(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

<font face="tahoma">Ivy,
Dont worry, X and Z's age gap is good. Give him more time to adapt and adjust to didi.

Wes is still adapting and adjusting to mei mei even till now. He's accepting her better, but sometimes will still get very jealous especially those hands me down things from him. He will claim those are HIS, cannot share with mei mei! Even those newborn toys, he will grab and play with them... just dont want to let mei mei plays. *faint* </font>}

mspiggy

So true! Celest likes to grab all those toys &amp; dun let Carine plays.WIll says its hers etc...only those she not interested then she will let go..not to mention clothes..some clothes (tink she remembers) she will snatch away when i going to dress her in it..lately, all the teethers toys now are HERS..

<font face="tahoma">Angeline,
hahahahaa... #1 still can't believe that they have to share toys now.

Wes even tried on Nat's teether toys!!!! What a funny sight! </font>

morn

sunflower
u put on alot of weight meh??? hehehe

Ivy
congrats

bbloh
so hv u plan ur Adelaide trip? I m headin down next mth.

angeline/mspiggy
mandy fell in love w Shannon's small pillow n bloster that my mom hand-made for her since birth.. till to-date, it is still in her (mandy's) possession. hahaha.. She can come n tell me.. "these..mei mei ones?" I told her, "Yes, they are for Shannon.. can u plse return to mei mei" then she will say " Noooo.... it's mine"

<font color="0000ff">dor,
I'm still considering whether to go to Adelaide. Are you bringing the kids? Which part are you exploring?</font>

bbloh

yes. bringing my 2 gers.. i will be ther for 3 nites only, then to another state. hv plan to go to the wildlife park &amp; mount lofty (1 day), glenge beach &amp; city(1 day) n barossa (1 day). So it really depends u intend to stay ther for how many days n plan frm there.

<font color="0000ff">Cheri,
You are "luring" me to Melbourne eh? hehe
R u considering to re-locate to OZ?

Dor,
Thanks for the info. Your itinerary sounds good and is good reference for me.

<u>MMR jab</u>
DS just took his jab yesterday and the nurse mentioned that there may be fever 5 - 7 days later. Did your kid experience any fever? Is it mild or quite "jialat" type? Can the fever be avoided?</font>

bbloh
hahah yes yes, tempting you :p
on the cards but not confirmed yet. Many details to work out lah.

mmr jab
can't rem honestly so can't help much in this haha

Hi, How is everyone? MIA for a while. Been busy at work +G sick then my turn now…

Kite,
Thanks for info re LM. We are attending this home based one. Only 1 set per term (3 mths)….not as intensive as SM.

Paula,
Veritech – developed by UK right? Using that same Luk system. Just that they build it up with additional books with English content – focus on English language in a way coz Luk is originating from Germany so a bit difficult to teach proper English with the same content.

J&amp;J
Cham….we are still using it leh. California baby still ok? But anyway….we ourselves have probably been exposed to lots of those….been using J&amp;J since young..

Mspiggy,
Re outing...ended up go no where. All down, either child sick or mommy not well.

Ivy,
Congratulations on your new baby!

hi joyfulmom

i have been to shenzhen when i was pregnant with #1.. err.. i find it very messy and dirty, esp their shopping centres. but i think i got alot of good deals but must really bargain there.. not many things to c there..

ivy
Congras! take good care..

Shenzhen - I also went with zav before. 07 dec to be exact. Really nothing much there for kids... Mostly r adults eating great food and shopping and we took a ferry to macua for a day...

But the thing is zav at tat age dun really need any place to entertain him. As long as hv adults entertain him, he is alright. So lucky

Hi ladies, not time didnt get to catch up with the thread
Hopes all are fine..

Joy,
Been to Shenzhen after birth in 06, nothing much for kiddos and more for adult to do shopping

Ivy,
Congrats to you

<font face="tahoma">joyfulmom,
re : gathering
ya lor...
no worries we can organise again.

re: HFMD
wes's CC principal just sms me. 2 cases of HFMD since Fri! Decided not to risk, let Wes stay home these few days. Sianzz... always just have cases on and off. </font>

Ivy,
Congratulations!

