(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

sunflower,
not that complicated... u only need to do 2 things. Forward Purchase Invoice via email in beginning, and Pay Up at end.

The rest Amazon (notify u shipping status) and Vpost (notify receipt of goods) will settle.

Ange,
yup stayed a night at Marina Mandarin.

sunflower

thanks..its good enuff for celest liao...as long as got thinks for her to eat...haha..

Naomi

dun tempt me with trips lei...i am dying for a holiday u koe...but the earliest i can see myself go is next year after bb is older...haiz...

PP

thanks...nice view from there as well...mind if i ask how much u pay? wondering if its more ex than fullerton...

Angie
Dunt mean to tempt u lah...just share with u only. And once u pop, you will be sooo busy that u hardly will realise where the time has gone :)

Sunflower,
hmm not sure, I bought fr Amazon since several years already, can't recall the credit card approval thingy liao. Even though I'm pretty pissed with them for causing me extra shipment costs, I guess end of the day... they have stuff I want to buy lor :p .

Ange,
not sure, HB said all the plus-plus-plus, total $550? Not the cheapest room type, think they call it "Club" type... anyway there's all-day access to free-flow refreshments, on top of breakfast buffet (not fab lah), cocktail buffet (which we treated as dinner lor, includes free-flow wines). These "Club privileges" can be utilised by 2 adults, 2 kids.

Next time I wld rather NOT have such free-flow stuff ah... put on wt and the girl seems to be too fond of eating all the time. Even the boy demanded for JUICE instead of water, aiyoh. Didn't want to jalan-jalan Marina Sq much, when it's just next door!

I wonder what's room rates btw hotels like too. If u ask me, I prefer cheaper (of cos!), with gd fireworks and water boats view. The stage view... erm, see on TV clearer, LOL. Oriental is closer to the stage than Marina Mandarin.

Dal,
Yea, JZ is no longer a shy boy.J Hippo bus…let’s tentatively plan it on the morning of 20 August? Kell has to go back to KKH for appointment so we could probably have a hippo ride in the morning? Thanks for helping out with the BB Prom tickets… no worries if we can’t get through… I am also checking with LV if they would be participating in this event and if they are, I will check to see if we could buy thru them or not.

Nao,
Hubby said give Genting a miss but he dun mind cruise in December. How how?

Ange,
The room added up to be about S$800+++ per nite with free hi-tea and breakfast. But total bill amounts up to 1.5K because of all the room services. The same room is going at S$2000+++ per nite during F1 period. Here are the views from Fullerton … I was sharing with Cel and Dal that we should do a bulk check in for the next NDP!
<font color="ff0000">View of the floating platform</font>
1631921.jpg

<font color="ff0000">view of the fireworks platform</font>
1631922.jpg

<font color="ff0000">Kell enjoyed her dinner by the balcony</font>
1631923.jpg

<font color="ff0000">nite view of d bay</font>
1631924.jpg

<font color="ff0000">Fireworks at eye level</font>
1631925.jpg

<font color="ff0000">stunning lights...</font>
1631926.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">A Tale About One Creative Director and Three Models Wannabes</font>
<font color="0000ff">Mummy, these three models are giving me a big headache!</font>
1631999.jpg

<font color="0000ff">I shall first make a grand entrance</font>
1632000.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Then I shall be next!</font>
1632001.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Ashite: no no no... that is not what our director wanted!</font>
1632002.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Kell: Hmm, what about a striking pose instead?</font>
1632003.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Shan: That's one good idea... let me join you</font>
1632004.jpg

<font color="0000ff">You are blocking my view!</font>
1632005.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Mummy, I gave up!</font>
1632006.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Gab: No, I am not going ahead with this... Shannon: You arent, but I am!</font>
1632007.jpg

hihi...
Nice Pics.... frm both PP &amp; Pauline...

Sunflower..
thanks for informing me on the play yard... But i bought the mattress liao lor... I bought the one with the side barrier one... so now dun need play yard.. THANKS..

Baby Prom

Paula
Sorry, saw your posting only now..was on mc for the past few days. If its ok, can you add 1 mote tix under my name ie total = 3? Thanks

morning ladies!

Everyone had enjoy the NDP. Was very lazy to go out so just watch it at home.

<font color="0000ff">Spicegal,</font>
Congraulations! It a luxury to nuah at home.

<font color="0000ff">mspiggy</font>,
read abt what happen yesterday morning. Take care of urself. Now I also tried not to carry my boy but he refused. Headache.... Really glad to hear your baby in good weight.

mspiggy,

read about ur bleeding yesterday. Hope everything is ok now. Must be a scare. I had some painful preterm contraction 2 weeks ago ... also shocked cos contractions was painful and come at abt 8-9 times within 20minutes. I was praying manz..cos bb only 26 weeks then. My gynae said maybe its infection that causes it... I just finished my antibiotic. But I suspect I will deliver earlier this time too looking at the number of braxton hicks I got everyday. Likely end october the latest.

