(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

CP,

Oh yes, the playmat is a good thing to have in the house. My girl sits on it to play her toys. At least i can keep an eye on her while in the kitchen. Ya, it provides protection if she fall backwards. But she will still cry lah due to the shock haha!

Taurus,
I'm gonna be bringing Ethan back to see his grandparents for the first time. So will be using the playmat at my parent's place, then pack it in the luggage to bring back. Hopefully it will fit inside the luggage.

oh dear, I thought it should be quite lightweight? Cos the description says that it is convenient for travel...
pooh, thanks for highlighting to me, I think i better check with ssw on the weight.

CP,
if you gog to handcarry, then its okie. Just check it in.
When are you coming back? Lets have a gathering when you are back!

Ivy, I emailed ssw on the weight and dimensions. Hopefully it can fit into my luggage and not take up too much of the weight allowance. Really hope to bring it back, cos I have been searching all over US for similar playmats, but to no avail. They only have those boring ABC foam mats here and those are not very cheap either.

Still trying to confirm my tickets, cos hoping to coincide with hubby's business trip to Asia.
Yes, yes, I would love to meet up with you gals, then can put a face to the names, instead of asking "Who's who in the picture?" And then nobody wants to tell me

hi cp,
for my LG playmat (should be similar to ssw playmat), the weight is about 4kg. i bought it from ebay (was lucky to spot it) and he charged me AUD$17.50 for the shipment cost, because it was quite heavy.
but it comes with the bag. so you can pack it neatly, label it, and check it in.

Taurus,

my girl super like to play water leh...whenever put her in the bathtub she keeps splashing & playing with the water until dun want to come out..haha

for the porridge hor, mayb u can try many vegs like chai sim, heng cai, tomato, etc. my MIL always put the vegs & add a bit of water into the blender so my girl is almost eating all kinds of veg porridge oreadi.

CP,

if i didn't remember wrongly, the ssw mat is not really that heavy. Sure can take it back as luggage. After folded up, the mat is very compact and won't take up much space

Hi angelzwynd,

my boy like to play water when in the bathtub.... n we tot he definitely enjoys swimming.... who noes he starting crying when his feets touches the water.... maybe coz bathtub water is usually warm n the pool water is quite cold... tts the only reason i can think of ley.... we try to tempt him by splashing the water n he looks interested but once feet touch water...cry again.... sign.... my mum is suggesting to ignore his cry n try to let him adjust but i scare he will have phobia for water later ....

So far the only green veg tt my boy take is heng cai.... the rest is tomato, carrot, pumpkin and corn .... scare not enuff green veg ley ....

I usually cooked the veg with cod fish n pork together with the porridge ... then throw away the pork n just mash the veggie with fish to feed him....

Ladies, thanks for the reassurance. Think I will go ahead with the purchase, and if really suay-suay cannot fit into luggage, will try to sell off on this forum.

pooh, what design is your playmat? I'm getting the worldmap which I suppose is the thinnest and smallest that they have.

hi Taurus,

if your boy is moving bowels regularly, then should not worry. i have tried feeding my boy with other green veg like broccoli, kai lan & celery. he kind of rejected porridge recently so i went to buy some jar food. but he refused to eat after a few spoons. waste of $!

Taurus,

how about bringing some of his favourite toys to the pool? they may entice him to go into the pool. my son enjoyed his first dip. was giggling loudly at me.

I am new to this thread. Keep me updated for any interesting topics! Cheers

Hi angelzwynd,

You baby girl is so cute in that photo. I have not brought my daughter to pool yet. I may need to get a wet suite to keep her warm.

Ivy,

Set a BIG BIG area (6 or 8-panel) for Xavier la! Heh heh...
It's $110 for a set.

Thanks to those who sent me the gathering pictures! All of you mummies look so pretty

Anna,

Gathering huh? January might be a bad idea for me, so most prob during or after CNY possible? Then all of you can come and give Jarrett ang pao..whahahha

fates,

my living room not so big to have a big big panel! haha...You got yours liao?

Let's look at end Feb for gathering lah.

Anyone had bought CNY clothes for your BB? Am still looking around, hope can get 1 (red colar)4 my boy

Ivy,
Still remember Xavier is the champion- crawling around...miss him much...

I bought one of those traditional "Kua" type suit for my girl at this Jurong East MRT Pasa malam yesterday. Pretty nice! cost $20.

Race C,
me also got a red romper with chinese wording..Kiddy palace got a lot of CNY related stuff...hee..think i spend too much..

yes yes, Xavier is still stressing me out with his actions...too fast for the lazy mummy liao...

Qoosan,
i din got your email...pls send to [email protected]. Thanks!

hi gek khim,

JE have ah? I've been looking ard for CNY clothes for my gal...but i always seem to get referred to bumwear website...sigh...

anyway, i shall go to the pasar malam to look look c c...

<font color="0000ff">ino,
I saw a cart selling pretty CNY dresses at West Mall 2 weeks ago. Maybe you can try there as well.

Race,
Wa! You already bought some ah? I'm still looking leh.