KOng,
Sayang sayang... Hugs and kisses to K. Hope she will be able to adjust soon.
I was tempted to send A to CC, but cannot bear to. The CC that I enquired last time, the kids arrive there about 9am, then leave about 5pm. I also thought, how come nowadays parents really have flexible working hours and very family oriented. Cos my hubby knock off at 6.30pm.

vivi,
Use the bar
Ever since Bernice and Charlene had cradle cap whenever I used shampoo, I changed to bar. And the shampoo I used for them are for babies from America. They went through shampoo cradle cap and bar, shampoo cradle cap and bar, a few times before I actually concluded it's the shampoo. Maybe they are more sensitive to some ingredients in the shampoo. So I used the bar on them.

joyfulmum, kite,
I bought the SM linking memory, but no time to use. hahaha... I am relying very much on the shichida kindy now. Trying to sort out my timing too cos I just changed A's kindy to early morning session. Next week will be the start of Bernice and Charlene SM lessons. Gotta adjust my timing again. hahaha... every changing so fast. Before I can adapt to changes, I gotta change again. Maybe age catching up, so becoming clumsy cannot change fast enough.

hello mummies - A n M turn 3 mths td! yippeee...

lyn - sent u n email... can u email me? think ur mailbox full n email bounced.

Hi, I have a Neo Garden buffet voucher $80 selling for $50. (inclusive of normal postage)

Applicable for normal buffet. (Good for birthdays)

Terms &amp; Conditions:

Expiry: 90 days from 29/03/09
Not applicable to Big Value Pacakge and all High Tea menus.
Limit to one voucher per order per day.
Not valid with other promotion or discount.
Only redeemable with regular price menu.

Pls pm me.

<font face="tahoma">joyfulmom,
yesterday another confirmed case of HFMD from Wes's sch! total 3 already.

This week, will confine him at home too.

Principal told me Apr - Jun periods are HFMD season!!!!! arrgggghhhh</font>

Morning....

ya, very quiet in the thread. Maid hit ER on the head again.... grrrrr.... + hub out of town now. Headache!!!!

yes, the same 1. I already cfm changing her since the last incident but still waiting for fren to help find a good maid as she runs maid agency. That takes time. I duno why she hit him. ER demo it to me on Wed night. With closed fist, knock top of head with kuckles really hard!

What I asked her Thu morning if it's true, of course she deny. Then last night when I reach home, she actually ask ER in front of me 'what did you tell mummy', 'why you say i hit you', 'i didn't do anything'. I was just speechless. There's really no need to do this step isn't it? All the more shows she did it and means she's not even guilty about it!

Now I thinking whether to just send her off immed, then put ER to CC for the time being. Then not sure if I shld continue paying for his current PG to keep his slot cos if I take him off, it's not possible to put him back (got waitlist on it).

oh dear... I hope she does not bully ER when she's alone with him after this incident. Are the video cameras at home?

or can your friend get a temp maid to tide over this period while you send her back?

No, I don't have cam at home. I dun dare to install now cos it may agitate the maid &amp; cause adverse effects.

I am still weighing the pros &amp; cons about it. Really headache!!! So prob just follow KOng's method. Change to CC for the time being.

rodeo
i am also facing the same situation too.. i suspect my new maid hit my 2 kids so they hate her like mad. i have a few maids b4, my kids never reacted this way.. so i highly suspect abt it.. but for me i am safer, i put my kids at childcare and so no chance for the maid to be alone with the kids.. so far no problem but more difficult for me cos now everything is handled by us, rather than the maid.. i definitely change my maid.. still waiting for a good maid..dun noe whether will ever get one

u saw the newspapers abt this maid who hit the kids badly? would suggest u find an alternative first till u get a maid.. cos if this repeats twice, my conern is the safety of ER esp the maid now knows ER complains abt her. dun mean to scare u, but i am juz concerned for ER. Hope u understand. tks

