(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

tinklebell,

hope u r coping better... been quite busy and can hardly find time to keep up with the postings
pospartum recovery is tough i agree... i always feel v depressed over the first few days after delivery esp if my mum keep forcing me to eat lots of food hehee

okipoki,

i think it depends on individual...the last time my show was taper off... din stop completely but i wont know cos after breaking waterbag, i din monitor liao...

lyn,

thanx. it was a nice solemn and touching few minutes of prayers yesterday for joelle's dedication
I am v grateful for it

btw, do u let your boy sleep on his tummy?? I wanted to but cant find a safe place in my mum's home... scared my boy crawling ard. so can only make do with the 4 metre crawl every morning.

celesteblur,
all the best for tonite.... hope you have a smooth and fast delivery... ok..

Take care and come in to update us when you pop... cheers,,,

dear all mummies, thanks for yr well wishes

dear tinklebell, thanks for yr advice, will try it out and hope for the best.

Below is my birth story:-

14/6 - Saw gynae and being adviced to either admit into hospital for induce the next day or can either wait for another 2 or 3 days since my EDD is on 18/6 BUT my water lever has dropped and the placenta has matured so its better to induce the next day to avoid any risk to the baby....

15/6 -
admit at 9.30am in MT A hospital.

10.30am - insert the 1st pill - painful...

2.30pm - ask nurse if i am having contraction pain (quite mild) every 5 mins...is it due now ? nurse told me if i can still see u walking around and smiling means NO...is not the time yet..(sian) she checked for me only 1 cm dilated !!

around 5.30pm - checked with nurse again if my cervix is open cos getting contraction pain every 5 mins (very PAIN) its really like what ppl is saying 10 times our menses pain !! nurse said not yet dilated must alert gynae and insert 2nd pill....and cannot take epi cos not even 2cm dilate yet (Oh my god)

By now i was twisting and turning on the bed cos I cannot lay down properly with the pain...my husband was telling me that I am going to fall off from my bed...

6.30pm - being pushed from the delivery ward to delivery suite.

7.30pm - again VE checked and only 3cm dilated. immediately asked for EPI to minimise the pain. curse and swear why gynae still not here yet haha...

I hv forgetten how many times I hv the VE done by different nurses till my husband told me that "oh now that part is like for public use already" sickening rite...

12 midnite - finally my gynae arrived. He checked and only 3.5cm dilated *faint* told me that I might need another 6 to 7 hours to go into labour...

5.30am - told husband i cannot take it anymore. ask for another VE and now only 4.5cm dilated. Nurse noticed that water bag already burst. Call gynae again.

6am - Gynae arrived. Confirmed water bag already burst. Husband suggest C-SECT cos afraid that baby might be in danger and to relieve me of the pain.

Pushed to operating threate.

6.48am - Finally baby is out...phew...

Suffered 20 hours of labour pain then finally thru C-Sect. Not easy being a mummy but after seeing your CUTE little one...its all worth it !!

luvflower, my girl was born 1 min earlier than yours but at TMC

moap, aiyo, no 1 and no 2 look alike har? all so chubby cutie.

paula...

mine is c-sect leh....

celeste,

wah..all avent?u bought the VIA cups to store?i oso thot of it b4 but found it abit ex coz can use only for abt 4x?? n then need to throw liao..guess wat..i oso got those bottles..i asked for it at TMC but the stupid nurse gave me bottles w/o the cap so i threw it away liao oso...anyway,jus be careful for those using coz it will rust at the caps area..found rust at the caps while storing..i still got 3bottles of milk left given by TMC..hehe

hello ladies,

me back. how's everyone?
my baby had jaudice at day 4 and had to be admitted coz it's considered high at 16 for his age. i just broke down when the PD told me that he has to be admitted!

he's back home now, but will have to sunbath him and going for review this wed.

