(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

419240.png

kite,

ya me too damned scare my waterbag break... later big mess everywhere... i think i better get some towel ready... sian.. last time my waterbag was ruptured by my gynae in delivery ward so din have such problem...

serene,

dun worry... not everyone pop at wk 37 wan
Can take your mum as a gauge.. cos i heard normally it will be about the same trend as our mothers... my mum delivered both me and my brother 2-3 weeks earlier.

moap,

hmm a bit kan cheong cos this time got another element... my son! I am going to bring him with me to hospital when i deliver.... so I will be going to pick my mum up...so that she can look after him there... i expect my labour to be pretty short so shd be ok (hope i am not wrong). I called TMC liao and they said my son can stay over at my single bed ward too.. together with me and hb. I cant imagine my boy not been with us since he had been with us every night since his birth.

u bringing your girl with u ?

I bought a avent manual isis pump so will be bringing with me to try to express at the hospital.

He had not walk yet!!
He loves to creep too much... and dun even cruise much... he does but not that often. Bo bian just gotta let him take his time lor...

kite, serene,

me too wanna start my ML on the day i deliver. That's what i did last year. Hmm partly it was totally unexpected lah... cos i was only wk 37.. and went for my first CTG... and then detect my bb heart rate drop and me dilate 2 cm liao so my gynae wanna induce... but end up no need to induce... the labour just kick in right that day and he only need to break the water bag.

okasan,
Wow... So envy your baby so heavy already at 34 weeks. My baby at 33 weeks 5 days only 2.2 kg... Now I am hoping my baby come out at 3.5kg since I am having C-section... kekeke...

hee... I think maybe I have been overseas for many years... that's why adopted some angmo's habits.. :p So got different ways of doing things..

Mspiggy,
Your baby not small leh... I think according to my gynae, could be big already... Most of the time, baby will have growth spurt at some point.

Amy,
Wah... Your maid sounds very nice...

Wow.. Your baby sometimes at 97th percentile of growth ah... My baby only 2.2kg at 33 weeks 5 days. But his head circumference as big as baby at 35 weeks... lol... I told my hubby I got a big head baby...

Kite,
My hubby will be paying for all the confinement herbs and food
Then on top of that ang pow...

tinklebell,
Temperory or permanent for the accounts executive position? My friend staying in JW and now stay at home...

Re: Vit E oil

For those who have being using vit E oil for massage, is there any smell to the oil huh?

Cos I read that Vit E oil is good for reducing the apperance of stretchmarks.. hehe

poohy:
any symptons b4 ur delivery? contractions?

lyn:
same here, when i say i pay for my mum, meaning using hubby's $. hubby's $ is my $. but my $ not his $. haha LOL

Now waiting for hubby to fetch me but he is stuck in the traffic jam cos raining. cant leave office yet, feeling hungry liao.

kite,

True, very hard to predict when we going to pop, must wait for gynae advise, so am going to ask my gynae again next week. I intend to rest for the last 2 wks since my temp gal will be here next week. Am getting heavier and tired.

kite,

not much symptoms for me... except the my very regular contractions that lasted for most part of the pregnancy... during the last few weeks, it became increasingly painful. Hmm on the day i deliver my son hor... my gynae did an ultrasound scan and said my boy head still not very low yet and not engaged yet... then next moment he saw the CTG result and saw the drop in fetal heart rate during one of my contractions... so he did a VE... then found 2 cm dilated... so he decided to induce the birth immediately.... the only symptom that happen was after the VE, I started bleeding... think should be a show lor..

I am quite glad I am seeing his wife now... cos the last time all the VE he performed for me so painful... last fri when his wife did it, it was bearable leh

poohy,

My mum give birth to us 1 week b4 EDD, hope mine follows like hers.

hidora,

The vit E oil has no smell. U r rite, vit E oil is common to use for applying on skin.

poohy:
during delivery, did u ask for epidural?

serene:
did ur gynac say anything yet? or just wait n see when bb coming out? so far gynac hasnt tell me anything regarding delivery wor.

alrite gtg now, hubby is here. bye!

kite,

me din use epidural and pain control leh... i only breath the oxygen (maybe have the laughing gas) for abt 20 min when they forced me to ..cos they say my bb heart rate dropping during the final stage of delivery..

so many postings ah..

really? our edd will follow our mom? how abt delivery hours?? abt the same no of hrs??

okasan, wow.. ur bb is so big... so good.. my bb is only 2.3kg at 33wk..

haha.. the story abt the CL having nose bleed is so funny... but serve her right.. haha.. i so bad..

kite,

So far, my gynae also never mention about the delivery date, perhaps from the way he talked, mine should be quite close to EDD.

hidora,

Recently, i bought one bottle from NTUC healthcare, the brand is Green Life Vit E 100% natural (60 softgels), 400mg, price at $27.85.

