(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

i'm selling a brand new pair of crocs kids mary jane...cotton candy colour in sz 8/9...if keen, PM me please.

Hi Cheri,
:p Just pop by now...did you have fun at Bottle Tree? I have wanted to go too but too far...honestly, mummy here is too lazy..:p

poohy
Pray that J is recovering well. Please do take care too. And pray the the rest of your family will be protected from HFMD. Take care!

Sunflower,
Yes, gym has been fun with Aishite around. :p We try to encourage each other..my energy level has been really low and fat level has increased dramatically since stop bf....high time to start work out.

Aishite,
I saw the pegboard that you are ordering. Think have to watch out when ordering LR - some items are not like what the pix show. Need to read the details. I suspect the board you ordered may not come with the pegs. Maybe double-check if you want the pegs also?

Lyn
G also seems to be happier with my parents!! Everytime I go out and come back, my parents will say she has been good and happy....Sometimes I wonder if I need to stay at home...:p

Dal,
J sooo cute and mature! His understanding is amazing. Like Paula's K also.

Celeste,
Hm...teacher is a big deciding factor for me in looking for school. That is why Lavina is the best! But too far for me.

kissbb,
How is your lil' princess doing?

Joyfulmum
Well spotted on the pegboard thingie, but alas, MTDT has ordered....maybe I get Steffi's dad to get the pegs when he returns to NY.

Sunflower
If poss....start your gym soon lah...u will feel energised v fast one.

I have been doing it actually for 2.5 weeks and one mummy at Shan's gym said my body has transformed and asked me what I hv been doing. Well, I don't know about transformation...it's these ang mo mummies with their dramatic way of articulation...but I do feel much better and can feel the tummy, arms and legs tightening up.

aishite,

yes, hoping too. my fav gym place before preggy has closed down
now trying to find another convenient spot. where do you gals go to?

** Get together at end-Nov or Dec - weekend **

Hello Mummies

Lets do a meet up before we forget how each other or our tods look like. Looking for volunteers to open up their homes. If u dunt hv a maid to help clean up, I can get my mine to do it thereafter.

Volunteers:

Sunflower
Gym...we go to a women's gym called Curves at Parkway Centre (nxt to Parkway Parade)...there's only 1 outlet so far...and bless Joy for her discipline to make the journey there from Tampines. It's all women..and work in a form of circuit, it tries to ensure your heartbeat stay below 85% of max so calories burnt come mainly from fats...anything above 85%, u burn sugar and eat way too much which defeats the purpose.

Vivi
Ya, there are 3 Gracefields outlets around and they r all unique in their own way. So lets see how it pans out for Shan.

wen
it was not meant to be for us..when we reached Bottle Tree Park that afternoon, realized the kids' fish pond area was closed for cleaning. We decided to move to OCC to let the kids play at the playground. Alas! When we reached there, oso realized that the playground was closed for reno. Geez...finally all of us (5 mummies & tots) ended up at one of the mummy's place for dinner thereafter...the kids must be wondering wat the hell was happening hahaaha...& those 2 places r not the easiest places to get a cab...grrr!

paula
I wanted outdoor initially, but cos it's nov and dec season, you know the unpredictability of local weather...so think it best to be indoorsy.

angeline
weekend for fidgets is gonna be unpleasant and crowded...and dunt know if i share in this forum previously...

the last time we were there with the june mummies...some babies/kids passed motion there and shan touched it....and i was totally grossed out...and the staff took the longest time to clean up the premises

it's gonna be a weekend get-together, so best to get a place on our own, tat's why i suggest someone's place.

Good morning! It's Friday 8)

Aishite & wen: Wow, regular gym every week sounds great. I can never get to that though. Somehow, am not a gym person :p

** Get together at end-Nov or Dec - weekend **

Hello Mummies

Lets do a meet up before we forget how each other or our tods look like. Looking for volunteers to open up their homes. If u dunt hv a maid to help clean up, I can get my mine to do it thereafter.

Volunteers:

1. rodeo - Tampines

pawprint,
thx...

aishite,
haha, no injuries sustained so its alright... or maybe jezoir's ego is a little bruised? haha. at least i know he's quite a gentleman, he didnt return the punch. :) just last weekend his cousins came over to play and he pushed 2 of them (1 is 2.5yo and the other 3) back when they pushed him.

re gym: no wonder i thot your legs looked firmer. :)

pauline,
ok, you head the project and i'll start documenting. :)

joyfulmum,
jezoir's cognitive skill is pretty advanced and sometimes he even talks back! once he refused to visit my parents and I told him "Gong gong and por por only sees you once a week and it is only right that you visit them, meet and greet them, ok?" His reply was "OK, then i just say hi and then say bye bye, ok?" Faintz!

Dal,
Have you tried reading the latest book by Adam Khoo yet? It is a book on child nurturing... interesting as I am able to relate and apply some of those stuff on Kell... seems to be rewarding...

paula,

was at dr Terence Tan clinic last sat for bb checkup... thought I saw Kelly... were u there? cos din see u ard

Sunflower,
Nurturing the winner (or geniuses) in your child! Are you the lyn who enrolled your child with RP?

