(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Wow this weekend so many bbs out!
Congrats Fates, Piglet, Sook & Milo.
Take good care of urself during confinement n update us on ur progress.

cypsll, u having symptoms already?
pai seh, still sms u today on the collection of stickers...
All the best for your delivery!

Updates:

<table border=1><tr><td>MAY 2006 MTBs</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby's Gender (name)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>amie</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr VP Yong</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sallykoo</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Boy (Benson)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>matsu</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sook</TD><TD>5-May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne Du</TD><TD>6-May-06</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Girl (Natasia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle-starry</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>Portland Hospital , UK</TD><TD>Dr Patrick O'brien</TD><TD>Girl (Kaelyn)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Quah</TD><TD>8-May-06</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sindy Lee</TD><TD>9-May-06</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>Girl (Sherry)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine</TD><TD>10-May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Feng</TD><TD>10-May-06</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y.C Goh</TD><TD>Boy (Joshua)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>simplyme</TD><TD>10-May-06</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradox</TD><TD>12-May-06</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Thong PW</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lee</TD><TD>12-May-06</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve Lim</TD><TD>14-May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lorraine Wang</TD><TD>16-May-06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han H C</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>anastasia</TD><TD>17-May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>17-May-06</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bookworm</TD><TD>17-May-06</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo66</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Boy (Kaeden Cheng)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy (Xavier)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yasmin</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl (Isabel)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gummie</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eswallow</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>20-May-06</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20-May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl (Natalie)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>may2006baby</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Loh</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teenoyl</TD><TD>22-May-06</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CP/pierogies</TD><TD>22-May-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raccoon</TD><TD>22-May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chris</TD><TD>23-May-06</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS1</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feng</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bijin</TD><TD>26-May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joceyline Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gabby's mum</TD><TD>26-May-06</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Chiew</TD><TD>Girl (Si'en)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelsy</TD><TD>26-May-06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mae Lim</TD><TD>26-May-06</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina_seow</TD><TD>28-May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Margaret Heng</TD><TD>29-May-06</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>matched gal</TD><TD>29-May-06</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fairarina</TD><TD>31-May-06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Wong</TD><TD>Boy</td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>ArRivEd!!!</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>mandyray</TD><TD>7-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>18-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elgin</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>sallykoo</TD><TD>18-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Benson</TD><TD>2.875kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>22-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ariel</TD><TD>2.63kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle-Starry</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kevan</TD><TD>3.55kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amie</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>East shores </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonne Du</TD><TD>27-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Natasia</TD><TD>3.06kg</TD><TD>Mount E / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>28-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kevan</TD><TD>2.4kg </TD><TD>East shores/ Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet</TD><TD>30-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofia</TD><TD>3.34kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sook</TD><TD>30-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milo66</TD><TD>1-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kaeden</TD><TD>2.845kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural</td></tr></table>

Hi kk,

my boy is discharge today. His bilirubin level is 8.1 still got to sunbath tmr lor. Will visit PD on friday.

talking abt MS late. really leh only this afternoon i had a little of milk abt 10ml after expressing for 20mins both side. i was pumping to stimulate my breast and suddenly i saw some liquid and was really overjoy.

well little better than nothing, at least my boy got something mah. Now will latch him first then supplement w FM. he is drinking 50ml liao

hee.. sorry ladies the photo got to resize. here u go , hope this time its works.

414507.jpg

Now he lose weight liao. As of today he is abt 3.25kg. According to the PD, he will lose weight in the 1st week and then slowly put on again due to water lost after birth.

All the while i was oversea, i have joined the thread since the beginning. Just came back to Singapore recently.

I'm now wk 37,will be delivered soon.

These 2 days,encountered gig changes- tummy tighten very frequent...is it shown of contraction?

And one serious thing is, i'm facing hormon change effect(according to gynea)my almost whole body having lashes-very serious, make me couldn't sleep well every second...can anybody explain and tell me is it normal?anybody facing/experience this before?

