(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Bren had false measles before. High fever for 3-4 days, up and down like roller coaster, mostly UP!! as high as 41-42!!! after 3-4 days, fever will subside and spots will appear.

pauline
Speedy recovery for Kelly. U take care too.

Cutie, Peng & Blur_p,
many thks for the pressie. tis mummy didnt prepare any.. juz go n take n take.. hahaha.

aishite
thks for the agar agar too. So how are u copin w/o maid?

mspiggy
congratulatons.. told u.. it will b a gal.. cos she so shy.. now then can confirm is a SHE. hehehe. Welcome to the gals' world. Start shopping NOW. hahaha

ipanda
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO JOSH today. He shares the same birth date as Mandy

Some updates:
Mandy started playgroup on Monday. Am suprised she takes it so well... even the teacher commented so.

Toad..
Thanks to SAM for the hard work.. he really PRO...

Dor..
Which playgroup is mandy in? fullday? halfday? few hrs?

celeste

Y'kidz Montessori Enrichment Centre @ sin ming centre. Near my nanny's hse. Oni 2 hrs. I just wan her to mingle around w kids at her age.
I like the ratio of 1:5. and the place is quite clean too.

Celeste,
Xin En had false measles before, diff btwn false and real measles is like what MTDT says, in false measles, rashes appear only after fever subside, whereas in measles, fever can be concurrent with rashes.
According to PD, there will be high fever for 3-4days, followed by rashes, rashes sld get better after 5 days. The most contagious period is actually the period of fever. FM is a childhood illness, so spreading to adults is unlikely.

<font face="tahoma"> hi ladies,
thank you to all

yap yap, starting my shopping very soon before i become too huge to shop. feeling like an elephant now though only 22 week.

thanks aishite</font>

Welcome.

Dor
Timely you asked about coping w/o maid. Hubby just commented I am not cut out to be houswife, but to be tai tai. I dunt know whether to grieve or rejoice over that statement ... but really lots of work, endless washing/folding of clothes/cleaning up after Shannon, can make me lose my temper quite fast, I realise :) This experience is v good though, makes me appreciate my maid even more, and also newfound respect for ladies who dunt hv domestic help, including my MIL.

Great that Mandy is settling in so well! And I like Montessori philosophy, and will think of putting Shannon in this when she turns 3. How much is school fees?

<font face="tahoma"> Anyone wants to order from jshopper.com ??

My frd consolidating orders and will order on Fri. Please let me know by tomorrow okie? can save the pics instead of just the link coz always experience time out after re-clicking the link.

kong - wow... delivering in June, your tummy must be huge now!

mspiggy, enjoy your shopping - gals stuff v sweet hor? love those stuff on Old Navy and Gap websites...

Dor - congrats on Mandy's successful adjustment to PG. you did well... are you SAHM? kudos to you... ke ke...

mic - how are you? have you been busy? seldom see you online... come and chat with us when you are free... hope Bren is well..

Any of ur boys still salivating ALOT? Ahboy doesn't seem to be stopping by the time he turns 2... his bibs all grubby, since he's recently allowed us to put bibs sometimes, am looking for nice BOYISH bibs for him.

MT, any online shop for such bibs?

<font face="tahoma"> PP,
This Wonderbibs are carried by my store

Will email you later... you dont accept PM</font>

aishite,
It's very very busy without maid with a toddler. It's even more work if need to send him for classes, go out do marketing, learning how to self feed, during potty training. Mountain of things to do. If A goes to JB, he need to be looked after by both my mum and dad. Cleaning up of A and for him is enough for the day already. Still gotta add cleaning of house, laundry. Really can lose temper easily.
I think I had done quite a lot without maid. I am very happy with a maid now. hahaha... And dun really expect a lot from her. Cos last time, housework alone can occupy my day. I am still quite busy with ABC even with a maid.
I am thinking, if I am going to really expand my biz and spend more time in it, I gonna need 2 maids!

pp,
Wonderbibs that mspiggy carries are very cute and nice...

mspiggy,
What to buy at jshopper. Is it the training pants?
I think I need training pants. My marble floor getting patches everywhere

Anyone knows if CK Tangs having any sales?
I wanna buy some baking stuffs. Hoping to get A to help me to bake some cookies for his birthday. Seems like running out of time. Can get from there?

Anyone knows if there's a shop in AMK that sells baking things? Which block?

mspiggy,
I am interested to get the 3 layer training pants from jshopper.com. I want 2 sets, cream color. How much including postage? How long will it take? I need them asap before my floor gets more ugly patches.

hee... later i going to "cheong" to phoon huat, then to Tangs if I cannot find the things I want
going to feed A his breakfast, shower and off we go liao...

MsPiggy ar...
Can sms me your addy... and am only able to pick up the goodies at abt 8plus.. is it OK.. cos need to bring chelsia to PD tonite... her cough dun seems anywhere better.. and one week liao... so got to see doc lah... Paiseh leh...

Have just IB to you $$30.82 to you.. ref.: 1741155762 .. Do let me know if u dun get the $...