MsPiggy,
My baby was down with janudice too ... she peaked at 198 and we have been bringing her to the polyclinic for checks every three to four days. Her last check was 98 but the doc said she will only discharge her when her jaundice level has gone below 80. So have to continue to bring her to the polyclinic. She has been a brave baby so far ... sleep through the blood withdrawing process.

kk,
u shouldn't add hot water to your ebm...in fact, if u want to supplement forumla..should feed baby with the ebm, then make another bottle of formula milk for baby to drink...

pouring hot water into the ebm will destroy the anitbotics and the nutrients in the ebm...

mixing of emb expressed on different timings should be done when both the emb are of same temp...best is to mix when u take the 2 bottle out from fridge...

Back from gynae. Inserted the pill cos still 1cm dilated. Nipple stimulation didnt help abit.=(

Anyway, she told me to go in only when I can't tahan the pain, or when waterbag burst.

Now I'm feeling so weird!!! Instead of feeling contraction cramp, I'm feeling cramp from butt to my thigh. And only the right side.. And it not those pain kind of cramp, but those that make your whole body go weak and numb type. Aiyo, damn weird feeling..

luvflower
reading your birth story make me want to faint... quite scary... have to endure so much pain then end up C section... think u got high pain threshold, admirable...
hidora
so u at home waiting for water bag to burst? strange huh... maybe do something to distract yourself from the strange sensation, did gynae say how long will the wait be?
MOAP
your princess really looks satisfied hehe... cute...
okasan
am like u, a hands on person. all those theories learnt from books and antenatal class are not v effective on me, i need to practise.

moap

Oh, my son is 12 days old. He is drinking about 60 ml per feed. So i am wondering how old your bb is as I am not sure how much bb should drink.

missk,

should be alrite. n gal oni increase to 80ml when she was abt 14days old. u only increase it when they dried for more..

And i heard from some where that apply cold cabbage will affect the milk flow although it help to relived the breast engorgement.

Angeline,
SO think i should throw away those botles as well... haha.. wasted i carry all the wat back from glen eagles.. aiya...

By the way you look familiar to me leh..

Still here waiting.. lol

Gina,

It's either wait until I can't tahan the pain anymore, or if waterbag burst. But I doubt waterbag will burst cos it's by induce. Most prob until I cant tahan, go then gynae will burst it for me.

kk,
think even if u wanna mix emb with fm, should use cool-down boiled water instead of hot water...then after making the milk, use warm water to warm up the milk to the right temp....

coz dun think should add hot water...even using hot water to warm emb also will destroy some antibotics, let alone add in hot water into ebm...

missk,
moap is correct. Cold cabbage is an alternative to using medicine to totally stop the milk supply. So dont use that method too often.

lyn:
our babies are of e same birthday. Since 6 jul is on thur, meaning u wil celebrate 1 wk early on e wkend? wat do u mean by po yue in chinese 6th mth? not gd to celebrate full mth? hmm so far both side mum never tell me abt tis.

wow u can express 100ml from 1 side. wat is ur remedy? last wk i can express more but since i latch on my ger daily, when express not much. seems like all e milk goes into her sucking. u mean after u let ur bb latch on, u stil got 100ml of milk? how to increase milk flow? btw i rarely pump out EBM now cos i latch her on.

okipoki:
wow seems like u are really e LAST one to pop!

Leaking of milk:
How come everytime i burp liao, put her to slp n then she wil leak out abit of milk during her slp? did u all encounter tis?

Washing hair:
until now i stil hvnt wash hair, must wait til confinement then can wash. think ppl smell my hair wil definitely FAINT!

Paula:
nice to hear from u again since our delivery.
Yes u shld sack ur CL, ask her to go off instead.
Since u are feeding ur bb BM, the stools like golden yellow n watery. My bb also like tat, wil leak out milk n followed by hiccups. My mum said its normal.

kite,
if your baby is gaining weight and is satified after each feed, then it's enough loh..also can gauage by the no. of time your baby poo...but hor, baby on bf, sometimes dun poo for a few days also normal...

kite,

Wah u really can tahan not washing hair.. haha.. my hair soooo oily and smelly.. even my pillow caught the smell. I washed my hair when i started bathing 2 weeks after delivery.

