(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

cindy,
maybe u want to wait for your bonus since u said oni 3mths to go.
having a new member esp bb at home require additional spending.
think in this way that 3 mths for u to get more used to new member n yr schedule. What happend yr new job is more demanding than the current 1, how r u going to handle. cheers!

when do you intend to let your little ones swim? then we can organise swim parties for out babies...

Mummies in the East
Want to meet up?

Annie,
I'm mommy from April thread.. saw ur msgs on similac infant.

M interested too but recently juz stock up 1 tin. Wonder if u'd pm me as I couldn't pm u.

sponge/twinkle,

My girl can hold up head for a while only lah haha.. after that go soft and pop to the front heee.. but can burp her better now while sitting down because she is not as flimsy as before, especially the head. And she loves to hold her head straight, can see things mah.

And yesterday i let her sit straight on sofa, she seems to enjoy it. haha.. so guess we dun need bumbo chair afterall. Scared she outgrow it fast.

Hmmm, as for water, she can drink as much as 100 ml at one go!

Hi CP,

Thanks for your help! have received the flashcards....

wow, ur babies are drinking a lot of milk. Mine is 2 months old and still taking 90ml per feed. If give FM, can last him for 3 hrs, if BM can only last him for 2 hrs at most. Compared to ur babies, it seems that he is drinking a lot less....any problem or not ???

Btw, me also returning to work earlier..something coops up, have to go back..dunno whether will miss boy or not..

hi annie

how much is the similac arh? i just bought 4 cans at $28.80 from dignus.... Also, where is the supply from?

dun worry, i'm sure u'll return to ur figure soon...guess we need to do more exercise. wow, u can still do housework while taking care of bb...

annie & fates
shall we meet one of the days next week? i'm fine with compasspoint...

all mummies using Nepia

I like to try Nepia for my gal but read frm above we need to order min of 3 or 4 packs. Anyone ordering? If so, can i order together with u, as i only need 1 pack to try out 1st.

catherine,
Thanks for your comfort, i doubt so leh, cos i eat lots of potato chips n biscuits at home while looking after bb alone.
heheh.. i oso brought from dignus; e 1st lobang that i found. However, my gf's friend got this lobang selling at $26 per tin. Said that she works at e company. I just placed ordered for 8 tins to see how 1st.

catherine & fates,
i m fine with compasspoint. I m not free on 11 & 13 morning only, other than that, i m ok.

Twinkle,
How to order direct from them? Call them up instead of ordering online? My girl also will burps herself leh. Usually, after "stand stand", she'll burp. Sometimes, she never burp after I tried to burp her for 10 mins, I just put her on the bed, she'll burp herself also. But yours super good, bring upright just burp... *envy*

kk and sponge,
My bb's head very upright already. There was one time I brought her to the salon and asked whether anyone in the salon dares to help her trim her hair. One young man said he dare and later then I know he thought my bb one year old.

kk,
Wow.. your bb can drinks so much water at one go ah. Now my girl also at 3 hrs interval somestimes 4, night time is 9hrs. She's drinking 180ml already. I think our bb on another growth spurt again.

hi ladies in the east

yup yup, let's meet up... am fine with compasspoint too! hmmmm, but 2molo starting work... do let me know how we can arrange!

Cindy

That's great... actualli, my hubby stay at simei, so actuali i just moved in with them... not so familiar, but i guess u are not far away from mi... am at simei street 1... anithing can help one another! hhahahahhaah!

New job

Hehehhe, actuali am going to tender 1st thing in the morning 2molo, kindof funny, cos it seems like i cheat the company 3 months maternity leave... kindof guilty! hehehehhe!

Cindy

I agree that u should stay on for the bonus 2...its only 3 months...

Ivy, what kind of job are ya luking for?

KK & Piglet

woah! ur babies are drinking so much! my banana baby is only drinking 70 to 100ml every 2 hours... the last i measured her is 58 cm and 5 kg...

piglet,

Ur bb drinks a lot too!! My colleagues WOW when i told them my bb drink that much. My colleague's babies only drank 90 ml throughout their bb stages and another colleague's 4th mth old bb now only managed around tat amount too and it is TBF somemore.

