(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Yvonne/kk,

i din see the transparent discharge, but haven heavy flow for the last 4 days with slight cramps. So i conclude its menses for me. If lochia, it will be on and off as you mentioned...

Yvonne
Can train your dogs not to touch your baby. But also must train baby not to torture dogs! My no 1 could coexist with dogs!

Honey
I thought that we cannot give honey to babies under 3 for fear of poisoning!!!

Yvonne,
BB will starts to crawl around the 8th month.

Ivy,
Your transparent discharge might have appear during lochia, that's why you didn't see the discharge.

kk,
Wow, your cycle after ovuluation is only 1 week? Mine is 16 days.

I think must be total breastfeeding then menses will be delayed huh since so many mummies menses already started. Mine came back at week 6

Hazel,
Not yet started on seafood. Heard must wait till 4th month

Hey ladies,
My menses was extremely heavy on first 2 days (stained everywhere esp the bed). It seems to be heavier than it used to be. And the bad news is, my menses usually took 5 days to end, now it took me 8 days. Started on Friday, ended on Friday. I wonder will it goes back normal next month

Hi Ivy, my menses came back at 6weeks. U seldom breastfeed? My gynae says that i m breastfeeding my bb once a day which is as good as not breastfeeding so thats y my menses came back early.

Hi anyone staying at sengkang area?Me wan to buy enfalac at $28/tin,but minimum is 12 tins. Anyone want to share?
Me dun feel like buying so many to store at home...since 4mths onwards we can start giving them abit of solid food.

yvonne du,
my gynea stated ta if u n yr hb dun have allergy on furs, bb mostly wont have allergy. old tales of breathe in e fur will cos asthmia, not true.Unless its cat that u r saying.

hazel,

avoid seafood esp crabs min 4mths.

gabby's mum,
huh? food poison for honey. No! pure honey only for bb, those raw n natural 100% pure type, jus that cannot give too much, else bb will be "too cooling". My gf had lots of honey when she was a baby.

experienced mums,
keane loves to lick his fist, can make lots of sucking sound esp at night when we are sleeping n he is still awake. I thought bb only does that when teething. keane oso has this bad habit of showing his tongue to you when u scold him or said him.
How to change these two bad habits?

Hi babe,

I bought it at a medical store in Teck Whye. Do u stay near here?

Oh my bb usually poo daily. Rayne simply refuses to take water...I got complement 2 feeds with BM mabbe that's why it helps him poo poo lor

I oso feeding my boy Enfalac A+ ... so far I have been buying from the medical hall "Ren Tai Tang" they have branches at Riveral Mall, Tampines Mart, Pasir Ris ... their milk powder and pampers all $1 cheaper from market rate .... I bought Enfalac at S$29.50/tin and Pampers Premium at S$22.90 ....

ydnic,

I dun mind sharing with you sing my boy also feeding on Enfalac ... S$28 ...still $1.50 cheaper from what I get .... 8) ....

Yvonne, I've got 2 dogs too & they are super shedders. My bb in his room most of the time. There's a bb gate & the dogs sometimes sneaked in when the gate's open. Just have to be hardworking lo, clean the floor everyday (vs once a week) & comb their fur everyday (vs once a week lor). I think he had ingested some fur liao & some went into his eyes too. My PD scringe when he hears it but my gynae say just be more careful.

I know the medical hall (Ren Tai Tang) at West Plaza at Pasir Ris sells abt $27 per tin of Enfalac A+ too (& not from m'sia)

My 6 week bb also wans to be carried all the time. Put him on bed, will cry & cry. Let him cry for 15 min liao the fontanelles sink & the veins pop but still cry. Sigh...Carry ok, sometimes not ok must walk around the house. Does anyone knows where to find treatment for sleep disorder like tat? At 1st give benefit of doubt thinking it's colic or discomfort but now getting worse, the act of putting him down also starts him crying b4 he touches the bed. Used to like to change nappy, now associate nappy changing with putting on bed, also cry. Sigh.

My boy had not poo for 5 days liao!! How ah. He total BF.

Hi Feng,

U mean the Ren Tai Tang at Pasir Ris is selling at S$27 ah .... but i just call them up ley .... the guy tell me they selling at S$29.50 ...when did u buy at s$27 har??

I also just got the BB sling from Florence ... still trying to make out how to use it .... try it on my BB and he screams like hell.... I think I didnt use it correctly .... but when my maid try ...he looks so comfy inside. ..... 8( ....

