(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

hi poohy,

U r pregnant again!

Congrats!..wow thats very fast leh..

All the best!

Alyy,

since we have no choice but to move, then it's best that we don't get involved in the packing and shifting.

what i plan to do is, borrow my mum's maid to pack all the impt stuff, pick an auspicious date, then arrange for movers to shift the furniture and boxes to new house, hubby and the maid to unpack, choose auspicious hour to "an chuang", after everything shifted into place, then i step into new house.. heehee.. so on day of moving, i will juz stay put at my mum's house till everything done. this is preferably done after 1st trimester.

Hi, I just came back from my gynea and I am 7 weeks plus pregnant. EDD is 8 Jun 06.. Gynea is Dr Heng from Eastshore.

cookiemz and alyy,
I moved house when I was pregnant with my first kid.. During reno, I din step into the house when there is drilling and hammering.. Hubby need all the monitoring.. During the moving, I hid at my mom's place until everything was moved and suisui..

hi Yve
thanks for the advice. i plan to hide myself during the day of shifting as well, but the packing i may have to do lor
kao_sad2.gif
. no choice, no maid and no one to help, and hubby works 5.5 days a week still must attend to the renovation... but i'm positive that 2006 will be a great year - new house and new member(s) to the family!

hello yve,

me almost the same week as u. EDD is abt 10June but i guessed it will change a little as bb develop.

how old is your first child now ? 9 months ? Mine's abt 7mths

poohy,
My gynea had to gauge the foetus age by the length.. Cos my LMP was 10 Aug leh.. and that was my first menses since my delivery in Jan.. I thought my menses was going haywire. My ger Angeline is 9 months plus already.. Is your son more sticky to you since u are preggie?

there has been a lot of fogging at my place recently..those to kill mosquitos. You have any idea if that is harmful for preggies?

Hello All

Pls tell me if i am getting PARANOID!!! When i had OHSS after ET, i was feeling happy because that kind of give me the 'pregnant' feeling, although i felt uncomtable with the OHSS... Now that OHSS has subsided, I am like I'm no longer pregnant, especially with the tummy going flatter than before.

Can anyone tell me if miscarriage is possible at this stage and what are the symptoms to watch out for? Anyone has this feeling after experiencing OHSS with IVF?

hello gals,

seen the gynae last night & updated the list

a) Ryue (EDD: 03/06/06). Gynae - Dr LC Foong(Gleneagles)
b) Matthew Lee's wife (EDD 3/6/06) Gynae: Dr Heng Tung Lan (East Shore Hospital)
c) milim (EDD: 4/6/06)(LMP: )
d) cookiemz (EDD: 7/6/06) Gynae - Dr SF Loh (KKH)
e) muffinmocha (EDD:08/06/06)(LMP:01/09/05) Dr Eunice Chua (TMC)
f) yve (EDD: 8/6/06) Gynae - Dr Heng Tung Lan (East Shore Hospital)
g) miz_hopeful (EDD: 9/6/06)(LMP: 2/9/05) gynae: Dr Judy Wong (KKH)
h) poohy (EDD:10/06/06 )(LMP: 25/8/05) gynae: Dr CT Yeong (TMC)
i) Angeline Goh (EDD: 11/6/06) (LMP: 6/9/05) - Dr AL Lim (TMC)
j) Emily (EDD: 14/6/06)(LMP: 28/8/05) - Gynae: Dr Paul Tseng (TMC)
k) peng (EDD: 14/6/06)(LMP: 8/9/05)
l) snoep (EDD 15/06/06)(LMP 08/09/05)
m) okasan2b (EDD: 17/06/06)
n) luvflower (EDD: 18/06/06)(LMP: 11/9/05) - Gynae: Dr Fong Yang (Paragon Clinic)
o) hidora (EDD: 19/6/06)(LMP: 17/9/05) Gynae: Dr Heng Tung Lan (East Shore Hospital)
p) Tinklebell (EDD 21/6/06)
q) Teo (EDD: 24/6/06)(LMP:10/09/05) Gynae: Dr SM Chua(Spore Shopping Centre Clinic)
r) mother_of_a_princess (EDD:yet to comfirm)(LMP: 29/8/05) Dr Adrain B WoodWorth(TMC)
s) pebbles (EDD: yet to confirm) Gynae : Dr Fong Yang (Paragon)

did i leave out anyone?

alyy,

pls dun scare yourself unnecessarily
OHSS is not a symptom of pregnancy lah
hehee... my first pregnancy totally not much symptoms throughout also safely give birth. Miscarriage symptoms are major cramp/sharp pain, bleeding, etc

alyy,

dun think of the negative thing...alway think postive...forget abt the word "miscarriage"...

read an article in a mag before,...the mother regret being over worried abt miscarriage during the pregnancy that she suffered hell out of it instead of enjoying.....

