(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

toto, thanks, i saw the scholastic sprees, but i'm not comfortable with the spree terms so will prefer to get from familiar sources

paula, keep me posted ya? thanks in advance!

Sunflower,
My friend is distributor for Alex Toys. Scholastic readers; I am getting from my book seller lah (cos same industry) at a discounted price.

Muffin,
Will keep you updated!

tks alot for the suggestions for the schools... will source for more..

Paula
do u mind if u can share with me on the price of scholastic readers? got url to c? tks!

Steffi
I put everything in 1 small bag for him to carry.. as he goes for 2hr lessons, so not much to bring..

yoyo... just came back from a short trip to phuket... now super tired. :p

so wat's happening here? i tot i saw someone shouting for me. :p

Scholastic - alot of good books actually... I hv the sight words & Folk and Fairy Tales, Zav loves them. Readers i din get as it's black and white pictures only.

peng - u asking me abt SM huh? like wat Lyn says, more to input and dun expect output yet. I also dunno wat is the "results" for zav. he attended 3terms only. hmm.. i can say his concentration span is ok... quite talkative now (we went on phiphi island and onboard was another 3yo boy. but that 3yo boy like dun talk much, whereas Zav was yakking, singing away thru out the journey!) His mandarin also "ang mo" accent but i dun think it's a issue... they will get it later.
counting 1-20 in eng/chinese... learn a few thai words during the trip. hahaha :p I think even without SM, also can hv same results... see kelly, Jz etc. also doing v well. so i guess it's not abt which enrichment class the kids go to, but the environment tat the kids grow up in.

mtdt,

me me.... looking high and low for you. din know you went holiday!!!
how's your trip?

paula,

oic... then pretty good right, delivery AlexT to your doorsteps. hmmmm then why were you looking for other arts supplies beside Alex?
is the discount for scholastic good? heehee... looking at a few products may want to get.

<font face="tahoma"> Pauline,
How's the pricing for the Scholastic? Can share more if you have the info? I'm keen.

Hi MTDT
Tks alot for the info.. ok think will give up SM cos really have lots of reservations on them..
Is Zav still attending SM now?

Btw any1 heard of St Joseph Kindergatern and Bt Panjang Methodist Church Kindergatern?? Thinking of sending ethan to pre-nursey there next yr.. Any comments? Which 1 is better? tks alot..

Sunflower,
Yea, and I can pay by check and I get to select the toys from the original catalogue of Alex Toys… Kell loves the range and I prefer their crafts range as compared to ELC… quality is good too. We have completed sticker arts, animals collage and looking to much more. If you interested, you let me know lah, order for you. As for other range, I am just curious loh cos’ I want her to be widely exposed to as many ways and aspects of doing arts and crafts as possible. I know there is a range by GALT but I find that the quality is not very good. I do find doing such craft activities does help to improve her patience and attention span. She had fun with Gym Arts classes too and surprisingly did very well despite being placed in a class with a 2.6 years old child.

Re. Scholastic Readers
Hmm, not sure of the discount yet cos’ still waiting for them to get back to me. But should be at a good price lah. Will keep you updated.

sunflower - yes why looking for me?

Paula - w/o me quiet huh? i chatterbox mah. :p
the "help me be good" bundle looks good.

I just did a sight words books spree for July thread. each person pays $29 inclusive of shippings. can take this as a guage.

Peng - not attending SM already.

phuket - fun but tiring!

Zav everyday swim, swim and swim. now he even dare to jump into the pool fm the edge! hahahaha

Went to those tourist place like elephant,monkey,snake show etc. at first he was scare of going near the animals... but after awhile, he even dare to feed elephants/monkeys up close and personal. hahahaa

Went to phi phi island too... i carried zav down to snokelling. his first taste of "diving" hahahaha but he kept saying "salty, not nice!" but asked him if he wants to go back to the boat - he says no! faintz. :p

but weather super duper hot!!! so hot tat i always find chance to either be in the water or in aircon places. food wise - not cheap also but ok lah.

paula,

the Help Me Be Good-Happy Child Bundle looks good.

toto,
yes that looks good too!

aiyo so many so good.

I was looking at AlphaTales from one of the spree thread

There's Word Family Tales and NumberTales too.

<font face="tahoma">sunflower,
agree... so many good choices! dont know what to get... Money no Enough now! hahahahahahahahhaa </font>

Mspiggy,

Money no enuf 2 is coming... do watch out.. haha

Mummies here really no good... only knows how to buy... sometimes wanna come in this forum also very scared... Bad influence here...

<font face="tahoma"> celeste,
but you enjoy coming in to be influenced by us! kekekekekekeke :p

muffinmocha,
more shopping... :D</font>

celeste

haha..wait for paula to revert back on the disc 1st lah...i oso interested to get..celest will bug me to say a story at night then she will go to bed...i got not much book at home so wil buy some...