Yvonne,

Hmmm, the last time we measured, bb around 60 cm. And i dun feel that she is only 5kg. Last nite really tedious carrying her around to make her sleep. The arms very tired leh. Curious to know her weight. Got to wait till 3rd mth injection on 17 july.

Annie,

Wow, u really stock up on milk powder ya? I bought tin by tin from ntuc every week heee.. got to buy again today. Just opened new tin yesterday and using today.

kk,
i ordered 4 tins from e website that i mentioned here (dignus) on 15 june. Now only left 1 tin lar.. so have to stockup. maybe becos i fed keane formula milk all day round.

Piglet,
Wah, Sofia is so smart hor, can burp herself leh.. by the way, i ordered 4 tins for u,ok? these days didnt see u online? r u busy? JL has sales, r u interest to go?

hazel,

i am not sure abt the exchange rates yet. Will let you all know after the bank charged to my account...
( so basically i am paying for you all first...trust you all lah)

hey, good leh, can arrange meet up tog with our bb! sound like fun! imagine a big gp of mummies with bb...keke

kk,
keane finish 1 tin within 6 days plus 1 breast milk 1 x a day. My breast milk is getting v low supply day by day, think he will finish 1 tin even faster, less than 6 days.
According to my colleague, she had similac for her 2 bbs, she said that Abbott loves to change the tin cover, 1s change, e price goes up, best to keep stock.
Anyway, so long the expire date is not within this year, keane can finish b4 the expire date, shouldnt b a prob.hehhe.

hazel,
u can go the website, got conversion table. Anyway, ivy has to get the bill then will noe, cos still have to pay for the delivery charge. According to the website, they charge according to the weight n the mode of delivery, either normal or express parcel. hhehe..
i m praying more pp to order so can enjoy the 25% discount. look like still less than 10 paxs

Btw, anyone knows when the GSS sale ending? me need to buy office wear and nursing bra...if not me have to wear PJ but to work lor

Feng,
Thanks v much for yr encouragement, really helps and i truly appreciate it

I may not have that strong a willpower but I'll certainly make it a point to try my best to breastfeed. We just got a maid to take over the household chores, hopefully that will lighten my load and make it easier for me to bf...

CP,
my boy is abt 7 weeks old. yes, he's gettin enough wet diapers n putting on weight. on some occasions i tried to pump an hr after his feed but i cldn't get more than 30ml... which means he's really been drinking... that's why i dun understand. maybe he simply wants to latch on for comfort? but it does seem to me that he is swallowing n drinking most of the time not just idle latching. these days i think he suckle more effectively, sometimes after one breast he'll fall asleep esp at night... but he cld only be 60% full i think. but i have reason to believe that my MS is dwindling... i only managed to pump a miserable 50ml now after 10mins, since he last latched on at 6.30am in the morning...

1) Nick: Ivy
Size: 0 (6-12M)
Color: Berry or Ocean
Quantity:1

2) Nick: Annie
Color: Ocean or Coral

3) Nick: Twinkle-starry
Size:0.5(10-18M)
Color: Ocean
Quantity: 1

4) Nick: Yvonne Du
Color: Berry or Apple

5) Nick: Little_nana
Size:0(6-12M)
Color: Berry or coral

Annie,
Like what kk said, don't know is it because she can hold her head upright already and more active than before which makes her "auto-burp". Yeah, 4 tins of Similac. I did logged in but seems to miss you everytime. JL Sales till when? I'm starting work next Monday, and will be doing alot of OT (even Sat also have to work) to clear off outstanding projects. Tonight I'm going for wedding dinner, abit apprehensive of bringing Sofia along. Leaves her with my mum means I can't bring her back tonight. This is the last week I can see her 1 whole day, next week onwards, I'll be very busy with my job already, so "SE BU DE" not to see her tonight.

kk,
We're lucky our bb can drinks, I don't mind spending more to buy milk powder for her. My mother told me that time when I was a bb, I had to rely on vitamin pills because I don't have good appetite, so end up very small size. I was 7 mths but same size as a 2 mths bb, by the way I was borned 3.09KG. My mum told me see already very gek sim. haha

Yvonne,
Why call banana baby? haha.. I see that your bb is growing very well too. As long as bb grows well, doesn't matter how much bb drinks. Furthermore, I think my bb big eater, not your bb small eater

