(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

aiyoh, almost same situation for me but milder i guess. i saw a GP during the onset of my flu so luckily there wasn't a fever or so (touchwood!), but just sore throat and running nose. had a very terrible headache the night before, but since the doc did not prescribed me any headache medicine (didn't have headache before i went to see him) i wasn't sure if panadol was safe to eat so very cham had to tahan the headache, and cannot sleep the whole night. Throughout these few days only took 1 tablet for running nose and 1 lozenges for throat, although doc says its safe for pregnancy, but better be safe than sorry.

All MTBs, please take care because of the unpredictable weather these days (sunny one day, then wet days the next). the next time u visit your gynae, ask for some flu medicine and vit C effervescent. My first Gynae was very good. He gave some to me for standbyat my first visit.

i still in dilemma on not sure which gynac to choose from TCM. any good recommendations? guy or lady gynac better? thanks.

morning gals,

my GP say preggies more prone to flu, so recommended me to take the flu vaccine after 1st trimester, which my gynae okay-ed.

these days i take 3 oranges every couple of days for my vit c and usually go straight to bed when i feel abit unwell, so i can siam all those flu medication. so far so good..

wow all of u here already know how many weeks ur bb is. hmm i still dunno cos hvnt choose gynac.

Hi Kite!

Great to see u here
Remember me? We were once talking in the honeymoon and travel thread

Hi June MTBs!

I am currently posting in the May 06 thread. My EDD is 1st May. Great to see you all here

Hi kk,

nice to meet u here. wow yes i remembered we went honeymoon at the same time. time really flies. hehe congrats to u!

so how many weeks is ur bb now?
which gynac n medical centre u go?

i stil hvnt decide cos i just discover my pregnancy 4 days ago.

am new to this thread and a first time mum-to-be
my LM was sometime early Sept, and cuz my periods are not very regular, i suspect i'm just past 7 weeks now. :)
Have been to the gynae at the 5th and 7th week and my due date fluctuates between early and mid June 06.
MS has just hit me, breakfast can't stay down, and am tempted to take some anti-nausea pill !!
hope to share my experience and exchange tips with all you mummies out there !

hey lyn
CONGRATS... stay positive, ok. So happy to see u in here cos i m joinin u..kekeke

hi kite
dun panic.. mayb u can ask ard ur friends or cuz who had gone thru for recommendation. u shld b in ur early weeks if ur menses is regular type. well i hv seen one gynae but still in a dilemma to continue or change. Btw, ur nickname look familiar.. keke. mayb i hv talked to u b4

Hi Kite,

I was like u too, at a loss, when i discovered i was pregnant.

I will be delivering at TMC and my gynae is Dr Lim TC. I am going in my 14 week now

Hi K Ong,

I have been having bad morning sickness in my weeks 9-12. After that morning sickness was on and off. I was perfectly alright yesterday. But then my morning sickness came back today
I think the weather today has been giving me a headache since i woke up this morning. And when i am down with headache, i will feel really nauseous
Can't be helped. Just have to bear with it for a while.

thanks for ur advise. At least all of u here already know how many weeks ur bb is. Me will try to shortlist gynac as soon as i can to check how many weeks my bb is

Hi Dor,
Hmm i dun remember i talk to u b4. Well y u want to change ur existing gynac? what is e reason?

Hi kk,
My fren recommends me Dr. Yvonne Chang. How about you? who recommend u Dr. Lim? Good? is a guy?
Wow u r already 3 mths liao. so fast ah. i guess me oni 1mth or less than 1 mth?

Btw ask u all, can u feel your bb's hearbeat at nite? dunno y last nite while slping, out of the blue, i like can sense bb's heartbeat. not sure if i sense wrongly :D

Hi Kite,

Dr Lim delivered all my nieces and nephews. And since i dun have anyone in mind and there was no recommendation from close friends, i decided to heed advice from my sis-in-law

So far so good and ya, Dr Lim is a guy.

yah, it's 3.5 mths already. My next checkup is next friday. Will be having blood tests and scan that day.