TANGS Bazaar
13-17 Aug 2008
10.30am - 9.30pm
Suntec City Convention Centre Hall 401

With an extensive array of selections from electricals, cookware, bedding accessories, beauty products, casual wear, men &amp; women apparel and accessories, timepieces, luggage, children's fashion, toys or stationey, TANGS Bazaar will be able to offer something for everyone.
Marked down prices starting from $2!

Just came back from the Tangs Bazaar, good bargains for Thomas fans, take-along train sets going at $10-$30! Die-case vehicles / trains going at $5!

ps. mspiggy, lemme know if you want me to shop for you!

i'm gonna go back tomorrow again.

Poohy,
BTW, do you know where I could get those toy violin? Kell has been playing violin by pretending her guitar and her golf club as the actual instrument so thought would like to get her a better set.

paula,

hmm I come across toy violin before but I cant remember where leh. The 2 small violins I have at home are real violin.. at size 1/32. One of them I let the kids play as they like... but the other one S only use it for real practise cos I dun wanna the violin to keep going out of tune...

hmm let her learn suzuki violin lah ;) best to start right cos they will be exposed to the right posture, right way of holding the violin and right tone. I know mandeville starting a new suzuki violin class at 10+ am on sundays.

Poohy,
Thanks thanks... any idea when will the new class starts? Think I will enroll her ... her guitar can't stand the abrasion of her club and we have been repairing the strings every day.

<font face="tahoma"> Hi blur, mocha, poohy and joyfulmom,
thank you. will rest well... my mum "confines" Wes at her place now.

it's really hard not to carry him suddenly like this... when explained to him, he still doesnt understand fully. all i can do is to hug him.

now min walking and more rest, just hope that small portion of placenta which is still lying low will move up eventually. </font>

Paula,
Don't know leh.. Think those music school teaching kids will sell them. Like Mandeville, Yamaha etc. They have diff sizes for diff age/size too. So probably have to check the suitable size for Kelly.

mspiggy,

ya its hard for the kids to understand. My gynae also asked me not to carry the kids anymore cos I keep having painful contractions which comes so often. Many times my legs are so painful, I am limping. However, even S wants me to carry not to mention J.

paula,

oh ya... I forgot that there is a age requirement for the suzuki violin class. Think shd be 3-3.5 years old. Slipped my mind... no wonder I was thinking... I cant imagine J going for violin class... it requires so much discipline and concentration which I find it hard to associate with her hehee

mandeville sells kids' violin at 1/32 smallest I see so far. I had seen 1/64 on the internet but not locally leh. For our kids' age, prob can use 1/32 for a while to come.... how to measure the size is.... when the violin rest on the shoulder/jaw, the child must be able to hold the scroll (other end of the violin) and yet the arm forms a V shape.

mspiggy,

ya I am trying to tahan as long as possible... every other day scared bb comes out cos premature bb can have a lot of complications.

paula,

actually speaking from experience, not sure whether its advisable to expose the kids to violin without anyone to assist them the right way. The reason I said this is because, when S was 2 plus, I gave him the violin and he started imitating the violinist in the concert but anyhow playing. The way he hold the violin bow, the way his shoulder/jaw held the violin, the tone the violin, the posture all wrong of course. When we first started suzuki violin, the teacher had been emphasising on how important it is to start right and make sure the posture is right, the hold is correct etc... fearing it will be difficult to unlearn when they get used. Worst is when they play the off tune violin string with the wrong pressure, they may end up be absorbing the wrong tone etc. Versus, if right from the start if they were to be only exposed to the right type of tone, it will definitely be easier for their hearing in the long run...

Poohy,
Thanks for sharing with me… I get overwhelmed by her interests on many occasions and yes, I shall heed your advice  The thing now is to ask around the schools if they accommodate 2.5 years old tots and if not, will look around for private tutor.

PP

ok lei the rates...hmm...but must book in advance rite? hmm...keying into my memory for next year.hehe...hope hb dun gena reservist duty for NDP again..arghhh...got free flow lei...can slowly eat eat..hahaha..

paula,

I do hear of kids starting at 2.5 years... but those are mainly private suzuki violin tutors or lesser known schools. Those bigger ones I know accept at 3-3.5 years old or older.

Learning an instrument requires a lot of discipline and commitment on both child and us, eg. practising rain or shine every day, certain pressure to keep up with class pace. And at our kids' age, they get distracted easily and will shift their interest at times, those are hard times where we need to insist on them practising and yet make it fun and encouraging for them cos that's the spirit of the suzuki method. At least in singapore, learning music is something you will find it easy to give up half way since its not academic and in the sense, you wont die if dun learn kind. But learning a skill or an instrument, once decided, is about commitment and value... so we must also prep ourselves to have the determination to accomplish something out of it before starting so as not to instill the wrong value that its ok to have half past 6 commitment.

