(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

race,

u can apply online. jus need a 'big-head' pic of bb can liao.

starry,

haha, i love to buy things in bulk! his diaper use up so fast ah

hi annie, fates, yvonne, race & all mummies in the east,

how about meeting on 10 July (Mon) at 6.30pm at Compasspoint since some mummies r working? Any idea where to gather cos its always crowded there?

I am ok on 10th July

But evening? V crowded one leh.....
And me abit wary about bringing baby out myself....

JL Sale

Who going tomorrow?

Anyone buying from cct fashion website?Can PM me to share?Thanks. I also have problem buying clothes. I also look like a "bazhang" on my tummy even on clothes with free size.Haiz...reali disappointing hehe...

ydnic,
You're not alone. I also sad to see the loose loose skin hanging at the tummy. Heard needs 4 mths to lose that loose skin. I'm going back to work this Monday, bought a few pieces of new clothes, no choice, no clothes already. But the good news is, I can finally button up my pre-preggie jeans, but very tight, so if I were to wear that jeans, I can't eat anything already. Will BURST!

saw that apr thread got lobang in having someone to teach mummies how to use flashcard on our bb. he can conduct classes at one of our hse, 5 person in a class, $10 per pax, 45mins. anyone interested?

Hi milo
am interested. Hmmm... can even offer my place. Count me in!!

Meeting
Mon is fine with me... Perhaps those not working can bring babies along and chop a place... hehe

gummie
If your boy is being bf, dont fret. If on formula, then can give some water.

Similac
My mum bought me two big cans of similac for Si'en but she's TBF so thinking if we do meet on 10 July anyone interested in buying over from me??

hi mummies in the east

hmmmm, m starting my new job on Monday... so not sure meeting on monday evening will be a good idea... nvm, if majority can make it, i will try my best to join!

Hi annie

yar, i partial bf and fm (bm five times out eight feeds)... she finishes, 2 900g tins in 6 weeks... find it veri expensive
... cant imagine going total fm...

Weaning

Is it a must to start at 4.5 months? If i start at 6 months could be too late huh? And baby may start to lose weight due to the iron deficiency?

Hi All ,

just to check with those mummies give birth via epidural c section , u will choose a date n go for epidural c section rite , then admitted that day , do u all still put on make up and go hospital ? then reach hospital then wash off make up ? cos during epidural c section , not allow to wear make up n nail polish all those issit ? pls provide me more info =p

thank so much !

Hi annie,

Dun think can go tomolo...
me so fedup...mil keeps on scolding me for not doing housework but I'm already so tired looking after bb and getting him to latch on and pumping frequently. dun even got enuff sleep how can expect me to vaccum and mop the floor everyday. his son is also not helping me either, everyday come home play with his bb, at most feed him then go zzZzz..

think me depression
lucky office asking me to go back earlier.

hi white_lady,

Why still wanna put on makeup and go hospital? Getting ready for visitors?
...kidding..

If I am not wrong, the nurses and gynae won't stop you from putting make up, but what for right? It'll be so painful for you to move around after the epidural wears off....where got mood/time/energy to remove makeup..hehe! Can put nail polish too, but not advisable because the LC will teach you how to latch on your newborn when you are ready.

Hope it help some ..

Race C,
u need to bring birth certificate, photo n yr bb along to apply the passport.

i m ok with e date n timing. so we stick to 10 july monday at 6.30pm at compasspoint? Maybe i can go there early to book places since i m not working..hheheh...

lh_jyc,
Wah! pity u, yr mil still scold you.. think she must have suffer a lot at her time.. gd that u go back to work earlier.
i oso didnt mop n vaccum the floor everyday. I dun intend to keep my house so clean else my son will like his father has v sensitive nose. Thanks to my mil, she 2 particular in clean n up even chinese sinseh said my hb got sensitive nose due 2 over cleaniness.. hhehe..

fates,
i m going but will meet ivy they all first. heheh.. miss e gathering last time.

yvonne du,
u are so heng! my boy finish one can within 6days, ie. need to spend more $$ to buy formula milk..

