(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

aishite
tks for the update.. oic.. at least not as bad as thot b4.. she looked ok yest..

tinkle
tks for the concern.. ok.. yeah the 2 boys juz celebrated their bd, 1 and 2 years old.. haha.. finally now i can relax abit cos they now start to be abit more independent..

how's life with no3?? tell me more abt it.. so that i can start to think of no 3.. i m scared to have no 3 cos scared can't cope but at the same time feel like having it.. in real dilemina

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">HAPPY BIRTHDAY JUNE BABES</font></font>

Long time never never post!! All the babes turning 2 liao... so fast!! And most of you preggie or already popped... CONGRATS!!

rodeo, zzzcookiemonster, mspiggy,paula, patsy, celeste, MTDT, Cutiezayn

Have sent 1 gigantic file at 100 MB, an another similar sized on the way, to the www.yousendit.com that rodeo recommended. Am unsure what you will get at your end, but fingers crossed it will be something fab! Download it quick, cos i think the grace period is for 7 days only.

Dor
Send yours at 2nd round once more pp ask for it, cos it take eons and i wanna to make it efficient to upload at 1 go to reach a wider audience :)

Peng,
Initially a bit tough esp during the confinement mth... it's kind of hard to give them the attention they need cos all 3 are of diff age gps and have diff needs ... really hard work.... but now getting hang of it. But i must say i have a v good helper and i'm glad i brought her back to work for me. she even sacrifices her off day to help me out during my confinement even though i had a CL.
H/e, going out can be a problem so now, i bring them out less often.
Tiring lah but i like a big and bustling family like my hubby's... gatherings r always so fun with his 3 other siblings.

aishite: Yup, must dl within 7 days else will be gone. Hmmm, not sure if having the yousendit link itself will do. I don't have access to my gmail now.

MTDT: Arrow u to forward that email to okipoki &amp; Dor. Then can you gals check if you can access &amp; dl the BIG file?

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL JUNE TODDLERS!!

Xin En just had her birthday celeb yesterday. A small family affair, and Xin En had a good time. She also in love with Barney, so plenty of Barney stuff yest. Barney cake, Barney agar, Barney deco, Barney balloons, and presents have barney storybooks, Barney's friends (BJ annd Bop)softtoys, Barney cash register, and a super mega big (almost as big as her) Barney talking soft toy!

Ya, me too dun understand why kids are so crazy over Barney... and Hi-five too, dunno why kids like to see that 5 adults dancing and singing.

Pauline,
Hope Kelly gets well soon! Any possiblity it's false measles? Some time back, Xin En also had very high fever for 4 or 5 days, panadol, bifen and sponging doesn't work at all, then suddenly fever subsides but out come the rashes.

Tinklebell,
kudos to you! Must be really tough to handle 3, me only have 2 already find it tough.

Mspiggy,
During confinement, it's just MIL and me with my 2 girls, I didn't have CL. My MIL was busy cooking and taking care of Xin En, so I took care of bb myself most of the time, and plus I will sneak time to spend with xin En, so really hardly any rest. Mayb cos I fully breastfeed too, so it's more tiring.

Who will be taking care of your 2 kids after yr ML? Your mum?

<font face="tahoma"> Aishite/Celest,
Any updates from Pauline?

happymum,
this time round, i engaged a CL. my mum will be busy with wesley ard dont think she can do confinement for me, too tiring.

after ML, my mum will help me with 2 kids but am getting a helper for me. havent been searching ard.

back from my detailed scan, Wes going to have a sister

CutieZayn, zzzcookiemonster
No worries about the barney agar agar .... just take it as a blessing, or rather lazy me is too lazy to do the calculations :)

Most impt is everyone had fun, though my hub had a piccie of barney massacred with only its head remaining.

Paula, thanks for the wonderful party, though we missed the fun part!!
Hope Kelly is recovering..

Cutie, Peng &amp; Blurp, thanks for the present and goody bags. Paiseh that I did not bring anything.

Angeline, you look great being pregnant!

Peng, both your princes looked sooooo alike. Cute!

Aishite, thanks for the Barney agar agar, its very nice of you.

Mspiggy, congrats!!

Dor, Mandy's Dora cake is very nice. The green goes well with the figurines.

