(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Joyfulmum n I brought our gals to catch the Children First Festival....we caught 2 shows...Bedtime and The Garden.

The kids enjoy these superbly...recommend to bring yours if you have the time this year. Otherwise, try to catch it next year.

Children First Fest
Yep, nice shows and fun time with Aishite and S! Should have bought more tix!
Now too late so looking for future shows.. Kids today so blessed!

Theatre/dances/music for children
Any blog or webpage that put together theatre or shows in singapore for children? I know Sistic is no. 1 ticket seller but hope to find shows that may not be captured by them.

PP,
Thanks on info on G. She seems to like school a lot now. Also kind of make friends with a few only...ignore others that try to befriend her, I notice. :p Maybe coz she generally takes a bit longer time to gel with people. Brought her to school late last Friday. Saw your Ah Boy too. He is guai guai watching uncle Richard performing.

I don't think kindy teach much in term 1 hor...agree that they need to learn the social aspect first. She generally tells me, "sing, dance, and eat".

Super mom
I really peifu some mommies here too. FTWM with 1, 2 or 3 kids and yet have energy and dedication to do so much with kids. Me ah..hehe...lots of free play and play. G reading simple words/books now but no advancement leh..hehe..Maybe she is inpatient to decode them. After 2 pages, she will start making the story up and give up following line by line. :p

Kite
May I ask how many cards is LM per set? What is done for photomemory and mandala for our kids' age? G's right brain training stuff seem to have diminished...? Maybe lack of training?
Any new things introduced for age 3 class vs age 2?

Cel,
I am no fan of AK. But have to say I peifu he can last this long and surprise - actually improves over time. So, will you be those in the first few rows that will be given raincoat?

20th outing
What is status now? Who is joining and where to go? hm....anyone knows like if there is any place opened specially or have special programme during this time for school holiday? Maybe nail down programme and see who wants to join.

Kong
Nice to read that K is adjusting well at cc. She is such a sweet girl and m sure is well received among her little friends and teachers. From my observation, if cc near to residential area, generally maids or grandparents pick up. Maybe it is more practical that cc is nearer to work place if parents want to pick up? Also easier to drop by if there is any emergency or want to peep on them during lunch time?

Brought zav to the teapot show last sunday. He enjoyed it too.
Actually i think the turn out is not tat great. There were tickets on sale at the door for the teapot show. Thus think not too late.

last sat went for the aseop fables show by itheatre too. abit too chiem i feel.. hahaaha

more shows this week... 3 more for children first and one bear n chix by SRT.

Next qter - sure hv more...

ASHITE - UR PEGS ARE HERE.

rodeo,
yup, me and another 2 parents stay in the class with our kids throughout the 1.5hr sessions. They were fine about it...maybe our kids are too clingy! haha..

Joyfulmom,

SM LM set consists of 50 cards. Need to practice at home 1 set every month. So far, we are into 4th set of LM + previous set. Completed Jan set n Feb soon. Mar hvnt started.....

Right now in class, we are doing photomemory (ask child to arrange 3 to 4 cards), flash memory, space memory. Class havent touch on mandala yet. Think 4yrs old bah.

How about mazes? hv u let her try yet? Good for thinking skills... Chloe loves mazes and she is doing 4-5 yrs old books now n completed quite a number of maze books...

Ivy: Oh, so 3 parents in the class. The one you went, is that their regular class or designated trial class? Cos the trial ER will be attending their current class so they don't want to disrupt the existing students.

Paula: Sigh....hope Kelly has not been in contact with those kids recently. I suppose the school will take all necessary precaution to keep the situation under control.

Angeline,
They are from N2... so hopefully, less playing together times.

Ivy,
U know that shop in United Square selling the LUK products? They have this range on Veritech (language skills). Any idea where to get those from the States?

Hi Joyfulmom,

LM - For this term, there are 3 different LM sets to practice. Jan - set A, Feb - set B, Mar - set C. Each set consists of 50 cards only and totally different storyline...We will revise the Jan set (50cards) while doing the Feb set (50cards). Its better to continue as close as possible, max to stop is 2 days...

Flash memory - Yes, show a few cards (3 cards) at first n then add on 1 card each time...ask child to recall after flash.

Space memory - space recognition....for example, 4 spaceboxes on a background picture. start with 1 picture on a spacebox,show child for a few secs n ask child to put on the correct box...add 1 pic each time.

I also buy mazes from Popular (taiwan, novumn) n i think those are already good enough.

cheri,
nope, he is the 1st case for the cc this time round...probably got it from the playground cos these 2 weeks daddy is in town and they always go various playground....sigh...

yup, daddy is in town cos anticipating didi's arrival mah...now telling didi DUN come out any time now, inside tummy is safer for time being...

timing is really bad lo..i got tons to offload in office yet had to work half day week so as to rotate with daddy to take care of X at home.

