(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Hi fates and matchgal,
I have sent the flashcard templates to ur email acct liao.

Hi gummie,
I am a SAHM living in the States. No family members here at all. Got friends who offered babysitting once a while, but paiseh to trouble them too often.

Sigh, had a super rough nite last nite. Think Ethan was overtired and over-simulated yesterday when we brought him for my postpartum checkup and then to my hubby's office (to show off). He didm't take much nap the whole of yesterday. When my hubby put him down for the nite at 9pm, he kept on waking up. Then it was time for milk at 11pm. After his feeding, I put him down and from then on, he kept on waking up 5, 10, 30 mins after he was put down. Had to feed him at 1+am,4+am,6+am,and 8+am to 'silence' him. Really didn't want to wake up my hubby cos he was suffering from lack of sleep and he can't take naps during the day, unlike me, but no choice. Didn't think he slept much too. I was so frustrated that I was crying in bed while nursing baby and hubby had to comfort me. So Ethan woke up a total of 12 times last nite! Hope that this is just a once-off occurence, and things will get better!

ivy, pls add mi in

) Nick: Ivy
Size: 0 (6-12M)
Color: Berry or Ocean
Quantity:1

2) Nick: Annie
Color: Ocean or Coral

3) Nick: Twinkle-starry
Size:0.5(10-18M)
Color: Ocean
Quantity: 1

4) Nick: Yvonne Du
Color: Berry or Apple

5) Nick: Little_nana
Size:0(6-12M)
Color: Berry or coral

6) Nick: Gummie
Color: Ocean or Berry

7) Nick: gina_seow
Quzntity: 1

yvonne,

mi staying at simei rise. haha quite near ya... next time can meet up liao...

http://www.youngnutrition.net]

Anyone went to the JL sale? Would like to check whether its really 20% off storewide? Also are the pumps on sale?

Me thinking of buying the Medela PIS advanced....If anyone wants to sell urs, please let me know urgently too, Thanks!

Thanks CP for the file

Sorry to hear about Ethan. My boy was like that too when we bring him out the whole day! Why don't you nurse him in the side-lying position? You can get some sleep this way I reckon...and Ethan can has his milk..

Didn't go for the sales...annie??

CP

i think we have the same fate last nite

i think my bb sleep too much during the day time and even forget to wake up for her feeds. then last nite, in fact, the whole nite till 7am, she didnt wan to sleep at all. i pat her and she sleep while on my arm, when i put her down on her cot, she wake up and kept screaming for attention !!

Hazel, 7 weeks is too young 2 give him orange. later yr bb got phelm it will be worst. my bb now is 16 weeks my pd jus approve he can take fruit juice. but remember must be diluted ones.

Pooh
My girl also like that.... she always sleep well when carry her and when put her down she open her eyes wide big and then start screaming for help. Normally, when she wake up... she will start crying and open her mouth so i tot she must be very hungry and quickly give her milk but she will drink 60ml and then sleep... no matter how i shake her she also dun care but the moment i put her down, she will wake up..... very naughty.

Hazel
7 weeks is too earlier for fruit juice and worst still orange will cos alot of phelm. It's best to give apple ar 4 mths on wards

think the following infor might be a guide line to solve yr bb sleeping prob:

1 - 2 mths needs only 14 -16hrs per day (day x oni 4-5hrs sleeping).

3 - 5 mths need only 13-15hrs per day (day x oni 2-3 hrs sleeping).

mostly bb gals will reduce sleeping time faster than bb boys. My niece is a gd eg. she stays awake till around 3am every day when she was oni 2.5mths. End up, my sis let her maid train my niece till she dun sleep in e day x so that she would go to sleep at around 11pm.

mummies meeting at compasspoint:
so confirm hor? See you ladies there.

r u'll bringing ur babies along tomorrow at compasspoint? i scared that it'll be v crowded at 6.30pm since its dinner time?

mom_yam, gina,

ya i know that.. luckily im the one who look after now.... i just ti gong ti siao (hokkien) say orr .. but of coz nv do la.. if i say no cannot to her.. sure next day my hb kena shoot..

My boy had diarrhoea...lead to loose and watery stool...diarrhoea twice.i feel really guilty coz i scolded him for eating so little this morning,but didn't know he's actually feeling unwell.

Will see doctor if the situation continues...

For the meeting at Compasspoint tomorrow,I'm afraid unable to join in

Race,

how do you confirm that its diarrhoea? I did check with pd before, it will be diarrhoea if he keep pooing every hour or even more often.