Milo,
Last Sat, Annie left Keane at my place. Keane cried, Sofia also cried and when Sofia cried, Keane also cried. Imagine, if all bb tag along, then one crys, all crys. The shopping centre we go will be full of bb's cries.. haha

my bb is abt 7weeks now .. he can drink up to 5oz(150ml) now isit too much ar? ... still the same 3hrs interval but at night after last feed ard 9plus,10plus or 11plus.. he will zzzzzzzz all the way to 5plus or 6plus den awake .. like yesterday his last feed ard 9plus .. thought he might wake up 12plus for last feed .. who knows he zzz till 4plus to 5 ar .. i was awaked by hb instead as he switched on tv ard 4am to watch WC

annie,

dun stock overexcess cos by the 4th mth they will start on solid liao, hopefully wont drink so much... keke

ladies, this topic abit early lah but when u all intend to start bb on solid? thinking of starting mine when he is 4.5 mths old

piglet,

haha like that then wont malu mah. everytime bring kaeden out, he seems to be the only bb screaming in the whole shopping centre, really makes me wanna hide

1) Nick: Ivy
Color: Berry or Ocean

2) Nick: Annie
Color: Ocean or Coral

3) Nick: Twinkle-starry
Size:0.5(10-18M)
Color: Ocean

4) Nick: Yvonne Du
Color: Berry or Apple

5) Nick: Little_nana
Color: Berry or coral

6) Nick: Gummie
Color: Ocean or Berry

btw my boi hasn't pooed for 2 and a half days... he seems to be 'gek-ing' all the time, is this considered constipation?

also... mums who are feeding theirs bbs Similac, how much do u normally pay for a tin? i just realised it cost $30.50, so expensive....? i didn't know cos my husband's the one buying milk powder all the while...

annie

for me, i try to eat lesser at home n also not so heaty food cos always got sore throat..... will order the milk powder from u later when my stock is finishing ok?

regarding drinking of milk, pls do not be too concerned about the volume that babies drink. as long as they gain weight & physically active, should be ok....

just to share my experience:
my elder boy currently 14mths has been refusing to drink milk since birth (his weight is only 6kg plus now).... my second boy currently 2mths is okay with his milk feed drinking ard 90 - 150ml every 3 to 4hrs. (his weight is 5.4kg) People even think they're twins.... think my second son will catch up with his brother soon...

initially we're all v worried abt my elder son; has not being gaining weight since 6mths onwards, did blood tests to check his liver n etc ... but pd says he's fine; just fussy eater... so now, i learn to accept n look things at a wider persepective..... as long as the boys r healthy, its ok......

annie, fates n mummies in the east:

wanna meet either on the 10(mon) or 12(wed) next week at compasspoint? i'm ok with any timing. it'll be fun to gather all the mummies n babies

milo,
Haha.. still will malu. But all of us will malu together as many pairs of eyes will start staring at the babies orchestra

lh_jyc

so, the JL sale is tommorow? till when arh?
me also feel like going lei? i can only go during weekdays cos weekends got 2 kids; v tough to go out......

Annie,

Since i won't be buying online, so i can get one tin by one tin of Wyeth from ntuc every week. If buy all at one go hor, then no reason to go shopping liao haha!

Milo,

By 4 mths, my bb will start to take other food. My mum say she going to chinese medicine hall to ground something and mix with rice to make porridge. Something like tat, can't remember exactly liao.

And my mil so funny. She say need to buy pig organs, etc, cook and then give bb taste. As a form of ceremony to symbolise the start to eating solid food. Any hokkien here heard of such thing??

ivy,

i check wif my hubby wat size to buy den let u noe again k.

yvonne,

mi oso stay at simei. veri near st 1. which blk r u at??

i have engaged a nanny staying at tampines so will b putting my boi ther next mon. will b gg bk to wrk next fri... duno whether can cope wif wrk n bb anot...

