(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

GATHERINGS!!!

BBQ cum SWIMMING!!!

DATE: <font color="0000ff">25 Novemeber 2006</font>
VENUE: <font color="0000ff">Boon Lay Drive - Anna's place</font>

It will be a potluck style!!! Each of us are supposed to bring something suitable for BBQ. The amt to prepare have to wait till the list of mummies + daddies attending is out.

ATTENDENCE:

1. Anna - Provide BBQ essential + Drinks
2. Milo + 1 - Meehoon + 1 Dish

LIST OF FOOD for BBQ:

1. Satay
2. Otah
3. Pork Chop
4. Potato

Yo Milo! Date confirm ar? Not 26th Nov meh??

RE: Hair Loss

My hair (not alot in the first place) is shedding like nobody's business too! arrghh help!! Should I be applying any hair tonic now? ANy to recommend, mummies?

GATHERINGS!!!

BBQ cum SWIMMING!!!

DATE: 26 Novemeber 2006
VENUE: Boon Lay Drive - Anna's place

It will be a potluck style!!! Each of us are supposed to bring something suitable for BBQ. The amt to prepare have to wait till the list of mummies + daddies attending is out.

ATTENDENCE:

LIST OF FOOD for BBQ:

1. Satay
2. Otah
3. Pork Chop
4. Potato

Hi milo,

oh...I can ask my mil to help cook mee goreng n I make japenese jelly...is it okie?

Hi fates,
if u know of any cure, let me know...me also look like an auntie w fly away hair!

Hi KK,

Errmmm, i dun really remember the price for the Happy Hens already keke...but do check them out when u are at Octagon.

Hi Sheri,
Yup u got my nickname right. Asked u abt the freezer trays as i saw u posted once b4 that u were interested so asked if u got any lobangs recently.

My friend came to my house to take photos for my son as a 5 mth old gift. Her shots are nice right? I wish i know how to take photos this nicely ;=)

Hi Wen,
How i wish i could revisit Dunedin after my grad but i always have no chance to go back!! Sob Sob. I hope to bring my son there next Summer tho :p

I love the winters and the skiing there. I always go to the Coronet Peak to ski during winter. Queenstown is sooooo romantic right? I love everything abt it!

Hi Little Nana,
Where did u get your BrightStarts exersaucer for your gal? What's the name of the exersaucer? I'm quite interested in it but i cant seem to find it at Isetan/Tangs/Robinsons. Dunno if ToysRus carries it or not.

ATTENDENCE:

3. Annie Ying Bin - Potato, Potato chips &amp; tibits (individual packing type).. mashmilo..

Fairysnowberry,
You cant get it here! Its from USA.. ivy has lobang to ship in this item but v. expensive.. i estimate to be >$300(inc shipment charge).

Fates,
Same leh! I am taking chinese herbs to pu...

ATTENDENCE:

3. lh_yjc - Mee goreng + japanese jelly
4. Annie Ying Bin - Potato, Potato chips &amp; tibits (individual packing type).. mashmilo
Paper plates, forks and tissue.

RE: Hair loss,

I am having balding patches now. How huh? any hair tonic to recommend?

can check with u mummies abt solid food? Is nestle better or the hoem made porridde? baby just started solid.
Can someone advice me on making the rice cereal? the one that i made always very lumpy

Agar agar anyone interested? if so, then i order from my colleague. She can make a lot of different health agar agar, mooncake style will have red or green bean paste inside, ice cream style, party style, wedding style.

bookworm,
i have posted the website and the link earlier on today on the mat, can you refer?

regarding your hair, i think best that you see a sinseh or doc, your condition is worst than me..

of cos, home made better provide you have the time.. must cook until the porridge v smooth if your baby still havent on 1st time solid food. Nestle or other brand is those instant type.. alternative if you dont have the time.

ATTENDENCES FOR GATHERING @ LITTLE NANA HSE
FOR BBQ CUM SWIMMING @ BOON LAY ON 26 Nov 2006:

Name list (Pls + No of person coming eg. HB/MIL etc &amp; foods you want to bring).

