(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

spicegal

wow..heard the clothes quite a good buy..see from the pic v nice lei..now regret nv go..tink u heng ah tt day at the thye hong ctr nv get to buy..argghhh..last day so cheap $15!

Angeline, haha...I bought 4 pcs of the clothes @ $10 each on day 1, then on day 2, they slashed to 3 for $9, so I grab some more...cheap leh...but also good that you did not go lah, save $, the crowd is really horrible...last day though price is down to $15, many designs and sizes no more already.

wow every1 is so quiet..

talking abt crocs ah.. yes the sale is good but the q is horrible.. what $15? i din see leh..

Btw, check with u gals.. when u bring ur kid to watch the children show e.g. thomas train or caterpillar etc, do u buy a separate tix for ur tod since they r now more than 2 yrs?? haha.. do they check?? haha.. wink wink..

oic.. tks okipoki.. was thinking whether need to buy tix for ethan for this disney show..

btw, congras to u.. okipoki..

mspiggy and poony, congras to your nb.. saw the photos.. so sweet..

Oki, haha...I am a ruggard mummy, after I cheong crocs, put my barangs in my cousin's car, went to cheong food fair with Jerica and my mum...haha

Hi Peng,
Thanks & dont mention, I was still hesitant to bring Chloe for the show not. She is not very keen with disney yet.

peng - u hv to check the T&Cs.

some shows is "must hv ticket for each individual" so those u cant save. like the recent hungry caterpillar.

some shows only state tickets for x age onwards. these kind u can save on the ticket.
like Thomas, i also din buy zav ticket

I-ROBOT SCOOBAS?
Anyone using this? Any feedback? Am considering getting one! Just switch on while I'm out and come back to clean floors except for unreachable corners, yah?

Silly me- I have my cabinets suspended 6inches above the floor... and the darn scooba is exactly 6 inches height, argh I should have suspended it half inch higher!

IRON IRON IRON
Anyone rec me an iron $100-$200? Not garment steamer cos I read it's hot and steamy (hahaha) and tiring with arms going up-down and not suited to work shirts.

pawprint,

re: I-ROBOT SCOOBAS

wow... you got me interested!!

hmmm is this good? which model you looking at.
I just went to beo the website, there is vacuum and floor washing types.

irobot - there was a spree on this recently...
buy from usa.. half the price.

was keen in it.... but but... still din buy :p

Pawprint - tot kelly bought one? u got check with her?

hello mummies

any lobang for
1906889.gif
thomas the train books? Josh is siao over thomas now. Now he has thomas towel, thomas backpack, thomas playset+trains, thomas pyjamas but only 1 storybook (bought during last expo sale)...wanna get the storybooks as x'mas gifts for him.

i-panda,
hehe my Boy also crazy over Thomas (and Cars), and only 1 Thomas storybook too. Will check out the link, thx!

MT,
HB will travel to US for worktrip... can bring back. Problem is he prefers Roomba (only vacuum), afraid Scooba (vacuum and mop dual functions) problematic.
Kelly has a u-robotic... slimming thing that looks like the "gallop" slimming stool lah. :p

sunflower,
i heard local Scooba w/ 1yr warranty $1.3K? Much cheaper if u bring in from US, but NO warranty...
if problematic, then that's bad!!!

No one has a DREAM IRON to rec me?

recession now... so lets go for FREE SHOWS! hahaha

Sesame Street LIVE Show
Marina Square, 22 Nov-7 Dec
Tues-Thurs: 1pm & 7pm
Fri-Sun: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm
Meet-n-Greet for first 40, no purchase required.

A Very Barney Christmas
ALL showtimes: Tue-Fri: 1pm & 7pm; Sat & Sun: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm
IMM, 25-30 Nov
Lot 1, 2-7 Dec
Plaza Sing. 9-14 Dec
BT Panjang Plaza, 16-21 Dec
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Mr. Men & Little Misses
ALL showtimes: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm
Anchorpoint, 21-23 Nov (Meet-n-Greet only)
Centrepoint, 25-30 Nov
Causeway Point, 2-7 Dec
Compass Point, 9-14 Dec
Northpoint, 16-21 Dec
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Winx Club: Enchantix Christmas
United Square, 28 Nov-14 Dec
Showtimes at 2pm, 5pm & 7pm (No shows on Tues)
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Hello Kitty Show
Junction 8, 25 Nov-7 Dec
Tampines Mall (L4), 9-21 Dec
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Meet & Greet with Dora the Explorer
Parkway Parade, 28-30 Nov (Dora & Diego); 2-7 Dec (Dora)
*NO Shows
Tue & Fri: 1pm & 7pm
Sat & Sun: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Pooh & Friends
Takashimaya B2, 28 Nov - 8 Dec
1pm, 3pm, 5pm & 7pm
*No show on 2 Dec

Transformers LIVE!
Takashimaya B2, 9 Dec-14 Dec
1pm, 4pm & 7pm

Power Rangers
Bt Panjang Plaza, 2-7 Dec
Junction 8 (L3), 9-14 Dec
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Precious Moments LIVE! Show
Suntec City, 5-14 Dec
Mon-Fri: 1pm & 7pm
Sat & Sun: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm
*No show on 9 Dec
~ Fun with Bubbles - Mon-Thurs: 3pm, 4pm & 5pm

MTDT

haha..got a hunch u will post this soon...:p
u going 4 any of the shop? so fast 1yr liao..can still remem last yr go together..

