(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Hi ladies...sorry side track a bit .... u all change $ for CNY already? last yr posb had the book in advance program.... dont seem to see it this yr leh.. or is it still too early?

<font color="0000ff">lyn,</font>

the bra theory is like this:
if you wearing 70B, then 75A has a similar cup size to 70B. so if you need to buy 75B, although still cup B, but it's actually increase in cup size already. 75B is similar to 70C (so you actually grow from cup B to cup C)

not sure if I explain clearly or not :p

<font color="0000ff">josephine,</font>
you can try Mothercare for the bra strap extension but it's more expensive there. Alternative, go to those undergarment shops and ask the salesgirl. They normally got sell too.

<font color="0000ff">tinklebell,</font>
me not very sure abt the $ thingy coz normally my dad will change for me

hi kk,
Yah, i hvn't started spring cleaning too ;p Too lazy &amp; busy to even shop around for clothes... CNY goodies, i hvn't bot too... Tink not much mood nowadayz also, cos work making me unhappy

hi lyn,
Oh dear... i also afraid of scars... Y'day nite i buay tahan, at last put lots of prickly heat powder after bathe... slept thru' the whole nite without scratching... but hope the powder doesn't make my skin dry

About bra-size... I didn't increase cup-size (but extended one size more for width ) in the 4th month, but now at 5th month, i tink i need to get one cup-size bigger liaoz... hehe... breasts look like going to overflow my bra ;p

does anyone know what a stretchmark look like? Sorry to ask such a question... ;p Is it a horizontal "wrinkled-like" line across the tummy??

Tinklebell - yes you can change $ now at all DBS/POSB banks already. They received new notes from MAS since last Sat.

BTW - just wondering: Do pp give ang paos to bbs still in gestation period? ie. like our bbs? Wondering if its strange to give bb in SIL's tummy. She is delivering in Apr.

Just now got problem with the forum is it? I wonder if it's my computer...

Hi okipoki,
I have yet to visit Cloud9 and Perfect Mum at Suntec. I went to Spring for a quick look, but I either dun like the design or the material.

Hi kite,
The nursing bra is not Bonds brand. The Bonds bra is stretchable and flexible with underwire one...
It's still ok to have intercourse unless there's bleeding. I did not check with gynae, but ok la, nothing happen... lol...

Hi josephine,
I got my bra extension from Metro at $2.90.

hi gals - Went to Chinatown to walk ard after dinner last nite just to soak in the CNY festive mood. It was SOOOO crowded, and I felt so scared someone might just push me .. held onto hubby very tightly and he also held me very tightly too. Scared I fall down. Also as it was raining earlier, the floors were wet and slippery...so, for those who intend to go there... just take care.. think the plc will get more crowded as CNY draws near... if you dun like crowded plcs or will hyperventilate... dun go. I did feel for a moment that I was going to hyperventilate there..

Okasan/Lyn: Yeah, i also wake up at abt 6 ish in the mornings to go pee, and after that find it hard to get back to sleep. The strange thing is, I also burp in the mornings ...

Today, I felt extremely bloated when i woke up ... as if the tummy was being stretched from within ... so awkard feeling ...
sigh

Hi Okasan,
Thanks for the explanation. Last time I wear 75A, now I wear 80A. So now my bra size has grown and cup size also grown by a cup rite?

Hi Matched_gal,
Now I got two patches of scars leh... Results from my frantic scratching last week
Now I refrain from scratching already. Gotta "ren". I realised I needed new bras when my breasts overflow.. hahaha...

Hi Volf,
I think it's weird to give ang pao to baby still inside tummy... kekeke... Dunno got pple "pantang" or not leh... Cos during pregnancy a lot of things also "pantang" one...

My bra size cup still the same, but the width getting tight.. i agree with okasan bra formula, just add one cup and one width size should be ok. But i think width play safe add 2sizes (eg. original 75 should buy 85)..

stretchmark looks horizontal yes. My friend who just gave birth told me better apply cream all around the waist too, if not the sides also got stretchmarks very yucky when she showed me!

Volf,
I tell you something funny... Last Saturday I went to Orchard with me sis. It was so crowded. Got two sec school boys ran so fast towards me.. somehow I put up my hand to protect myself ah... hahaha.. so funny leh... I scared they knock at me... I dun like crowded places too. I get giddy and tired seeing so many people around. lol...

K Ong,
I also burp in the morning... Every morning sure burp at least once.. hahaha...

