(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">mispiggy,</font>
Guess sunday 12pm is also a better timing for me. Did kindergolf mentioned how long does the citibank offer ends?

Any mummies interested to join me if I arrange on Sunday 12pm on 3rd August?

<font face="tahoma"> Pauline and Cutiezayn,
will call them now

Pauline ar...

NDP ar... u forgotten u got date with Sarah on 09 August 2008 ar...

I actua;;y tot of booking a htl too when i receive the dun no which bank brochure last week... but too rush cos afternoon got something on leh...

Celeste,
You want or not? We are trying to secure the Centennial Suite with Conrad Centennial. Be our neighbor?! Let me know, I book for you... they calling me back on Monday.

Heaps of boys stuff to give away!! clothes; gymboree, old navy, gap, mothercare, tw brand (mil buy) socks, shoes, some brand new, some practically new, some old w stains...etc. clothes for 6mths to 2yrs+ if you ve frens comin tw and if they're willing to pick them up 4 u, i'll be glad 2 pass 2 them, or freight? ve no idea on posatge though... email or msn me if u want. dun think we comin bac soon else can bring bac...

NEED room!!!

toto,
Talk about shadows... A loves exploring his shadow now. hahaha... very fun to see him touching and chasing his shadow.
I put my rigby books behind a row of books. kekeke... cos I running out of shelves for his books! Even got books in bags. I keep buying, hoping him to love books.

Very tiring to keep bringing A to potty :p I dun let him wear diapers during the day, but his daddy loves to wear diaper for him. hahaha... If I am more free then will not have accident. If I am busy, then accident every 10-15 minutes.

Paula,
I only started reading after bachelor. hahaha... I used to read "How to win friends and influence pple" by Dale Carnegie when A was a baby. Somehow, I lost that book
Searched high and low, cannot find
Feel like buying one more. Dunno when Borders got sale again... Think I go and buy faster...

Poohy,
When young, my mum bought lots of second hand Enid Blyton, Hardy boys, etc. But I never read even one :p I only use my pocket money to buy health digest every month.
I bought quite a number of non-fiction books. Every time go to Borders, I am very tempted to buy those travel books with lots of pictures :p I prefer these books than storybooks.

Pauline... Conrad can see the foreworks ,meh??

Wah.. will be very rush leh like that on the 9 aug.... i old liao dun know can tahan running here n there or not...

But i also KPO wan to know how much

Angeline, Celeste,
I think Conrad Centennial Suite going at 650++ per nite. Dunno whether got view or now. Sure got views one are Pan Pacific and Marina Mandarin. Resevation lines all not opened on weekends ...s o they calling back on Monday...

Re: Bazi Analysis
Met up with Master Tay on Saturday. He is really spot on and the good thing is that we felt at ease with him cos' the entire report is purely made based on our D/TOB without any religious intervention. Original intention was to have Kelly's bazi interepreted but ended up with the whole family being interpreted. And I ended up knowing things about my mum, my grandpa, my inlaws and etc ... so for those who are interested, can go for it. He is really good.

paula

how abt fullerton &amp; ritz carlton? got view? dun tink dis year will be able to go to the bayfront area to catch the fireworks like last year..tummy too big by then &amp; theres lots of crowds!...+ hubby gena reservist for NDP..so will be on duty...haha..

celeste

dun need lah..we go up to our 30 floor &amp; watch can liao...

Want to consult you gals..
After sending your kids to various schools, which enrichment programs do you find it the best?
I think i asked abt shichida the last time, but didn't have much response.. can any1 comment on shichida? tks alot!

Paula
Your session with master tay is via msn or u went to consult him again?? U mean for the free session he can help u to advise on the whole family..

btw, how's your hse hunting?

Glad many mummies find the reading article useful. Me also been making an effort to read more instead of watching TV. Last weekend, we almost did not on TV at all. And everyday, we will read to Xin En before her bedtime.

Paula,
I saw the Dora VCDs at Laserflair, there's many titles? any recommendations? which ones do Kelly like best?

Little Einstein
I saw on other forum threads that Borders and Robinsons sell these VCD/DVD. Anyone knows if it's true, or are they referring to baby einstein? Don't want to make a wasted trip to Borders

Happymum,
The one that Kell loves are the ‘Meet Diego’ and the ‘Riddles and Rhythms’ one. There are many many titles in that series…

For Little Einsteins, I got mine from Lasier Flair too… I got her the ‘Celebrations’ dvd… she likes that song from Bach … she enjoys it and have been hmming the tune.

Peng..

Shicida... I cant comment much...never try never attend before leh... but looks good.... and hubby wanted to sent chelsia there i think... Have to ask MTDT .. Zavier attended Shichida before...

As for Music.. I still think Kinder Music is good for their age now.. Actually hor GUG is suuposed to be good too leh... but dun know what happen...

Maybe u can try JG @ Forum... i hear say hear say they are good too...

If u wans Arts, ask PAULINE....

paula,
bo jio me arh..
haha, i caught the fullworks 2 weekends back when i was having dinner at the flyer..So close, so loud! So cannot bring X else he sure nitemare for weeks! But the experience is damn good cos the fighter planes was just right in our eyes!