Poohy,
Yes, we were indeed. :) Dr. Tan's queue really amazes me lei!!

any1 went to the jewelbox to see those xmas tree lightsup b4? celest been pestering me to bring her go see...

paula,

ya the queue is very long. Newborn gets priority in checkup but I also gotta wait till 10+ to see him. And dun talk about making appointment for bb checkup cos he is fully booked whole of this year liao and so I always gotta walk in. But he is good leh... so I always choses to go back to him whenever there are more serious problem with the kids or for newborn. He does his rounds at hospital ard 9+ in the morning, so I guess he dun reach his clinic that early also lah.

What time did u get to see him that day?

Hey mommies,

I'm new to motherhood portal. Your thread seems very interesting. Can i join in? Or are ya all close friends?

A Message by George Carlin:

The paradox of our time in history is that we have taller buildings but shorter tempers, wider Freeways , but narrower viewpoints. We spend more, but have less, we buy more, but enjoy less. We have bigger houses and smaller families, more conveniences, but less time. We have more degrees but less sense, more knowledge, but less judgement, more experts, yet more problems, more medicine, but less wellness.

We drink too much, smoke too much, spend too recklessly, laugh too little, drive too fast, get too angry, stay up too late, get up too tired, read too little, watch TV too much, and pray too seldom.

We have multiplied our possessions, but reduced our values. We talk too much, love too seldom, and hate too often.

We've learned how to make a living, but not a life. We've added years to life not life to years. We've been all the way to the moon and back, but have trouble crossing the street to meet a new neighbour. We conquered outer space but not inner space. We've done larger things, but not better things.

We've cleaned up the air, but polluted the soul. We've conquered the atom, but not our prejudice. We write more, but learn less. We plan more, but accomplish less. We've learned to rush, but not to wait. We build more computers to hold more information, to produce more copies than ever, but we communicate less and less.

These are the times of fast foods and slow digestion, big men and small character, steep profits and shallow relationships. These are the days of two incomes but more divorce, fancier houses, but broken homes. These are days of quick trips, disposable diapers, throwaway morality, one night stands, overweight bodies, and pills that do everything from cheer, to quiet, to kill. It is a time when there is much in the showroom window and nothing in the stockroom. A time when technology can bring this letter to you, and a time when you can choose either to share this insight, or to just hit delete...

Remember; spend some time with your loved ones, because they are not going to be around forever.

Remember, say a kind word to someone who looks up to you in awe, because that little person soon will grow up and leave your side.

Remember, to give a warm hug to the one next to you, because that is the only treasure you can give with your heart and it doesn't cost a cent.

Remember, to say, 'I love you' to your partner and your loved ones, but most of all mean it. A kiss and an embrace will mend hurt when it comes from deep inside of you.

Remember to hold hands and cherish the moment for someday that person will not be there again.

Give time to love, give time to speak! And give time to share the precious thoughts in your mind.

AND ALWAYS REMEMBER:

Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.

If you don't send this to other people....Who cares?

George Carlin

bb Joshua is 9 days old today. Sharing his photos.. :

1. At birth:
1871567.jpg
1871568.jpg

2. Siblings meet
1871569.jpg
1871570.jpg

1871571.jpg

3. first 2 days at home
1871572.jpg
1871573.jpg

4. Day 6
1871574.jpg

Karen
Warm welcome....we have been chatting in this forum for some time and our kids are either May or June 06 babes. Yours is June 06 babe too?

... ya the 2 older siblings are very fond of their new didi. The problem is we gotta isolate him cos of their hfmd. Now that they are cleared to go back to school, we still will continue to isolate for another 1-2 days just to be safe since he is so young.

when I was having no.3, I tell everyone this is my last. When I look at how well the siblings bonded, I am having 2nd thoughts...

kissbb, toto,

J is fully recovered already. She went to the school concert rehearsal today!
S got the virus too but he also was cleared to go back to school by the doc yesterday

Poohy,
gosh I love the newborn rosiness- Joshua is one handsome baby! S is so tender with the baby, so sweet. While J looks absolutely thrilled!
Warmest congrats to ur family!

1871886.jpg

Feel like uploading pic of Boy too.

We made Christmas Tree Cookies.

Steps if anyone interested:
I made the dough and rolled it out.
Boy used cookie cutters (star-shaped, in graduated sizes).
I poke a hole through centre of each cookie with a straw. Baked them.
I cut bamboo skewers down to correct height, put paper base and plastic bag.
Boy threads each cookie through the skewer to assemble the "tree".
Pull up plastic bag and seal, done.

1871887.jpg

Poohy,
We visited Dr. Lim instead but were awed by his long list of patient names when I arrived at 9.15am to register for Kell… Must really try him out one of these days…

I love Joshua’s eyes… so big and beautiful…