(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

omg happy new year ladies !!!!! how are you all ????

i have been so so busy at work - and then went off to KL for one week to visit the in-laws. am back and even more stressed than ever
((

otherwise, the kids are none the worse - both happily growing up well. didnt wanna put K in pre-N this yr - will start her when she turns 3. Paranoid that she will pick up germs and bring home to the little one ?:pPP

congratz to Toto !!!! and pls update me, whois pregnant too ? heehee

joy,
5 days a week. 3 hours a day.
Not really like Mindchamp. Mindchamp is a child care with subsidy. Recommended time to reach school is 9am, recommended to pick up is 5.30pm. I find it too long. I "bu she de"
Prefer A to spend more time with B and C. Siblings bonding.

A enjoyed school today too. I had a hard time asking him to go to school till I said "tomorrow we will come to school again."

aishite,
Fees is $800 a month. Still got materials fee which is $300+ annually. I think if have excursion, might need to pay some more.

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL!

any TCM to recommend in the West? Thinkin of bring J to see one. He has been sick (flu,coughing) for the past few months. Lots of phlegm in his lungs. Needs to 'bu' his fei...

Mindchamps Preschool Openhouse: 143 East Coast Road

17 Jan, Sat: 10 am - 12 noon,1-3 pm
20 Jan, Tues: 7-9 pm

For those itchy backside (aka moi), can go take a look :)

MTDT,

Yes, in New Orleans. Frankly, shopping here is not the most fantastic as compared to SFO or Boston but it is still pretty much shopable. Quite sad though cos the city still seems to be struggling to recover from Katrina. Any shopping list? Was so excited when I passed by Kids Foot Locker and Childrens Place last night. Heading there today…

Ashite,
I also miss DH lei… at times, when conversation gets dull or when meeting gets drowsy, I wish that all of you would be online! How is Cel? Get her to log on manz! As for missing Kell, that feeling is terrible.

I think you will love shopping here lei. Imagine Banana Republic dresses going at US$50. Keke… Thinking of heading down to Borders tonight to grab books and DVDs for Kell but not sure got enough time or not cos stores closed here at 9pm.

Alamak, what happens to my hubby! Too fanciful a nick for him lei… so relieved hor, when I am away, my hubby also well taken care of by the group.

<font color="ff0000">N1 curricula</font>
Out of curiosity, how is the N1 curricula in other pre-schools like?

<font color="ff0000">CNY MOOD</font>
How is the CNY mood in Singapore?

ipanda:

oh dear. Hope Josh is fine. Last yr, we brought Chloe to a TCM at thomson, very good. I dun hv e number n address now, will SMS u the details

okipoki:
I can see u stil look very energetic hee..see u later.

sunflower

wanna go look-see look-see mindchamps together?
me just wanna c how their program is like...my 7 yo nephew attends their enrichment class and i like very much the content they cover, so wanna affirm if pre-school is the same flow

Good Morning Mummies!

Hope all's well with all!

Aishite,
What's this mindchamps? Sprouting all over the island! Is it like one of those shichidas? Very aggressive in their recruitment too..haha...maybe i should join them! Will pop by their open house if am free lah...btw, which part of east coast are they near?

Re: Seimpi
Any of your tods in Seimpi? How are they doing? Went for a trial last week...thought it was rather structured for an enrichment for a 2-3 year old. Will be going for juzmusic this week and up next is yamaha. Any feedback for these two?

Re: Childrenfirst
MTDT, am interested too! My ger's utterly deprived of these performances. Brought her to BArney only! And the last time, we saw some free show at Kallang Park - a juggling act, a christmas skit and some really awful carolling, and my ger was utterly engrossed. And when she got on cab for home, she actually said,'Mummy, I had fun today!' Aiyoh...feel like slapping myself then. So yes, am definitely going for childrenfirst! What's good?

