our car n very ex - always pay abt $4...

re: oranges
aiyo..i havent bought my oranges... hope they still have stock. hoping to buy this thurs after my visit to the gynae.

re: cny goodies
okasan, i agree... eat too much later hard to lose the weight..hahaha! actually i can feel my neck expanding already
face also puffy... feels so fat. yesterday i got craving for bak gua...ate one whole big piece and still not satisfied.

re: reunion dinner
your family eating out or eating at home? actually, frankly speaking, i prefer to eat at home bec more "qing qie". outside is so commercialised. i was hoping can eat steam boat... crazy craving for abalone after that day my mil told me she bought 4 cans **faint**
usually i dont really fancy that ... so expensive.

re: detailed scan
btw, anyone knows how long the scan will take? hope not half a day like the oscars.

kite &amp; celeste,
although I bought 1 box of mandarin oranges, but I haven't eat one yet...juz buy so that can go bai nian only....dun have craving for them even though I love them so much....

hi tinklebell,
me too hvnt buy. i dun think i wil buy 1 box of mandarin oranges, prefer those very small ones instead but of cos need some for Bai Nian. do they sell separate ones instead of 1 box?
wow for me i ate 3 pieces of bak gua at 1 go and few pineapple tarts too.

Will eating hving reunion dinner w PIL at home. MIL will prepare alot of good stuffs like abalone, scallops n steamboat without fail every yr. Though i quite miss hving reunion dinner w my own parents. will be hving steamboat w my parents only on 2nd day of CNY.

hi okasan,
good. better dun eat too much. hehe

kite,
will update u after my detailed scan
hopefully can confirm gender :D

tinklebell,
I heard that detailed scan will take bout 20-30mins ;)
I bought sharks fin yesterday...those packet ones with the soup stock (frozen) type...donno nice anot :D...shld taste better than those canned ones bah ;)

okasan,
hehe...after all those mandarin oranges talk here...very soon u will start eating...haha

kite, i saw supermarkets selling them separately. aiyo... u are making me hungry...
wow your reunion steam boat sounds so yummy
too bad this year (first time in history ok) my mil is not cooking bec she says she is tired of preparing the food
and we are eating out.

celeste ...shark fins ? wow, i;m starting to drool
i havent tried the frozen stock one before but the can ones dont taste good... too watery.

Kite:
Contractions are like menses cramp. Real contractions come in fixed intervals, like every 10 mins, then last for like maybe 30s to 1 min. Slowly the intervals will get shorter, like every 5 mins, then 3 mins and will last longer each time. The pain will also increase.

There are some who experiences 'fake' contractions a few weeks (for some even 1 or 2 months) B4 EDD. The fake ones usually dun have fixed intervals or patterns.

Kite - hahha. Are you bringing yr dog to go bai nian since its dog yr? My &amp; hubby are a bit mad... we r thinking of bringing our cute maltese for bai nian..hahha. Need to bathe him nice nice on Sat and tie a nice red bow ...

Aiya - you gals talk so much abt the orange...now I am going to the pantry to get myself one... hahahha

Am also lookin forward to yummy steamboat this Fri &amp; Sat!!!!!! Slurp

Celeste:

I was told by a few to stay away from shark's fin and sharks meat coz heard got mercury leh. So during the recent wedding dinner I dun dare to eat.

hi i'm going TMC for detailed scan on 9feb at 11am, i think will take only at most 1 hour as my appt with dr ang after that is 2pm. Nurse said after scan go lunch, then come back for report.

CNY dinner: i like to eat out, don have to prepare and wash. Maybe coz i don like steam boat, like chinese dishes hee hee but this year cannot have so far shark's fin sigh...

re: reunion dinner
will be at home...love it this way, more casual, relax.....

celeste,
ya, I think I'll end up eating..just waiting to see how long I can put it off....coz I know once I start, it's hard to control..now a least haven't eat one mandarin orange, so no craving...haha.....

Celeste:
hehe i think usually detailed scan can confirm gender.
Mine probably a girl 50-50 but wil confirm again during e scan.
Eh actually i ate 1 can of new moon shark fins during my 1st tri and ppl ask me to avoid shark fins cos mecury very high, cant eat. hmmm....