3. lh_yjc - Mee goreng + japanese jelly
4. Annie Ying Bin - Potato, Potato chips &amp; tibits (individual packing type).. mashmilo
Paper plates, forks and tissue

Sorry, quite messy, i am asking anyone interested the agar agar? if, I order and bring for the gathering

Hi bookworm,

Welcome to the club...my front balding also. even my maid is complaining to my mil that she has to sweep the floor 2x at my hse and still there are hairs all over the place!

Hi milo,

Will u be buying the mat?? me tempted...keke but dunno how to tell hub..that day told him me wanna buy jumperoo, he also dun let me

Hi milo,

then I think I brin chicken wings and hotdogs instead??? heee...promise to marinate it w/o food poisoning for u gals ;p

lh_jyc/fates/bookworm,
i tried taking calcium supplements, but no effect leh. Hair all over the place too (even in my ger ger's playpen!)... Same here, i didn't hv much hair to begin wif, sighs... Feel like going to GP to ask if ok a not... Probably sinseh may be better huh...

ATTENDENCE:

3. lh_yjc - Chicken wings and hotdogs
5. Taurus - Marinated Pork Chop &amp; Sambal Sotong

Milo66,
Can i contribute money? Cause I am not sure whether have transport on that day, if not, pram + keane + above stuffs + his stuffs take cab.. i try..

matched gal,
huh? calcium for hair? i nvb heard of it. i only know have to take since we just gave birth..

sorry,
Post the massage too fast.. I try my best to let you gals know whether i have transport by 20 November.. v v paiseh!

RE: Hair Loss

Don't want to see doc or sinseh la..so annie, you got improvements after seeing your sinseh? I read that it's a passing phase, but I'd been droppin hair for quite some time liao. Wonder when will it ends
. It's recommended to rest more, keep scalp clean by washing more often, but abit scared to wash hair now leh...How to rest more when my dear son is still waking up for feed in the middle of the nite

joyce,

keke thks girl! i trust u la.

annie,

if u no transport then u think of something to contribute and i buy for u. pay me later lor. isnt titbits more bulky meh?

ATTENDENCE:

6. Fates - Satay and sweet corn

joyce,

i bought the mat liao, delivering this sat. i didnt tell hubby, intending to wrap it up and dump it under the xmas tree

the jumperoo is very fun! its a good investment but dun tell ur hub i say one :p

annie,
i think anna is charge of the BBQ essentials liao...so you dun need to bring the paper plates and all....

pls ask hb along also hor...we need the men to bbq for us while we take care of bbs and swim!!!
haha...

ATTENDENCE:

7. Ivy- Otak

Add on one dish

ATTENDENCE:

1. Anna - Provide BBQ essential + Drinks+curry chicken

Oh...wish to meet u mommies up but I am staying at Tampines.... too far for me liao. No car. Hope to see you next time.

Hi SS1,

My girl still have to wake up twice for milk everynight. So have not been sleeping through since she was born. Think that is why my memory is the size of a pea now. Just that when she has flu, she wanted to be carried whole night. So, if I do get to sleep, she would be on top of me....

Kk,

If you finally decide that you want to do bungy jump, try the one at Queenstown above the river. Think it is the most beautiful of all the jump sites. I did mine there.

And yes, Fairysnowberry,

NZ is just tranquil and romantic and heaven to me! Too bad I went back only for a few days coz was doing both Aussie and NZ. Went there just to see an old friend coz she was already 80 years old then. But we detour to Queenstown and it was still lovely. I remembered the times I went for tour to the Sounds and just beautiful. Think I am kindof bias, but always feel that South Island has more to offer in sightseeing compared to North Island.

If anyone know of any remedy for dropping hair, do share. I went to straighten my 2 weeks ago and think it accelarates the falling of hair. I know, I shouldn't have done it at the first place. :S But was kindof cannot stand it liao.