Hmmm, i can't feel he bb's heartbeat on my own so far haha.. but me and my hubby do have dreams before that we are having a bb boy. Curious to know whether it is true haha..

Hi Lyn,

Congrats!! So you caught the baby dust too eh! Wow I'm so happy for u

I'm also a Jun06 mom to be. Shud be into 7th week now but still hasn't seen my gynae coz too busy with work. I'll like to chat with u MTB's here but unfortunately my office does not permit too much internet surfing
Anyway will post here now and then.

Hi Kite,
Do you remember how many weeks ago your last period was? that's how many weeks your foetus is. The earliest to scan is 6 weeks. but only if kan cheong. If not kan cheong, just go at about 11 weeks for most accurate measurement and also to measure the neck of the baby.

If u ask for my recommendation of gynaes - I would say any of the doctors in ACJ women's clinic & TLC Gynaecological. Both are at 3rd floor of Thomson Medical.

Hi Lyn,
Great to see you here.
I was on the m/c support forum 6 months ago.
The next time u update the list, my EDD is 23 Jun. Gynae not confirmed yet. Either Adrian Tan or Paul Tseng.

Hi Emily,
Sorry I didn't reply for so long. Last Sat lunch time, I panicked coz there was some bleeding. Dr Tseng already went home, so I went to Dr Adrian of ACJ's. Thank God there was a heartbeat and no more bleeding. He asked me to go scan again soon as I am going on business trip to Osaka next week. But I don't really want to spend the money if all seems ok .... I also have to tell Dr Adrian that I want to go back to Dr Tseng eventually ... pai sei leh...

When is your next apptmt with Dr Tseng?

Hi KK,

so may i know which week can actually know what is the gender of the bb? cos 1st time to be a mum and not so prepared yet abit lost.

Hi fondue,

My last period (1st day) was on 13 Sep. So that is how many weeks leh? 7 weeks? me stil confused leh. Cos conception was after 13 Sep leh. doesnt mean bb is 7 weeks rite?

u mean any doctors/gynac from 3rd level? any particular one to recommend? y 3rd level? Dr. chang is on 6th level.

i just called Dr. chang from TCM. The earliest appointment is next tue 11am or either hv to wait until 15nov. If u were me, which one wld u choose? cos next whole week i m quite busy w work, not sure can take leave anot. else take urgent leave hor.

Hi k ong,

hmm i dun intend to tell my company until confirmation. cos i find that its still early. maybe i take urgent leave wil be better?

thanks ladies for all your tips.... now that my temperature is under control, I'm experiencing never-before-experienced ITCHINESS!!!!

don't know how i got this itch but it's really unbearable... now i've got rashes from scratching and my gynae said preggies are more prone to allergies because of the lowered immunity...

can anyone tell me how to stop the itch? i'm using some steroid cream prescribed by the gynae and still wondering if i should take one other pill to help me cope with it. i'm really putting up a struggle and don't know what to do.... pleaseeeee... help
kao_confused.gif

Hi Kite,
Number of weeks is counted from 2 weeks before conception. My last period was 12 Sep but I ovulated 4 days late so i count last period as 16 Sep. From then to now is 7 weeks.

I heard good reviews about all the doctors from the 2 clinics on 3rd flr. I've been to Dr Paul & Dr Adrian.

If you're busy at work next week, you won't have time to be kan cheong about your foetus right?
Don't worry. Only if you're kan cheong to see heartbeat or experience bleeding then go to gynae.

Hi fondue,
My next appointment with Dr Tseng is on 12Nov at 9.20am. Want to go together? :p I don't know if my hubby will be able to make it that day.
Don't need to feel pai say lah. Just don't go to him anymore. If his nurses call, just say you have changed gynae.

Hi fondue,

Guess wat. My GP just called me up and informed me that my blood test confirmed i m pregnant!

But abit scare loh cos abit lost.

