(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Lyn,
Not artistic lah… just happened that Kell has been painting alots lately and she always tell me what her painting is about. Recently, it looks more and more alike even though it is still very abstract form… so this mummy is happy mah! That painting is a dolphin eating a tree stick.

Ann,
Keep me posted hor. Need any help, let me know.

Sunflower,
I am okay with it. But understand that MTDT and Cheri also trying their own channels. Whatever it is, just let me know how to proceed. If all tries failed, then I go and queue lah!

Super duper tired today man. Kell cried the whole nite complaining of pains on her chest and vaginal area… ended up, allergic to medication given by the specialist yesterday.

Re: SSO Prom
Good news! A kind mummy from Feb 06 thread messaged me saying that we could make use of the SSO card ... so I will just go down and QUEUE!

paula - yes, am trying another aveune to get the sso prom instead of queuing. ;p anyway still a long way to sept 1st... so if any gd news will update again... back up plan wld be to ma fan ni le.

Angeline - animal resorts is a small place with some rabbies, goats, crowned pigeons and pond with koi and other fishes. actually nothing much to do and each time i only spend like 30mins there letting Zav feed the animals. For me nearby but think not worth ur trip to come all the way here lah. :p

BTW... any shocking thing to share. Kell's height is 98 cm yesterday... despite being 12.9kg, d doc said she was a lil underweight. I went, huh? cos... lately, carrying her is like carrying a small elly like this. Buay Tong!

<font face="tahoma"> Pauline and MTDT,
ma fan ni men le for the SSO prom

Pauline,
Kelly is really tall!!!!! Gao mei! </font>

paula - kelly need to pay for bus/MRT rides liao! hahahah :p (but if she ever need to take them lah! :p)

Zav is at 14kg now. :p but i forgot to measure his height yesterday! :p

MTDT,
Yea loh... I didnt how tall she was till they took her height yesterday. She chiam lah... next time go school and queue, will queue in the last row one! Haha.

Celeste,

hfmd spreading is inevitable
Just 2 weeks ago, S &amp; J school got 7 cases in 2 days. The chain break last week only to find out on Monday that another 4 cases.... and this time 2 of them from J's afternoon playgroups. Last monday S got an ulcer and I gotta bring him to get doc's letter and he din go to school. Yesterday, J got an ulcer, and again we gotta bring her to see doc. No school for her cos we are monitoring whether the ulcer got increase.... though so far no increase, no fever so shd be just heatiness.

kong:
np
Ur 2 kids are so lovely, what a perfect item u hv.
Can close shop liao rite...hee Both avent n PIS are good pumps though I use PIS only at work cos shorten the time.

mtdt:
Yes must say out the story everytime until they master til no need story n recite e cards only by themselves...else difficult to link. Btw i heard that for SM, there is LM competition for 2.5yrs old above. Yup, bot logico think late last yr...on n off wil play together w her.

Celeste:
how is chelsia? better?

<font face="tahoma"> MTDT,
Z is growing very well too! I feel that Wes has slimmed down alot coz recently he had flu and cough... very draining! He's still ard 12.8kg during last PD visit.

recent pic - taken last weekend</font>

1582532.jpg

<font face="tahoma"> sunflower,
ya lor... headache when i compare to his chubby baby pics!

MTDT,
handsome Zav! he seems to slim down abit too but still chubbier than Wes now.

paula
wah! kell is so tall....i had thot hx was tall (at 87cm) for her age, since she's just 3cm short of SMRT reqm for a tix

MTDT

har? nothing much to do..hmm,hubby will surely kill me if goall the way there just for 30mins.. hehe..kkk..u got go haydairies before?

paula

98cm? so fast &amp; 12.9kg? me long time nv measure celest's already..haha..tink u need to get 1 EZlink card for her liao...hehe

Poohy..
Hope their ulcers will be gone soon.. The HFMD real scary..

Kite..
Thanks.. Chelsia is recovering well... Left 1 ulcers on her tongue but good thing is she start eating her porridge this afternoon..

BTW Chelsia is 11kg as of last week when she was diagnosed for HFMD.. and she hasnt been eating well for the past 1 week.. i guess she mite be below 10kg now... haha...

sigh.. all the sick kids news so sad...

lets hv a happier topic.
teachers' day coming right? wat to give? ;p

1st sept also "coming" mah. hahahha :p

actually it's becos i saw a bp for "teachers' day". some honey bottle thingy. hahhaha

wow.. washcloth huh. so long ago. how u like it? :p

huh.. i also forgot who liao. :p want to get more n give as teacher' day present?? hahahah

poohy, so sorry to hear of the ulcers in S and J's mouths. Yes, i saw the parent's flyer and realised the 2 cases of HFMD came from kissbb's class. Hope all is well with A and B.

These few days, J has been watching more TV - there is so many interesting stuff on cable here in the US.

MTDT - hmm... parks and gardens? yup.. many of them here, but thing is, i am stuck at home without a car!

lyn, how come you are eating out? what abt A? you still cook for A? i dun like having 2 maids, but if you dun have a choice, you can ask them to share room?

Cutie,
Nope yet… waiting to hear from them if they accept direct delivery. Will keep you posted.

Wen,
Actually the past few lessons, they have been working on collages of hot air balloon, apple and ladybirds… they incorporate paintings into it, but not much… Kell loves the lessons but dread the intervention in-between… she always flash her disappointed face when she was told that it’s time for snacks or time for drumming… last lesson, she refused to play the drum, ended up … cleaning up the whole table for the teacher and packed up the classroom. Actually, I spoke to a spokesperson of I Can Read this evening and she told me that their children first started off with lotsa of coloring and painting too cos’ that’s where they gained their eyes-hands coordination and hence, would certainly aid them in their literacy skills! Just let G scribbles anyhow… as long as she is not drawing on your wall can liao! Keke.