I have a scare last week too when my boy poo super lots and watery stool..but it was at 11am then 9pm. So pd told me dun need to worry...

Also, is your boy on bm or fm?

Meeting at Compasspoint:

I will try to come okie? But even so, can't bring my gal... cos dunno wat time i knock off, and by the time i reach home, and bring bb there, prob too late...

Urm... i have not met any of u ladies before... any way of contacting anyone of you?

Gina Seow, good good! We can definitely meet up! If you have msn, u can add me: [email protected]

My mobile is 96166831...

hey gals,

Any one still keen on the infant swimsuits? Pls add in your names..

1) Nick: Ivy

my boy yesterday last feed at 8pm then he can sleep till 6am this morning wake up for feed.. straight 10hrs?? do i need to wake him up in between? i think maybe daytime after 1st feed he nv really sleep till last feed.

To all who followed the World Cup --> ITALY won!!!!!

Ivy,
I am interested, can wait for me?

Meetup
My boy having stuffy nose so I not bringing him to compasspoint hor

So I will call Annie when I reach or??

fate,
u call meet lor, u got my mobile no. i did go for jl sale, but went on saturday instead of friday.

yvonne du,
i have noted down yr mobile no. sms u to check whether r u going or not.

twinkle-starry,
yr kevan is so adorable.. bring him out next time...

Catherine & Race,
paiseh, nvb see u gals b4, i will b wearing a light gery colour Hard Rock Cafe CATANIA t-shirt,long hair, sitting inside KFC waiting for you gals, since i m not working, i will b there early.

or leave your mobile phone @ [email protected], i will sms u then.

Annie,
u still keep yr hair long huh? i already chop mine to shoulder length and waiting for it to grow again. hee...

Hi ivy, pls add me in, tks

1) Nick: Ivy

8)Nick: Taurus

Alamak, look like i m the only one ordering a bigger size swimsuit leh.

fm measurement given, i measure him and it fit just nice now for size 0. so i thought if he start going to the pool in 3 mths time, i better buy a bigger size.

How u gals measure huh?

Annie,
so fast Keane knows how to imitate liao, he very fast leh.

Ivy,
ya lor ah pui but butt small leh. Ha ha ha.

wow hazel,

envy envy loh.

yesterday my boy feeding hours super messy at night. think he punishing us for dumping him and went for holiday w/o him

will not be bringing my boy along this evening as he's been merlioning yest nite...... but i'll be there. my mobile is 90109646. c u guys then
Annie, can leave ur mobile no in case i can't find u'll....

Ooops... actually i didnt measure my boi ley... i just use the chart 6 - 12 mths ..... twinkle starry tks for reminding ...Ivy ...can hold on for 1 more day... i go hm n measure my boy tonight ...confirm the size tmr can??? sorry sorry ... 8)

hey ladies,

wat time will yous stay till huh?? Love to join but need to go Chinatown collect something first after work.... so dunnoe wat time can reach ... I tink earliest only 8 pm.... how??

Taurus,

np, i got to measure bcos he has outgrown some of his 0-3mths clothes and some mitten and botties also cannot wear liao. so i did some packing last weekend.

now he is wearing some 6-12mth which has small cutting design

Ivy,

Hope it's not diarrhoea..he poo twice only, really very watery+ dark greenish in color.
Today he hasn't poo yet so can't see the color (actually he poo every morning before bathing)

Last nite his appedite bcame normall, can drink as per normal...very happy.

yvonney/annie,

Will join the gathering if my boy is in good condition..my mobile:97651618

twinkle,
keane oso noes how 2 show "shy" face to me, maybe becos i m a super shy person in nature. However, environment does change a person to thick skin..hehehe.. :p

i really want to cry...sigh! all my old clothes can't wear even the tops n blouses... i brought so many new clothes even dress that i haven't wear before..
Whose ever still can fit into S, M, don't mind my clothes, ps tell me..
Really a pity to damp thousand dollars away like that..
Brands like Bega and brought those from istean.
i feel like killing myself especially my hips n thighs are so damn big like elephant backside.... how m i going to face my colleagues.. my director sure tell me to go on diet again.. :~(

starry,

not too bad but i miss my boy terribly esp so when i see alot of mummies pushing their bb ard even though theirs shld be abt 6 mths + liao. enjoy my undisturb sleep the best..keke now is pay-back time
my boy super cranky the whole morn till now