Cutie, Zach also has a nice Barney cake. Where is is from? Prima Deli?

Good morning ladies!

Hope <font color="0000ff">Kelly</font> is recovering well.

<font color="0000ff">Ashite</font>,
Thanks for the agar agar. I also want the pic. Can send me the link too? [email protected]

<font color="0000ff">mspiggy</font>,
wah, a in your family tree. Me still need to wait for my next scan to confirm the gender of the baby. So excited.

<font color="0000ff">Spicegal</font>,
No worries. Nice meeting u too. Your gal's eyes are really beautiful.

morning mummies, wow... the BD pictures looked really fun! well done all of you!

mspiggy, congrats on a bb gal. can start shopping for new clothes now!

kong - how are you? have you delivered? you also have one boy one gal, a good combination.

paula, how is kelly? trust all is well.

tinklebell, pei fu pei fu..must share with us how you manage your 3 kids. helpers are always useful!

peng, both you boys just celebrated their BD? what did you do? how are you coping?

I salute all mummies who dunt hv maids .... my maid went back for home leave yesterday and so far, my time have been spent cooking/washing/entertaining S for those times that she's up! Coupled with still having to squeeze time to work on my consulting assignments, I am fairly sapped :) Hopefully can lose some weight along the way ...

aishite,

Thanks for the Barney agar agar blessing

congrats to Mspiggy re: baby gal, wow more shopping for you.

Pauline,

Hope all is well with Kelly.

aishite, yes, i dun think i can survive without a helper... having second tots abt my relocation to US. maybe i should send my helper back on home leave to fully understand the toughness of life without a helper... ke ke...

Toto

Yes, try a dry run by sending your maid back for home leave.

And then when J is in school, do your work as fast as poss (and no peeking at the forum, it's hard to resist, I warn), and cook for yourself and him as u work from home (take note dunt burn his porridge as u r concentrating on your work, set alarm for yourself that you are cooking something). And when J is back home, nap as he naps, and when he's awake, u two will look handsome/pretty to each other. And of cos, make sure the adults eat well too :)

whoa can see fm the picturs that all mummies, daddys &amp; esp. kids really enjoyed themselves! nice pictures!

oh what happened to kelly?.. hope she recovers soon.

we also had a small party for jer on Sun.. u can check out his blog for the 1st batch of pictures.. haha.. yes we took lots of pictures.. still gathering from different cameras.. it was fun at Sol, the svs staff were great! &amp; my boy really enjoyed himself!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL JUNE TOTS!

aishite, wow... you seemed to paint a very easy picture of looking after J plus working from home with no helper... ke ke... dunno whether i can do that anot... these few days, i must take naps in the afternoon, always feeling tired...ha ha... sort of worried i will get sacked!

Toto

U funny, where got easy, surely u can see me panting oledi! And I oledi burnt her porride 2x...

Work + tot + no maid = lots of God's grace mah. tat's how i keep going :) No way you will get sacked, your work will show for itself one, it will be good in quality and your students feedback will show for themselves :)

aishite, Amen to that!

wow... porridge burnt? hmm... i normally cook using rice cooker or slow cooker, maybe you can try that. much easier... throw the ingredients into the pot, walla...

ashite,
hee hee burnt porridge sounds familiar...yes, agreed with u... really pei fu those w/o maids. i was also v tired during the period when i sent my other maid home last year and was maidless for 2 weeks.

toto,
my colleagues in US were telling me that it's kind of hard to get a domestic helper in US. Most helpers they manage to get r students who only come to ur house to help out with housework on part time basis.... so in the end, most of them drag their own parents there to help out.

mspiggy
Gong xi gong xi... can start buying nice girlish clothes now.

spicegal,
nice Barney cake! Think Fiona would like it too!

<font face="tahoma"> thanks ladies

ashite, thanks for organising the jun bb bash and also the agar agar cake

you have updates on kelly? hope all's well</font>

Update on kell:
Her fever reached 41 last nite and after much sponging, came down to 38-ish by 4 am, leaving a totally sapped Paula.

Had gone for more test, and now Paula has also checked into a one-roomer into the hospital. Temperature is volatile todate, and runny nose also. She's fairly cranky, Kell tat is. So keep praying tat tis will pass soon.