Okasan,

Your bb bigger than mine, mine was 2.5kg at 34th week. I wish my baby can put on abit more and reach 3.2-3.5kg at birth.

Good morning ladies!

So sleepy
last nite my son vomitted on the bed at ard 12am
aiyo, gotta change and wash the bedsheet and make him to sleep again. by the time i finish, it's almost 1 plus. so so so tiring

Okipoki/ lyn, the position is for perm. okipoki, i have PM u the details. PM me if u know of anyone interested. Preferably can start work soon.

re: raspberry tea
anyone knows of any other place, other than MIM where we can buy fr? i prefer those in bags rather than tea leaves.

Morning Kite!

Ya, u can still use ur NB pampers
Oh somemore TMC will give u the leftovers too
So perhaps u can stock up on S sized liao. No need to buy anymore NB sized. How heavy ur bb now?

Ya, in fact after i go back to work, got to give mil extra liao. because she take care of bb and also cook our dinner at times. Anyway this one i close two eyes and let her son i.e. my hubby settle haha..

FM sweet? Dunno leh.. my colleague actually tried and said it is tasteless leh.. i never tried my BM lah haha.. but from the look of it, seems to be tasteless too :p But as we wash the bottle, my hubby did comment that the FM quite smelly :p

morning mummies!! my bb james only 2kg @ 34wks. But i guess i'm petite, so bb not so big.. cannot imagine gainly another 1kg for bb by full term!!

morning ladies

kk,
yuppies...WMF although not cheap...but its really gd....i've been using it for like 2+ yrs now and it doesnt like turn yellow or black as in some s/s pieces that u buy from outside it may turn black or yellow. Its still as shiny as before but of cos got some scratches lah...hehe
...so i felt that investing in a gd set of cutlery can last me very very long...y not...the one i bought i tink selling is $99 per set
Inside i tink got 30 pcs or so.

poohy,
the Enfalac A+ in 3 glass bottles given by TMC its in milk powder form or already added with water? How come so cute one...got give 3 bottles with ready-made FM?

okasan,
ur bb is really big...2.8kg at week 34! *faint*....i wonder how big mine will be...appt is tomolos

mspiggy,
for the hair length hor...try to cut it either very short or make sure its long enuff to tie it up....better dont cut till shoulder length then cannot tie and it covers ur neck then will be really hot....*lol*

MOAP,
u still do it twice a week? haha....me and hb stopped ever since i preggie also...he juz dont feel safe doing it cos he scared will hurt bb or wat...haha....then i told him maybe when i 37-38 weeks can do...see if can induce the labour to start boh....*lol*

Re: Watching movies
Yesterday went to watch movie with hb...MI 3. Woah...not a bad movie...tink prob this might be the last movie that me and hb watch...cos when bb comes donno can go anot....haha

celeste blur,

I dunno whether i have the chance to buy utensils or not haha.. my kitchen is still packed with utensils and cutlery. My mum passed me all her brand new unused kitchen stuff when we got married. And guess what.. i even have some SIA spoons. Sometimes they very daring leh.. go tour then take the cutlery from the planes after having their meals!! But i would say the SIA ones are very good hahaha.. shiny and won't rust easily :p

For my enfalac A+, the 3 glass bottles come in liquid form. Not powder. Oh, i think can just heat up and can feed bb liao

Celeste blur,
I find it's worth investing in good cutlery too
I got a set from Pinti... I have used mine for one year plus, and still as shiny as before...
The knives set I got from WMF is good, but not suitable for rough use
. My dad used it to open durians, and now it's not straight. Then my cousin used it to open coconut, now got a dent
And my sis accidentally packed the smallest knife in newspaper and threw away... So "sim tia" leh... All these I really gotta close one eye, else sure "gek si"...
Now I dun buy coconuts that need to be opened on my own already... My hubby said not worth it if I gonna spoil more knives.. haha... Just pay a bit more for the easy to open ones...

Wah... my hubby has been wanting to watch MI3 also.. but I scared later too loud, disturb baby... lol... hmmm... maybe this weekend I go watch also... kekeke...

kk,
I bought the cutlery and utensils when i moved in to own hse with hb when we got married....haha...my mom still nagged at me for getting such exp cutlery...but i told her if its gd why not lor

Yeah yeah, i tink SIA spoons quite gd rite? I like to collect their toiletries (those small pack with toothbrush and toothpaste) when i go travel. Cos i can use it for my other trips if it happens that i am going somewhere nearby and they dont provide toiletries or wat...hehe :p
Hmmzz...the Enfalac comes in liquid form. They give u when u r discharged on that day?

lyn,
For knives and those chopper....my mom helped me to buy it cos she knows which are the gd ones...hehe...the chopper she got for me is really gd...use to chop those chicken etc also wont dent. Even if chop those ribs that are still hard with ice also can
And its quite cheap....cos she kpo ask those hawkers at wet market stall which kind of chopper n where to get.....their choppers are very heavy-duty one

Hehe, can watch MI 3 lah. My bb jin cute...starting of movie moving a lot..then halfway bb fell asleep...haha :p

celeste blur
i also planning to catch more movies before delivery
MI3 - out already
Davinci Code - when is it coming out?
xmen3 - when is it coming out?

i plan to cut short hair so that when pp visit i don look like a bee's nest.