So which means my bb is also 7 weeks same as u? hehe

kite: wow, congratz !
know what u mean abt the colleagues bit, i am also keeping if from the boss till it's stable (after first trimester)

on a separate note, does anyone feel adverse to drinking plain water ?
i can seem to stand plain water now, have to take juice or ribena. any other suggestions ?

If sng buey (sour prune) has licorice, is it a danger to the pregnancy? According to the net, black licorice may lead to premature labour.

Hi Emily,
I'm travelling out of town next week so I'm thinking of seeing Dr Tseng only around 12th week to do NT & CRL measurement. Hope that I don't miscarry before then. It will be a milestone that I am aiming for. A friend scolded me for putting career ahead of motherhood by travelling in the 1st trimester. sigh, how to tell the company that I can't travel ....

Hi Kite,
Yes u shd be 7 weeks or less if u ovulate late normally. When u go for scan u'll be interested in whether there's a heart beat, maybe the heart rate & what's the length of the foetus. Other concerns are maybe whether there are twins or whether the egg implanted wrongly in the tube. Also list down all your questions for your gynae, else too excited then u forget. Like no-no's and what food to avoid, etc.

oh, is there anywhere i can check up on gynae consultation charges ? my gynae is scheduling me for once a fornite checkups, am feeling so broke !!!

Hi Kite!

For me, i only visited a GP when i was in my 7th week or so. I went for the normal urine test and confirmed pregnant. After that i visited my gynae.

Initially my GP said no need to visit gynae so early as nothing may be detected. But who knows few days later, there was slight spotting so no choice but to visit my gynae early.

He removed a blood clot for me plus prescribed a hormone jab and some progestorone pills for me for a week. After that ok already

By then i was around 7.8 weeks pregnant
My gynae told me it is always the measurement of the bb plus a 6.5. That will give the number of weeks bb is in.

In my opinion, try to schedule ur visit asap as there are more complications in the 1st trimester. I guess u are also pretty anxious to see how ur bb looks like thus far rite?
It is only when we go for gynae visits that we can set our mind at ease

Hi K Ong,

Why are ur visits so frequent? Can be a good thing due to close monitoring

My first and second visits were one week after another due to spotting problem. After that visits will be scheduled once per month.

My first visit was around $200++. Second visit i was only prescribed some vitamin pills so less than $100. After that subsequent visits will be part of a package. Of course some things like blood test, etc are not included in the package. i was quoted $2200 for my package. if caesarian section, it would cost another $1000 more.

Oh yes, i hate drinking water.. haha... i was not like tat in my earlier weeks. But i think later part of 1st trimester till now, i dun really like drinking water. I tend to take more soya bean, milk, milo... u know beverages that are favoured. Of course there are times when i feel really thirsty then i won't mind water

hi kite
well some of the practise that the current gynae dun really follow the norm.. as compared w most of my gfs. so i decide to take a change.

u can go to those preggie website to check how many wks u r in. i think heartbeat can only b heard durin 7th wk onwards. so as long as u dun hv any bad, sharp cramp or bleeding, u may wan to see a gynae later cos i went too early for mine :p i only get to see the heartbeat at my 3rd visit.

hi fondue
which wk r u in already?? i think u shld let ur immediate boss noe abt ur condition. Though ur bleedin had stopped, u have to take extra care, okie

do u have any symptons like stomach cramps, tiredness, urine frequently and breasts swollen plus nipples itchy? i have all these symptons but stomach cramps seems like always there. When u all say spotting u mean got blood down there? however sometimes i got abit of white milky discharge, is that fine?

wondering when does our belly really shows n obvious? in which weeks? Have u all bought n wear maternity clothes already? usually how many weeks shall i wear liao?

Hi k ong,
Yes me too will let them know later on (probably when they wil know when my stomach shows). Will only share with those closed one first.
I m fine with drinking plain water cos i m used to it drinking alot daily. PLus recently, always feel thirsty so i drink more.