Steffi, Angie,
Yea, she is tall manz! I am also surprised when the nurse reads out her height to me. But this girl clumsy as sotong… kept on tripping herself! Long legs = more falls! Have to start her on cat walking soon!

MTDT,
Haha… I kept on confused 1 Sept with 1 Oct… think will get Kell to handmake some cards and will probably get edible stuff … see lah, if she is in good mood, then get her to work on bouquet of paper flowers!

BTW, any mummies knows of local courier service that is willing to help me to deliver play pen, stroller and bath tub on weekends, pls pm me contacts hor. Thanks.

Paula
Haha, kell so funny. the thot of her cleaning the restaurant table and floor still makes me laugh. :)

Also, wld like to add to the SSO list :
1. Pauline – 3 tickets
2. Ashite – 2 tickets
3. Celeste – 6 tickets
4. Mspiggy - 7 tickets
5. Steffi - 2 tickets
6. Cutie - 3 tickets
7. sunflower - 2 tickets
8. vivi - 2 tickets
9. Wen- 2 tickets
10. kissbb - 7 tickets
11. Lyn - 3 tickets
12. zzzcookiemonster - 3 tickets
13. pawprint - 2 tix
14. K Ong - 2 tix
15. dal - 2 tickets

mtdt,

find it quite good, haha like a scrub :p
though I don't use it daily. once or twice, too diligent, skin red haha

toto,
nearby, no places to visit for walk?

Paula, Ya goin Kindergolf but is on Sunday right ??
Mspiggy, How is yr trial huh, any feedback ??

Sunflower, I think I brought that washcloth also but have not use it. Don't even know where I place it, saw yr post last night and start searching but can't find leh...

mspiggy,
Wesley really look taller liao.. and really look like rock star..

MTDT,
Zavier still the same... charming!

TEACHER DAY..
PLEASE COUNT ME IN IF U ALL DOING SPREE fro whatever hor... I have totally no idea what to give..

Pauline,
can get kelly to help draw 4 more cards for chelsia to give away to her teachers.. and pretend done by chelsia.. can or not huh?

And the playpen thingy can u jus get that woman to arrange... wah lau..giving her FREE STUFFS and have to pay for her courier some more.. what is this manz... Never auto one ar... No Pai Seh ar..

Cutie,
Eh, I thought Saturday? Sunday ar? Okay, what time? You need a ride?

Celeste,
I think she will be more than happy than do it lah... YOU SURE YOU WANT? If yes, I will ask her to do it and then you get Chelsia to fingerprint on it!!

She is unhappy with me lah. She complains that she is angry and frustrated. Hubby cheesed off liao. So better arrange delivery. My MSN cannot logged on today, dunno why... BAD FRIDAY

Dal,
I shared the same concern that I shared with you to her specialist and PD … both said the same thing as you … should be okay, so now I more ‘fan xing’!

MSN..
Am not able to log into MSN.. dun know why...

Pauline..
The LUK.. dun get the starter.. get the combo... I bet kelly will love it... But it mite be too simple for so.. so u should bet the MiniLUK too.. TRUST ME.. very fun one...

<font face="tahoma"> Pauline, I added 3 more tickets. Thanks!

Also, wld like to add to the SSO list :
1. Pauline – 3 tickets
2. Ashite – 2 tickets
3. Celeste – 6 tickets
4. Mspiggy - 10 tickets
5. Steffi - 2 tickets
6. Cutie - 3 tickets
7. sunflower - 2 tickets
8. vivi - 2 tickets
9. Wen- 2 tickets
10. kissbb - 7 tickets
11. Lyn - 3 tickets
12. zzzcookiemonster - 3 tickets
13. pawprint - 2 tix
14. K Ong - 2 tix
15. dal - 2 tickets

Cutie,
personally i think Wes is not the golf type! he's so impatient... he prefers to use his hand than the clubs!

they only learn putting and chipping if there's not Citibank promo, i think $40 is really too exp! </font>

Paula, Kelly is so tall...Jerica is only 84cm...next time can be supermodel..

MTDT, Zaiver still look the same, wah he is 14kg liao ah...Jerica is barely 11kg.

Mspiggy, Wesley training to be rock star ah...haha...so cute!!

Sunflower, me too bought the towel, I bought 2 but only use 1, do you want? I can give you the other one.

Teacher's Day Gifts, me too interested if you are organising any BP.

<font face="tahoma"> Wes loves singing and musical instruments... not much interest in other things. Saw this guitar at Taka Crazy Toy sale, bought it for only $5! And he's so excited... cheap thrill.

Let's see if he grows older, will he change his interest or not... else cant study be super star also good for me! kekekekekeke </font>

Mspiggy
my gal is also into musical instruments nowadays...bot her a drum set with the cybals for her bday..recently got her a 'cheapo' xylophone...she also loved it ..hah!

<font color="ff0000">AVENT</font>

it was discovered that Avent bottle contains BPA, a toxic. Avent has pull their products in US (Canada is setting up legistration to stop companies from selling products for infants that contains BPA). Avent will be releasing new bottle using plastic without BPA later part of this year.

Avent was launching a BPA free bottle this summer. Avent has released a new bottle, which is similar to Playtex’s drop in nurser system. The outer shell of the bottle, is still polycarbonate, the liner is polyethylene, which is a safe plastic, and keeps the liquid from touching any part of the bottle.

<font color="0000ff"> Anyone saw this? Can someone go goggle more... Am jus idiot in goggling stuffs..</font>

<font face="tahoma"> Steffi,
My next target is also to get him a drum set!

Celeste,
thought this was known quite awhile ago? But guess it's still at a safe level else how would it be still selling in Singapore? </font>