(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Ivy ar...

Ascension Kinder.. how? your son there or youo gave up the plc? I may go Q and get a plc for next year but still not cfm wan to trf chel out from PMI not.. Jus Q for the fun of it.. haha

Pardon me.. but i have to help do some promo here.. else whole stadium empty.. haha..

Aaron Kwok’s De Show Reel Concert was recognized by the Guinness World Record Committee in February 2008 for the largest revolving indoor stage. This is the first time a Chinese singer has been awarded the Guinness World Record for a concert! He kicked off 16 shows of the much talked-about De Show Reel World Tour at Hong Kong Coliseum!

It is no wonder that his stage performances have won him acclaim and resulted in his being dubbed by the entertainment industry as the “King of Stage”.

Aaron Kwok, Asia’s “King of Dance” as well as one of Cantopop’s Four Heavenly Kings will thrill the Singapore audience by performing his chart-busting songs on a 10 by 9 meter, 450 degree revolving stage. During the show, the stage will take Aaron back and forth as it rotates vertically and horizontally! The concerts were a triumph and were billed as “The Most Outstanding and Spectacular Concerts of the Year” by the regional media due largely for its outstanding stage design & props , complete with a 4-sided “water catwalk”, extravagant costumes and energetic choreography!

http://www.sistic.com.sg/portal/dt?dt.isPortletRequest=true&dt.action=process&dt.provider=PortletWindowProcessChannel&dt.windowProvider.targetPortletChannel=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar/Event&dt.containerName=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar&dt.windowProvider.currentChannelMode=VIEW&dt.window.portletAction=RENDER&contentCode=aaron0509#discountAnchor

<font face="tahoma"> Re : 20th Mar outing

I shd be ok... any suggestions where to?

Wes's CC just had a HFMD yesterday! Principal just sms me.

dor,
will do but in mid april..when i am eng eng at home doing my confinement..haha...
now at work but heart not at work cos bored with the "waiting game" of baby when you coming! haha...

celeste arh,
Ascension Kinder...am still KEEN on it!!!!
you help me pray doubly hard that my new helper come and everything smoothly then i will transfer X out of his cc...cos the problem with AK is that no one to look after him after sch mah.
so i cross fingers and toes that helper will be happy working for me cos i know her before hiring her so can be trusted..

must q so early now?! i dunno my registeration last yr still stand or not..else wasted $50! haha.

ivy,

you don't know celeste is dream, eat, sleep, walk also AK?! see she no time read posts but got time go chase after AK, promote AK!
hahaha :p
oops, me going to get whacked! better run.........BYE

Hello ladies long time didnt come to this thread. Saw outing on 20th ?? Are u ladies taking day off to meet or what?

hi mummies, i just signed k up for childcare today. when i picked her up at 7, i was the second last parent (how come everyone else can end work so early ???) and she was sitting in a chair sobbing away.

wah, my heart broke ... am feeling soooo terrible now ...

Kong,

hugs hugs...understand how you feel, my heart will break too.
its her first day in cc. naturally she'll feel the separation and its been a long day. Maybe she felt lonely and reminded even more of you when everyone else left, leaving her there. Were the teachers with her, comforting her? How was she during the day?

celeste,
you are our #1 AK fan mah..
how's C doing in her new school?

sunflower : thanks

i dunno what she did during the day - i was at work, hubby decided on the CC and enrolled her on the spot - only he cld make this decision - i cldn't bear to.
the teacher said she started crying when everyone was picked up one at a time - leaving her and another girl ...
and i left work earlier (610) to make sure i cld reach the cc by 7 (barely)
and as it was, apparently one of my colls "raised her eyebrow" when she saw my empty desk. my work environment sucks.

sunflower..

c is good with new school.. but this time round took her 1.5 mths to settle dwn... think the older they r.. they understand more... last time she took few days only to settle dwn in schoolhse... but schoolhse all play thats why till now occassionally she still tell me : Mummy i like schoolhse by the bay! " can faintz..

But PMI is doing a good job.. she came back with lotsa new words / songs/ proper sentence.. tots now a days pick things up very fast..

K-Ong..
kids usually wanted to be the first few to be picked up frm school.. when they saw all their frens leaving, automatically they will feel sad etc... Give her more time...

kong,

totally understand how u feel. when j first started cc at 18mth, she was also one of the last 1 or 2 child to be picked up. Each time she saw a parent come, she will run to the door and will cry when its not us. I experienced the same heart break for a long time till she finally got used to it after months. Now that S goes fullday cc with her, she is happy to have S for company waiting for us but S is the one to start feeling so sad now.... keep telling me he dun wanna be full day kid.

I also knock off at 6:30pm... wonder y most other parents seemed to knock off much much earlier. sigh

pawprint, sunflower, toto,

thanks. Actually i am just doing my best... a lot of times, there will be periods of stagnate and no progress cos they may not be interested.

Kong,
It depend on how near cc is to office. My boy's classmates leave quite early. Give her time to get use to routine.