Wen,

U ladies really daring haha! No lah, i dun think i will ever try bungeee jumping :p

Was now thinking whether i even dare to try luge or not :p or even shotover jet :p i have never tried such adventurous stuff before on my overseas trips :p

Any comments on these NZ hotels? We will be staying in them:

Christchurch - Grand Chancellor

Fox Glacier - Glacier Country Hotel

Queenstown - A-Line Hotel

Dunedin - Dunedin City Hotel

Rotorua - Sudima Hotel Lake Plaza

Auckland - Sky City Hotel

Looks like this year all tour groups and flights are fully booked. I went to make full payment today and saw a lady really desperate for a package. She got played out by SA Tours. Got refund back, but no tour packages for her. She has to approached dynasty instead. And she requested for europe packages, doesn't suit her timing. So anyhow settled for one 10D italy trip. Next, she asked what about japan. Aiyoh, seems like she is desperate to go anywhere agency can offer her liao.

Well, i agree with them. Refund is not the main thing. The main problem is we are already in the holiday mood, and gonna get played out. I had that feeling too, when the agency called me yesterday say the 8D trip withdrawn, proposing me to take up 10D trip. Was really a shock for me.

Hi fates,

Tell u a secret....since me started loosing hair...no longer dares to wash my hair everyday! so its once every 2/3 days. so scary to see the hairs literally dropping

Hi Wen,
sama sama for me..my boy still wakes up at 2am 5am and 7am daily...so tired sometimes to wake up w him and tries to ignore him..but wah bian, he fierce..will scream until we make milk for him, but he only take 2 oz and then will fall back to sleep only to wake up later...sometimes feel like boxing him man!

Hi milo....

Can I bring rayne to try the jumperoo at ur place? if he likes it, will buy for him ;p keke

Hair Falling
Hair will fall naturally after we give birth. I am also experiencing it. Sigh Dont you miss those preggie days when our hair looks so wonderful???

BBQ
Can I drag my whole entourage along.... Si'en/gab With hubby??

ATTENDENCE:

7. Yvonne - (actuali attendance TBC, but i'll try...) Prawns and Ben &amp; Jerry's!

BBQ
Now will sound my hubby out... I think I am better at starting a fire than my hubby... well trained by school... hahaha

Wen &amp; Joyce,
Isabel also wakes up at nite. But since she sleeps with me, I just turn and let her latch on....how long? I dunno. Coz she self service!!

I had a hard time with Zach last time when we tried all methods to "train" him to sleep thru the nite. Didn't work. Even the crying out method also didn't work. Some friends recommended me to read the fussy baby book by Sears and now I begin to understand that I have high need toddler and baby. Bo bian, need to learn some form of attachment parenting style to suit my high need kids. I'm still reading up some of the books.

Hair loss? I have that problem too. Sigh...

Wooo...BBQ and swimming... really envious leh. U mummies really happening... with I could join too.

My son loves his jumperoo too. So much so that even when I carry him, he will try to jump on me too. He thinks everything is bouncy.

I checked out the shipping charge on the Bright Start thingy for Ivy. Was really ex, like US$100, cos the item is heavy.

milo...

eee..then I pass. scared of dogs

ss1

for me, cant. he likes to be fed only when we carry him. he dun like to latch on laying down..
demanding boy

Hi CP.

My son also likes to jump on me! tat's why considering to buy the jumperoo...ehmm so many good comments, will try to convince hub to let me buy

Annie...

You owe us one meal... tt time went to ur house NO PIZZA leh u din order.. I was waiting too... some mummies hor almost die of hunger liao... kekeke So this gathering must prepare something sumptous hor..

little_Nana,
I did checked if i used DHL under my company account is slightly cheaper but also about there.

Fates,
you try to buy metal pins comb to stimulate your hair scalp circulation.. everytime, use it to comb and press bit closely to yr scalp, the metal pin will act as pressing the nerves below the hair scalp..

ATTENDENCE:

4. Annie Ying Bin -otah, mash potato from kfc, tibits (individual packing type).. mashmilo
7. Yvonne - (actuali attendance TBC, but i'll try...) Prawns and Ben &amp; Jerry's!