Hi Catherine,

the JL sale is from 7 to 9 July, card holders get additional 20% off. Based on my experience with their sale, u better go early (ie during office hours) else sure crowded.

lh_jyc,
yo! i m going tomorrow, are u? heheh.. maybe we can go together. Maybe get your mum or mil to help to look after for a while.

milo66,
thks, i didnt stock a lot cos keane still drink 2 spoons 2 120ml milk. He should drink 3 spoons 2 180ml milk according to his weight. sigh!

catherine & fate,
heheh.. i m ok with the date. fix e time n date ok.. keen to look at yr bbs.. hahha..

catherine,
my niece oso, 6mths plus near 2 7 mths oni 6.1kg. put on 100g each mth, grow 1cm, pd said underweight. She refuses to drink milk even 160ml cant finish 1/2, she shd drink 210ml by now. oso dun eat bb cereal. mY sis is trying everything to let her gal eat. She oso dont drink water.
according to my sis, dun let bb drink n leftover, else will have same prob like her gal. Shd let bb drink e required amount 1 shot finish. else tummy will become smaller n smaller.
now, trying to buy pork bones to boil soup then force my niece to drink n mix with porridge so that she can put on weight fast.

AM BACK TO WORK! hehehehe, and i tendered my resignation letter... so paisay... well...

Gina, am staying at block 133. u? My mil stays there... perhaps can exchange contact? am waiting to pump in the boardroom later... i think i need to buy a cooler bag to transport the milk i pumped back home...

Ladies staying in the east

Okie Compasspoint is okie... but hmmmm.... weekdays evening can? gota work...

kk

U starting to wean ur bb? They sae the later the better issit? I intend to do it at 6 mths...

Ladies partial bf and fm

How many tins of fm do you all use up in one month?

kk,
e 1 that u describe to milo is 4 sheng porridge. suppose to help bb have more appetise.. v easy to mix with water n stir.. my niece is taking

hi yvonne,
did you tender yr resignation on the first day you return to work? i might also resign (preferably aft i find anotehr job but may do so anytime anyway), jus not sure if there will be 'penalty' for resigning right after ML?

my boi on partial BF, and will be finishing 1 big tin n 1 small tin of Similac by this week. he's 7 weeks now but a amall drinker (at 100ml now).

annie,

What's sheng porridge?

I have reservations for those cereals etc sold outside. Is it ok for bb to consume those? Got preservatives or MSG?

yvonne,

The later the better? dunno leh.. thought weaning starts 4th mth and both mums also said 4th mth. 6th mth can eat more varieties, in addition to 4th mth. I think if dun start taking in 4th mth, bb may not get enough nutrients. My nieces and nephew all "ba ba" because they have good nutrition

yvonne Du,
i think its up to yr bb drink how many spoons per feeding. U monitor for a week, sure will noe how fast yr bb finish a tin.

kk,

i have been researching ard. seems like heniz plain rice cereal is the best, no flavorings added unlike some cereal got sugar. will be buying that to feed my boi. so excited!

yvonne / kk,

yup, weaning shld start the later the better cos at this age, they shld be getting most of their nutrients from milk but starting 6 mths onwards, the iron store in bb will be gone and has to be replenish by other sources thus will have to introduce solid food. if start to wean by then, will take a mth or 2 before they are use to swallowing. so best to start abt 4.5 to 5 mths so by 6 mths, shld be taking in 2 meals liao

piglet,

yes just call Nepia and order directly. u can pay cash or cheque when delivered. i just received my order tis morning.

dun envy me lah my boy can burp sitting up but hor he can also puke like merlion. he did it again tis morning. at times, he just refused to burp and sleep instantly. got character hor.

starry,

any idea when nepia $14 promo will end huh? u know collect 10 nepia seal can exchange $10 ntuc voucher?

kk,
its called "si sheng porridge" sells at those chinese medical hall. it is safe for bb to eat, help to improve appetise.
of cos no preservatives, like fruit juice has to finish within 5 days once open. (oni for bb above 6mths).

milo,
$14 is not promotion leh. it is their standard price for direct customer.

Aiya i dun know abt the seal lah, oh no, i just throw away the wrapper few days ago

starry,

is it? heng u tell me, i still ks wanna order a few more boxes to keep.

i also jus knew abt it during the motherhood fair. already threw many away liao

Yvonne,

So many mummies hope to resign...
I'm too looking 4 a job, hope tht can tender my resignation when go back to work soon.The reason is current company business is bad,hope to get a job with better career prospect...

catherine & fate & mummies staying in d east,

Eager for d gathering, pls let me know the date n time. So far i never meet you before,hope to see you soon...

Pls advise wat's the document/procedure required 4 applying the passport for baby?