Hi fondue,
I think u shld tell your boss that u are pregnant and during 1st tri, its not advisable to travel at all. Pls. take good care of your health okie.
I will try to book either next tue or e following monday for an appt. Hope i m not too late? since i still not sure how many weeks my bb.

Hi kk,
thanks for your advises. will seek gynac soon.

Hi Dor,
mine is just normal cramps, like menstrual cramps, not sure is that normal?

Hi fondue,
When will you be 12 week? Don't be so negative. I am also aiming for week 12 as my milestone. Take care. Rest well.

Hi Kite!

Good Morning!! I dun seem to have MS today. Phew!! I hope i feel well for the rest of the day

Yes, i do feel tired and sleepy easily. For the past few weekends, i have been sleeping non-stop, almost walk and eat like a zombie haha. I have been sleeping early too. But luckily when i need to work, i still have the energy, although not as alert as before.

But things seem to get better these few days. I dun need so much sleep already. And i dun need to sleep that early at nite. I have tendency to sleep later and can't get into sleep when it is still early in the nite.

Frequent urination too, during the past few weeks. I can wake up around 3 times at nite. This also gets better recently. I may wake up the most one time at nite

Yes, breasts swollen and nipples itchy too. And it is not a pleasure to bathe anymore
Feel horrible touching the breast area.

I am still having whitish discharge. Read from books that it is normal due to hormone production. So not to worry
But if there is awful smell or the colour gets weird, have to be careful.

My previous spotting case was a brownish discharge. For me, it looks like menses are coming. But it was on and off. I experienced it twice before i went to the gynae for my first visit.

My belly has not really shown yet. I dunno should feel happy or not. Now my pants are tight but my tops are all ok. I bought 3 maternity wear at Kiddy Palace last week but they still look too big on me!! End up i dunno wat to wear now. I prefer maternity dresses rather than pants and tops as i am normally wear one piece dress to work. i told my hubby my size is now neither big nor small. Difficult to dress in maternity

Oh yah, one more symptom is u find ur temperature high throughout the day. I feel warm when i touch my legs and hands.

You tend to feel more thirsty at initial stage of pregnancy. That's what i experience. But as time goes on, u find that water intake resumes to normal
U may start to hate the plain taste of water :p

Cramps is not a problem for me. I only suffer heavy cramps when i discovered spotting. After treatment, everything's back to normal
And no cramps after that.

Finally i have booked my 1st appointment next wed morning. Hopefully everything will go smooth and well and hope to hear the good news.

Hi kk,
thanks so much for your sharing.
And glad that ur MS reducing cos u are entering into 2nd tri soon rite? As u reach ur 2nd tri, the MS will all be gone?

ya, last nite was my first time experience very itchy nipples, thought my nightwear not clean but it was not so i guess its 1 of the symptons.

Actually what causes the brownish discharge n wat did your gynac say abt this?

How much u bought your maternity wear? any nice maternity wear selling around or through website?

Hi Kite!

Do update us after ur appt

I am in my 2nd trimester already. I am into my 15th week

Most pregnant mums are looking at the 12th week so that 1st trimester will be over and MS will disappear. But to some of us, 12 is not a magic figure. I still suffer from MS now and then. It just doesn't disappear. But i do agree it gets so much better

Some are not so lucky though. My pregnant colleague in her 20+ weeks vomit pretty often throughout her pregnancy.

The brownish discharge was due to the small lump of blood clot. One of my girlfriends experienced spotting too during her first pregnancy. Seems like a common problem for first time mums but not all suffer from it. Dun worry
I heard that as long as it is not bright red in colour, it should be fine

My first shopping experience at Kiddy Palace for maternity dresses cost me around $160. And i was eligible for the membership card. i find maternity dresses at kiddy palace very practical for my work. Smart and decent looking

I went shopping at suntec city last nite and popped by spring maternity. Very sweet spag tops there but prices are pretty costly. Since i haven't got myself maternity pants, i have nothing to go with the tops. So i didn't spend anything last nite.