Tinklebell:
ok shall go n buy this thur/fri, wil buy ard 10 oranges, dun want buy too much. if eat out, hv to pre-book else fully booked.

starfish:
thanks for e explaination of contractions.
actually dunno whether when i encounter, i wil know its contractions anot.

volf:
hehe hey urs also maltese? mine too. how old? Yes we wil b bringing her to bai nian, we started to bring her since last yr. She is now 1yr6mths...me bought a pink color cheongsam dress for her and wil tie her hair up w ribbons too
So tmr bringing her for basic grooming only for a trim. hehe

josephine:
do update us w ur detailed scan too. happy scanning

mummies:
scallops n abalone....are these high in mecury? i scare eat too much, cant control.

Just went to order some Malay curry and lotong for CNY day. All my whole village of relatives will be coming to my place for dinner. I will have to host and cook for all 20 pax, hence figured out better to order some food.

My MIL bought me one box of mandarin oranges yesterday. Initially tot of getting only 4 oranges, now, I have excess sitting in my fridge. Tempting...

Kite, wah.. so nice, steamboat? My mum not interested in having steamboat this year, despite my offer to host them at my place.
Eating at mum's on Fri, MIL on sat... still looking forward...

Amy, wow so many pp going to your house! but malay curry and longtong? what is change fr the normal cny food. catering also not cheap. cheapest we found was ard $12 for CNY.

Kite, yap, we booked for our dinner already. Somemore have to go down to place deposit
also, the restaurant has 2 sessions - one at 5pm and another at 8pm. so if u choose the 5pm one, u gotta go off by 8... so commercialised. that's why i dont like.

looks like most pp having steam boat. we'll be having the mala steam boat at suntec with my extended family on fri... all 20 plus of us. oh ya... since i am at suntec i hope can collect the perfect mum vip card. the temp card they issued to me already expire , but they didnt send me notice for the new card leh... better call them later. anyone also got this problem?>

Tinklebell,
wow mala steam boat at suntec. I m holding the perfect mum vip card. initially also holding a temp one, n i think they sms me to collect the vip one. no harm gg down but better check e timing just in case they closed early for Chun Xi.

hi all !
wow, so many posts !!! have been busy at work so no time to log in to chat :p

Amy: where do you order your food from ? I am havign some friends over, and thinking of cooking curry, but may be lazy and just order in :)

Kite/Volf: U 2 are so cute ! I dont think I cld bring my dog to go visiting, he's too frisky and naughty and will run around disturbing everyone !!! But I took him to the groomers to get a nice poodle cut. :)

Volf: At least u can eat fruits ... i get soo hungry, i have to eat curry puffs and muffins !!! fruits cannot seem to curb my hunger :p

Like now, i'm planning what to eat for lunch already !!!

oh girls, my shipping from apeainthepod has arrived at the vpost delivery box, so will be expecting it in Singapore sometime next week. Am so excited ! can't really fit into most of my work clothes anymore

there are some nice UK maternity shops too, but really ex after conversion ... sigh ... oh i have to confess i am an online shopping addict ... and worse during pregnancy, cuz i dont like to go out shopping in the crowd, very paranoid abt catching the flu from strangers in shopping malls ...

will post pics when i get the apparel !!!

Tinklebell:
I received a call from Perfect Mum to ask me go collect my vip card about 2 weeks ago. But my card now still sitting in the shop coz no time to go down yet.

i'm drooling while reading your morning posts. so much goodies during CNY.

i'm like Kite...totally addicted to potato now. very worried abt my weight gain. hehehee

for me at week 16, i gain abt 1 kg that's becoz i suffered MS earlier. i hope i dont gain too much this mth becoz my appetite has improved and i craving for carbo now.

wow, mspiggy, u only gain 1 kg...envy...I got good appetite even during my 1st tri with MS...so eat a lot....hopefully the weight gain doesn't all go to me only..hehe...

k ong:
urs is e poodle ah hehe i got a fren whose poodle very obedient. Actually my dog getting naughtier these days, somemore she just got her 2nd heat (menses) so she tend to be bad mood. hehe

Wow okie i look forward to see ur apparel u ordered fr usa. not cheap leh.

mspiggy,
ya esp potato can make a person put on weight cos of it high carbohydrate. me dunno really concern abt my weight just eat as normal.

mummies:
me gained 2kg. now 17 wks.

hi okansan, i'm already very big before preg. cant afford to put on too much weight! hehehe

my gynae was telling me that i might gain total 14-15 kg based on my height.

starfish, kite, i just called Perfect Mum. My card is ready. Fri they are opened normal timing. On sat, opened til 3pm.

aiyo... i feel like a fat pig now. i gained ard 4-5kg already leh... only coming 20 wks **sobs sobs**