(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

BTW, ask you all a question hor. You all know of any cream that can help to remove or lighten scar? Kelly got this small dot on on her face... it has been a while liao but havent go away despite i applying aloe vera gel on her everyday... so worry that it will become a permanent scar.

celeste,

ur gal is cute and pretty in her blur look. So dun call her blur anymore.
can change to cutie and babe to replace blur k.

mtdt & mspiggy,
re: perth caves
agree that jewel cave is much better.. but hor.. a tougher climb lor.. imagine carrying our kids up the stairs.. can faint!

I tell u ar.... Everything she will say dun like.... only sweets n medi.. she will reply... " hehe.. Likeeeeeee....

<font face="tahoma"> Pauline, really? okie will take note and bring Wes to the Museum.

Chelsia, will BLAME HER MUMMY for delivering her with "blur" look. kekekekeee</font>

aishite: Ok, thanks!

Wow, all the talk about going Oz &amp; hols make me drool.....I've not gone for hols since the arrival of ER. Hub not keen to bring a kid along for holidays. Hmmm, see whether can plan for sth in Jul/Aug.....

Celeste: Chelsia look v good in her school uniform, where got gong gong???

Pauline: Nice to see all the pic with captions.

Alamak... i like ganna left / right / bottom / top for saying her BLUR... &amp; GONG... okok... i will TRY not to say that 2 words again...

<font face="tahoma">vivi,
hehehehee... how long will you be there? F&amp;E?

NEED HELP HERE!!!! do we need to change our tods milk bottles???? thanks hor</font>

mipiggy..
I did change chelsia's bottles... think this is the Third Round of new bottles she using...

And i change the teats every 6 mths

msiggy: Err, I did not change ER's milk bottles. He's been on the 240ml bottles since end 1st mth. Even the current teats, I only changed them once.

mspiggy,

think likely 1-2 weeks. Ya F&amp;E.

Re: changing bottles.

I only changed it recently. my previous bottles is abt a yr old before i change to Bfree bottles.

<font face="tahoma"> vivi,
If you plan to drive, then Great Ocean Road a must. A few places to stop by... can spend ard 2 - 3 days along the towns.
http://www.visitmelbourne.com/displayobject.cfm/objectid.00009762-ED40-1A7D-805680C476A90000/

One of the towns is Apollo Bay to see Twelve Apostles before all collapse. hehehe Also can take the heli for birdeyes' view. Our kids will love it. Stay at Apollo for a night, then next morning, will go to this Marine Terence lookout spot. Very nice view from up there.

Cant recall now which motel we stayed, will check with hub tonight. it's very clean and price reasonable!

Philip Island is also nice, see the Penginue Parade. But some might think it's not worth the drive. Coz drive all the way there, and Penguin Parade only happen in the evening for a short period. Unless you plan a night there also.
http://www.visitmelbourne.com/displayobject.cfm/objectid.E3AE316C-CDE2-41D8-B9CAEC095EB02C54/

Crown Casino... but with kids cant go in lor. Just go there makan. There's "fire" works outside Crown every night, cant recall the exact time they start. Melbourne Aquarium very near to Crown. Can just popby.

Luna Park at St Kilda... great place for kids.

For more activities : http://www.visitmelbourne.com/displayobject.cfm/objectid.000648E0-289D-1F82-8A0280C476A90000/

Hope this helps</font>

Celeste,
Alamak. Cute is just cute...no equal to other definitions hor.

Mspiggy,
I change milk bottles once they turn abit frosted-looking at the bottom cos i use avent bottles. So far it's about every 6 months. As for teats, also around there or when my ger's milk intake becomes suddenly very little, then i'd test the teats only to find the hole's too big so flow too fast.

<font face="tahoma"> me same as rodeo, only change the teats.

guess since robinsons having sales now... better go change.

Calliope,
wes's bottles doesnt turn "fosty" leh... i still steralize every day though</font>

mspiggy,

actually, my hb been there several times. But then its when he is still young la. dun think he knows what places are suitable for children hee hee.

His bro is studying there now. Graduating this year, hence we are going over there and use this chance to see see look look.

ai ya.. since his bro is there... he shd know the most updated places!

my SIL and family are there too.

which uni student is not partying kind? heheheee

i used to be like him too! WAHAHAHAHAAA</font>

vivi: Do u recall how much the Bfree bottles cost?

mspiggy: R u intending to stop sterilizing the bottles? Think it's not necessary now that our tods are eating solids.

rodeo:

4 bottles pack @ $65 b4 less
2 bottles pack @ 34.90 b4 less

i got it at metro during 20% discount.

Isetan has it too. Now having 15% less.

Maybe u can try JL/Robinson since now it has 20+20. But then not sure if they carry Bfree.

Else, u can try PIGEON PES bottle.

Disadv = max 8 oz only . Might not be enough for those who take more than 8 oz per feed.

Adv = no little parts. easy to assemble.

Isetan has it now. having 20% less.

your hub is kwai kwai guy!

calliope,
cant use youtube in office

rodeo,
yap, read abt it coz the bowls and cups we dont steralize too right?

it's more like a habit for me already. guess will continue to steralize since need to do it for #2 anyway. Just dump everything in

mspiggy,
this is the 3rd time i hv changed the Jer's bottles. Hv stopped sterilising when he was abt 18mths.

rodeo,
i also using bfree..think it costs abt $16+.

celeste,
hv u started potty train your ger? then dun need to wear diaper liao lor..

duff..

