(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Ivy...

ACT3.... are u all goin for the satyrday morning one?

I will be goin dwn to Lorna Winston Speech & drama @ united square to see see look look next mth.. am decidind between LW & ACT3 Sppech & Drama... But Morning class is cfm a no no for me... hahahahahaha

paula - wow... sounds like a gd trip!

MTDT
united sq is great for me

btw, u have any disc code? if yes, i wan to get more.keke

Name : Papa Bear™ Counters
URL : http://www.learningresources.com/product/teachers/clearance/now+80-+off/papa+bear--8482-+counters.do
Qty : 1
Price :2.39

Item Name: Fold-Up Flash Cards: Plurals
URL: http://www.learningresources.com/product/teachers/clearance/now+70-+off/fold-up+flash+cards-+plurals.do
Qty: 1
Price in USD: $ 3.89

Item Name: Fold-Up Flash Cards: Verb Tense
URL: http://www.learningresources.com/product/teachers/clearance/now+70-+off/fold-up+flash+cards-+verb+tense.do
Qty: 1
Price in USD: 3.89

TOTAL: USD10.17

Pauline: It's ok. Sounds like you had a great trip. I'm still not sure about whether to go ahead with drama classes yet. Don't want to commit so early. My maid started to chu pattern liao. So am thinking of going without maid in the near future. So am currently scouting for childcare for ER. Had planned & paid for Zoophonics 2hr PG for next year so now have to change plan if opting for CC. Don't want ER to have change of environment every few mths.

Anyone knows which are the better childcare centres in Tampines?

Hi hi..
How's every1?

Paula
Yeah HK is quite fun for the kids.. my kids enjoyed it when they were there, esp disneyland.. till date we r still talking abt the trip.. think my boys missed it..

Rodeo
I plan to go without maid by Feb.. i have already arranged my boys to be in Childcare in feb.. hmm.. i have alot of fears without a maid, but no choice the decision is made.. so now my hb and i are trying to be more independent and rely less on the maid to slowly adjust..

<font face="tahoma"> Hi Celeste,
am fine... CL leaving tmr. Abit apprehensive on my own :p

Wes is now adjusting better to mei mei but will still get jealous at times. guess needs some times.

MTDT,
no hurry on the tickets

Pauline,
wow... glad you have a great trip!

Steffi,
Yes dried longan is heaty. </font>

paula,

sounds like a very fun trip for you and family.
haha... guess you have to be very careful with what you say to lil' Kelly. soon she will be pestering you with trip to SIN disney ;)

Paula, your trip sounds really fun! And little Kelly is such a dear to still remember to get presents for family and friends.

Steffi, mspiggy already answered your question.

mspiggy

dun worry u be just fine w/o CL...tt time i oso like tt worry alot if i can handle a NB on my own again...Celest still is jealous of her meimei..will ask for milk,ask us carry her like bb,etc...alot of things...

spicegal

u going? me tinking of going lei...hope they got other model other than the above ones...

Angeline / Spice...

I will be goin too.... early morning 10am!! hahaha... My frens goin too provided they can wake up on time!!

sorry gals.. haven posted as the post office near my office is close for reno. :p

btw tickets still with me are
Lyn
Dal
Mspiggy
Kissbb
soh1dful

Kong - urs with ashite

zzzcookie/celeste - urs with PC

mtdt,

no prob.

just to make sure is still with u..

can have a small request? can arrange my seats to be at the aisle side... cause got bb pram for cheryl..

ur seats are all in a row... got one is aisle seat.

but usually cant put pram there one mah. tot pram hv to be outside? and i heard kids wld be at the aisle, so could be dangerous if u put ur pram there.

me too if going most prob sat...but abit sian coz gota bring the 2 kids along...celeste,maybe maybe i tompang u buy for my celest...will sms u if need ur help..

Celeste, I will be bringing Jerica, my mum is coming along so should be ok. Originally have plans to go chinatown on Sat morning, so will pop over to catch the sale 1st before going to chinatown.