Ivy,
Kiddy Palace got CNY clothes? Hmmm ... shall take a look soon.</font>

Hi ingenue78,

Yap is along the pavement from intercharge to JE. Check it out.. they come with different designs and material. Let me see I can take a pic to show all the mummies who are interested.

Ivy,

Guess wat? i think for the romper u just bought, i got it for my girl last year before she was borned HAHA!! So u see, last year i was already preparing for CNY 2007 :p

U bought that romper for less than $20 rite?? I bought it last year for more than 20 bucks cos it was new stock then.

I just got a red cheongsam from cuties junior website. Plus postage, $10.70 only. I believe that is really cheap such ethnic costumes.

Oh i also bought CNY clothes from kiddy palace. I gotten 2 CNY rompers last year. This year, i bought one red flowery dress from kiddy palace too. Very nice!!! Cost around $22.90 i think. I bought it last sunday :p

Hope everyone is well and happy.

BB is 8 months plus and still bo gay.(toothless)
By the way, which brand of diapers do u use for night, the huggies i am using for my gal, not absorbment.

Also are ur babies sleeping through the night.

Ivy,
No I haven't buy the gates yet. Looking for somebody to share with me :p
Feb can lar

WOw all of you buying the traditional suits for your babies to wear? Not hot meh?

Hi firefly,
My boy uses Pampers Premium for night, and Drypers for day :p
Actually both are good! Very absorbent!

Sleep through? NO! Still wakes up at 1+am to drink his milk milk

firefly,

Same as fates, my ger using pampers premium at nite and throughout weekends at my place. Now they came up with new active baby series, which is very good, absorbent yet thinner and lighter. It is like their improved version of whisper sanitary pads haha! Anyway same company P&amp;G.

For my mil place in the day, i let my ger try nepia before. Very good too, but hor the L sized not big enough for my ger liao. So i just bought drypers for her to try. Dunno good or not, but like what fates said, i heard a lot say drypers very good

My colleague say huggies not bad, but buy the one with blue packaging. The red+blue packaging not so absorbent and will leak.

Ultimately depends on individual baby's cutting. Some babies can wear this, some babies wear tat. Got to test it out then know

My ger sleeps throughout the nite since 4 mth old

firefly,

my bb is using drypers both day and nite. Dun need to change at nite either.
But i stock huggies pull up pants which i use in day when i am too tired to chase after a bare bottom baby! haha..

Fates,
i am thinking to use the gate as a cot for my mum plc. As in put mattress inside to let him slp cos he is always crawling all over the room and sometimes out of the room in the middle of the nite! Got good BP price or not?

Hi Firefly,

My little one Sarah coming to 8 mths still toothless also. Humm I am still waiting patiently for this pearl to appear.

She is using Huggies dry(blue) for day and dry comfort(red&amp;blue) for nite. So far so good... I tried Pamper Active baby series as well which I find it very good but a little costly as each pieces cost about 50cts! Very "Siong"!! haahaa

She slept through the nite, once a while she will cry a bit and I will just give her the pacifier and she will go back to sleep.

Yes, yes, I am back! Back yesterday morning, obviously suffering from jet-lag as you can tell from the timing of this posting...hehe

Ethan cried a lot on the plane, he was obviously very tired but couldn't fall asleep in the new environment. Plane was very packed too, so we couldn't walk him around very much.

Yes, let's have a gathering soooon...Ethan can't wait to get a Singaporean girlfriend (although he already has one back in US), or are they all taken up?

I am also looking for CNY clothes for Ethan, probably also gonna stock up 2-3 years supply of CNY clothes, cos they cost a bomb there.

Ivy, so sorry that I couldn't help you and Anna, with all the last-minute packing I had to do.

Firefly, my boy has also been sleeping thru' the nite since 4 months. Is your baby still waking up for feeds, or just waking up for attention? He/she should be able to last the nite without feedings by now.

kk,
Do you have the website link to cutie junior. me also sourcing CNY dress for bb.

Firefly, NGK,
My bb >8 mths liao still no tooth..haha. But good for me coz still BF. Can't imagine if got biten...

Hi CP,

Welcome back..ya..should meet u before u disappear

In case, u wondering me mia for a period coz boy down w another bout of bronchitis..yap, 3rd espisode liaoz....haiz..

firefly, my boy still wakes up at 12am, 3am and 6am....dunno how to train him. if dun feed him, he cries like mad..so no choice. and he still bogei also...

hi ladies, any recommendations for boy CNY clothes? me no much time to shop so if got tips can just go n grab. thanks!!

hi gek khim,
hee, i also bot fr the JE Pasar Malam...but mine is a du dou. It's a bare back style...very daring...but now i scared she will be cold...then i went to buy a cardi for her. ;-P

<font color="0000ff">Wen,
The webby is http://www.cutiesjuniors.com.sg/

firefly,
My boy is wearing Nepia (size M) at night &amp; cloth diapers in the day.

Re: Teeth,
My boy just popped his sixth tooth and bit me again over the weekends. OUCH!

Re: Sleeping through the night,
My boy still wakes up every 2 hours! These few days, it's worse - almost every hour from 4+ am!!!</font>