Mspiggy,
Congrats on having a ger... pocket going to have a big hole. Gers stuffs are so nice

Aishite,
Thanks for the agar agar..

C used to admit to the hospital for prolong fever too and doc confirmed that C contracted UTI with bacteria in her blood. Hopes K will recover soon.

Poor Kelly... Hope she will recover the soonest. Hugs to Kelly and Pauline...

mspiggy,
Congratulations on your baby gal

aishite,
It's not easy with a toddler. hahaha... burnt porridge sounds familiar... I also got burnt soup last time. hahaha... imagine soup get burnt :p

toto,
Are you sure you wanna try sending your helper home? When pregnant with a toddler, I can only manage one meal a day for myself.

While typing and reading here, A is "ransacking" in front of me. Poking pens into his drinking straws, throwing things that he dun want.... faintz... really need a lot of patience.

Dor,
Mandy's cake is very beautiful.

Good Afternoon Mummies!

Wow! The Bday bash looks real fun...lovely pics of all the wonderful cakes and entertainment!

Happy Bday to all June Tods!

Paula,
Speedy recovery to Kelly!

Mspiggy,
Congrats! It's so nice to have one boy and one girl...really hao3!

Aishite,
Haha...me also often burnt porridge when i first started. Then i discovered the wonders of a timetable and i'm running like clockwork now! Can't wait to start work and see how i can manage yet another challenge for me. Let's all Gambatte!

Mspiggy : congrats !!! so happy for u !!!

Paula : oh dear, hope Kell recovers soon !!! do take care too ok ??? any indication of what caused her fever ??

Aishite : sorry cldn't go on Sub - too tired !!! Am super big now !! yikes !

Toto : still here ! Edd mid June - doc says baby low and prob pop earlier than EDD - so i'm JUST WAITING ! haahaaa

Bday bash : pics are soooo nice !!! glad you all had such a great time !!!

Paula,
a speedy recovery to Kelly.

The pics look gorgeous, ooo- I've seen that magic act before, the kids LOVE it and the BUNNY!

Happy Birthday to all JUNE Babies!

I haven't planned anything yet. Not supposed to do anything this yr... though I did book the function room... :p

Cutie, Peng &amp; Blur_p,
Many thanks for the presents and goody bags. :)

Aishite,
Thanks for the Barney agar agar. Really nice, and Jezoir kept saying 'eat agar agar first' and refusing his rice and noodles. :)

ms piggy,
Congrats manz! Tell u.. Gals really got ALOT to buy.. Be prepared.

As of 1030pm, Doc saw kelly n they nd 2 contain her fever within the next 24 hrs else she wil b dripped.. N med administer via jabs. They jus knw tat she is not up against normal virus.. Hv 2 wait 4 lab reports..

Can smone tell me wats the diff between false measles n real measles. Wats the incubation period? And how long it takes 2 fully recover, and when is the most constagious period.

Dun ask me y am i stil awake at tis hr. I also dun knw. Haha

Morning! So many birthday celebrations and beautiful pix.

Had a cosy bday celebration for Chloe with families on last sat. Ordered mini buffet from Neo Garden n it was nice. Cake from Pine garden n she loves it so much with all the lollipops n mashmallow.

mspiggy:
Congrats to you hving a perfect item, 1 boy 1 girl

Hope Kelly has a speedy recovery.

Toto
we juz had a simple family birthday party n bought lots of toys for the 2 boys..

Spicegal
hee hee alot of pple tell me that the 2 boys look alike, but i don't feel it.. 1 is so girlish n the other boyish

Mspiggy
Congras to have a hao zi.. so lucky

Hope Kelly soon recovers.. hope her fever will soon be over as she has fever for quite some time..

Aishite
Paisay to make u pay for the agar agar.. but it is really very nice.. Ethan also loves it alot..

false measles - Roseola
Real Measles - Measles loh. :p

The main distinction of Roseola from Measles is that in Measles the fever continues for 2 or 3 days after the appearance of the rash whereas in Roseola the appearance of the rash is immediately associated with the disappearance of the fever.

Super detailed info on various "fever caused rashes"

http://www.cfps.org.sg/sfp/21/214/articles/e214178.html