(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

sunflower - ya, i also ok with Mandville. anyway at this age, dun need to learn so fast. enjoy first. hahahaha :p

my fren's kid recently "performed" on the seimipi concert too. also 06 kids. cute.

so no one starting sch today huh? :p

oki,

oh I know that church, just opp mrt

haha, so they intentionally separated the 2 gers!!

mtdt,

yap, agreed. important for them to have fun and enjoy the process

your boy on full day or half day huh?

G first day at school today! Mommy here more kam ciong than her..hehe. But thank God, it went well! Hopefully come Monday she will be fine without me.

Anyone knows where to find white school shoes for tots?

Spice,
Hope so leh tho' she kept saying that she wants to go school but now diff environment and diff teacher and she has to take sch bus.

Sunflower,
Yes, the sch is juz opp the MRT station
Not too sure whether they do it intentionally not cos Kite registered her ger much later than me.

Joyful: Happy to hear that Gabby is taking school well. So you took the schoolbus back together with her?

MTDT: You planning to start aquarium? Needs a lot of patience & I feel it's tougher than keeping a dog. My hub rears shrimps which are a lot more delicate than fish.

okpipoki: It's good that C is positive with going to school. That's a good start despite change of environment, etc. Just the other day, my hub told ER don't go to school and he retorted "No, want to go school". I sure hope this wanting to go school persists as he grows up :p

S started school today oso.
Cried for 2 mins when I told her I was leaving and thereafter she was enjoying herself heaps oledi. I was observing from a corner and she was laughing n laughing away (even I was thinking what's so funny). And patted a kid on the back cos he was missing his parent. All in, a v enjoyable 1st day, v thankful :)

MTDT
PC will only land in New Orleans in the next 20 hrs, so dunt think she will reply so fast...unless she logs in during her transits.

wen
good to hear that G did well in sch today. What a relief hahah! But u r intending to let her go solo on Monday just after one day today? cos usually after the weekend break, they tend to get nervous again. Plus they wise up & know wat to expect so usually the next few days could be the tougher period.

mt
i oso hv a fish tank at home but my hb's the one rearing the fish. N feeds them at times. We r thinking of terrapin for her when she's older.

nearly missed the mandeville lesson today...thot it will start next week. luckily, called up to check. We enjoy the Mandeville lessons too. N really surprised me this morning when she hummed the tune for Mr Bach all on her own suddenly..even i could only recall the tune cos of the George Lam song & i seriously din expect her to know it by heart.

Cheri - hahaha... kids always surprise us huh. Zav fav is the ode to joy from beethoven. kept asking me to play for him and will hum it day in/out.
but also becos he got familiar with the tune from little einstein dvd :p

aishite - aiya... too late liao. hahhha

good tat all tots adapted well on their 1st day!

Re: Fish Tank
My house has a 6ft fish tank. We used to rear arowanas and unfortunately all went to heaven after being with us for a couple of years. Right now the tank are filled with parrot fishes.

mt
hehe we are not at Beethoven yet but i can't wait to see the look on N's face when ode to joy is intro...she oso knows the song from the lil einstein dvd

fishtank - no lah. i wont dare to venture into tat. think i will stick to going fish farm! hahaha

Cheri = hehe... zav blurt out "butterfly" song after teacher ping plays it. :p

Spicegal,
G have an existing friend in class. Thinks that helps. I have seen some school shoes at Bata shop. Maybe will buy a pair from there.

MTDT,
Not sure if they are strict but saw most of the kids wearing white shoes if not the standard for school type. So thought just get a pair for G since her current white shoes are kind of too ex to spoil at playground..;-)

Rodeo,
Just took school bus for Friday. On Monday, I am not allowed to follow liao. Really feel that she is too young and maybe too active to be on a school bus. Some more the last to be home. May take up to 45 minutes! Guess try for a month and see how. Xim tia...

Cheri,
Yep, coming week will be the real challenge. So I am gonna just let daddy drives her to school and not following her. Will be too tough to leave. I am sure she will be fine with so many new things to entice her. There will definitely be moments when she will think of mommy and probably cry but I am sure she will be fine. Keeping my fingers crossed.