MTDT: Thanks for posting the free shows! I am planning to bring ER for some of it.

Re:Milk Intake
How much milk does your tods drink now? ER's milk schedule is currently
1) 730am - 120ml
2) breakfast - 120-180ml (depending on how much non-milk food he takes)
3) 115pm - 150ml (before aft nap)
4) 4+pm - 180ml (after aft nap)
5) 930pm - 240ml (before sleep)

Btw, do your tods sit down at the dining table to have their meals? ER is still running around and I have great difficulty making him sit. Any methods to keep him seated?

Re:public tpt
Pardon my ignorance... do we get child ezlink cards for our tods? Does such exist esp when the pass is with photo + other info.

rodeo - wow... so much milk? hahhhaa

Zav
700am - milk 240ml (home)
Goes to CC... sch as follows
800am - breakfast
1000am - fruits
1100pm - lunch
1230pm - milk 240ml
300pm - tea break

Go home
630pm - dinner
930pm - milk 240ml

Table - yes, from young i will make Zav sit at table to eat. at this stage, he is self feeding, all the more he wld sit at table

Public tpt - huh... act blur lah! hahhaha :p

rodeo

tts alot of milk ER drink..celest only drink 3x a day..morning when wake up before go CC, afternoon b4 her nap at CC, before she sleep at night..200ml each

for eating,celest oso seating down at the table n self feed on her own..she oso loves to eat so not much problem..its only towards the end when we seated for too long then she will get fidgety...how abt high-chair for ER?

MTDT & Angeline: Thanks for your feedback. 1 tin of milk last a week only :p Hmmm, maybe I shld substitute the 4+pm milk with something else, but what are some recommendations for tea-break? cakes? Currently, his breakfast is bread/oatmeal + milk. He brings biscuits for his morning PG teabreak.

I have a high chair for him and he did sit in it for meals when he started on solids. But along the way, prob maid/mil never enforce (since I'm not around for all of his weekday mealtime) so now he generally refuses to sit in it. He'll self-feed and sit only when he's really hungry. According to my maid, he tends to sit & eat faster when I'm not at home. But when I'm at home (weekends) he'll be difficult.

rodeo,
Boy sits highchair self-feed. There were occasions my helper/ PILs/ mum will let him eat at coffee-table, if he sit there guai-guai, I close one eye. If he runs around, I simply take away his food and tell him he has to sit to eat.

He doesn't take much milk since he was weaned off bottle/ teat. We give fresh goatmilk (they deliver to our door)- both kids only 800ml x 4 bottles in one week. I supplement calcium source with calciyum, cheese slices, goatmilk sweeties.

pawprint: Thank you. Hmm, looks like I have to cut down ER's milk, get him to self-feed and sit on his chair one way or another.

Does anyone knows if Toyrus here sells Talking Elmo? I can't find it from their website. Or is there any other local stores that carry it? Hub brought ER to Toyrus Tampines yesterday aft & the store says it's OOS (or maybe they don't carry) and he was so disappointed. Last night keep saying Elmo no more.

Sian... hub just told me that my maid went out of the house when nobody was at home this morning. He went home and found the house empty. ER was at his PG. A while later, the maid came home and was shocked to see my hub at home.

Hi all...

Am Back in action... Lost Track liao... Someone pls summarize... hahaha... MTDT??

Next week will be the bb prom liao... so fast...

Updates Updates.... Have black listed Schoolhse by the bay liao (dun ask why... long long story... Need to sit dwn few days n nites to finish tellin you all).. hahaha...... Pulling chelsia out once she secure a place in Brighton Montessori... Any comments on Brighton @ Fort Road?? Am suppose to go dwn thurs / fri to pay them $ to put chelsia on waitlist n they can tell me waitlist is 6mths... but i chose PM half day.. so they say maybe 3mths...

rodeo..

did u ask where she goes? Aiya.... real hard to get good maids... but if hse is not behaving funny... n did all the things she shld do.. think just close 1 eye.. or sometimes have to close 2 eyes....