Josephine_tan,
Davinci Code i tink is 25th of May if i didnt remember wrongly. I thinking of catching Poseidon but wonder if it will be like another Titanic movie?
Btw, watching movies at Cathay Organisation if u use OCBC card to pay i think u can get 10% off the movie tickets

Lyn,

Yah lor, SIA spoons very good

Celeste Blur,

Yup, the glass bottles of enfalac were given on the day of discharge
I think they also feed babies with that during hospital stay. They just change the teats.

SIA got give toiletries meh??? I never take note heeee...

step,
guess they dun have a choice cos we are still recovering leh.. anyway, since they have endure for so long shouldnt be a problem bah...

Re: movies
me too has alot of movies to catch up.. hopefully can watch most of them before bb is out else gotta wait for DVD liao

okipoki,

Super salty ah!! Haha.. i asked my mum she got put salt or not.. she say she never put anything else :p

I am looking forward to long weekend. Luckily durin my maternity leave, so many long weekends.. i dun have to face my mil alone, my hubby around to accompany me

Celeste blur,
hee... my knives are not for heavy duty... It's fine when I chop chicken and pork ribs... hahaha.. but not for durians and coconut...
Where did your mum buy the heavy duty knife? Maybe I will go and get one for the rough usage...

Josephine,
My hubby also want to watch Da Vinci code... but I think I will fall asleep.... hahaha... I saw the trailer on TV, not my type of movie..

Lyn

I think the effects are not the same. Coconut is supposed to cleanse the body and baby so that the baby will 'look' cleaner when born whereas bird nests is more to 'bu' the body.

celesteblur,

I also want to catch MI3 and Poseidon. MI3 nice huh, good ending? I've missed the watching on mon and tue, tickets cheaper on this 2 days i think. I'm not very willing to pay higher price watching on weekends leh.

good morning ladies!

RE: "monks"
my hubby has become a monk too, hahaha we only tried once during 2nd trimster. i dont feel comfy with big tummy. :p

RE: movies
i'm catching MI-3 tomorrow. also wanted to watch Da Vinci Code... think will give Poseidon and X Men 3 a miss.

celeste blur,
yeah i still can tie or bun up my hair now. i used to have super long hair (near to my waist). now it's slightly below my shoulder.

serene,
hmmm wanted to try p-massage but not sure if my hubby is confident doing it right. seems quite hard to follow just the written instructions.

lyn,
you think my bb is big? he's abt 2.1kg at 32 week. Gynae said he's normal as he's on the 50th percentile line.

i'm having heartburn now... very uncomfy!!!!

kk,
SIA got give toiletries one but i tink only on nite flights
Hehe, i also got collect hotel those (toothbrush + toothpaste) set...very "gian peng" hor...haha...cos i find it useful when i go other places and i can juz bring and use and throw

lyn,
U can get it from the Rochor Canal the building with hdb flats on the top there. I think its diagonally opposite Sim Lim Square
. At the 1st or 2nd level there are shops selling those household stuffs...ask for a kind of chopper called "Liang2 Tian1 Dao1". I tink only costs like $10+ or $20 for a chopper

Serene,
Me also not willing to pay weekend prices...i tink $9.50 rite? I rather watch during weekdays...$6.50 or $7 only

MI 3 ending those gd ending lor...Ethan Hunt (Tom Cruise) happily ever after with his wife Julia.

mspiggy,
wow....ur hair is really long...i've never had hair up to my waist....

kk,
what can i do now? my frd told me to get some cold ice cream to smoothe it... where to find ice cream right now! so terrible feeling now!!!!

celeste blur,

Ohhhh, so far my nite flights are with qantas. Never try SIA nite flights before :p

Haha, me also mah.. i go to every hotel take their toiletries, take their packets of coffee powder, sugar, creamer, etc etc.. because i know my mum wants them heeeee... Hey, some hotels pack until so nice, they are simply irresistible!

mspiggy,

Actually when i read the instruction, i dun really understand too, i didn't follow exactly. But just apply on the area and massage till oil penetrates in the skin.

celesteblur,

Mon and Tue is $6.50 yah? Wed will be diff price already?