Angeline...

Wah u bring 2 kids ar... then think you better dun go.. cos sure crowded one.... How to squeeze...

I help u buy lah.... jus tell me what design u wan.... and the size..

haha...was tinking of bringing her go coz wana try the sizes..c how lah..if steven decided not to go,then will get u to buy..wat size chelsia/Jerica wearing? i just let celest try on crocs few days ago..C4/5 seems just nice but abit tight but C6/7 abit loose for the cayman series..but if for the girls minnie jane,then its ok coz the design slimmer...haha..wat model u looking at?

REMEMBER TO BRING LOTS OF CASH!! no cards/nets hor..

Chelsia wearing the DOra C4/5.. without socks jus nice... comfy... with socks abut tight...

Think I will be getting 6/7 for all designs....

Jerica has already outgrown her mary janes C6/7, she is now wearing C6/7 for disney crocs, but its getting small too, so will be getting size C8/9. I am looking at dora crocs or flora mary janes.

Ya Angeline, better dun go with both your kids cos sure very packed, unless ask hubby to drive you and Celest there, then pick you up later.

<font color="0000ff">I'm planning to visit Genting sometime in Nov. I've not been there for more than a decade. What are the things to do there in addition to the theme parks? Which hotel is more comfy and accessible? We do not intend to drive there. Which coach is good? How's the weather over there? Please share your tips or comments? Arigato!</font>

<font face="tahoma"> angeline,
wes also jealous of his mei mei... but much better compared to the 1st few weeks. hope he will get of it soon. </font>

bbloh..

Genting ar... My fren say Transtar not bad.. they got 1 very comfy one.... like airplane got waitor n serve food somemore... haha

Try not to stay in First World Htl.. Horrible Hotel... Resort Htl will be nice... and off cos either genting n highland also not bad but abit old... if u ask me... I vote for Resort htl.. Deluxe room n above is quite new i think...

There is this restaurant call dun know what MUSHROOM GARDEN or something like that .. i got the contact number.. you call them they pick u up frm whatever htl and drive u dwn abt 8mins drive... wah.. the food there is YUMMY.... I missed it sooo much manz!!!

I may be goin in December.. if Aaron Kwok is goin for concert... hahaha

bbloh, u can try Five Star, WTS travel and Transtar. I think all are as good and comfy.

Agreed with Celeste, don't stay in First World..horrible hotel. Resort and Genting have very big rooms which is good for family.

Celeste, I also like the food in Mushroom Garden...very yummy hor.

Re: Genting
Long time never been there. Same thinking as Celeste and Cutie, First World Hotel sucks. Much prefer Genting Hotel and Resort Hotel.

hihi..

no lah..most prob hubby will be going in with me n the 2 kids..no choice lah..arrghh.i just bought dora c6/7 from the crocs spree overseas...pay 26 + shipping...

Hey i just gotten the 30% discount code for Learning Resources... however only certain items hv discount and on the website, it wont say which one. I could only see tat the item have discount when i check out...