It is normal for bb to spit milk. Urs only a bit leh, so never mind.. mine hor, until now still vomit out milk. Regurgitation problem, can't be helped
And think she suffer from umbilical hermia. Hope will get over it soon.

kite,
still got gina... she is a day after my edd. btw, i hv show liao just waiting for contraction or waterbag burst lor

keke keep my finger x that my chloe can come out early ......

okipoki
your labour really step by step process...heehee, can't wait to hear that your bb finally pops.
yeah tell my bb cannot pop till my gynae comes back from leave after 21 June. 2mr's check up i will be attended by a stand in gynae... dun like the idea... but no choice. anyone given birth or is giving birth at KKH?

okasan:
how much weight is normal? e last visit my baby did gain weight but not sure slow or fast.
my baby got golden yellow watery poo poo n pass gas.

kk:
i buay tahan also. hubby said i smelled like fishmonger jokingly. LOL even i also luff at e smell, buay tahan. hubby asked me use a cloth to wipe my hair haha. yaloh e pillow case also smelly hor.

ya i also worried leh, just now i burped her liao, n dunno abt 5 to 10mins after i put her to slp, her milk auto leak out from e side, normal?
wat is regurgitation prob n unbilical hermia?

okipoki:
hehe wow both gina n u hvnt pop, in fact i thot i wil be last one to pop but earlier than most of u.
that time my mucous plug also came, its red bloody mucous. u just monitor if got contractions or waterbag burst. take care.

Haiz...

Me still waiting for the "pain" to come....

Got contraction but not very frequent leh.. it's nearly 7 hrs since I've been induced...

gina,
haha seem like hor... my contraction still mild leh only at lower part together with bb's movement.
dont worry, i believed the stand in is just as good

kite,
mucous plug came off but not bloody.. is brownish nia then only later discharge (show) is with blood but gynae said ok one only have to wait for pain then go hospital. So wait lor...

hidora,
dun worry, by tmr ur bb will be out
wonder how is celesteblur

kite,

At home nia... Gonna go in when I cant tahan the pain..

Now I'm hving contraction abt every 5 mins. Dunno how long more I can tahan before I go kick hb up.. He's happily sleeping...

I wanna sleep too, but everytime I wanna doze off, contraction kicks in.. zzzzz... so tired.

okipoki,

Ya, he must be out! Pain ah....

I think celeste is also in pain like me.. lol

Morning Mummies!

Haha, I'm still here.. So much for talking abt gng in at night..

But I dun want to wait liao, gonna go to the hospital in a moment. Scared that after 12 hrs of induce, cervix never open..

And my contraction pain is gone! I can still feel the pain at my back, but no more cramp infront. Strange.. dunno is it becos I walk too much? Have been walking in and out of the kitchen, living rm for the entire nite...

Anyway, will update you guys when I'm back!

kao_kiss.gif

morning ladies...

me expressing milk now ... finally gpt time to drop by and read postings

tinklebell, hope u r feeling better.

hidora,

all the best and look forward to hear your birth story...

kk,
regurgitation problem may only be corrected when the bb is older... my boy only stop merlion his feed after nearly 1 year... he still does at times...

re: cold cabbage

ya v effective to help engorgement and reduce supply

moap,

wow your gal chubby chubby like mine liao... your 2 girls really look alike hor... many people said my boy and girl look alike too... how u get them to take such nice photo... i am still trying..my boy toooooo active...

the best i managed is this...

445187.jpg

some recent photos of my girl... v chubby now..

445188.jpg
445189.jpg

445190.jpg

taken on full mth/bb dedication day...

445191.jpg
445192.jpg

http://poohybaby.blogspot.com

ya .. I stop using cold cabbage now. Probably only used it twice last Sunday. Now, I express to avoid engorgement. I just hope that my milk supply will increase soon!

Btw, do you guys have problems abt the sleeping patterns of your bb? This morning, my son refused so sleep from 4 am. He's not hungry. His eyes were wide open. My poor nanny had to carry him for a good one and a half hour. I think it's because he slept too much during the day. What can I do about it?