Pauline,
Me too interested in the scholastic books, pls keep me informed!

I went laser flair just now, bot Dora riddle and rhythms and 2 little einsteins - golden pyramid and mission celebration. Hope Xin En will like them too!

Kai Run shoes - looks very nice, but isn't the size too small for our todds? The biggest is only 16.3cm....

<font face="tahoma"> happymum123,
that's the inner sole if am not wrong, still good enough for wes now. he's abt 5.5" now and his growth seems to slow down alot now. </font>

Hi, hi

Peng
SM is suppose to be very good. Too bad can't say the same about the school. If you want to know more, can read some of Prof Shichida's books. Or visit website such as www.sgparenting.com. Or if you don't mind paying to learn, send E for one term. More for you to learn what activities to try out. As for actual results....think it varies and also our kids are too young to tell. Plus, it is more "mother being the best teacher". So whatever you want E to learn, you can try teach yourself. Eg. K is a very good example. Paula loves arts so she impart lots of that to K. K as her child is able to sense her mommy's fondness towards art and would be incline to learn. Something like that.

MT
So any pix to share on the tirp. BTW, did you get the CDs?

Paula,
I also gian...how? But need to know the price first and the titles carried by the distributor. Eyeing the good behaviour series too.

See Kai Run
G has been wearing them. We always order from US direct. It is ex but really, really comfy. Invest in them coz her daddy has flat feet... She is wearing size 8 now. So far, tried J'Cito. Bought twice the same model already coz it is kind of more roomy because of the design. Got Geneva also but out grow faster coz G's feed slightly wide and that pair is to me not as roomy. G doesn't like Clarks but love her See Kai Run...

Wen..

Size 8? Wah isnt that too big... jialut i still tot of getting size 6 for chelsia... think i better wake up and go home measure her feet

Celeste
Size 8 is slightly big for G. But mind you she has giant feet coz she is quite tall....
Think Size 7 would be just nice for her now. We got too big a size for her coz the last time, I got size 6 and she wore it for around 1 mth and outgrow it. After that I realised maybe it was due to design too. Plus she was younger so didn't dare to push her feet in. Prefer her to have more room. My suggestion is if your child's feet is the wide kind like G, get those "expandable" design if you want to play it safe...such as JCito or Ashley Maija. Else, any design should be fine. But the price is soooo good compared to the US prices...I sim tia. Got April runner for her. Think cost us with mailing over S$60!!

Hi Pauline,

Can i tompang you to buy Alex Toys for Gabby? read the thread above n saw tat yr friend is distributor for Alex Toys.

Please let me know, can?

celeste

u cfm buying the 3 pairs? maybe i am getting the april also...i let u koe again...coz i tink if + my 1 pair will have free delivery to 1 location...

but i abit blur lei over the sizes to get..should get 7/8 or 9? cham..u lei?

i like the April/ Indria/ Gwendolyn/ Jessica design...hmm...

Cheri,
The weight is lighter than Clarks in general. Personally I find the leather a bit softer, not as stiff as Clarks. Also, its inner sole has a lower "arch" compared to Clarks....As for tight..think depends on the child's feet. G's feet a bit thick and wider kind so some designs may not last that long. But that was before when I was very careful not to push her feet in her shoes. Lately got a pair of Puma runner. Narrow design but she wiggled her feet in and seems to be pretty comfortable in them...so hard to say now. hmm...

Huh? Sent quite sometime ago. That time I pm you for address? Chiam. Lost?? I think I need to complain to singpost liao. I have experienced a couple of lost mailing out and one time mailing in liao. That cost me quite a lot!!

mtdt,

^5 keke.... let's wait for Paula to get back to us on discount

if not, muffin will organise a June spree for the books
(arrow shot!)

wen
i like the raeden design too but thot try out one pair first (j'cito) &amp; c how. N's feet is quite big too so i'm ordering 8. A lil looser should be fine rite?

MsPiggy,
Eh, you want the shoes? If yes, PM me by tomorrow ... then I buy via CGW. Prefer to buy direct vis-a-vis sprees lei...

Scholastic Readers:
*Clear throat* Pressurized now!

Mspiggy,
Wes wearing size 8? I reckon the sizes are American sizes? So I am getting size 9 for most of the designs and size 8 for June so that it will goes well with her uniform.

Wen,
Geneva is very dainty… I am getting a size 9 for Kell. She very dainty these days … will only wear mary jane shoes (thanks to ashite) and wants to be doll up!

paula,

seekairun shoes

i want to order too...but i prob ask my US fren to order then ship over together with my kate spade bag. Shipping shld be cheaper than CGW or Vpost leh..Let me know if you wan to join me..

Cheri,
you want?