Other than maternity dresses, i have not bought other bb accessories yet. Was thinking of getting milk bottles, but until now have not bought anything haha.

I guess due to lack of experience, sometimes when i see something i dunno need to buy or not. Or at times there are too many varieties that confuse me

Hello

I've been missing the last 2 days cos enjoying my hols mah. glad to see postings of new pregnancies! Welcome.

These 2 days I'm experiencing itch not only on the breast but also in the armpits, and also spotted brown bumps around them. Did not experience this before so i guess may be it's also partly because of hormonal change and partly the hot weather.

Also saw fondue asking about sng buay, i am taking quite a bit as well, though no MS, just have the urge to eat it that's all. And my, i drink tons of water - plain, gasy, juices - whatever that i can get hold of. More thirsty than hungry these days!!! Luckily i find these symptoms quite common to some of you so not so worried!

I've read most of your gynaes are at TMC. I was with Dr TB Lim before for my first gal but not sure whether to go with him again this time as charges in Mt E is not cheap and he does not have a package charge. How does the package charge work with your gynaes if someone can please advise? Do we start with the package immediately until we give birth or???

Have a great weekend!

Hi Alyy,

I am starting to feel more itchy at tummy area, but no stretch marks yet. Phew!

yes, weather nowadays is horrible. Changing from sunny to rainy and to sunny as and when. I really hope the weather will stabilise a bit, so that i won't get headache!

Me the opposite, dun have love for sng buay. my mil bought a packet of sng buay for me and i just managed to eat one yesterday due to bad MS haha. But it dun seem to make my MS better. I merely eat for fun

By the way ladies, do u all still take cold drinks? i avoid cold drinks during my first few weeks of pregnancy. Until one time, i ren wu ke ren, cannot tahan anymore so start to take cold drinks like fresh milk, soya bean, apple juice, vitagen and cold food like yogurt.

But i do avoid soft drinks though. Any strong objections from ur gynae to avoid such gasy drinks, like coke, etc? Alyy took gasy drinks?

Hi Ally,

Oops, forgot ur query on package. i took up the package which cost $2200 + GST:

This covers - all pre-natal visits at the clinic, vagina delivery by obstetrician at hospital, post natal visits in hospital, post natal checkup at the clinic.

The above is for normal delivery. If assisted delivery, $300 will need to be topped up. If C-sec, then additional $1000 required.

The above fees do not include the following - supplies of medicine or equipments, injections, lab fees, anaesthetic fees, hospital fees, ultrasound scan and CTG.

My gynae did commented on my low placenta. He said there are signs of migration upwards. If it does not, then definitely i have to opt for C-sec.

hi kk,
right now everyday i do drink HL milk as i heard its essential to build up the bb's calcium and bones. And i drink it cold, so far okie, as long dun drink those cold drinks like coke and etc.

btw do u feel at times u got moodswing or hot tempered? i dunno y i feel moody at times and sometimes feel hot tempered n keep aiming at my hubby. do u think its normal? i m afraid when i blow up temper wil affect bb.

oh ya forget to ask a qs. Anyone of u here keep dogs? i do have a dog at home and my mum told me to keep away from it. Really cannot touch my dog liao meh? cos i dote on her alot.

Hi KK,
not sure, the gynae just keeps telling me to make fornightly appointments. strange huh ? i tot it was quite frequent too, but i guess cuz it's my first pregnancy i dont mind being kept "in the loop" often :)
her charges are abt 160 per visit, inclusive of routine tests, blood test, etc. i'll have to see how much she charges me the next round.

kite: dont think dogs are a problem. cats are apparently, cuz they carry some virus in their poo. i have a dog at home too, and i dont intend to give him any less attention now that i am pregnant

have a good weeken girls !

Hi Kite!

