(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

<font face="tahoma"> Pauline,
tomorrow i will not be available... doing my glucouse test and checkup whole day out. guess you go ahead first.

thank you! </font>

pauline,
yeah, i know... just only half a day and i'm like so unwilling to part hor? haha.. guess it is becuz since birth jezoir has been with me and i have witnessed all his 'firsts' (eg. steps, words, songs, etc) and now he is simply getting cheekier and comical! whenever we asked him a 'why', he will say 'becuz.......' without fail!

Me: darling, mummy is going for facial later and you'll stay home with daddy.
JZ: No. Mummy dun go.
Me: Why can't mummy go?
JZ: becuz facial is no good.

While paying in his room, the daddy walks in.
JZ: daddy go outside please
Daddy: Why?
JZ: becuz daddy cannot come inside.

While reading a book on cars.
Me: What is this car?
JZ: MPV
Me: What's on top?
JZ: Roof rails, can put bicycle and luggage on top
Me: Can I put Dada (one of his soft toys' nick) on top?
JZ: No.
Me: Why not?
JZ: becuz it is moving and is dangerous.

At bedtime while chatting.
JZ: Mummy, jezoir is angry
Me: Why are you angry?
JZ: becuz mummy beat jezoir
Me: (surprised) When did i beat you?
JZ: yesterday (which is true cuz i slapped his hand lightly for keep pinching all the rice that were dropped on the dining table)

And yippee yay yay! Jezoir's toilet trained for both pee and poo! So only 1 diaper for bed time. Now need to get some decent underwear for him. Keke.

OK, half day take kell out and let the 2 little lovebirds go for walks. haha.. but better let Kell get more familiar with me first. Otherwise you might have to bail me out at the police station. Keke....
Yeah, i think Jezoir will also benefit from the school. Now at JG sunday class he's also very participative and I'm really glad to see him developing at this rate. :)

OK, I'll speak to Joan again. Really thanks for sharing the info about LV and its people. Really a great help! Yep, whenever you have time to meet up, do just sms me. And please hor, not just becuz of LV hor. Hehe

Cheri,
Yeah, think the half-day session would be quite alright. Guess I'm used to jezoir being with me all day long and he's so 'integrated' into my daily life and chores. Haha. He even attends my facial with me now! He'll sit on my legs and watch barney dvd/ or eat biscuits /or watch wat my beautician is doing. Hehe.

re chinese
the good thing is N still understands a fair bit of chinese. jezoir doesn't know much cuz i have been speaking to him in english. and now my mum wants me to teach him hakka too! faintz...

MTDT,
no wonder didnt see your postings at all! haha.... went thailand to 'make person' ah? keke...
zav is as usual hor... wherever he goes, he sings! think you can prepare him for superstar/ superband competition liao. start with the An1 Pei2 Na4 children singing competition now! :)

Dal- an pei na!!! Faint!!

Jz is so cute and guai! Can even sit thru yr ur facial. Zav also in the why, what, where, who, how stage. Now getting to be a question kid... He was scare of the elephants... The next day, he turn around and ask me 'why scare?' Haha. He ran and fell down... He will ask why pain? Haha. Everything he would ask wat's inside? So fun to chat with them now hor.

Dal,

JZ is really a genius! His vocabulary is really good! You are really doing a great job on him lei! Time for #2! Keke

Kell is also in the ‘bcoz’ mode and the recent episode came about because I asked her jokingly if she wants my Chinese medication.

Qiqi: Mummy, qiqi wants to drink!
M: This is Chinese medication lei, you want? (I let her have a look at the color of the medication)
Qiqi: Qiqi dun want
M: Why?
Qiqi: Cos qiqi is full… (then she runs away).

I also noticed that she is in the ‘instructing’ mode these days. Whenever we were singing or reading a book, she would like to break down the ‘sections’ by saying ‘Qiqi sings now’, ‘Mummy sings later.’ Or ‘Qiqi reads Elves now.’ ‘Mummy says the end when qiqi finish’.

And yes! They do remember when they were beaten. I beat her hands with a chopstick a few weeks ago and she complained to her teacher the next day when she is in school. So whenever I asked, ‘Do you want to listen to Mummy?’ If she answered no, then I will ask her ‘where is my chopstick?’ She wills immediately guai guai again.

You are so funny … let me know when JZ starts class so that I could inform her teacher that her MIL might suka suka bring her home early for dating purposes.

paula - zav also v instructing... mummy no sing, zavier sing. best was he says "I said give me back pls!" wah lah... super demanding! (but contradict with a pls behind. hahaha)

dal,

Jezoir is very intelligent!!! Great job...

When are you starting JZ?