Celeste,
Good to hear she's settled and learning so much. She must be enjoying school. You planning to move to AK? At which level?

celeste : it's near my place - so i take abt 30-45 mins to travel there ...
yah, will try out tomorrow and see how it goes - wish me luck ! which means ihave to sleep now! heehee

poohy : thanks dear, i know it's her first day so she's got to get used to it, but just so heart wrenching to see her in that state - and shes only 4 yrs old ...
i wanna quit my job !!! but afraid of the consequences if i sld ...
yar lor, i think working mums sld get off earlier haahaa

sunflower : yah it's first day school jitters for me too

just very upset and helpless as it's something not within my control - and i'm such a control freak ...
so from having her at home and planning her meals and play items, i'm now totally dependant on the cc, what they feed her, bath her and teach her.
i told them not to bathe her so that i can have some bonding time with her when we get back.

worse of all, they didnt feed her dinner, so she was so hungry when she got back, kept crying and asking for milk - poor girl. all the changes and she doenst understand why.

ok i better stp writing now, tearing again.
going to sleep so i can wake up early tomoro

nitenite !!

kong - aiyoh.. sayang K. why 1st day straight away fullday? din go slow and accompany for 1st 3days?

if rushing from work is a problem.. another way would be take sch bus back home (ur home hv pple at home right? maid/granny etc?) thus u dun need to rush from work and she can leave earlier with frens n reach home earlier for dinner etc.

<font face="tahoma"> KOng,
totally understand how you feel coz been thru it too.

Wes rejected all food in CC for 1st few weeks! Now slowly improving. Things will get better... they need time to adjust to the whole new environment. Big hugs to K!

who's helping you to care for k2?</font>

K_ong
hugz n xxoo to K.
Is K's cc walking distance from our place? If so, and if u have emergency at work n if I am not lecturing that evening, I can go walk over to pick her up lah. I am sure Shan will luv to c K oso.

MTDT/MsPiggy/Aishite : thanks la, for listening to me rant :pPP

MTDT : i'm on a project so cant really take leave - everyday ppl hounding me for the agreement, damm stressful - and the joke is, it was actually to be done last yr by another coll - but he is so inefficient, that it was done once before and rejected by my boss - now i only get max max one month to complete the whole project - ridiculous !!! even the external lawyer didnt wanna take up this project - hrmp.

my hubby lorr, put her there yesterday, very sudden decision, but no choice, cuz no help at home. my parents still work and initially wanted to outsource the baby k, but he was ill for 2 weeks so decided to outsource K instead.

i will check re school bus home ... it's very diff for her, cuz she attends kindy in the morning, then the kindy school bus brings her to CC. and i wanted to pick her up, cuz at least she sees her parents at least during one trip.

msp : the remaining helper is helping with small k. i had 2 helpers, the fillipino quit.
yah, need to give K time to adjust, but just so heart pain to see her there alone crying.

Nao : thanks my dear. it is the place where we get our nails done ! that wld be fun - if the girls can hang out ! sorry i have not been in touch, very busy at work, when i get home all i want to do is sleep :p

K-Ong,

Thats tough! hugz to you... hear liao i also wanna cry! arghhhh

why dun you put K at ONE plc... dun need to trf her frm Kindy to CC...

Cel : cuz she likes the kindy - and i also like the kindy - the CC was very last min decision.
ie, only decided yesterday and then executed yesterday - talk abt effective huh ...

K_ong

That's super duper near! Can lah...may even bring them both to go GS to eat the popsicle brownie...both Shan n Joyfulmum's G luv it!

If I can't make it cos of lectures etc, will ask my helper to help oso, I will show my helper to K first so K will noe it's a familiar face...plus Shan's face will be the bridge for them both :) So just shout when u need the emergency help

Lyn
Yes..havent seen or heard fr u for quite some time. I've been busy lately with work and my AFA... not much time left for other activities... been feeling v tired cos small A wakes up like 4-5 time a night and F still wakes up once a night...i'm starting to farm F out to sleep with my helper.

KOng
F also cries when i reach a bit later than the parents of her other peers. I've signed her up for full day but I'm sending her back after half day. I've put her in the CC below my office so that I can fetch her earlier. Same as u - I've told the CC not to bathe her. What time does K go to CC? F starts at 845am but only 50% of the class is there... i thought 845 is q late already but donno how come most parents go to work so late.

Tinklebell / K-Ong,

nowadays parents having very good life hor.. some started work late.. some knocked off early... Doesnt sounds like what I am having leh...

PMI lagi jialut.. official is frm 9am to 4.30pm.. was wondering how to plc her full day next time... then was told that i can actually plc her in at 8plus n she can stay there till 6plus i think.. But past few days on my way home, i purposely pass by the school.. and saw the gate all locked.. and its merely 6pm.. all the parents had already fetched the kids i think..

So if i were to plc chel in for full day.. think i have to report work at 7am n go back 4pm to fetch her.. while hubby send her there in the morning at 9am. STRESSSSSSSSSS............