Now I everything also dun care.. cos am busy with chelsia school hunting.... I jus let her do what she wants as long as she takes good care of chelsia in the morning before she goes school.. n as long as she deliver her work .. I BO CHAP liao.... Worst come to worst... if she did something bad,,, off she goes... chelsia will go FULL DAY class ... save maid levy n salary for her to go FULL day... Brighton cost $1091 for full day! haha

Celeste morning, just a kapo question. I tot if 1/2day classes normally parents will send children to the morning 1/2 as most of the lesson will be in the morning and afternoon is the nap time, tea break then play time. I am just curious why u send Chelsia to the afternoon CC.

celeste: My maid does her work fine. So if she don't make big mistake, then I close eyes. Anyway, I confronted maid this am (stupid hub din ask her last night as promised) & she said she did not go out. Told her hub say saw her came back (that's what he typed to me on msn) and she said hub din see her (in yard) when he back. Just clarified with hub and now he said "heard close door sound, after a while went to look, maid look shocked" to see him. Thing is he DID NOT question her on the spot!!! Ask him if he question her since he caught her, just reply me he's busy. I am so pissed with him!!!

So now basically can't find out the truth & maid says I can always send her back to agency if I not happy with her. Grrrrrrrrr... it's a hassle changing maid, getting ER to accept a new maid + teaching from scratch + $. Just feel so frustrated!

Agree with cutie... PM usually nap time + free n easy, so most people send for morning half day. That's also why the full day is just a bit more than AM half day CC.

celeste: Oh ya, I brought ER to see EYS (Tampines) on Mon night cos his cough + running nose came back again. Then yesterday evening, his eyes started having lots of discharge. Initially yellow then became green. Suspect it's because of the EYS medication so hub bringing him to EYS again today.

rodeo - sometimes when nose is block, the phlegm will come out from the eyes.

sound serious.. i suggest u use western & TCM together. PD will give u eyedrops to clear his eyes... then maybe sumbucol to clear his airways... then 2hrs gap, give him TCM.

Cutie / Rodeo...
Hmm... The reason Why i send chelsia to PM class cos..she is a afternoon gal.. She wakes up abt 8 plus or 9 in the morning cos she goes to bed at abt 11plus daily... then now she is used to having classes in the afternoon cos schlhse by the bay now is PM too... I didnt know classes are all conducted in the AM.. tot its balanced out... ie.. if her class starts PM.. the PM kids will get to have equal lesson too... Think I have to check it out with brighton again on this...

And also i dun like the tots of bathing her early in the morning once she get up.. so if AM class.. meaning she have to shower early... cos if i chose the AM half day... dun think school will bath her... cos its frm 830am to 1230pm...

Rodeo..

Chelsia is fine with EYS medi.. except for the first week.. her poo poo is like LAO SAI like that... and she even ganna diaper rash that time when she first started in EYS medi... But now ok liao...

celeste,

heard Brighton@Fort is good. my ex-coy japanese manager sends his daughter there, said is good. His daughter speaks chinese.

celeste, rodeo, cutie,

RE: AM/PM

from my visits & understanding to a few childcare centres. If they offer AM or PM and full day, usually there are activities for both session, PM is not 'penalised' in terms of lesser activities and only nap. When those in full day are having their naps, the PM session comes in and start their own activities. Then full day wakes up and maybe they will combine activities for the rest of the day.

Maybe a reason why AM are more ex than PM - its more popular with parents as they can send kids on way to work without requiring to pay additional transport and most kids nap in the afternoon.

And I was thinking full day abit more ex than AM is because the child had taken up a slot in the class.!?

But then, different childcare centres operate differently. Some takes in AM, PM or full day. Some only take AM or fullday.

celeste,
most childcare will tell you they will have lesson for pm as well. But really the main classes is in AM cos thats when the kids are fresher.
In PM, they usually wake up ard 3pm after nap and have tea break then toileting etc...prob left only 30mins for some circle time.Cos those leaving by sch bus will go ard 5pm.

KPO, slowly share here why BAY is not good leh.
Me sian with my cc too cos X kanna HFMD last week and this week there is another case. Think it will be another week or so before i will send him back.

sunflower,
ya, he is much better now, started off last wed with 40C fever n was so bad till he refused food or drinks for 2 days. 3rd then slowly some cold milk and ice cream...Sigh, wonder y kids so innocently must made to suffer this.

have you decided on the sch for your ds yet?

ivy,

heartpain to see them suffer

few weeks back my boy sore throat, food & milk intake also dropped

SIGH..... bu ti le... not decided yet :p
the ones I want must consider transportation. the ones near my place, I've yet to go take a look!!!

Celeste, is better for you to check up the childcare. Kinderland told me they have PM childcare also but they don't encourage people to take up PM section. Most of the kids are having their nap so they won't teach during that time. There will be activities after 3pm but is like arts, story telling, games etc. Not the actual english and chinese classes which they conduct in the morning.
of course different childcare operate differently, pls check it out before you decide.

Sunflower, Is always the case. We like to go to the far away one to see first because those near one you can go anytime mah.. hehe