I'm now very torn le... should I start half-day then maybe proceed to full-day or should I look for those 3-hours type? but can't find 3-hours type le... heard Ascension 3-hours class full liao.

Dal...

My shy boy become so talkative liao ar... he real good in his speech ya...

I tell you all ar... I real headache... Can u imagine... Teacher frm schoolhse wanted to see me...I tot that will only happen in primary school... Guess chelsia is a real devil in school now...

My mum told me.. ganna complaint till she paiseh to bring her to school.. ask me take leave n bring myself.. faintz!

Look is deceiving... she looks so innocent n blur... buut infact she is a real devil...

What happen in school...

Last week...
During circle time, she will walk away n roam round the class.. moving chairs n tables and making lotsa noise.. Teacher tried to pulled her back... she LAUGH... join in for a while then walk away again.. singing in her own world..

During break time... when its time for them to wear their shoes... she will be the first to dash to the shoe rack.. Teacher says last time.. she will bring the shoes to everyone.. she rmb everyones shoe.. but as of last week... she will be the first to dash to the rack... take out all the shoes n throw it around the whole class... and everyone starts following her... so funny..

This week..
Same thing will throw everyones shoes... PLUS..
Arts / Drawing time.. everyone of them are given a piece of paper with their names on to Draw / write... she will go round the class... Crushes everyone's paper and throw it into the Bin... I dun know wan to laugh or cry...

When she is back home.. I asked her.. "Chelsia, why did u mess up everything and throw away your frens paper / shoes.." she replied " No.... Never..." with an innocent / GONG look...

Then she continue.. " teacher irene scold..." Then i ask " why teacher scold u"
She replied " becos chelsia throw shoes..
Then i asked " Jus now you say no ... never...."
She Laughed n walk away...

How huh? She is getting out of hand... what should I do...

paula,
dun worry, tonite then see my fren online. Add up to US$60 got free domestic ship mah...

Sunflower,
put yourself on waiting list for ascension lah...Aug might have ppl drop out when they ask for payment! Go the 1st session one then be classmates with X!

Celeste,
Thought that is normal behaviour for Terrible Two stage? G used to be like that but with proper discipline and guidance now is much improved though still can get mischevious. The teachers should know how to handle C and not see her as having problem, I feel. The most is to communicate with you to find out C's situation at home and give you some tips on how to handle her so that what is done in school and at home are consistent. At their age, sending consistent message to them is very important.

Paula,
Geneva is dainty.
I am thinking if I should get another pair....maybe June...keke.

Dal, MTDT
Wow, JZ and Zav very chatty for boys at their age! Well done!

Wen..
Yah lor think the teacher wanna understand how she behave at home... and she did tell my mum.. at this age is like that.. have to start guiding her in a right ways... think thats the reason they wanna see me... haha

I wont meet them till next week though cos NOT FREE LAH.. hahaha

Calling ANGELINE....

The See Kai Run shoes u still wan? cos i getting 3 pairs... we join force to get free delivery.. ok

Cel
Chel super cute ... no worries, i am sure the teacher-parent meeting will go ok .... prob just to feedback and share with you tips.

Dal
Well done .... JZ's a big darling.

Celeste,
Looks like C is a clever girl! I wonder if she thinks it is funny to create a comotion in class plus getting her mommy to jump up and down. Like a joke to her.. The fact that she laughs? G will try to be "funny" these days sometimes. I have to try to get across that some of her "joke" is "not funny"....you know what I mean..
At 2, they are getting independent and have their own logics. Sometimes don't know to laugh or frown...haha

celeste

can help me get the 'Jessica' size 9? i trf to you later.... delivery address send to your home 1st &amp; i will pick up from there... tks

MTDT,
Yea, I like it best when she told her dad, ‘Daddy, says please please’, ‘No, daddy says thank you first’. I always ended up laughing!

Ivy,
Aiyah, think will give it a miss. Rushing out a set of slides for tomorrow session…. Spent the whole morning only doing on Part One. So got a feeling that must work very hard for the rest of the day! Brain juices not coming lah!

Wen,
I doubt Chel is going through the normal TT lei. TT is usually characterized by tantrums throwing… but in her case, it seems that she is seeking attention so, was telling Cel to find out the triggers then nip the bud loh… cannot continue, if not, it will be tougher to revert things around. You back at work already?

Si beh sian… another lot of slides to finish! Back to work now!

paula,
cheri and spicegal ordering...i can wait till tonite so no worries. Let me know if you want lah.
Tmrw is your mid yr meeting huh? So much slides to do?

Ivy,
Mid year meeting in August. Mid year meeting easy lah… just talk and talk… but tomorrow session is related to PLANNING … so must use brains and today I’m stone!

Paula,
Seeking attention is also part of TT...haha. Still SAHM.