Though S loves instruments and had been asking for violin classes since 2plus, I observed him for a period of time and keep asking him for his commitment before we sign up. And even then, I experienced periods of time where he is distracted and wanted to play something else and dun wanna practise his violin. At those times, I struggled a lot ... my response range from coming down very hard on him and reminding him of his commitment and that its his choice, to trying my best to move slower in the practise to encourage him. After a day's work, felt so tired, at times even I myself feel like giving up cos I gotta encourage him and make it a fun time for him, so when he dun cooperate, its really very frustrating.

Mspiggy / Poohy..

Do rest more... and dun be too stressed up... everything will be fine...

The next waiting to pop is angeline hor... hehe...

Poohy,

Thanks for sharing your experience. You are doing a very good job with both children. Many amazing mummies here… mummies to two and three and yet manage to spend those huge amount of time in exposing them to so many things. For Kell, I have made up my mind to cultivate the arts side in her and I know that there are no better choices than arts and instruments. She will be going for private golfing session in October too and hopefully with a formal instrument training onboard, we are able to improvise on her sense of focus, attention and patience.

paula,

agreed with u... formal instrument training will instill a lot of focus, discipline, patience, perserverence in our children if done correctly. Its not an easy path but definitely build character and lay the foundation to the correct spirit of learning.

Mspiggy, do take care and rest well. Everything will be fine.

Joy, I am still struggling with my ms, I will feel nauseous and even puke when I eat the 'wrong stuff'. Luckily it comes mostly at night so I can still managed work. Really hope the ms will go away soon. Went for my oscar test today and baby is doing fine.

Paula &amp; Joy, nice photos of the todds having fun at the ducktours.

Pauline,
Now as jezoir is older, he either pretends to be shy (which you straightaway tell from his cheeky smiles and peeks), or he will boldly display his unwillingness to engage with the other party by insisting to leave or refusing to smile/ look at the person, and keep talking to me so I wont have the chance to communicate with the person.

ok, tentatively on the morning of 20 August for the hippo ride. :)

Re the BB Prom tickets… i also didnt do much lah. :) ok, we'll update each other as and when there's any news. :)

Mspiggy, hope everything's fine now.

Poohy, i remembered i had painful contractions during christmas eve... for q a while but luckily it stopped. Yours is an Oct baby?

spicegal,
yeah! congrats!!! I feel so happy to hear that u r pregnant

National day seems so fun! last yr we went to Oriental but this year we went to my uncle's 25th storey flat to watch the flypast and fireworks. Unfortunately we were stuck in the lift for 15 mins before the rescue team came
And after that, we had to walk 25 floors up!!!!

My 3 kids in their "national day costume":
1636146.jpg

tinklebell,

alamak your trio looks so cute and they does resemble each other
I am looking forward to taking such a photo in a couple of months... really look forward to seeing no3.

nope my bb is supposed to be due end of 1st week nov. However, my first 2 kids are delivered naturally at 37w1d. Thus I supposed this one shd be ard there...

<font face="tahoma">tinklebell,
am ok now... just having more rest at home now. will go back to work next week.

wow.. your kids look soooo adorable! all has chubby cheeks! </font>

Paula, thanks. Wharton at CCK stadium is charging $791 after subsidary and find that is not as good as you say about LV.
I chiam liao, tends to compare the CC to what you have descript on LV@RP. I don't think I can get a good one in CCK.

Pauline..

Why are you attending the open house? Kelly is alreday in there.. dun tell me you wanna CHOP place for #2.. kekeke... U Kiasu !!

And think LV @ RP should pay u promo / advertising fee... everyone here drooling over LV@RP... And the fees real reasonable.. Am paying $529 per mth for schoolhse by the bay for a daily 3hr .. make me feel so expensive... CHEY..

And i will no longer sell schoolhse cos their HFMD never stop! Yesterday another case.. faintz!

<font face="tahoma"> celeste,
bo leh... biggest is till 12 mth (USA cuttings). dont think our tods can ever fit! hehehee

next time buy for your #2 lor, i will give you disc

<font color="0000ff">This June thread moves really fast and it seems so "happening". Just to check, is any of your kids currently taking Baby Music Class at Mandeville Music School? I would like to know more about the lesson proper and whether the teacher (vice principal) is good.</font>

Mspiggy..

NEXT TIME??? Next time then say lah... U more Kiasu ar....

Dun worry i will pester u for special discount one... hahahaha

Can give me your link again.. i go see see... see gt things to buy or not.. dun say never support hor... hahaha