(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

aishite: if u can tell me what M.F.L stands for, i'll never bring up tiffany's again... in the meantime, enjoy ur 'holiday' in the land of fakes..

mich: ok ok.. I wll post now..

But hor, Me ugly ya.. u dun laugh ya..

824754.jpg

824755.jpg

My 2nd pic very messy ya.. coz did not comb my hair & wearing my pyjamas ya.. very tired after the birthday celebration yesterday

shetland,

the birthday cake so NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
from PG??? they supply the add ons too?? the animals are so cute!!
got lobang for elmo banners a not?? anyone??

shetland,
i love your cake! so cute! should have ordered this instead..sigh!!!

kite,
nice decor. must have spend a lot of time on the balloons. I only have some balloons, also pump until i tired. u have so many, cannot imagine...

mich,
wow...what a fruitful nite mkt shopping. Must hv bought a lot of things..hahaa

tracy n sunflower,

The cake is from pine garden. As for the add-ons, they are mashmallow lollipops where you can get them from B.I.Y

They cost $1.50 each. link is
http://www.b-i-y.com/marshmallow lollipops.htm

Thanks for poohy who told me where to get the lollipops, then i remember that i also got the website but totally forgot all abt it.

Tracy: elmo banners, u can try birthday direct or birthday express...

1st warning letter:

dear mtdt,

we notice that u've been kinda slack in updating ur blog with party pictures. your position as the Royal Photographer/ Public Relations is at risk!!

we hope to see improvement in your work.

Thank you and have a busy & wonderful week ahead!!

The Royal Office

Celeste,

Have left the pressie at my parents' plc. Just sms me @91828989 before u go and collect just in coz my papa is not in ok. Thanks.

Kite, wow nice balloons decor! Your hubby can do that as part-time job liao, very pro job for a 1st timer. Nice pooh wall scene setter also. Your party looks really happening!

Shetland, i like the cake, very cute!

i_panda, Josh has so many presents!

tracy,
the 1st pic is agar agar. The train cake (3rd pic)is not thomas the train. and it is not very nice..quite disappointed. The train carriages shld be in a line..behind the big carriage. And the blue cream, the colouring is worst, will stain my guest's teeth & mouth. when Josh touches the blue cream, it will leave a blue stain on his hand, wash with water already, still have...Aggrrr

the agar agar is nice though...

Wow... so many cakes/party pics!!!

Request - all who are posting pls indicate cake from where! haha..

Mich - bleh!! SACK ME LAH!!! haha
Neh Neh Neh...

can anyone please give me the contacts for the agar agar? Also any mommies have any clues on where I can get a banner for my boy's birthday party as we just decided to have one for him in 3 wks time so I think it's too late to order from birthdaydirect.com

Any advice is greatly appreciated!

morning ladies!

Wow, happening weekend 8) Nice parties and birthday cakes. Where did you all get your lovely cakes from?

morning ladies

wow... all the parties SOOOOOOO NICE!

Kite, your hubby can be a pro doing the candy arch balloons!

Kite, Shetland, panda and duffy,
you gals also spend so much efforts doing up the deco... I better work harder for my boy :D

Haenim Play yard

1. Mspiggy & Duffy = 3 sets
2. Cookiemz = 3 sets
3. K Ong = 2 sets
4. Jasmine & Pauline = 3 sets ???

Pauline and Jasmine, pls confirm your orders soon. Thanks!!!!

mspiggy

Haenim Play yard

1. Mspiggy & Duffy = 3 sets
2. Cookiemz = 3 sets
3. K Ong = 2 sets
4. Jasmine & Pauline = 3 sets ???
5. Dor = 1.5 set (anyone want to share w me??)

Pauline and Jasmine, pls confirm your orders soon. Thanks!!!!

hi spicegal,
i ordered fm cake avenue.. the guests like the cake - filling is choc fudge.. vry rich! but the fondant is too sweet.. shld hv tried fresh cream instead.

pearly,
i bot my banners fm the party decor shop at centrepoint level 3 or 4...next to the teochew restaurant.

duffy,
since you're here.. can you pls help to check with your frd if she wants extra 'door' panel or the 'activity' panel.

RE: Play yard
mummies sharing the play yard, pls indicate if you want extra 'door' panel or the 'activity' panel. Coz Cheong Choon will split for us and deliver accordingly

duffy & tracy,
my cake is fr cake avenue..cost $100+ leh..shld hv ordered fr the pattisier (wrong spelling..hee)..

spicegal,
yummy agar agar..worth for money too. Recommended my fren, she's ordering for her son's bday this sat too.

hi mspiggy,
wanted to chk w my gf on the panels (activity or door) .. but she's now at KKH... signs of show.. so can't talk to me.. will let u know again ok

duffy,
hmm...your cake fr cake avenue too? Maybe diff design so diff taste. My cake is nice but the cream+colouring yucks. Most guests feedback about the cream colouring, got stain.

mt: i get the cake from Pine Gardens. Upper tier favour is Orange Zest & the lower tier favour is Triple Layer Chocolate. Very Yummy... love the cake. yum yum

ipanda,
oh then luckily i ordered the fondant then! haha

spicegal,
fully agree! but anyway the nemo decor are plastic.. so we kept it! the letterings are sugar

pearly

u can go great world city.. they have a shop call gifts greetings at #02-37 sellin party stuff.. they hv branch in tanglin mall, united square n sun plaza

duffy
the one at centrepoint is damn expensive manz