Ivy,
There is one mommy who has booked it. Let you know if she change her mind? :p

Preschool
I don't know there are sooooo many to choose from! Thought maybe sign up pre-nursery with this kindy but likely to have to get G on schoolbus...But so far can't find any infor on good kindy around Tampines area...sigh... Then the interesting ones are all far away.... Eg. Creative O, LV Republic, Mindchamp etc. How? Also,if going to school for 5 days a week liao, don't want to stress her up by sending her to enrichment class but if not going CC, that means have to arrange separately. Lot of CC have extra KM, Montessori, Speech &amp; Drama etc but not kindy. But don't want to pack her day nor weekend.... I need a lot of wisdom. Praying hard!! Haha... Anyone have found a balance? Can share? Goodness me, she is only 2+. What am I thinking?? Am I nuts?

i'm from May Thread.Would like to chk has anyone brought your child to MA KUANG? The TMC with tui1 na2 ? My gal hasnt been eating well and her poo is not consistance.Thinking of bringing her. Do your have any recommendation at Ma Kuang or others will be useful too.Thanks alot!

joyfulmom
u have voiced my exact sentiments!!!! Hi-five.. me too are so stressed by ethan's school.. i really don't noe what to choose for him.. Gosh, it's only pre-nursery, not to mention kindy, pri sch etc.. I also don't want him to travel too far for the sch.. super stressed yet at the same time scared i want him to learn things.. Last but least, he is 2yrs old only

Sigh.. these days heard a few kiasu parents n make me so stressed. their kids are in nursery but they are doing kindy assessment books.. when their kids r in kindy, the parents plan to make them do pri sch assessment books.. I didn't know there are kindy assessment books in the 1st plc.. Goshness what is this world going to be like??

Celeste,
erm sounds scary... but I think it's the teacher's response that worries me leh. Ur gal trying to help with the shoes even tho ended up causing chaos- the teacher shld know how to step in to control the situation. Did she say HOW she's gonna "punish"?! "Punish" sounds pretty harsh, if C's attention/ helpfulness can be utilised or diverted in some manner, it wouldn't be disruptive in 1st place?

Joy,
haha I'm packing both kids to church kindy- 3hrs. On schbus to-fro.

Peng,
Hi5! Gosh, this kindy that I contacted, the morning session is full already. Then, just the ordinary type leh...not those that promote creativity, with extra extras you know....sigh. There are soooo many things that I can expose her to but need to know which one to choose loh...lots of wisdom.

Music
Swimming
Speech &amp; Drama
Art
Creativity/brainbased
etc etc....

AFter deciding the area to expose her, have to find the school.....cham. I have very little in those dept leh...how to teach myself?

And, I am talking about 2009! I thought no need to think about this until end of this year but apparently good schools are snapped up like hot cakes....so don't want to KS also cannot....hmm.....Like suddenly got a slap on the face and woke up!

Joy, I heard NAFA is gd for all-in-one ie. has music, gymnastics, art etc. Then wkend u can do w/o enrichmt liao, or at least just narrow down. It's too far for me to consider, besides I already settled Ahgirl's music/ gym elsewhere (since am SAHM can bring her ard).

PP,
Agree. Also think C is super cute and must be trying to help, or just seeking attention (can be provoked by adult's reaction). Eg. Day 1 she tries to help and teacher stops her. She be song so starts throwing. Then, teacher raised voice or threaten to punish. She got provoke and test water further...hehe...sorry if my imagination is running wild...

Kindy...which one? I just sign up today but not paid yet. But have to pay tmr...buying time.....Too young for school bus + too far for G? But seems like no good ones at Tamp.

Paula,
MIM? Hmm....*scratch head*...see, sooooo many to choose from...haha. Moving is not an option unless hubby suddenly turns millionaire. :p Love my hdb flat with lots of space and convenience.

Joy
NAFA is just outside my house lah .... 5 mins walk for me and Shannon... me also going to recee there, along with School House By The Bay, and other church kindy also

PP,
Looks like need your lobang for gym/dance/music/art etc classes liao...haha. So far, you have given me great lobang! G is enjoying her classes with kidsloft and RSS. Btw, have you ever think of starting art class? *wink*

Ashite,
Can you collect some brochures for me from NAFA? I would like to have a look at their programs.

Wen,
Have you checked out Eastpoint? Heard there are lots of schools there?

Joy
Can, no prob .... anyhow G and S luv each other what !!!

Paula
Can ... but wait till end aug hor ... i only more free during then. And if K also start bunking in on weekdays, I can start running a mini-hostel for mini-toddlers oledi. My estate got lots of jie jie and gor gor, and also animal farm ... so the tods are bound to luv here :)