(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

yasmin,
Oh.. maybe genes play a part also

ydnic,
^5.. heehee

Annie,
My hubby was only 6 pounds but his brother is 9 pound +, my MIL is petite and admire her that she can actually deliver such big baby. I'm a 6.8 pounds baby. Maybe follows my genes instead.. hahaha

Cindy, he only said that he will get me a PD but did not mention who. Think will ask him next visit. I asked him if baby is going to be arriving early, he said yes cos I got signs of labour already. Thought of asking him to give me MC till I delivered. Very siong at work leh.......

yasmin,
I thought it was a package for all different bedded package, somemore it gave us a table of all the charges of different method of delivery. Now all becomes hidden cost.. ahhh.. felt cheated!

anastasia,
For me, week 38+, i start to drink twice per week since my gynea stated that anytime.

According to my gynea, depends on individual, best for your baby to put on weight before week 37, after that, once the baby get mature, he or she barely will increase, even so, the weight is v small. Mainly becos the placenta is full of he or her body than amino fluid. When amino fluid starts to decrease, mostly gynea will take out the baby same goes to placenta is no longer absorp anything from mother body.

yasmin & piglet,
think that time i did attach MT A charge on the different bed. However, they did indicate the use of the machines and others are not included. As for baby, they actually charge according to the bed type that you opt for. If you opt for 1 bedded. Even yr baby share with so many others. He or her bill will be 1 bedded charge.
You have to pay fully upon discharge.

Hi Annie,

Yup, $2200 is gynae package. But this package does not include c sec (additional $1000). So i dun know whether i still need to pay $1000 to my gynae or not lor. Need to check with him when we dropped by next tuesday for check up.

yah lor, regret not buying the pump earlier.

piglet,

haha, my gynae well known for EX :p

yasmin,
i think you havent added the charge on e doc that will visit yr baby each day until he or she discharge. Hep A & B - 1st jab (don't know still foc or not for MT A) (depend on yr baby health). Milk powder, dryper oso charge too.

i am back from my gynae checkup today. kaeden's wt @ 36 weeks is 2.742kg..

sigh that naughty boy still in breech position and i am schedule for epi c-section on 10th may noon.. me got mixed feeling now - so excited to see my boy yet scare of administering the epidural w/o any contraction pain..

For those at TMC, hearing test for newborn is $60.

Annie,

yes, every single item is charged. The bill is really long! Haha! Ya, they also charge for maternity pads - kotex loop type at TMC.

milo,

Why opt for epidural with c sec? U wanna see the birth of ur bb?
Ur hubby will be able to witness too if u use epidural

Cindy, no leh. Did not receive that letter. How ah? Will ask him next tuesday. That time also forgot to tell me my swap test results, now dont give me PD name and letter and also never talk to me abt the hidden costs. I very angry!

Annie, you are right I left those charges out. Think got many many hidden costs.

kk, Kotex also charge? I can bring that along wat. Its only 1.50 per pack. Dunno how much they will charge?

Milo, you gonna opt for epi c-sect har. Brave mum! Yalor can see baby right away when out sure forget abt wat ever thats happening.....Can HB be with you during the procedure. If yes, than its not so bad. Ask HB to distract you ok. All the best you gonna see your baby soon!

MILO,
if i m not wrong, this type of operation only make 1/2 of yr body numb and you are fully awake. The nurse will take a cloth to cover your below when the doctor taking out the baby. Your hubby is allow to go in together with you.

KK,
oH! yes, even the kotex loop cos at MT A, e actual labour day, not allow to wear undergarment only 1 front operation dress to put on with bare back. hahah..
having a baby is so expensive. no choice leh!

Milo,
How come don't wait till nearer your EDD? Is there any special reason?
Actually still got time for Kaeden to turn down rite...

kk / yasmin / annie,

haha i think its hubby that opt for epi c-section for me.. he very keen to witness the birth of my boy lor and the good thing is he can go in tog with me. nurse also comment that the healing is faster though i dun understand y..

thinking abt it makes me so scare. scully i fainted from shock then malu liao, imagine seeing all the ppl there mask and passing ard the knives *faint*

fates,

10 may will be 8 days before my edd loh.. gynae say unlikely he will turn down and suggested booking the date first. next visit shall see again.

kk,

how to use the loop type? Can use our own instead?

milo,
why dun want to wait till contraction starts then go for c-sect?

piglet,

wah u make me feel better loh.. first time in op theatre, sure very memorable
hopefully the epi dun hurts too much..