MT/Cheri,
G upon hearing music used in LE, will immediately say "It is the Little Einstein's song!" Think teacher Ping has probably heard it so many times from different kids and she just smile and say, "Yes, it is in Little Einsteins, composed by Mozarts" etc...haha

Toto,
Post the pix!! Congratulations!! God bless!

Spice, thank you. Sorry that I am in a rush to bring my girl for ballet class, nearly forget to collect from you. Thank you.

Toto, COngrats.

Oki, hope Chloe will be fine. I was quite worried when Jerica's cc was changed last month too, but luckily her classmates were the same so she adapted to the new school quite easily.

Joy, actually Jerica's new cc also indicated white shoes and socks but we are still letting our kids wear crocs, sandals and other coloured shoes.

Toto, congrats!! Do post pictures soon.

Cutie, no problem. Sorry to keep you waiting.

Went to source for a maid this afternoon, shortlisted 3 and after interviewing them, still deciding between 2. Hopefully I can get a good maid...keeping both fingers crossed.

joy, aishite,
A also attended first day of school on Friday
He enjoyed school very much. He was very happy. I was in class with him for a while. Then stood outside to chit chat. I wanted to go away but all other parents are with their kids. I scared A tot how come he's odd one out, so stayed with him. MOn and Tues will stay outside, then Wed he will be alone. Considering letting him take school bus
hee... I last minute mommy. Registered him on 31 Dec 08 only... kekeke... I only visited two then decided already. I only did interviews and enquiries over the phone.

spicegal,
Good luck in getting a good maid

Joy,
Mommy gotta let go too, else G will feel the "sim tia".

poohy,
How's J and S coping with number 3?
I am enjoying the moments when the 3 of them play togather. Now, while surfing the forum, my two gals are creeping everywhere and laughing and chasing each other very happily. Plus their screaming too. hahaha... It's fun

oh shichida kindy huh. which branch?
so wat is the no of kids in the class? teacher:kids ratio

so wat do they do? everyday do flashcards/those SM activities?

good morn

Toto, congratulations

hey lyn
how hv u been? so A is in the morn session or afternoon?

Spicegal
rec'd the charms.. thks. And good luck in ur maid searchin... I got a filo maid recently. So far so good. keep my fingers crossed

Oki
C goin to sch today, rite... Hope all goes well

Morning ladies !!

Wow MT always has the latest news huh ;p

Toto,
Congrats and do take good care

Joyful,
C will be taking school bus this coming Friday and her journey to the sch is not short either. Same as u, she will be the 1st and last to go. Lesson at 11.45am & the bus will pick her at 10am.

Spice,
Good for Jerica... keke later will be sending her to sch.. today only attend for 1hr.

<font color="0000ff">joyfulmum,
Your kid is also attending Mandeville classes? What's the Little Einstein disc that you've been mentioning?</font>

I am aiming for a few childrenfirst shows... will be taking a day leave to go "shows marathron too.

anyone interested? :p

Spicegal,
Haha. Haven't get her new shoes still. To make her leave for school happily, we let her wear her new shoes and bring her new water bottle. Her shoes is fuchsia in color. Think will only buy school shoes when she is more settled.

Lyn,
Wow, Shichida kindy. Share share some of the things they do? Very curious. Like MTDT said, lots of flashcards and what else? So, no need to go to weekly class already? *wink* Yep, I told myself must be cool.

Today let Daddy drop her in school and leave. She came home by school bus. Made a new friend in school and seems happy and confident. She said she did cry and her teacher asked her not to cry...bla bla...told me bits about school. Will get Daddy to talk to teacher tomorrow morning to find out how things are. I think she is doing very well considering most parents are still in school with their kids. She said she wants to go to school again tomorrow. So, that is a really good start.

Okipoki,
school bus..she didn't cry today so guess it is alright. Some more her new friend is also in the same bus and she stays not far from us. So, I guess she finds comfort in that.

Bbloh
Yep, G is settling in her music class very well. She enjoys it very much. I intend to just let her enjoy the baby classes until she is above 3.5 yo before considering any instrument class...based on her interest and teacher assessment. No rush. Want her to like music so that she will be motivated to practice should she pick up an instrument. Little Einsteins dvd is quite good. Focus is on intro to music and art. G started to appreciate classical music after watching the shows. Before that, she would ask us to off classical music if we put on a cd. For that along, I am grateful.