Urgent need help

thksa

Race C,

tummy tightening are normal, most likely is BH contraction, aka not the real thing. Unless it is coming at 5 or 10 mins interval, then its the real thing.

Do you mean rashes? Dun worry abt it, it will clear up soon. I have been having rashes ( super bad ones, all over the body...cannot slp, must scratch and scratch till i have been wearing long pants for the whole 9th months liao).
You can try to take only cold shower, apply lots of moisturer.
But be happy that you only get it at this last stage...

Ivy,

It really very very itchy..when i looed into mirror, my whole tummy(below breast level)lookks red (lots of stretch marks + rashes) i feel very frightening..how come stretch marks so redish in color,really sad and feel scary when see my tummy like this....

hate those "things"..can't control myself..on the other hand i dun expect this will effect my baby.. but just can't control

hi race C,

not too worry. i also got stretch marks and it's really itchy. Can talk to your gyane coz he/she can prescribe cream for you to relieve the itch.

hi sook, milo, piglet,

congrats on your arrival of your bundle of joy!!! can't wait to see the fotos!

Hi Race,

just try to keep yourself cool. Personally i find Jorubi Aloe Vera Gel very effective to cool the rashes. Its available at Unity or Guardian. Its $19.43 for a tube of 120ml. Can you imagine, i have already used at least 15 tubes since my start of pregnancy!
The rashes will not affect BB, but i can understand the frustration that you are going through now. Hang in there, its just another 2 weeks or so!

In the beginning, i was so depressed as well. The red rashes marks, the itchiness and the puking really made me so sad and i tot i could not go through it. But still managed to come so far! Cheer up!

Maybe skin is reali too dry. I oso experiencing more itchness starting from my last trimester. Reali itchy.So i just apply more jojoba oil and about 3 times a day instead of 2 times a day.which i tink i damn expensive 100ml $38...haiz...but wat to do...after applying will be less itchy.
Be cheerful.

Ivy/ydnic/ino

Thks for sharing your experiences.

Last nite kept on scratch those rashes til 3am. Suddenly went to change a long pant, ha..ha..can sleep liao..til morning.

Previously i have been transfered to China Shen Zhen for abt 1 1/2 yr, now succeed to request back to Singapore branch, still working now. However Gynea advised to take leave by this week, will talk to boss soon.

My EDD will be on 15 to 20/May. Gynea said from my situation, it would be earlier.. hope so.

Ivy,
From my last visit, she did test on baby hearbeat and detect very frequent contraction at every interval plus my V side feeling painful(more blood flow at abdomen),when i walk also feel the heaviness of the load, all these make me tired, she suggest to take a good rest.

You still working?

Race C,

yes, i am still working. Today is another gynae visit....see wat he say. hee...

gog out to see customer liao. See you gals later!

Hi girls
Feel like taking a break real soon as my baby is too heavy!!! If she pops at 4kg, I think I will faint. Am controling sugar level.

Gabby,

My bb 3.1kg at beginning of wk 37,yup better control sugar/carbohydrat.
on the other hand,it's good too bcoz my gynea said bb's leg is long, also consuming total of the weight.

Hi Twinkle,

No worry then.. my bb bilirubin level is 8.9.
Now sunbath everyday.

Gabby's mum,

Ur bb of healthy weight!!

Stretch marks are itchy.. but i didn't expect after c sec, the area around the wound itch more!! Trying so hard to control scratching the area.

wow...it is a busy weekend with babies popping. more to come

i think i have been sleeping too much over the long weekend. feeling very restless at work now. cannot wait for lunch time at 1pm. there is meeting in the afternoon some more. how i wish i can be lazing in my air con bedroom.

seems like most of you have babies of ideal weight. i went to eat durians on Sunday night after much persuasion by hubby. he craved for them but gave excuse that our baby needs to put on more weight. not sure how 5 - 6 pieces will help.

hazel,
I meant his body..of cos he is v handsome guy.hhaha.. all babies have chubby cheek.. has to see their body.
Anyway, he will put on weight as time goes by..
i pray hard that my boy can hit 3.5kg. (but gynea said the most 3kg)

kk,

you are induced, then c-sec right? Can share why c-sec again? My gynae have proposed that we talked abt inducing BB on my next visit next week cos he wans BB to come out to drink milk rather than be inside and be skinny...
I am now getting scared liao....haha....