SO stressed.. how to plan for #2??

At times come to think of it.. I really PEI FU mummies here with 2 or more kiddos...

And am doin some calculations ytd, think the pre-schl fees / CC fees these days are really darn expensive... Much more expensive than our UNI fees previously... MORE STRESSSSSS....

k_ong,
Erm, din the cc teachers advised you to start slow for the 1st week? So far all the cc i asked will tell me DUN let the kid be the last few to go home for the initial stage cos they are not used to it yet. Any chance that your current helper can cope with infant and the elder one(since she go to kindy in the morning)? Might be less stressful for her...

Celeste,
if you dun splurge on chasing AK, then i think got enuff $$ for 2nd one lah..
Anyway, you are right, i only spent 12+k on my univ fees but adding up 1 kid's childcare, enrichment classes etc, it will cost me MORE THAN 12k! talk about #2...i could have paid for my further education! haha...
But still worth it lah..when you hear them calling mami mami, see; mami mami, come; mami mami, i luv you!

Swim Class
Any Northeast mums interested in swim class for their tots? I'm attempting to form a class to be held at Seng Kang public pool. Actually only need 3 tots. If 2 tots, if one is absent then no fun for the remaining tot. Can PM me.

CEL : INDEED !!!i hate my working hours - it's so long !!! argh.
#2 ... aiyo ... can do la ... you will just make do with less time for both kids and of course yourself !! haaha start work at 7am ??
wah, then what time do you wake ???

anyhows, all seems well on the CC front - i went to peep at her during lunch and she was pretty much enjopying herself. after lunch, peeped again, she was sleeping - so i think she is adapting well ...

Ivy : my hubby la, he was the one who so suddenly decided to put her in yesterday !!! and enrolled on the spot ! i also cannt bear to put her there alone on the first day - but i cldnt take emergency leave - my colls dont understand.
my team mates dont have kids or are not married - so difficult to explain to them -

K_ong: Hmmm, i also wondering how parents reach cc at 6pm when i read your post. I knock off at 6pm, that's if on-the-dot leave, take at least an hr to reach home. Anyway, good to hear K is adapting well to the cc though. Your hub v gan ah, sign cc on spot &amp; start on the spot.

Celeste: Ya, edn expensive... that's the main thing putting me off having no 2 though I hope to have another 1. Other costs are just minor incremental. Hub also scared by the financial commitment. Sigh.....

Sunflower: Saw your purchases at silk mineral thread. Let me know how u find them ;)

Have a good weekend.

poohy
respect u.. wow.. can do so much with 3 kids plus working..

tks mummies for the advise.. think i will stay put in the cc cos the teachers r very caring and the boys adjust well.. so slowly let the boys learn on their own..

celeste
do agree with u that children's enrichment class is more than univ fee, not to mention their CC and toys etc.. but what to do? everyone is so competitive.. so try our best lor..

tinkle
never hear from u for a long time.. good that Fiona is behaving so well

K Ong
yes the CC also advises me to bring the boys early for the 1st month so that the boys feel "neglected".. but i do undertsand sometimes our colleagues may not understand how they feel. my hb's office is like that.. all foreigners with no family so all the more more competitive.

toto
envy u.. can buy big house with a big garden, esp US property price nosedive.. good investment time..

anybody here saw the Unexpected Access by Wong li lin just now? the baby so poor thing..n abit gross oso to have the head open, skin pull back etc. make me feel upset &amp; wishes that every baby is healthy. Lastly shower lots of love on them!

sunflower,

I had the older version as I bought it few years back. Hmm its ok but I felt there's a lot of buttons to click for activities thus our tod now may not be able to use it independently.

there are eye training activities, flashcard, linking memory. I dun really use it much. The new version look abt the same from the cover.

Hi sunflower:

I have the memory magic. So far, i rarely use this except the eye training and some flashcards. not much. Linking memory wise, i still prefer using SM one rather memory magic. HTH
Now SM has to practice one LM set every month hor.

Rodeo : exactly !!! i went earlier on Fri to pick her up at 630, and still she was one of the last ones ... i really wonder who the other parents are ... or maybe it's the helper or grandparents who pick the kids up ?

Peng : so fun - the 2 boys will go to CC together ?? at least there is company for them

Lyn,
Yea, she is getting on okay with her drawings. Getting quite good with fruits too. Yea, will be having small scale one since our shifu advised us on having big celebrations for her. We are still trying our best to get around this cos the little one has been looking forward to her party this year. No heart to disappoint her. Have finalized her cakes; a cake resembling Disneyland for school and playground for Caillou and his friends for our private one. 

Poohy,
I really really salute you… your energy and efforts spent into your children! Really our super duper mummy… jia you jia you!

Ivy,
When you went for the berries trial, did they allow you to stay in class? I am sending ER for trial at tampines mart branch. I requested to stay in class but they seem reluctant. They say just let him stay inside class alone if he is ok alone. Hmmm, then how i know if the class is good &amp; whether he enjoyed the class?