Peng,
For shichida, gotta go with the mentality of development on the whole. Cannot expect to see results fast. I don't see exceptional results now though has been on the program since A was 7 months old. But what I noticed about kids who go Shichida is that they are very observant. A will observe in new environment and new things. Then he picks up very fast. My friends' kids who go Shichida at very young age also behave like A.
A knows many verses of "san zi jing", 1-20 in Eng, 1-10 in Mandarin and Malay, and other things from his flashcards. He understands hokkien also. And I think he knows Japanese too. Even when he speaks, I also dun understand, so I assume he dunno. hahaha... limitation of mommy here :p This morning, he was listening to his Jap songs and dancing like head and shoulders song. Then there's one Jap CD, he told me it's "fire". I dun understand Jap, so I dunno is it that song is about "fire" or what.
I assume all kids at their age are genius. No need to attend Shichida class also can.
One thing is that I was surprised that my 4yo nephew is only learning 1-20 in his school now. I dunno if this is the norm.

eh... now I feel like a mountain tortoise. I am in A's world. Shopping centers change already also dunno. Where got sales also not sure...

You thinking of sending for Shichida class? There's another center called "Trio" in Bugis. Trial at 3 lessons for $100. What I will say is that it will take a while for kids to adapt. This term, A has 2 new classmates. Last term, had 3 new classmates and 2 are completely new to Shichida method. They will take a while to adapt. One term to adapt might not be enough.

Paula,
thanks, think I saw both "meet diego" and "riddles and rhythms" at the laser flair near my home.

Didn't know Laser flair sells little einstein too! I was only looking out for Dora, didn't take a good look around. Thanks for telling me! I can buy at LF then, no need to specially go elsewhere to buy.

Peng,
Xin En attended the billingual playclub at JG Forum for 2 terms. The lessons are well planned with appropriate materials and resources, and the teachers are good too thou I personally feel they are too detached from students. I think the weekday twice a week playclub (either English or Mandarin) are better than the bilingual playclub. Xin En attended make up lessons on weekdays before, so I was able to make a comparison.

However,I do not like the environment at JG, the attitude of the people there,and their hygiene level control.

Lyn
wow are you sure A is 2 yrs old?? Gosh he is so smart.. sad to say ethan is very slow in his progress.. he can only say 1-10 in eng n chinese.. his chinese is terrible.

i am thinking of sending the younger son to shicida but not sure whether i should, so want to learn more..

Btw, does mummy need to do homewk after shicida class? Flashcards etc??

For Trio, is it having same system as Shicida?? Is the fees cheaper??

Any1 heard of igenius? Heard that it's as good as Shicida... not too sure whether it's true..

Hi Mummies, anyone here heard of Independent creative Learner before ? my SIL say is a very good enrichment school, don't know how true is it. Have called and enquiry class for my Ah gal, no vacant in all branches and no waitlist also. The lady ask me to register Zach in for 2010 class, she say 2010 class almost full also.

Can provide some info if you heard of this school before !!

BTW, mummies, I am buying the following boxed set from the distributor in Singapore. I am not sure how many copies per title are there in each box, but if there are excess, may I know who will be interested?

Scholastic Folk and Fairy Tale Easy Readers
Sight Word Readers Parent Pack: Learning the First 50 Sight Words Is a Snap!
Scholastic Little Leveled Readers Level A Box Set
Scholastic Little Leveled Readers Level B Box Set
Scholastic Little Leveled Readers Level C Box Set

Cutie..

Wah so this one so popular ar...

1) Either they got very limited class... or
2) really so good....

Whats the fee like huh?? Hmmm.....

Celeste,they have many branches lei. Yishun full so I regrister him under sembawang lor. No need to pay anything yet. The fees is $220 for 8 lesson, then I think $85 for regristion and still need to pay money for materials, can't remember how much.

Not so sure really that good but my SIL have regrister her gal for 2009 class so i will check with her then confirm later. Just reserve a slot first, anyway no need to pay anything.

Muffin,
Thanks! I will PM you when I hear from my bookseller. Cos the distributor is moving warehouse and the bookseller knows I dun want to wait, so place an order for me liao. Nonetheless, if it really comes in a set of five, I would need two sets; one for home and one to donate to Kell's school...

Gd morning mummies..

Mummies with todd in CC..like to check wif u, normally do u pack everything (ie incldg bath towel etc) into a big 'adult' backpack or bring 2 bags, 1 kiddy one for your child and another for the bulky barangs?

MOrning!!

Paula

Thanks for the offer...cant cfm yet...most ptob not..dun want to interupt your family time...hehe..

steffi

i put all her items in 1 bag...celest's got a trolley bag so she will usually pull it by herself when she in good mood.tink my hb got no more hands to carry so many small bags...

Steffi,
Kell carries a toddler backpack to school. So in that bag, all her clothing and undies are packed in individual zip lock bags. And I let her carry a small backpack containing her milk powder, milk bottle and water bottle cos' I dun like d idea of mixing edible items with her clothing…

morning mummies

paula - how come you did not order Set D? The sets are A B C D, all black and white, 5 sets of the same per box set. The fairy tale readers comes in individual sets as well as 5 sets. It is quite colorful and interesting. J loves it!

muffinmocha, if you want to get the sets, you can join the overseas spree. lots of scholastic books spree.

re SM - think the quality of teachers have dropped tremendously. the school is not really passionate about teaching kids, just out there to make money. i think before long, they will lose their competitive advantage, as SM can be easily replicated.

Toto,
Haha, I didn't know that there is a Set D. Well, will be placing an order with my bookseller for D as well. Terrible, have spent a lot on her books and Alex toys… it doesn’t help that one of my ex-colleagues is now the appointed distributor and got free delivery up to my door-steps some more!

will normal PD be able to assess if a toddler has speech delay or autism? my nephew is currently 18mths old, and has not uttered a single word....bro wld like to bring him to a specialist for assessment, but has no contact. Do u happened to know any doc in this area?