Rodeo - aiyoh.. pls change ur maid asap.
esp when she even dare to question ER infront of u. cant imagine wat she do when only ER and her alone. And ER seeing tat u can't protect him, might end up dun dare to tell u anything else becos the maid wld give him a even worst revenge.

recently hv a new video on maid abused kid. the parents says caught her on video 1 week before hitting the younger kid. but only gave warning to her.

then following week - karate kick the elder kid + standing on her spine. aiyoh.. see liao heart damn ache. st8 away go back n hug zav.

see this thread
Child abuse : if u all see the thread again in SMH, http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?449169/2306551

peng: Thanks for your concern. I also v worried.

MTDT: That's y the last time when it happened, I din mention anything to her &amp; started new maid search. Who knows it happen again. Then this time my hub say ask her, so that she will not stop knowing that ER will tell. But it seems to have made things worse.

Next Mon will be going down to cc to take a look. If ok, then will put ER in it.

rodeo - sigh... so scary...
today i wont be able to work if i am u. :p

sat - can go beo cc liao. they open half day.

ya, i can't work now.... the more I think of it, the more i think shld just send her off immed. Will call agent to come &amp; pack her off on Monday.

They open on Sat? Let me call to ask then. But cannot let her know I go rackie cc.

<font face="tahoma">rodeo,
not to scare you or make you more worried, it's better to leave ER to CC for the time being.

it's really not safe since that maid is really "daring" even dare to qns ER right in front of you. wonder what she will do behind your back. pls get rid of her IMMEDIATELY!

I saw that video clip, tears just rolled down. but also found out this case actually happened in KL and 2 yrs back.</font>

there are always signs of child abused. but adults choose to ignore them... tat's the most fustrating.

like KL video..
1) the older kid complain pain. (so they install cam but god knows for how long already)
2) 1 week later, saw on cam abused the younger kid (only give warning????? huh?? this is crazy)
3) 1 week later... maid karate kick the kid liao.

aiyoh.. if only the parents had taken it seriously, it wld hv ended much earlier

<font face="tahoma"> parents might thought kids are lying! that's why maids take advantage of it.

else parents too relied on maids else they have no other pple to help... hence chose to close 1 eyes!

but that maid really got to be SHOT! how can she do such thing to a little girl! karate kick still jump on her small body! </font>

newspaper reported
''In the first week, they caught the maid abusing their youngest. They confronted her and warned her not to repeat it..''

based on this... shd shoot the parents liao.
close 1 eye?? i dun buy tat. no matter wat, parents hv a choice... kids dun hv a choice. so adults are always the one responsible.

I'm deporting her back tmr night. Just booked her air ticket!

Tmr am will go cc to register. Next Mon start going. Bobian... hope ER will understand.

<font face="tahoma">rodeo,
kids will adapt fast... intitially they might not want but after they made friends they do enjoy it.

dont worry, you're providing the best for ER.</font>

rodeo

dun worry.. kids will one day understand parent's hardship.. but i would suggest this wkend bring er to play at the cc for an hr or more if possible so that he is familiar with the environment.. keep telling er abt the sch.. m

y boys also took time to adjust when they first go to sch.. it can be a big transition for kids when they go to sch

Wen,
hahaha... Octopus hands... Now I wish I got 100 hours a day! How I wish I can put my gals to Shichida kindergarten faster.

rodeo,
Aiyo... Your maid hit ER!
Next time, if something like this happen, better not confront the maid directly.
Today, I was talking to a businessman from Myanmar. I was telling him that I still cannot communicate with my maid well. But I need her to have a good heart. I think that is more important cos my gals cannot talk yet. But I seldom leave them alone. When my mum not around, I still go for appointment but bring them all out and leave them somewhere with people. Let the public babysit my maid and kids. kekeke...