Oh So sorry.can i ask...those taking 3rd mth maternity in parts...how to take?
how many days? including sat n sun n PH?
For first 2mths...i took in blocks...meaning full 8weeks... If 3rd mth we wan to work oni on Monday n Tuesday how to calculate ah?

is it fixed?hmm....then seems like 20 days seems to pass by very fast haha

no wonder i seems to read somewhere someone working one day a week...seems like no point..
How many days u choose to work?

ydnic,

yes, the mom say is 4 weeks, so if you work 5 day week, then it will be 20 days.

i taking 1 day off each week....for 20 weeks loh. Cos got to use up in 6 months.

Ivy,

Oh firstly why i am induced is because the bb is full term and my blood pressure has always been higher than normal, so the gynae say might as well let the bb come out

Why c sec is because during the labour process, i got fever, high blood pressure still there, bleeding suddenly.. and to avoid complications, we agree on c sec.

Ur bb small meh??

Ivy...so u r the one...hehe...but i still not sure how to take the 3rd mth...maybe i will be like u...take one day off each week...oh no...tink i keep thinking...its one day work oni haha...i know y i think taking one day off is no point haaha...ok thanks a lot...seems to be more worth it...can drag it longer.

Ivy &amp; Ydnic

At 1st my boss approved my every Monday off till Oct06. He just called me in just now. Not approved. Said cannot apply fix Monday or Friday ML.

So I will suka-suka, as and when I like, apply ML on Tues/Wed/Thurs...

Hi Yvonne,

Congrats on yr fast labour! I hope mine will be as fast as yrs
Is this yr first child?

Hihi Ino and Chris,
I dropped u gals an email. Check yr mailbox.

BTW does it include PH?
Hopefully its...20working days...haha

I havent heard anything from my boss...shd be quite flexible...

Erm..who is updating the table now ar? I think milo went thru c-sec leh..cos when she msged me she said she just came out from op..so i dun think its natural delivery.

twinkle, ur boy very chubby! Feel like pinching his cheeks! heee.. dun worry he's not thin at all! He looks healthy to me

Gosh.. my milk supply is also very pathetic.. today already my 11th day and i'm only pumping 50+mil MAX....haiyo! wonder when will the supply comes in... *dream*

Jia you to all the mummies who will be giving birth soon. Cant wait to see more babies' pics!

sponge,

i am doing the table...will update it again when have another newborn..haha..

kk,
ya, BB head is bigger than tummy. Thats an indication that he is not eating enuff. Thats why doc say better for BB to come out to drink milk and grow loh...It will be into week 38 and 2 days by next Monday appt. So consider full term liao..

For those who has not given birth, pls drink more more water if u intend to breastfeed. it will helps yr milk supply to come earlier.

Otherwise like me hor , now then got milk and trying to drink 2-3l of soup, red date water etc and it did helps alittle. now second day 3rd day of milk and i m pumping at 25ml. better than before.

Mrs Wong massage also very good, she did for me and 2 days later milk came liao. but hor when she massage real painful.

aiyo my son look like me when i m a baby. even now most of the features like me leh even my gynae also said like tat.

now 'entertain' him at night really tiring and had been trying to catch some sleep in the day while he is sleeping.

kk, agreed w u leh , the stitches can be very itchy and dare not scratch lor. today i just had my first dressing change and can feel much better. I think i will feel more comfortable after the 2nd week.

Ivy,

tks for updating the charts, very user-friendly.
One look i know who had pop and is popping. hee... even though i m not online mostly.