<font face="tahoma"> Ivy, must be tough for u! Hang in there *hug*

Paula,
Wes's CC has 1 case last Thurs. Hope it'll just stop there.</font>

MTDT,
Haha, she is giving me a headache now. She has a show and tell next week and is supposed to pretend to be one of the community helpers. I asked her which role she wants to pretend? She said, 'I want to be a nurse so that I can help Dr. Lim. I want to a roadsweeper because i love to sweep and can keep the floor clean. I want to be a firefighter so that I can fight fire with fireman fred. I also like to be a vet so that i can take care of animals.' I asked her, so what do you want to be? She said, everything can?

Vivi,
Kell is using Angel Baby Shampoo and Bodywash

vivi - i also use baby sebamed for zav.
wow.. wat a long long list!

i saw the report on tat but decide to close 2 eyes on it! hahaahah

paula- mulit task kelly

<font face="tahoma">Hi Paula,
I'm going alright. Wes starting to like his mei mei slightly more.

Kelly is really smart girl!

joyfulmom,
sorry, cant make it on 20th now. hubby taking off hence we're going to get a bed for wes.

vivi,
Wes using sebamed shampoo and J&amp;J head to toe for body. Same as MTDT, decided to close eyes on the report. so many things these days.

vivi, i use mustella products for all 3 kids. wonder if it contains the list of chemicals. must check....

i panda - i brought J to raffles group, the outlet at marina sq, there is one v nice dentist, great w kids, even used his rubber glove, blew up a balloon and drew eyes n nose n mouth on it, gave it to J. that was when he was 1 yr old... not sure if he is still there... thing is, i forgot his name - he is quite young, early 40s...

ivy - u pop liao?

Morning

Vivi:
i also heard of this recalled news too. Chloe is using lactacyd shampoo PH 3.5.

Ingredients contains Purified water, Ammonium and triethanolamine alkylsulfates, Lactawax, Lactic acid, Spray dried lactoserum, Ethylhydroxyethylcellulose, Fragrance, Sodium methylparaben, Cholesterol, Phosphoric acid, Concentrated sodium hydroxide.

Good morning

vivi: ER has been using J&amp;J head-to-toe, pureen head &amp; body wash and Ginvera head &amp; body wash.

If you check the shampoos, shower gels, facial foams that we use, almost all contain sodium laureth sulfate. So far I only found shokubutsu shower gel that don't contain it. Not sure the other ingredients though.

hi !

i'm using California baby for my both kids -
i think a little exposure is fine (we prob grew up using more harsh products in our time) but everything in moderation !!

Pauline : are you going tomorrow ? what are you planning to do when the kids are doing their craft ? stay ard there or go off somewhere ? i'll pm you ok ?

shower foam and shampoo:
been using the burt bee body and hair shampoo cos its almost 100% organic, no sodium laureth.

me popped on Sun..been a crazy week cos #1 is so demanding my attention!
Will be online more often once he is back to sch!

<font face="tahoma"> Ivy,
Congratulations!!!!!! Takes awhile for #1 to understand... mine was like that too. Things will get better. ;)</font>

Ivy: Congratulations!

Btw, today's papers say china supermakets took J&amp;J shampoo off their shelves due to some strain of duno which chemical. Sigh....

K_Ong,
Really sorry! Was down with fever last night and hence, have to give this morning a miss! Initially d plan was to cheong beacon with Wen... but nevermind, let's plan again!

hi angeline

nice meeting you today
been a long time since we met and your baby so smiley and C has grown so pretty

btw, you slim down alot! any tips?

re: kumon books

saw kumon-alike books at popular at $2.90 for cutting and folding exercise.
not as many pages though but quite ok for the price tag la

sunflower

haha..dor already ans for me..#2!!! n Xander is already old enough.. guess what, i just saw the post that MTDT's LR items here! aiya, if known can meet her there at USquare..me afew days nv check thats y didnt manage to c the post in time..btw hor, my tummy still so big! so hard to get rid of the tummy fats..

thanks for the well wishes.

#1 is back to cc but i noted that weekends he wun wan to nap, just want to disturb me and didi..probably his way of asking for attention? Yet, when didi is slpg, i will give my attention to him too..

I resorted to sending #1 to my mum plc cos hb wanted to attend a malay wedding..My mum told me he is an angel there. Eat without problem, nap when asked to...i think he is happy to be a little king there rather than having to share attention when at home.
Hope he will settle down soon and accept the fact that he is no longer then only child.
Ha, my relatives now tell me so, if you want #2, either have it right away (one after another) or have it much later aka when they can really understand you...to think that i tot 3yrs gap shld be quite okie.

MTDT

no lah..i oso didnt chk for the past few days..anyway, its ok, my items at your office rite? i meet u most prob during lunch hr ba..will sms u again..

sunflower

tt day i went into the Hua Language..min age is 3yrs old. $255 for 10 lesson/term. i kpo went to c the results oso lei, wow! all Assss... only difference if got * anot..wonder if really so good..

<font color="0000ff">Ivy,
I heard that it's better to have a min of 18 months lapse after the birth of #1 to conceive again so that mummy has enough time for her body to recover. It is esp. so for caesarean birth. Anyway, I think X and Z's age gap is perfect.</font>