updated list - added in rms (cysts) in the list

b) Matthew Lee's wife (EDD 3/6/06) Gynae: Dr Heng Tung Lan (East Shore Hospital)
k) peng (EDD: 14/6/06)(LMP: 8/9/05)
n) luvflower (EDD: 18/06/06)(LMP: 11/9/05) - Gynae: Dr Fong Yang (Paragon Clinic)
o) hidora (EDD: 19/6/06)(LMP: 17/9/05) Gynae: Dr Heng Tung Lan (East Shore Hospital)
q) Teo (EDD: 24/6/06)(LMP:10/09/05) Gynae: Dr SM Chua(Spore Shopping Centre Clinic)
r) rms (EDD: 26/6/06) gynae: Dr Judy Wong (KKH)
s) mother_of_a_princess (EDD:yet to comfirm)(LMP: 29/8/05) Dr Adrain B WoodWorth(TMC)
t) pebbles (EDD: yet to confirm) Gynae : Dr Fong Yang (Paragon)

hi hi.. the list seems longer and longer..

my ms getting worse and worse.. backache too.. sigh... how i wish i could take long leave just to rest at home.. anyone thot of quitting to stay at home to "an tai"???

Added my gynae in it:
k) peng (EDD: 14/6/06)(LMP: 8/9/05) - Gynae: Dr Caroline Khi (TMC)
s) mother_of_a_princess (EDD:yet to comfirm)(LMP: 29/8/05) Dr Adrain B WoodWorth(TMC)
t) pebbles (EDD: yet to confirm) Gynae : Dr Fong Yang (Paragon)

hi peng,

i'm back at work after a few weeks of MC.. feel so terribly sleepy at work and so bloated after eating.. wish i could quit and stay home to sleep

Thanks for the assurance. Was worried cos the last time also think pregnancy ok but then mc. Don't know what got into me this morning... worry for nothing. Will be seeing doc tomorrow so watch out for my good news, and I will then add myself to the already long list ok? I chope "AA" huh!

cookiemz,

Me too....came back to work after 2 weeks of MC.
Super no mood to work and feel really lightheaded especially after taking the medication.
I think of quiting every morning on my way to work....

Just gotta hang in there!

muffinmocha,

me too ... had been wanting to quit since my last pregnancy... but still gotta hang in there bo bian... i want my children to have a better and easier life..

Anyone has any idea if the following activities are ok to do during pregnancy?

1. colour hair
2. perm hair
3. manicure / pedicure

Appreciate any advice. Thanks in advance!

muffinmocha,

except manicure/pedicure, i think the first 2 item are all not ok to do. normally gynae will advise against it cos those contains chemical mah... so dun take the risk lor

i'm doll
329104.gif

was running thru this thread and saw that there are quite a number of June Mummies..

my "Clearblue" saw positive so i tink i m preggie. will b going for my check up with gynae next week

I have added my info
Saw doc today and will still continue to home rest till mid of nov. So super sian. Doc said my baby's heartbeat is good and oso it is about 8 weeks though i should be 8 weeks 4 days. Baby is now 1.8 cm at 8 wks.

Added my gynae in it:
k) peng (EDD: 14/6/06)(LMP: 8/9/05) - Gynae: Dr Caroline Khi (TMC)
t) pebbles (EDD: yet to confirm))(LMP:28/08/05) Gynae : Dr Fong Yang (Paragon)

hi alyy,

Dun worry abt the missing symptoms.
My gynae told me if my symptoms of ohss get worse, the chances of me conceiving would be high. Few days before the blood testing, my tummy started to deflat and i was kinda recovering from the symptoms of ohss and boy was i immensely worried!!!!!!!!!!!!! Good luck for tomorrow testing!

hi fondue

Sometimes the symptoms will jus suddenly MIA. Everytime one of my symptoms MIA, I would get worried too. My frequency of urination also decreased in a few days few weeks ago.

hihi poohy

Well, I told doc that i could not tahan the pills anymore so i lower the dosage. The cramp comes back now. hiaz, it is either I live with the constant cramps or the after effect of pills. You took progesterone because of spotting eh? I took them becos of spotting and cramps, which helps to relax the muscles so that i will not feel e cramp constantly.

hi cookiemz
Can take more mc anot if u r not feeling well?

hi angeline

Someone has been kind to tell you the JE physician.
If not for her I dun think I would be pregnant. Actually after 12 weeks, she told me no need to visit her anymore. She gave me med to improve my womb lining and healthy growth of the embryo.

hi doll,

u are really blessed u know...if u go thru the thread on ttc, u are really lucky, there's so many ladies out there that have been trying for years and they are still trying..

dont think so much, just relax and everything will be fine k
Motherhood is really a wonderful feeling. its amazing to have another life growing inside you...

hi doll

some of us went thru ivf to have a baby.
People with PCOS have a higher chance of getting it. Instead of producing one follicle like most pregnancies, we produce as many as thirty or forty follicles due to injected medication.