current orders *note some items have no discount*

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>Code</TD><TD>Website</TD><TD>USD</TD><TD>Nett USD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>Fold-Up Flash Cards: Plurals</TD><TD>LER 7279</TD><TD>http://www.learningresources.com/product/teachers/clearance/now+70-+off/fold-up+flash+cards-+plurals.do</TD><TD>3.98</TD><TD>2.72 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>Fold-Up Flash Cards: Verb Tense</TD><TD>LER 7280</TD><TD>http://www.learningresources.com/product/teachers/clearance/now+70-+off/fold-up+flash+cards-+verb+tense.do</TD><TD>3.98</TD><TD>2.72 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>Papa Bear™ Counters</TD><TD>LRM 0728</TD><TD>http://www.learningresources.com/product/teachers/clearance/papa+bear--8482-+counters.do</TD><TD>2.39</TD><TD>1.67 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Animals On the Farm Classifying Cards</TD><TD>LER 2919</TD><TD>http://www.learningresources.com/product/teachers/clearance/now+60-+off/animals+on+the+farm+classifying+cards.do</TD><TD>3.98</TD><TD>2.79 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Colors &amp; Shapes Puzzle Cards</TD><TD>LSP0459-A</TD><TD>http://www.learningresources.com/product/parents/clearance/colors+-+shapes+puzzle+cards.do</TD><TD>2.09</TD><TD>1.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Opposites Puzzle Cards</TD><TD>LER 0460</TD><TD>http://www.learningresources.com/product/parents/clearance/early+childhood/opposites+puzzle+cards.do</TD><TD>3.48</TD><TD>2.44 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Papa Bear™ Counters</TD><TD>LRM 0728</TD><TD>http://www.learningresources.com/product/teachers/clearance/papa+bear--8482-+counters.do</TD><TD>2.39</TD><TD>1.67 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Preschool Fun Game Board Book</TD><TD>LER 3190</TD><TD>http://www.learningresources.com/product/parents/clearance/games+-+puzzles/preschool+fun+game+board+book.do</TD><TD>5.09</TD><TD>3.56 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Three Bear Family® Pattern Cards</TD><TD>LER 0753</TD><TD>http://www.learningresources.com/product/parents/shop+by+brand/three+bear+family--174-/three+bear+family--174-+pattern+cards.do</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Under the Sea Classifying Cards</TD><TD>LER 2920</TD><TD>http://www.learningresources.com/product/teachers/clearance/now+60-+off/under+the+sea+classifying+cards.do</TD><TD>3.98</TD><TD>2.79 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD>Animals On the Farm Classifying Cards</TD><TD>LER 2919</TD><TD>http://www.learningresources.com/product/teachers/clearance/now+60-+off/animals+on+the+farm+classifying+cards.do</TD><TD>3.98</TD><TD>2.79 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD>Colors &amp; Shapes Puzzle Cards</TD><TD>LSP0459-A</TD><TD>http://www.learningresources.com/product/parents/clearance/colors+-+shapes+puzzle+cards.do</TD><TD>2.09</TD><TD>1.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD>Fraction Tower® Cubes: Equivalency Set </TD><TD>LER 2509</TD><TD>http://www.learningresources.com/product/parents/shop+by+subject/math/fraction+tower-reg-+cubes-+equivalency+set.do</TD><TD>14.95</TD><TD>14.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD>Preschool Fun Game Board Book</TD><TD>LER 3190</TD><TD>http://www.learningresources.com/product/parents/clearance/games+-+puzzles/preschool+fun+game+board+book.do</TD><TD>5.09</TD><TD>3.56 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD>Smart Safari® Count &amp; Grow Giraffe</TD><TD>LER 6201</TD><TD>http://www.learningresources.com/product/parents/clearance/smart+safari--174-+count+-amp-+grow+giraffe.do</TD><TD>6.59</TD><TD>4.61 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD>Soft Foam Number Match Puzzles</TD><TD>LSP 1552-T</TD><TD>http://www.learningresources.com/product/parents/clearance/soft+foam+number+match+puzzles.do</TD><TD>3.98</TD><TD>2.79 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD>Three Bear Family® Counters: Rainbow Set </TD><TD>LER 0744</TD><TD>http://www.learningresources.com/product/parents/shop+by+brand/three+bear+family--174-/three+bear+family--174-+counters-+rainbow+set.do</TD><TD>19.95</TD><TD>19.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD>Three Bear Family® Sorting Activity Cards </TD><TD>LER 0756</TD><TD>http://www.learningresources.com/product/parents/shop+by+brand/three+bear+family--174-/three+bear+family--174-+sorting+activity+cards.do</TD><TD>5.98</TD><TD>4.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD>Under the Sea Classifying Cards</TD><TD>LER 2920</TD><TD>http://www.learningresources.com/product/teachers/clearance/now+60-+off/under+the+sea+classifying+cards.do</TD><TD>3.98</TD><TD>2.79 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>http://www.learningresources.com/product/parents/clearance/friendly+farm--174-+animal+counters+-+set+of+36.do</TD><TD>OOS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

kissbb - last date? hmm.. asap loh.