Yvonne Du,

ok, will meet at commpasspoint on monday at 6.30pm. shall we meet at KFC? btw, who's coming?
- Catherine
- Annie
- Fates
- Race
- Gabby's mum
- Yvonne (not confirm)

mummies, pls add on the list if u're coming

wanna check .. when can we intro juice to bb ar? my mil say now can start feed bb 1 teasp of orange juice? my bb now 7week.

Hazel,
Is he on breastmilki or formula? 5oz per feeding is ok considering that he is sleeping thru the nite. He is making up for then lost feedings by eating more in the day. U shd be glad! I am still waiting 4 the day where i can wake up feeling very engorged realising that he hasn't woken up for his nite feeds!

Gummie,
Sounds like ur baby is eating normally. Maybe try to extend his feeding times slowly each time so that u don't end up exhausted. Good to hear that u are getting a maid. *Envious* My hubby and i are all on our own here, not even family members to rely on

Hazel,

Dun think so rite? Think earliest we can start feeding other things other than milk is 4th mth onwards.

And orange juice.. will that cause phlegm in bb? That's always my concern. That's why even now when pple say can give honey to bb, i haven't even given yet haha.. paranoid mummy.

hazel,
bb can oni feed juice at 6th mth, orange juice cannot, sure cause phlegm. Up till now, my niece oso didnt drink orange juice. u can let bb to eat apple (provide that you already bite till like marsh then can give).
honey oni for bb above 1 yr old to avoid food poisonous. (latest news).

white lady,
i had c section with epidural. yap, e gynea let u choose e date.
u r not allow to put on make up, nail polish, wear any earing. the nurse will check on u. this is mainly bcos c-section is consider an operation, during operation, blood count, oxygen level count is important n critial for gynea to know whether are you ok or not? mOreover, d doc that jab u e epidural will keep on adding dose while e operation is still going on..

gabby / yvonne,

from wat i read hor, the 'weaning' that starts from 4.5 / 5 mths is considered as first taste only. u still feed milk as per normal then after the feed at lunch, introduce 1/2 tsp cereal mixed with FM or BM to teach bb how to swallow, sure very messy in the beginning as they will spit out the food, then gradually increase more as they take in better. from 6 mths onward when weaning is suppose to start, they are ready to eat liao instead of the initial feed and spit

cp,
same here. on our own. no 1 to rely to help.. will get use to it.
think i will b v busy 1s back to work. Every weekend has to fetch bb back then cook dinner, wash dishes, then wake up middle of nites to feed bb milk...

Do any of u got any recommendations to those weekly home cleaning services? Seriously thinking of getting one...

hihi everyone,
any of you still suffering from back pain. I am curious to know cos i am still suffering from it. sign.

kk, annie,
ya lor my MIL siao one.. eveythg also can .. i jus orr.. but i wont do la as now i feel that my bb got bit phlegm leh during his feed.. how to cure??

CP,
my bb is on full fm when my CL left as no more milk liao...

milo,
i heard frm apr mtb thread that if can get more people for the class.. will b more cheaper for per person leh

matsu,
yes im having backache now... dunno whether isit i always bending to settle my bb or my sleeping position cause my back pain..

annie,
sorry to 'intrude'... you mentioned 4 cans of Similac for $104? were you talking about the big can? so cheap... where to buy, can tell me?

CP,
i'm tryin to cut down latching from now on... try to express more often and am glad i have some time to do so now. i'm really thankful for the extra pair of hands, at least i dun hav to worry about household chores now (i was nvr good at it to begin with) and there's someone to prepare my meals so i can concentrate on looking after bb. maybe u and yr husband want to consider getting a helper too? so who's going to look after your bb when u return to work? actually my case is just like yrs, we have no family members to rely on, not even if we need to be away on our own for a few hrs, hv to bring bb everywhere we go...

i have a small can of Similiac which my hubby opened on 22 June. My baby on TBF so thinking of giving it away. Think my baby only had 2 feeds from it. Anyone intrested? Then I bring along on 10 when we meet...