Hope this article helps

This is the most serious complication of IVF. Any patient undergoing ovulation induction is at risk of developing OHSS, although some more than others. Ovarian hyperstimulation syndrome may be classified as mild, moderate or severe by symptoms and signs. the worst cases seem tends to be associated with pregnancy. Severe OHSS is a life threatening complication following ovarian stimulation.

The symptoms usually begin 4-5 days after the egg collection. The majority of women have a mild or moderate form of the syndrome and invariably resolve within a few days unless pregnancy occurs, that may delay recovery. Patient may complain of pain, a bloated feeling and mild abdominal swelling. In a small proportion of women, the degree of discomfort can be quite pronounced.

In some cases cysts appear in the ovaries (ovarian cysts) and fluid may collect in the abdominal cavity causing discomfort.

Very rarely, in about 1-2% of cases the ovarian hyperstimulation is severe and the ovaries are very swollen. The woman will feel ill, with nausea and vomiting, abdominal pain. Fluid accumulates in the abdominal cavity and chest, causing abdominal swelling and shortness of breath. Reduction in the amount of urine produced. These complications require urgent hospital admission to restore the fluid and electrolyte balance, monitor progress, control pain and in some very serious cases, termination of pregnancy. Complications associated with severe OHHS include blood clotting disorders, kidney damage and twisted ovary (ovarian torsion).

hehe anyway intro myself properly

TTC Method: it's by accident hehe what i call a night of passion. but it's a gd "accident"

EDD : Not sure
Gynae : Dr Koh (TMC)
It's my 2nd baby

1st one : she juz turned 8mths (itz a gal)
2nd Home : Infant centre @ jenan

M/S havne't start yet but i really hope this time will be pretty ok :p coz my last one was M/S thruout my 9 mths

hi pebbles,

icic thanks for explaining

my current dir had IVF also for her 2 kids. she told me about the initial process and it was pretty stressed thruout the whole process. but now she has a gal & a boy hehe , the 2nd time she mentioned was much easier compared to her 1st baby.

hi doll

no worry, i cut and paste only
So you guys really have to treasure your babies more. It is a very stessful procedure, and for a very small percentage of us, we had to suffer the ohss which can be very severe. Ya dir is very lucky to have twins leh!!!! mind to tell us which gynae she is under? She did ivf second time too???

hi dolly,

i saw poohy posting earlier on saying she saw yr name on feb/mar thread. now i know why you say too fast, yr 1st baby is 8 mths old, hehhe i told my hubby i want to have a baby again immediately after the 1st one (even though not born yet lar) and he said i'm crazy..coz i told him since now that i'm fertile might as well just try...hehe

r u breastfeeding your 1st gal now? is it still ok to breastfeed if u pregnant now...just wondering..

i experience nausea on most of the days, but on some days like today, i feel completely ok, and that got me worried. does it happen to any of you in either your first pregnancy or this current one?

Matthew Lee,
Hmm.. Dr Heng is super busy.. My appt with her is always short and sweet.. But it means that the wait is not long lor.. I heard of waiting for 1 to 2 hrs to se gynea before.. She is very experienced.. So far my experience with her has been easy-going. No conflicts.. My labour was very long for my first kid until she threaten C section if still not fully dilated.. Heng, dilated fully in time and escaped the c section..

hi pebbles,

hehe she didnt have twins but her fren did :p she had 2 eggs planted but one sort of juz came out ..? her 2nd child is also via IVF. she has 5 more fertile eggs being kept fomr what i know ..

hi rms,
hehe i missed poohy's posting :p

nope not breastfeeding. itz alrite to have nausea on certain days , very normal actually hehe

u gals are super lucky to have so many days of mc.... even if the doctor wants to give me (which she din), i can't take it.. sob sob..
it is so terrible for u everyday.. vomit a few times at wk, backache, headache etc.. but still got to tong n wk hard.... sigh...

hi ryue,

so far i didnt experience any nausea (touch wood)...hmm maybe still early, but i got minor cramps on and off. I rem reading somewhere ginger will help cure morning sickness and nausea, but better check with your gynae first if u want to try this...

peng...dont work too hard lah...relax..your health more important leh...i know its easier said than done..

i cant imagine myself going thru my busy season in my office also (dec to june)...

ahh haha i saw wrong post again

ryue , itz oke for nausea. to make u feel better , actually having nausea means her foetus is attached firmly so itz gd. thatz what my gynae told me when i had my 1st bb

peng, u r like me when i was @ my previous job. very few MC coz i was afraid of affecting my performance. dun wori. pull thru okee u can go for prenatal massages , helps u relax. it will go off by ur 3rd or 1st week of ur 4th mth okee

thanks pals for your advice.
Its my first pregnancy, so im quite paranoid. worried when i feel cramps, nausea and worried when i dont have them.
i think mothers are really great. i appreciate mine more after i know how being pregnant feels like.