Hi Gabby's mum,

I think its not food posioning ... its more on allergy .... coz for honey ... there's alot fo different type depending on when the bees get their pollen .... and too young babies may develop allergies ... and also once given honey ... it will be more difficult to make bb drink water coz water is too bland ....so for now ... better to stick to milk n water only till they are bigger .....

feng,
think yr bb didnt poo tats y keep crying n 1 2 b carry at all x. maybe u give bb dink more water or china barely drink to let bb poo 1st.
sometime, bf milk might get heaty if u consume heaty stuffs.
keane wont sleep if he hasnt poo tat day n more cracky.
he oso cry 4 carry,these days i jus let him cry even 30mins oso like ta. cant give in, else will use this 2 threaten 4 carry. i will b back to work soon, my sis maid will take care of him oso my niece.
bb v smart, wanting to b carry most of the time. if he get used now to b carry around, he will demand whole night to be carry especially teething or fever time

hi feng,
not to worry. my gal can also go 4 days w/o poo-ing (she's on TBF too). there are some babies who dun poo for 7 days!

hi taurus,
yeah. i also got my sling fr her. did u buy the normal or silk range? i bot the black with pink rose fr her. but alas, there's some stains...so need to exchange with her again.

Hi Ino,

I bgt the black with evening rose ... same as yours ... I also bgt the allerhand diaper bag from her .... 8) ... so did u let ur BB try on the sling already??? me still trying hard b4 I dare to use the sling outside ...coz the last thing we wan is a screaming bb with 10 thousands pair of eyes staring at us ...hahah

HI annie,

I think 30 mins abit too long ley .... me also angry with hubby these few days for carrying BB to sleep ...he let BB lie on his body like a koala bear and BB will sleep soundly .... and yestersday BB very cranky the whole afternoon .... i think coz he wans to be carried like tt but daddy not ard wat can i do ...8( ...so when hubby comes home ... i gave him a gd scolding n warn him from carrying bb like tt again ....

For me .... when my BB is crying ... i will try to calm him down n just keep reapeating...asking him to calm down n keep quiet b4 I carry him .... i just try to avoid carring him when he is crying to let him noe tt crying dun = to carrying .... once he stop ... i will carry him up ... but if he choose to carry on crying louder n louder or even scream ..... I will carry him up ... smoother him and put him down again .... my bb also learn to suckle his fist ..buit he only does tt when he trying hard to sleep ... so i just let him be ... so long as he dun sukle his fist anytime of the day ..i think its ok to suckle for a while ... actually he looks very cute when he suckles ... hahah

aiyo, long gone were the days that my boy will slp after drinking milk in the afternoon. he hardly nap longer than 30mins. i tried playing with him when he is awake but the moment he yawn, i will take it as a cue that he is sleepy. carry cannot, pat cannot, how do u all put ur bb to sleep huh? any rountine?

Hi Annie,

Sure will check for u but can u wait? coz me seldom can go out these days unless weekend
no one to look after my bb

Hi Taurus,
Me same problem as u. Hubby pampers RAyne and when I look after him, bb will give me hell the entire day
scold hubby also no use...he likes to do all the things which Ms Wong say NOT to...

My boy also cant sleep long..any advice? he naps only and wants to carry..me no time to pump even at times

joyce,
cam give me the address of that medical hall?

kk,
my menses also came back , it is tat time when i say not sure lor.i think is wk 7. gynae say me not active bf tat y. u stop bf already?

taurus,
My hb already carrying her this way since she returned home with us from hospital. She loves to sleep this way too. But she's able to differenate between daddy n mummy carrying style, so she never scream or cry to be carried this way by me.

Annie,
My bb also sucks her fist, sometimes thumb, sometimes even the corner of the bean pillow. When sucking fist, alot of noises, the other 2 no sound. I guess is bb way of calming themself down and usually my bb will fall asleep after that. I think is better than i gives her pacifier, got to keep picking up for her else she'll cry.

Hi Joyce,

I think its becoz our hubby goes to work n seldom spend time with BB so will dote on them when they r back from work ..i also keeping reminding myself not to do that when i goes back to work next week ...8( ...

Hi Taurus,

It's the Ren Tai Tang at West Plaza. I know there's another one at central & that one ex. I ask y the same medical hall different price, they say different la. The diapers at West Plaza one also v cheap. I dun have the exact address but it's around blk 700+ there. i bought abt 2 months ago before I deliver.