MTDT,
Count me in. Some of the shows look quite good. So, which ones are you aiming for?

Joyful,
Good work for G..

Today her 1st day she kept holding on to my finger initially. I tried to encourage her by playing with her new friends and playing with the cooking set etc. Slowly she gets to play with my neighbour's ger. When the singing session came, she started to enjoy herself. I did ask if she wants to go sch and her replied is yes. Well, hopefully tomorrow will be a better day

Oki / Joyful

My ger was in tears the whole of today. Hubby and mil brought her to the playgrp. She refused to let them be out of her sight...on off crying. Alamak!!

<font color="0000ff">joyfulmom,
Which title(s) Little Einstein DVD do you recommend? Actually, my boy is also attending Baby Music Class at Mandeville but I'm wondering if I should continue at the end of the course as I stay quite far away. Am exploring Yamaha as they've a branch near to my place.

Come to think of it, is your girl's name Gabrielle who'd just started her kindy class on 2 Jan 2009? If yes, I'm the mummy with the shy boy. We met during Mandeville's registration and spoke briefly in class last Sat! Are you a SAHM?</font>

bbloh &amp; wen - huh? both of u actually noe each other? hahhaha so qiao!! :p

LE - all dvds are gd leh. hehehe my boy is LE fan.

MTDT,
Good chionging time. KB toys got clearance sales and phew, what a grab! Stride rite also on sales and I grabbed whatever designs in size 8 and 9.

Ashite,
How is Shannon?

Paula-oh no u r in usa!! And it's post ny sale!

No wonder u need to clear space.. U going to ship a container of stuff back! Hahha

mtdt, joy,
Not much flashcards in class. Two hours a week of SM class in the kindy. If go for the SM class, then will have 3 hours a week of SM class already.
The kindy has art room for painting, brainatics room for brain stimulation games, play room for imaginary play, dark room for eyes stimulation, music room with different musical instruments.
Pre nursery will have english, chinese, maths lesson. K1 will add science, i think.

Yesterday was A's first day without me. He was very happy. I gotta call and call for him to go home! Guess he loves school very much. No kids cry
All parents went away, leaving them there. I guess maybe it's the environment and the teacher's effort in making them very happy on their first day.

Paula,
Happy shoppping and grabbing there! Fantastic for retail therapy...

Bbloh!!! Is your boy Ethan? Wahaha...I so blur...LE - G has all 8 titles from a BP spree. She is a fan. If your boy is in the same class, you might remembered how she asked the teacher to play LE songs. Well, I think with the growing number of fans, she may have to consider learning some of the songs...haha.

G's teacher called yesterday pm...so sweet of her. Reported that G cried for 2 hours on and off...haha... But said she would be fine. So glad that she took the trouble to call and update me. Such a relief that G is in good hands.

Hi Paula,
Wow, wow! Good shopping!! One container only? Think you better buy new house soon. Not enough SPACE!

Hi Lyn,
So only 2 days per week in kindy for A? Not 5 days yet? To a certain extent, class sounds similar to Mindchamp. Anyone going Mindchamp? Heard they are openning many new branches around the island. Wonder if the quality is consistent.

Paula
Good on u on chionging the sales...pls remember to get a 10,000 sf place oso to house these purchases :)

S is doing great in school. Hub drops her off and I pick her up. 1st day cry 2 mins, 2nd day 5 sec, 3rd day no more tears (but refuse to say goodbye). I luv the teacher-student ratio, 2:6, which is fab cos every kid is pretty well cared for. Each time I ask her wat she does...she just says "Dance, dance, dance!" Sounds like another Chel.

Btw, your hub's nick is now Iljimae...did he tell you :) He's doing real well with Kell, esp wif lots of Caillou bribery :)

Come home quick...ur kell and DH groupie r missing u !

Lyn
A's activities sound real cool. How much are u paying for school fees?

<font color="0000ff">Joyfulmom,
Bingo! Didn't know that our kids are in the same music class. Which kindy is G attending?</font>