Chel not potty train yet... she like dunno how to lor... so i dun force.... slowly lor... maybe this weekend i will let her roam around without diapers..

Celeste,

u so funny n cute one, always say ur girl gong gong n blur blur. No lah, Chelsia really cute leh. hehe

joyfulman:
sunflower is at Margaret river. Albany is also a nice town. But personally i feel MR town is very small. Its better to stay at busselton where the longest jetty is. We walked all e way to e end of the jetty w my girl its about 2km long!!!
it is the longest wooden jetty (pier) in the southern hemisphere.

Vivi:
went melbourne before. Its even more fun n exciting than Perth! u must self drive along the Great Ocean Road and visit the 12 Apostles n all e rock formations. Yes u can go to Marriner's Lookout to view the aerial of Apollo bay. Along e way, u can visit some waterfalls as well. if u got more time, u can further venture to Grampians (mountain range). U can also go to philips island to see e penguins.

btw i might gg to Taiwan end of tis yr.

duffybuff:
we chosen mammoth cave cos lesser stairs, easier for carrying my girl. hehe

Wah... so many nice and cute pictures to see...

mspiggy,
No hurry for the shawl
hee... two days ago, I cannot find power supply at paragon nursing room. In the end, I thick skin, pump at the sofa area outside MtE CCU. hahaha... face the wall and pump :p N I did not bring my sling! Bobian... must pump cos supply going down after few days of not latching on.

mtdt,
I went to bcbg on Mon. So sad... got sale, but cannot buy cos I still look pregnant in the dress
sobs...

aishite,
Going out again? Where? When? hee... sms me ya?

vivi,
JL has Dr. Brown bottles.
Now I missing my hubby even more leh... cos I dun have Robinsons card, only he has... hahaha... Today they start "zor bor" days in Thailand already hor?
Think my hubby missed A very much. Especially with A's "I love you, papa", "I miss you, papa". hee...

toto,
I feel like starting to bake and ask A to help me. hahaha... For his own birthday :p But now rush here and there, got not much time to plan the baking session.

kite,

Lyn,
me too. cos i also dun have robinson card. Sigh.
No idea leh. My hb didnt say anything. D also evryday ask for Pa pa. even dreaming he will called for pa pa.

Baking,

hope to start baking when i shift to my new place.

vivi &amp; duff: Is this is the bfree bottle you're using?
1439254.jpg

Is the extra 'straw' inside difficult to wash? Now that our tods are older, this straw seems a bit obsolete.

Calliope
That scale singing is sooooooo cute, esp the last bit on Dooooo .... she really can stretch tat note :)

mspiggy
I let shannon try on a Mozart's wig at the Mozart exhibition lah .... kinda too large for her head isnt it.

Paula
Perth... tell Ijin I can drive him around if he wants, but he has to read map! I v good in driving oledi, nvr banged the car for a long while, after my last car episode where I forgot to release handbrake from Bukit Timah to East Coast.

Lyn
Get together ah .... ok ok ... me go think. Any suggestion, outdoor or indoor? I was thinking of Bollywood veggie farm tour, but must do at 9 am cos the sun will be unbearable after tat. Ah I know, we go and cho cho Dor, she just shifted rite?

Any one wanna hang out next week or the week after? If keen, pls suggest venue also and I can organise, my mind is geared towards planning for Perth trip, so a little dry in terms of ideas.

Wow, so many nice photos to start off my day!!

Paula, so nice that you are on leave today. I am feeling sad today cos Jerica's cc going to Science centre this morning, but I decided to confine her at home becos she has just recovered from her high fever. So sad that she cannot make it for her 1st excursion...haiz..

Celeste...aiyoh...Chelsia sooooooo cute!!! She has the look whereby people see liao, want to go and disturb her or pinch her cheeks!! She looks like primary school kid in her uniform...so grown up!

Paula, Kelly's so cute in that yellow pck helmet..haha..her dress is very nice!!

Aishite, aiyoh...poor Shannon...she looks so unwilling leh...haha..

Vivi, you no time to collect your crocs ah?

Rodeo, Jerica is also using Bfree bottles...I only change the teats as the bottle still looks quite new. For now, I dun insert the tube anymore, just the teat and bottle.

spicegal...

hmm..hello kitty show abit far lei..hmmm..

Paula

8pm? tts very early! i nv sleep at 8pm b4..hehe..u must be very tired..

MTDT

Gap got sale lei....wonder hows their sale like..those who went must report hor..was tinking of going down to vivo later to see see..haha

Angeline, you can check out other shopping malls under Capitaland, most probably got HK too. I got the mailers from these malls as I stay nearby, these malls are all under Capitaland Mgt.

Spicegal,

Aiyoh, is J feeling better now?
I was worrying for Kell for the whole of the morning. Kept on reminding her to hold her teacher and friends hands when they are out, dun wander around by herself…
Bumped into her teachers this afternoon and both were gushing how happy Kell was in the library… cheekily I responded with a ’of course, library is the perfect home to bookworms!’.

Angeline,
Yea loh, my luckily sinseh said my condition got improvement. So another two more weeks of medication before he will prescribed me with tonics…

Dal, Ivy,
Was chatting up the principal earlier and she said that the new tot class will start next week. Once the class is filled up, she will not be starting anymore classes liao. There will only be vacancies when the current tots are promoted to nursery when they are three (about six more months).