With regards to the poo. Ya, will monitor lor.

Peiseh...just realised I typo above, I bought the enfalac A+ @ $28.70 / tin. Will check the address and post it later. if want, we can do bulk purchase, mabbe can nego a cheaper price. anyone interested??

By the way, for those not staying near CCK/Teck Whye, u may want to consider contacting a Annie @ HP : 91007722..I got her number from the distributor and have just called her, can purchase enfalac from her at

w delivery : $29.20/ tin,,min 12 tins
w/o delivery (collection @ AMK) : $28.70 / tin, min 12 tins

Hi joyce,

Tks for sharing ... if need to purchase min 12 tins .... then I think the deal tt ydnic got is cheaper ...S$28/tin ...so maybe we can wait for ydnic's reply and do bulk purchase lor .... 8) ...

annie,

even natural birth also must avoid seafood for 4 mths huh .. anyone who natural birth start on seafood liao?

Hi Feng,

Tks for the info.... coz I see from the plastic bag at Ren Tai Tang ...they only indicate one branch in Pasir Ris located at blk 445 ... if really S$27 ..then will ask hubby to go check it out ...

taurus,
till now i still dunno whether isit the right way of using the sling a not .. but bb dun seem to feel comfy inside leh ... funni .. bb seem so tight inside ..

Hi Annie,

huh? must avoid seafood for 4 months mei? me already ate seafood after the confinement liao. my mil say can eat so me ate a lot coz its my fav...what is the side effect?

ya...me also....MS dropping to super low these days...nvm can give up when I return to work next mth

Hi Hazel,

I just try to put my boy inside the sling again ... dunnoe issit becoz he already abit sleepy ...once put in ... he sleep very soundly ...not like earlier.... screaming like hell.... but not easy to put in and take him out ...still practising ....8)

taurus,
same same, quite difficult to take him out as well if alone ...so far i only tried 2 times .. feel quite warm leh when practising ... duhz think got to try in aircon room to practise first haha

Dear Tauraus,

It's Blk 735 Pasir Ris St 72. There are a few medical halls there. Must go the Ren Tai Tang one. It's $27.80 for 1 & $1 off if buy 3 (I think). But no plastic cover.

Feng/taurus,

tat is the same store my colleague is getting fm. he said that it is one of the cheaper around in the East.

Feng, what u mean by no plastic cover?

Hi Feng,

Thks for providing the blk n st ...like tt easier to find ... 8) ... but like wat starry ask ... wat u mean by no plastic cover??

Hi Taurus,
Have PM u. If more ppl interested can try to ask them for more discount.
Anyone joined the $23/tin bulk purchase?Its the cheapest Enfalac A+ i have ever heard so far.
I didnt join them as i kiasi ganna cheated as they require us to pay first and wait for the stocks.

The usual cans come with a tin cover (which one has to pry open) as well a plastic one over the tin cover. I think its meant for easy removal and replacement once you take away the tin cover.

i was told by 4 mummies to avoid seafood for 4 mths. But my mum last sat told me prawns can eat liao.. but "poisonous" ones like sotong and crabs dun eat first.

And i like to ask abt duck meat. My mil say cannot eat for 4 mths. Mum say can. So what about u all??

kk,

iheard duck and goose are more 'poisonuos' than seafood..

try nt to eat prawns lor for those c-sec mummies. coz my 1st c-sec, i took prawns on the 2nd moth after i deliver..my wound alwys itchy for few mths ...so now i guai guai, dont eat

thank you for your advice on the doggie issue. I think i will just bochap and let her mingle with my dogs...

Lochia/menses

I just came back from my gynae appt for papsmear test, gynae thinks that it is menses that i am having. She says for some mothers who bf, their menses do still come back... so not to worry, however, if the discharge still continues for the next 2 weeks, i will need to go back, could be internal bleeding, but she believes that it is quite unlikely...

Me sometimes oso feed my bb with china barley water...with no sugar added.To cleanse her inner body and help her to poo since most formula milk is quite heaty.

anyone know anyplace selling Dumex mamil gold step 1 at cheaper price ar, i know now ntuc selling at 27+, some selling at 27.80

OOps... i think i most jialut wan here ...taken prawns n duck rice many times liao .... just had prawn for lunch this afternoon ... 8(

Hi ydnic ... ok ok ... i will check my email and reply u .... me also very kiasi ... but my worries is dunnoe if their milk powder is geniune or not ...kekek ...