Aishite: Thanks to Sam for doing up the clip. Will dl it over the weekend. Hub's laptop crash last night!!! And my customer's office block that URL.

Celeste: Great to know Kelly will be discharged today. Hope all her tests results turn out fine.

ER started his dry cough last night 8( Ask hub if he can bring him to yu guo today, he said "Not Free!" Grrrr!!! I'd prob be bringing him to yu guo this Sat morning. Tonight seems a bit rushed. I'd only reach home ~730pm, if come out again, fastest also reach YG 8pm if take cab. Duno how long the q would be by then.

thanks ashite - I d/l kelly's party pics. (but dun hv zav at all! hahaha)

oki/dor/tinkerbell/ashite - btw i will do the similar thingy to mandy's bday pics ok.

hihi...

any1 got the 50% disc code for the gymboree? i only got 20% n my fren 30%..arrghhh..miss the 50% spree... MTDT, wats your disc code?

wah.. 50%.. if have let me know too.. am interested as welll...

Ya.. Its Kelly's Birthday today.. and its good news that she can be discharged today.. but her mummy was hoping to be discharged yesterday though..

celeste

yalor...tink her school party is cancel liao...wonder how she going to do abt the 2kg cake though...hope the entertainer can let them postpone the dates..hopefully till next year?

u on gymboree mailing list? if have,u got rcvd any email last nite? then can c wats the disc code u got...

<font face="tahoma"> lyn,
the sizes are rather small for the training pants. i bought size 95 and i find it too tight for wesley. and size 95 is the biggest! you still want?

celest,
no problem... call me when you're reaching. i will sms you my address later.

<font color="0000ff">Home Sweet Home!</font>
Thanks for all the well wishes and blessings and smses! Kell was discharged today and she is now resting at home. She is down with an abnormal respiratory virus and nonetheless, am just glad that her fever is contained now if not, she will be hooked up to the drip machine and will be jabbed every now and then with medication. Hasn’t been a good week and she really scared the guts out of me as she was in daze when her temp reached 41 and on Tuesday night, both hands and feet turned grayish black. Her doctor is worried that her fever might re bounce so she will still be on high dosage medication for the next 24 hours … if fever comes back, have to check in again! The only good thing that came out from these four days stay is that both my arm muscles have toned up! She refused to stay in her room and cried at the sight of nurses as they have been doing funny things on her … really tiring. We are just blessed with a very assuring PD who makes that extra effort to drop by to check on her every night.

<font color="0000ff">Birthday bash</font>
Really happy to know that all the tots had fun and mummies and daddies enjoyed the food. Thanks for all the lovely presents! It brought some smiles and color back to her face this morning when she opened the pressies at home. I was telling hubby that we are just blessed to chanced upon many good friends and nice friends who cared with phone calls, visits and smses. I was telling the professional balloonist that kell was upset that she couldn’t find her sesame street bus balloon and he immediately offered to come down to the hospital and make one for her. The party entertainer that we hired for her school party today also visited her yesterday with an elmo balloon. Really till death do us apart friends like Celeste rushed here and there to run errands for me, toady Naomi smses kept me awake and sane and Angie’s company kept my minds from wandering off to neverland. Her teacher rushed down to the hospital by cab and stayed by kell side for about two hours when she heard about the hospitalization … really blessed life that we have and we are really grateful for everything.

BTW, here are the contacts of the entertainers…

Edmund (the entertainer on 1 June) can be contacted at [email protected]
Shawn (the professional balloonist that came and decorate the place up with the balloon bouquet and sesame street bus and characters) can be contacted at [email protected]. His decoration package costs S$400 and he does offer party entertainment services too.

Okay, so much for all the thoughts … have to restart my blog soon! PLEASE EMAIL ALL THE PICS OF THE BIRTHDAY BASH HOR!!! Bye bye and many many many thanks!

Happy Birthday Kelly!
Wish Kelly speedy recovery... kisses from A...

Paula,
You take good care of yourself ok? Drink enough water. When kids are not well, they will want to be carried almost the whole day one...

sunflower,
hee... I just came back from Phoon Huat AMK ;) Bought some bear cookie cutters. Maybe for play dates in future. Asked hubby to go chinatown point to buy Pooh bear cookie cutter today
Dunno my cookie recipe can work or not. Later will try out. kekeke... If can, then this Sat will try to make personalized cookie for the toddlers

Do you know if the Phoon Huat at TPY is bigger than AMK?

Pauline,

Elmo Bus = the one that carries all the candy's on Sunday's Party? What Happen to the Bus? U never bring it home meh? Did u call Yans palace to check?

Celeste,

Terrible me, not yet. Been tough at work + hubby sick + G sick. Really looking forward to the weekend actually.

Glad Kelly's discharged, wishing a speedy full recovery!

wonderbibs, oh yah, now then realise by mspiggy's store, hehe. Feel abit silly to buy bibs now when he's nearly 2! But oh well, his baby-ish bibs dun suit that well now...