I do become more hot tempered in the initial stage. Actually i didn't realise myself until my students told me i scolded them so often recently haha! They said i pi qi bao zao. But after they know i pregnant, they say "oh no wonder lah". This form class of mine is really very cute

I do have moodswing. Sometimes happy, sometimes down. When i am down, its mainly worrying for the bb. Sometimes i wonder how the bb is doing. Asking myself if the bb is ok, growing well, etc etc. U know, sometimes i realise i worry more than i feel excited

Oh, i dun aim at my hubby though haha... because he is so nice during this period. Doing all the housework, sometimes do the cooking, and he do all the laundry, fold all the clothes etc etc. In fact he seems so much happier than before ever since i am pregnant
He is very very excited

Hmmm, other than blowing up at my students when they are naughty, i dun think i throw temper with anybody else liao

i think dogs are ok lah rite? i still play with the dogs at my brother's place when i go there. They are just too cute, how to keep a distance from them? haha...

I agree with K Ong. Cats may pose a problem.

Maybe ur mum is worried abt asthma, etc??

Hi k ong,
u signed up with which gynac at which hospital? hmm $160 per visit seems ex? wow u also hv a dog at home ah, wat breed? mine is a pure breed maltese, real cute. cos usually i m e one who bath, feed and carry my dog but now hubby bath her while i stil feed her but i dun carry her much liao cos she is abit heavy. i always like to place her on my lap while surfing net. how abt you?

Hi kk,
ya my mum scares abt the dog's fur, say not so good for bb. hmm anyway i wont keep a distance from my dog.

Hi, I am a first time mum-to-be. My LM was on 24 Sept, and i have seen a gynae but havent do any scan yet.

Just seen a GP cos of diarrhea & slight urinal track infection. The doctor prescribe me with Antibiotic .... though he said it is safe to consume during pregnancy...... i am still worried as it might hurt the foetus.... Any comments ....

Hi Kite!

Ur dog must be really adorable! So cute
It is so unlike my dog. She doesn't like to be carried on the laps. I dun think she can stay still for even 5 seconds haha!

I wanted to keep a dog and my hubby loves dogs too. But he doesn't want the house to end up messy, so we never had the idea of keeping a dog.

Hi redforever,

I guess the antibiotics should be ok? I was having sore throat, fever and flu soon after i was confirmed pregnant and i went to get medicine from a GP as well. Everything's fine.

hi redforever,
welcome here. my LM was 13 sep

well hv u tell ur GP that u are pregnant? hmm i think its better to consult ur gynac if possible. My 1st appointment wil be next wed.

Hi kk,
hehe ya my female dog quite guai one, can fall aslp even on my lap.

Welcome all new MTBs and MTBs,

Just been to my second check up today and my edd has been postponed to 25th June. Can see the heart beat today, so happy. =)

Anyway, just to clarify something, cats will not be more of a problem as compared to dogs. The virus that K Ong said is toxoplamosis. It is transmitted thru the feces of the cat. We will only get it if we directly eat the feces. And actually we have a higher of contacting toxoplasmosis through eating raw meats, or vege that is planted in contaminted soil and not washed properly. Guess that why I heard people saying that it is possible to get toxo from drinking suger cane.

Hi redforever, I am also on antibotics now. Having bad sore throat and flu. Sigh.. Anyway, I will always check the type of antibotics on the web to ensure that it is ok to take during pregnancy.

Anybody has ways to remove heatiness? I suspect my headaches have been due to heatiness as ever since pregnant, i dun take cooling drinks anymore.

I know barley is definitely a no-no, but what about chrysanthemum?

ask u. how abt maternity bras? when u all start wearing? i hv yet to buy maternity clothes n inner wear.

Hi Kite!

Wow, u are early

I haven't started wearing maternity bras yet. Now still in my normal bras. I haven't even upsized them yet :p

Like u, i haven't bought anything yet.

hi kk,

ya nowadays i slp early n wake up early. Dunno y last time i used to slp until very late esp wkends. Now automatically wake up by my own.
Btw tis morning, i feel abit nauseous but never vomit loh. which weeks u feel nauseous or u didnt at all?

y barley is a no no? cant drink during pregnancy? too liang?

do each other update on maternity wear. okie

btw want to share what kind of food to avoid during pregnancy? i know i cant take my fav. sushi anymore. Besides that, hv to avoid shark fish, sprouts and other liang drinks or fruits like melons.