Wen - ya, am in 2pm class of mandeville. u there on sat too?

ok... take in ur order.

Learning Res - As we wont noe which items are entitled for further discount thus when placing orders, pls indicate <font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">"to drop if no 30% discount".</font></font>

if u dun put, i will order it.

sorry for being so long winded...
read thru a few spree threads... seems like 30% is on clearance items

"Have tried the additional 30% discount for clearance items in my earlier spree n it is still valid.
Note from my previous spree, some clearance items may not be applicable for the additional discount.
Will try the discount code again for this spree BUT pls bear in mind it is not a guaranteed discount.
Pls indicate if you wish to cancel if the additional 30% discount is no longer valid. "

MTDT, please go ahead with my order even if no discount. Thanks.

Celeste, thanks for your help this morning. At least I dun have to waste time queuing.
kao_kiss.gif

Angeline, heard tat you were there very early, hope you managed to get some good deals.

Rodeo,
Just to share the little bit I learnt from "One Minute Mother". Immediately A did something wrong, I will get him to look into my eyes. Tell him that I am angry for what he has done. Silence for a few seconds to let him feel the anger. Then tell him mama is angry for his bad behaviour. He is a very good boy and should not do what he did. Mama loves A and give him a hug.

angeline,
A does not want to sit in the stroller already. I let him sit, and he don't want. He will tell me meimei sit in the stroller. Now is the opposite stage. hahaha... You try to ask Celeste to do things you do not want her to do.

Paula,
Wow! Disneyland sounds fun.
Kelly is really very sensible. She can verbalise her feelings very well. And know how to differentiate real or not. Very smart gal. How to nurture kids like Kelly?

A is also scared of masks or anything we put on the face. Face mask, snorkelling goggles, swimming goggles, eye shades, he's scared. Sometimes he's also scared when I apply the foam of my bar on my face.

mspiggy, Angeline,
A is still jealous of mei mei
Was not a great week for me this week. A is starting to push his mei mei down on the floor. Both of them are crawling everywhere and sitting already. They like what he's playing so will crawl to his toys. A seems to be closer to his daddy now
Probably I have done something not so right. I am losing my temper very often lately.
Sometimes, I wonder if I should be at home. When I am out, ABC are very happy. When I am home, they often cry and cry for me to carry. So sad... Seems like my presence make things bad.

mtdt,
Can I join in the spree for learning resources? If still in time, I want
Under the sea classifying cards LER2920
Animals on the farm classifying cards LER2919
Colors and Shapes puzzle cards LSP0459-A
Thanks a million
You are the best!

spicegal

haha..i am only slightly earlier than celeste..our loots same..by the time i there,only left mary jane green n purple...i cant even find smaller size cayman...the crowd control terrible man..

lyn

exactly..now like 'rebellious'? stage...always do the opposite of wat i told her to do...arrghh...n hor when toking to her/calling her, she will ignore u till i get angry....

lyn,celest oso now closer to daddy n the grandparents/uncle...like wat u say,maybe we r stress/tired of handling them,tts y losing our patience etc...some days i try to control but still v hard when celest kept doing things to make my blood boil..

<font face="tahoma"> lyn,
dont be sad... let's hope this phrase will pass soon. Wes now cries like a baby, a little thing will make him cries damn loud! I think he's trying to imitate his sis coz whenever she cries, someone will go over and take a look.

Wes also closer to my mum now. Kinda of sad too

I delivered my boy this afternoon. 3.1kg 51cm
drug free natural birth. Similar birth story to Joelle but even faster dilation. Was 5cm at admission. Break waterbag and 10cm within 5-10minute. So considered short delivery.

Poohy,

Congrats to you !! Wow u have a real short delivery with 10cm dilation within 5-10mins. Meanwhile, take good care