Re: School
Glad to hear the tods are happy in school!
My ger's alright too...well most of the time..some days she'd wake up and say,'i don't want to go to school' Today was funny though. On reaching school, she ran to her teacher and exclaimed, 'i'm back!' Haha...somehow reminded me of the terminator!

Childrenfirst - HMM.. i am not organising anything gals. thus u gals pls get ur own tickets n planning pls. (scared after bb prom! :p)

am going for Magic teapot, in the garden, bedtime martha.

Sunflower
Cant do 13 Jan lah...me have care group.

MTDT
So sorry to hear abt the negative experience from the bb prom...ya, it can be a massive and logistical nightmare

bb prom - not tat nitemare lah :p
just lazy to organise... :p

and honestly i hate to buy tickets for pple... as dunno the seats gd enough or not. hehehe

Does anyone knows how to make ex-employer pay up the final salary? My last day with the co was 7 Oct and till now, still did not pay huge portion of it. Ex-boss said payment is on hold pending sufficient cashflow in the co, so means duno when he'll pay or if he'd really pay right? Wrote him many emails &amp; this is the only 1 reply I got. Browse MOM website &amp; the Employment Act does not cover if monthly salary is >2.5k; so will they help? Am simply pissed &amp; helpless on what to do.

Steffi: It's ok. Thanks for your help still. I've lodge online complaint on MOM website, just duno if they will entertain.

CutieZayn: Thank you. I'll just submit and see if any respond.

Rodeo
Try to get in touch with Angeline, Celeste's mum. Her hubby works in MOM and may be able to advise.

Last resort, you can go the legal route...can recommend you my lawyer if you want. She's pretty good. Has successfully helped me dealt with a few litigation cases.

kite,
Finally today 3rd day she starts to walk into the class without us holding on to her. Glad that she did enjoyed herself. During snack time she saw MIL and me and we wave to her and she wave back. At least she didnt run to me... I can see that ur Chloe is doing very good as well

Hahaha tomorrow I will just drop her stay for awhile before heading home.

rodeo

thanks for the msn help...will get my hubby to follow the instructions coz i am v bad with computer stuff..i ask him abt your case already n he said he will chk with the relevant dept..will get back to me tomorow..will post 2morow nite n let u koe...so now u sahm? managed to find another job already?

Okipoki:
hee yup I was abit worry on e 1st day but so far so good, at least she didnt cry or look for us....Ur Chloe also doing very very good
Can see they r enjoying themselves...hor...
after class, she will sleep from 3.30 to 7.30pm. how abt urs?

aishite: Ya, last resort is to take legal route. Sigh... don't wish to break relationship but no choice ley....

okipoki: Great to hear that C is loving school :p ER is also having fun in school. His teacher said he's her little teacher in class. Haha...

Angeline: No prob, just passing you my IT's proposed fix. Thanks for helping me to enquire with MOM. Let me know if you require more details. No, I'm not sahm. I found another job, that's y left the previous 1. My last day was 7 Oct &amp; started in current co on 8 Oct.

<font color="0000ff">Straits Family Sunday

Get ready to celebrate Chinese New Year!

Date: 11th Jan 2009
Time: 1pm to 5pm
Venue: Peranakan Museum, 39 Armenian Street, S(179941)
Tel: 6332 3284, 6332 7591
Cost: Programme is complimentary with purchase of admission ticket

www.peranakanmuseum.sg

2056940.jpg

hey mtdt

is Z still with nanny? how much are u paying her since he has gone full day in CC?

oki/kite
Glad that both Chloes adapt well in the playgrp.

Steffi, give your girl more time, some kids take slightly longer to adapt, she will soon wave goodbye with a smile.

Calliope, Lyn, Oki, Kite, Joy &amp; Aishite, glad to know that your kids are coping well in school.

Lyn &amp; Dor, thanks, have selected one indo maid based on phone interview and 'ling gan', she will be in by 1st or 2nd week of Feb, really hope everything will go smoothly. By then I should be scheduled for c-sect already.

kite - zav sleeps ard 930-10. next morning wakes up ard 715.. sch bus comes at 735.