<center><font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">June 2006 mums-to-be</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>01/06/06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattew Lee's wife</TD><TD>01/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryue</TD><TD>03/06/06</TD><TD>LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MotherOfAPrincess</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yve</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>KL Yam</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>miz_hopeful</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>CT Yeong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohmum</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>EVAMTB</TD><TD>13/06/06</TD><TD>KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>GlenE(?)</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Goh</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan2b</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MtA </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>spicegal</TD><TD>19/06/06</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>celesteBlur</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JosephineTan</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>23/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chantelle Tay</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>SM Chua</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Volf20</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilfeets</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>rms</TD><TD>26/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>01/07/06</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milim</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoep</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Arieslim</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

Hi Okasan,
So anti stretch mark cream to recommend? price range?

wow seems like alot of baby girls this month hehe.

Btw, i realised my breasts got quite alot of blue, green veins not like before i got pregnant. How abt u all?

Also there is this visible dark line from the pelvic area up to my abdomen. wat does it means?

matched_gal,
once stretch mark appears, no way to make it disappear. but can lighten them loh...either thru apply cream or go beauty salon to use their equipment....

lyn,

yes, u increase one cup size liao...

heard from experienced mum that normally we can go up to 2 cup size...like zoe tay

kite,

I can't recommend one good one coz I'm first time mummy...the cream I'm using is the brand mastala (dun know spell correct or not)....bought from robinson....

if after birth, dun have much stretch marks, then I can say it's edffective loh, now still too early to comment

as for the blue/green veins, dun worry...I read from internet articles that it's norm..coz now need more blood flow there for preparation of future milk-producing

hi all MTBs,

how hv u been? keke i hv MIA-ed for a while cos bz with the festive mah.. lots of eating sessions etc.

oh talking abt lotion, i didn't use anti-stretch marks cream but using only johnson baby milk lotion.. so far so good.. but realise that i started to hv rashes last week.. around the lower adobmen ard.. as it was so itchy, i used aloe vera gel (fm Nature Farm) and apparently it helps to stop the itch and dries up the rashes.
so now it's recovering.

Hi lyn, there's 1 tom &amp; stefanie boutique at tiong bahru plaza, 1 at west mall &amp; 1 beside Lot 1 (CCK). if u want, maybe we can meet &amp; go shopping together with hama. my clothings are running out, very limited editions for me to wear to work now esp with the wet weathers now, my clothes took such a long time to dry &amp; i have yet to buy CNY dress. so sian, everyday wake up dunno what to wear to work.

Hi Kite,
The veins are becos of the blood vessels. During preggie, we got more blood flow in our body. It's normal to have the dark line from pelvic to bellybutton. It's called the "linea negra".

Hi Okasan,
Wah.. 2 cup size.. hahaha... Now my breasts very firm and full. hee... I dun wish to grow like Zoe Tay. Too big for me.. kekeke... In my first pregnancy, my breasts grew very big within the first few weeks I was pregnant and they looked ugly.. kekeke...

Hi missy,
Good idea.. kekeke.. When and where? I have yet to go to the shops at Suntec. Everytime I went, I only got time to browse through Spring...

Do you gals believe that stretch marks are genetic? I know people who did not apply any creams, and dun have stretch marks. My mum applied olive oil last time and dun have stretch marks.. I hope I dun have.. kekeke...

I juz came bk fr gynae - she said my itch / rashes on my tummy may be bcos i'm allergy to the moisturizer i used. Hmmm... So at last i bot a tube of moisturizer/stretchmark cream fr my gynae... The instruction on the box says have to put twice a day... I sure lazy too to do dat one... ;p

matched_gal,
Maybe got some ingredients inside that you are allergic to... I am allergic to baby johnson's baby oil though... Could it be becos of the perfume? Now I avoid anything that has perfume... lol... Hope your rashes will get better.

lyn,

yah, my skin very sensitive... gynae say got something in the cream i'm sensitive to [if i didn't hear wrongly, she say something "cocoa butter??" But i dun use leh...], ask me to stop using for a while...

Talking about perfume, the olive oil i used (tink it's ginvera or eversoft, can't remember what brand, memory getting bad) got perfume... maybe dat's y itchy...

Hi Lyn &amp; Dor,

How r u doing? Hope everything fine for u two!

Lyn,
Talking abt cup size, my breast also increased fast like u in ur first pregnancy. Lucky it hold back a little bit in 2nd trim...else i think i look like 'bo ba' now :p

Stretch marks are genetic? I dun think so...cos my mum didnt apply anything &amp; she got SM, but my sis apply SM cream and she dont have a single line...so envy wth her

lyn/sugarbun,

I know of a fren who applied religiously SM cream everyday... She really invested in expensive creams s'more ah... but end up still have...