Hmm i also heard cant move cupboard or bed in ur bedroom and cant cut or sew on ur bed.

care to share more of tis?

Hi Kite!

I started feeling nauseous week 8 onwards. And it got very bad in week 10 till around end of 1st trimester. Now i dun feel tat nauseous anymore, except when down with headache
When i am down with headache, i can just simply vomit everything out

Barley is very very cooling. And my colleague told me it does have effect on the bb. My mum did boil barley water when i was young but it is definitely a no no for my in laws. So i dun have a love for barley water anyway.

Yesterday i went to kiddy palace again to look at maternity pants. Sigh, after i tried them on, they looked so baggy on me! So ended up i didn't spend any money

I still take sushi leh, except salmon sashimi which is my love
Just dun take raw ones will do. This is not really a problem for me as whenever we go to sakae sushi (which is my favourite eatout place), we go for mainly cooked/fried foods

Avoid sprouts?? I didn't know this! I still take a bit of sprouts in my mee hoon soup when i eat out.

Shark fish?? U mean shark meat?? Or shark fin? I dunno what kind of fish cannot take. But my mum told me during pregnancy, no harm taking all kinds of fish. But during confinement, there comes the limitations.

Yah rite, i dun take melons. I took payaya recently but not much. I know too much payaya is no good. Those long bananas are a no-no. Do u take oranges? My hubby insists that i shouldn't take oranges. My colleague does drink orange juice. So now i am taking a little orange juice. But more often i take apple juice.

My mum say prunes are good. Those round purplish/reddish fruits. I buy them whenever i see them in supermarkets

Pineapples are no-no. My mum say can only take pineapples in 3rd trimester.

I read that some boil bittergourd soup and old melon soup to cool down from heatiness. I thought bittergourd is a no-no?? Old melon is also very very cooling?

For veg, i think green veggies are good. White veg are known to be liang.

Yes yes, no shifting of furniture, no knocking. My hubby was supposed to hang up one jigsaw puzzle which we had done. But before he had the chance to put it up, i was confirmed pregnant haha.. so he insists not to hang it up now.

No cutting and sewing on bed for sure
These are some of the myths i do believe

Hello gals...
I am back from my holidays

Here's the updated list:
<table border=1><tr><td><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryue</TD><TD>03/06/06</TD><TD> LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattew Lee's wife</TD><TD>03/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milim</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>07/06/06</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>MotherOfAPrincess</TD><TD>080606</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yve</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>miz_hopeful</TD><TD>09/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>CT Yeong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Goh</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoep</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan2b</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>21/06/06</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>23/06/06</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chantelle Tay</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>SM Chua</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>rms</TD><TD>26/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Arieslim</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>alyy</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilfeets</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>Foong Yang</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kite</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marble</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~</td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Hi Dor,</font>
Big Big Big Congratulations!
331900.gif
I am very delighted to see you here too!
331901.gif
Our wait and patience finally paid off
I have been rather positive
I have rejected all the hormones jabs my gynae recommended
331902.gif
I am supposed to see gynae weekly, but I did not
cos now I believe in myself more
If it's mine, it will be. If it's not, it will never be

<font color="0000ff">Hi Marble,</font>
I have been waiting for you to come in here
though I have quietly came here

<font color="0000ff">Hi Fondue,</font>
Hello... Congratulations to you
I do remember you
. Do stay positive

About MS, maybe you gals wanna consider getting a "seaband" to wear. It's a pair of bands that you wear on your hands at the position of your accupressure point that can reduce nausea and giddiness. I am wearing that. It does helps a lot for me
. Nowadays I wear them throughout the day, even when I go to sleep and I dun get much MS already. I have been having real good appetite for the past few days...