Bbloh - thanks

Spicegal - hmm.. 22nd shd be in liao bah. :p

Hi Bbloh, will pm you later. Don't want to disclose school name online..

Lyn,
SM school cost quite a bomb! S$800 per month is like full day cc for some centres, right? Think Mindchamp cost around S$1200 for full day?

Rodeo, want to see what Mindchamp is offering in Tamp? Just curious too. The last time I went to them was during an open house in Toa Payoh HQ. The rooms are so cherry and nice.

Spicegal,
G refused to leave home for school this am. Think she was still sleepy coz I tried to cut short her nap so that she goes to bed early. But she still end up sleeping past 10.30pm. She was protesting until she got to school. Heard from hubby that she stopped crying a while after she got in the class. knowing her, I will give her more time to adjust. She is generally slower to warm up in new surroundings. What more I was not around. It takes a lot of courage for all our tots to venture into a totally new world at such tender age. I have to say my heart ache at times to see what she has to go through though I know that she will eventually adjust and like school.

Spicegal
Aiyo, my gal is the ultimate one loh...even the teacher is scared of her, asked my mil to stay with her for this week...her wailing/door banging is the loudest..at home, when she's crying/throwing a tantrum, she will usually drop down to the floor and roll all over...really dun know how long she will take to get thru this

Joyful: I dun mind going to take a look. But we have to be there for the whole 7-9pm or anytime within that slot? Which day u planning to go? Think sunflower going on 13th. Do we bring the kids along or just us?

I found it's not effective shortening ER's aft nap cos he'll be moody the rest of the day &amp; it doesn't guarantee he'll sleep earlier that night. Usually he sleeps 10+, 11pm then we'll wake him up 8+am to have breakfast then go school.

Steffi: Hmm, so what do you usually react to her tantrums when she drop on the floor?

rodeo
we will usually leave her to cry and do our own things in the room etc. eventually she will cool off and revert back to normal...but the thing is, there is the danger of her vomiting when she cries, given the intensity..not sure how the teacher will react...

talking abt sch... wes suddenly started crying yesterday. guess after the long long break for the new yr. no sch from 31 dec - 6 jan.

this morning, he cried alittle but not as bad as yesterday. my hearts really ache when i see him crying for me. but cant do anything coz he needs to adjust.

rodeo, joyfulm,

7pm - 7.30 pm : tour the school.
7.30pm - 9.00pm : talk about school, prog etc, though may end earlier at 8pm++ depending on Q&amp;A.

recommended to come without kids as kids may not sit still in the room for the talk. but if your hb coming, then maybe can bring kids to view place and if kid cannot tahan the long talk time, hb can bring them out to play in the classroom.

Kite, my edd is 20th Feb, can schedule c-sect anytime from 5th Feb, but I am still thinking whether to try for VBAC.

Joy, sometimes Jerica will also fuss in the morning when she does not get enough sleep. I think Gabby is doing very well already, Jerica cries every morning during her 1st month in school. So long as she dun cry for the whole day then should be fine.

Steffi, wah your girl really ultimate tantrum thrower...for her case, she definitely will take longer, some of Jerica's classmates will still cry and lie down on the floor even though they have attended school for almost 1 year, sometimes i feel that the more you are worried about them, the more they can sensed it and the more they will make us worry..

Sunflower, rodeo, Spice, Dor
Yeh glad that she is adapting well and infact she bids me goodbye after entering the class. But tomorrow not sure cos she will be on school bus.

Kite,
Hahah didnt get to talk to u much today as I am giving my neighbour's mum a ride back home together
Since the lesson ends at 1.45pm these days, I will coax her to sleep from 3pm and she wakes up at 6pm. Tomorrow by the time she reaches home will be 4pm.. headache liao ! Haha your mum also told me that ur ger slept very late ;p

Spice,
Wow u are going to due soon, so excited for you. A friend of mine tried VBAC last Nov, perhaps u want to discuss with your gynae.