Duno if SM are genetic tho...

I've been MIA for a long long time...too much work and too lazy to log in..heh heh

Lyn,
Can you update for me?
EDD 18th June 2006
Gynae Dr Paul Tseng
Hospital TMC.

matched_gal,

Currently i combined the lotion based and oil based SM remedy. Saw the advertisement for JoJo E which can be found in watson, dun know whether effective not. Did u use any?

I'm using the QV cream which my gf used when she was pregnant and she recommended it. I find it so far, a good value for money. Another gf used palmer's coco butter and found herself allergic to it, had rashes. So I guess its all individual.

Hi juniorlee,

wat is the QV cream? How much? can we get from the normal pharmacy? I m using the clarin oil and the Palmer cocoa, i like the oil based as it's more moisturizing.

My gf who is currently preggy is also using clarins oil but she feels its too ex. QV Cream is similar to sorbolene glycerol cream, but is formulated without propylene glycol to avoid possible sensitivity reactions. I bought mine from Ocean (people's park) so far its the cheapest ($18 for a 500g tub) as compared to pharmacies like Unity &amp; Guardian. I bought my QV when I was about 6 weeks preggy, I'm now 16 weeks, and I've only used 3/4 of it. Maybe also becoz I only apply once a day, at night, after my bath.

sugarbun,

I find the QV cream is a little oily for me but I think its a tad less oilier than the clarins oil / olive oil. Normally, I prefer water-based or light-weight lotions, but since my experienced preggy gf recommended, I just follow instructions.

Hi Josephine,
How much is the Avent cream and where can i buy this product? really gd?

Hi Lyn,
u mean the nursing bra no brand? eh i m abit confuse. u bought from metro paragon rite?

Hi okasan,
I was wearing 70B bra cos i m petite. Right now all my bras cant wear liao, only 1 to 2 bras which i m using bra extension. Even w bra extension i m feeling the width is very tight. As for the cup size, abit like want to burst liao. so wat shld be existing cup size n width currently for me?? thinking gg to buy few cheap bras to stand by liao.

Hi Lyn,

I have heard of my friend's friend who got an awful lot of stretch marks even though she applied stretch marks cream diligently throughout her pregnancy..so I do believe that genetics plays a part..however to be on the safe side..I also apply cream daily..

Hi Josephine,

I realise you are also seeing Dr Lawrence Ang from Sun Plaza..our EDD is just 1 day apart..

sugarbun,

Nope, i didn't use any jojo E leh... Only used olive oil &amp; sometimes some Vit E cream...

Now i dun dare to use any cream before testing it on a small part of my tummy...

hi Kite
i bought the Avent stretchmarks cream for $25/- from Mothercare. If you buy during their sale, should be $2 cheaper. try the tester smell first.
i think it's good, takes away the itch. I usually apply in the morning before going to work. can last the whole day. By at night after shower better apply again.

also, would strongly recommend the use of nipple cream (Mothercare brand) only $12.50. My nipples also became itchy , after applying cream, no problem

Although there are tons of creams and other skin products on the market that claim to eliminate stretch marks, the truth is that u can't make stretch marks go away entirely without the help of a dermatologist and I do believe stretchmarks and genetics play a major role together.

Hi Kite,

I am also starting to have a dark vertical line from the centre of my tummy down to pelvic area..dun worry its common and it will go away after we give birth..

Hi Josephine,
Thanks for e info. I think i need the nipple cream too cos my nipple always feel very itchy n i always cant stop scratching thus sometimes abit cracked.

Hi spicegal,
oic. thanks.

Hi Josephine..no leh..I dun intend to..my colleagues and friends all advise me not to waste money..they all find that its not necessary..are you taking their classes?

I'll be going for my hospital tour next month..see how..

Gers,

Just a check. Does your skin looks dry ?? My arm &amp; legs look very dry nowadays tho' I have applied moisturizer everyday.

hello,

anyone been to the TMC or Mt A hospital tour yet? I heard both hospitals having reno leh... duno if the construction sounds very loud

ya me too going for hospital tour when i visit Dr Ang on 23 Jan; but first time mom, i think impt to be aware... like breathing techniques during labour, and what to expect...

hi matched_gal,
I have been to TMC hospital tour b4 when i was just 6weeks only. The tour took abt 2hrs and that time my group was very small, ard 10 person n very easy to walk around in such small group. The TMC staff explained and brought us to individual delivery suites (1 bedded, 2 bedded, VIP suite n etc) to take a look and was quite impressive.

Also we received goodies like vouchers n booklets n etc.