Hi Annie Quah Y. B ,

Thank for the info , by the way , care to share with me , how is the feeling for epidural c section ? how many days u stay in hospital ? and how is the op n recovery ? thank

Hi Milo,

I am interested too. So will the flashcards be provided? Do we need to bring our bb along and where will it be conducted?

Meetup
Hmmm 6.30pm at KFC will it be too crowded? It's dinner time and I'm afraid my baby will fuss! Can I go without my boy? :p

Nose congestion
My son is having a bad nose congestion and cos' of it, he breathes very hard. Anyone experiences this and how to cure it?

Hi Milo,

Give milk w cereal , so i guess the teat must be bigger otherwise sure get stuck at the tip hor,

flashcard , i m interested but cannot join lah. me start work next week and workload sure hectic one.

Hi Catherine, me not able to make it for the meetup. starting work on Monday and already kena whole day teleconference plus night too

Fates,

My boy has the same prob.
Take a cotton wool, dip in boiled water than roll it into a stick, push into his nose n turn one round. will help to cleanse his nose. if prob is veri bad, can visit the PD, they will give a soln whereby u can put into the nose to dissolve the dirt in there. But my PD advice to use this soln as a last resort.

hazel,

is it? once i confirm those that are interested, will call the teacher.

ino,

not sure whether is it the GD one but its some flashcard thing. hope to learn then i can diy myself. the GD super ex!

starry,

no ah. its actually mixing fm to the cereal and feed from spoon. guess its to let bb learn to eat from spoon bah.

all, i jus record down the name first then will check with the teacher wat is all abt then update u gals.

flashcard class

hazel
gabby's mum
milo
ino
fates

fates, i think its the teacher teach the parents then we go hm teach our bb..keke

Hi fates,

My boy got the same problem and my PD recommeded us this spray call STERIMA ... I guess its the same solution which lh mentioned ... we just spray into his nose ...and the vapour droplets will dissolve the dirt n mucus inside .... u can use a tissue ...roll into a stick like and roll into ur BB's nose ... all the dirt n mucus will stick onto the tissue ... quite useful .... guardian is also selling this spray at a higher price ... S$13 whereas I bgt it for S$10 from my PD

Thanks jyc & Taurus...

How deep do we have to stick the rolled-up cotton wool in? I see him breathing so hard...felt so sad

urgently need some advice on car seats. Saw a few but all quite huge for my car. After putting into the car my car can oni take 2adults including the driver. Are all carseats like this?

ydnic,
its like tat lar. if u buy those up that bb can seat up 2 4 yrs old.

gummies,
hmm.. thought u r bf?u use similac?yap, 900g type.my gf just sent to me. Have checked, the expiry date is 2008 and exactly same packing as i brought from NTUC & online that i recommended.Ordered through my gf's friend's friend. u want?

white lady,
its up to individual especially e side effects n healing part. I had speedy healing part for the cut. As for side effect of epidural, i personally experienced vomitting n itchy body for 2 days.

fates,
according to the talks that i attended b4, e pds from thomson medical hosp said that all these dirts shd leave alone. Dun try to dig out, might hurt bb.
i nvb dig even keane is breathing hard or got sound, he will sneeze out by himself everyday... oni those v near to the hole of the nose, i will use cotton wool to touch it out...

white lady,
4get to answer yr question. i stayed 3 nites 2 days. hmm.. usually should b 4 days 3 nites. special case for me, i requested for c-section on my routine checkup around 5.15pm after work.
i made sudden decision is due to i cant tahan e pain (long story).. then gynea said that he operated for me at 7.30pm that evening.