Milo, come to think of it yes quite scary but dont think too much of it ok. Just take it easy. There are many mummies who have done this remember. I really dont know how else to ease your tension. I can understand the feeling of OT, cos only last year I had a D&C done but it was under GA. I felt terrible, think wld have felt better if HB was beside. If this preggie got complication and have to endup c-sect will opt for epi c-sect and will defintely get HB to be beside. Only then can go through the process. Take care gal. God is beside you with every step you take.

milo,

just saw your post. Try talking to bb every nite, i think he might understand. Tell him that the savings from having a natural delivery will go to his toys fund. Maybe you can avoid c-sect by your next visit. hee...

ivy,

haha, same as u lor, cant wait to get bb out. these few nights very diff to sleep.. not contraction then is peeing..sigh. how is little xavier doing? u finish with the nursery liao? mine still in a mess now. must hardworking abit to get it down

kk,

c-section 15 mins can finish sewing liao?

milo66,
yr EDD is on 18 right? How come you don't want to wait? For me, my boy only turn head down this week, 38th, still not yet engaged. You can escape e operation lar... or any special reason like choosing a gd date n timing for your boy?

yasmin,

thks for ur assurance
agree that hubby's presence make alot of diff. when i was in hosp in feb due to bleeding, i was all alone cos hubby was overseas, i was crying everynight feeling so alone, so this time glad to have him ard. god has been my strenght else i dunno how i survive the whole course of preg since i so scardy cat

milo,
It's great if your hubby can accompany you. He can distract you so you won't feel so helpless in the OT. But for my case, if I need to go-thru c-sect, even epi c-sect, hubby also not allowed in. My friend told me, she got the same gynae as me.

annie,

yup.. on the 18th. since my gynae already say unlikely will turn so i trusted his judgement lor. bk the date first if really by then he turn, still can cancel. if choose date and timing ah, need to add another 1k, mummy no more $$ to throw liao

piglet,

ur gynae not supportive of hubby going in with u? wah if like that, better take GA loh else alone staring at the op theatre will xia si wo loh. when can gynae confirm whether u be going natural or c-section?

milo,

the nursery gave me a headache! haha...the cot is too big for any room...so we have to give up using the study room liao.

little xavier is doing well. but getting naughtier. He likes to move a lot and kick me with his feet! In fact last night, my hubby was having fun catching his little feet when he kicked me near my chest bone. Although i cannot wait for him to come out asap, but enjoying this little moments.

You are right, the BH and peeing is really unbearable. I wake up so many times a nite and in office, walk to the toilet every half hr to pee. When out to see customer, have to make sure that they dun talk more than half hr, else i will be very urgent...haha...

milo,
I heard for epi c-sect, some gyane quite chatty will chat with you while doing the operation to distract you. Gynae so far is asking me to go for induction. But if baby doesn't grow any much bigger, then maybe I still can opt not to induce and wait for contraction. I'll know by this Friday checkup

ivy,

same here lor.. my nursery giving me headache. it is my storeroom with so many rubbish inside. now have to slowly find new places to accomodate them and being so clumsy, find it diff to do by myself.

u can catch his feet ah? so far i cant feel his feet yet.. but agree that his kick/punch is getting more and more painful. think i will miss carrying him ard when he is out but as of now, really finding it hard to go into deep slp every night.

my bed somemore is platform type, waking up to pee 4-5 times a night really very tedious. toilet at office is 1 floor down so very xian also..

milo,

same same, my bed also platform type. I usually slip down to the floor then stand up to walk to the toilet (if you noe wat i meant)...

yup, can feel the feet liao, its so fun. Will definitely miss these days, esp after he is out and crying for attention! hee...

At least you firm up a date, can start to plan for leave and ML. For me, have to take things as it comes. Wait for my prince to decide when he wants to let mummy say bye bye to work.

Milo,

Orrrr....nevermind book the date onli.....Kaeden still got time to head south

Ya you won't see them doing the cutting la, there will be a cloth in front of you.

milo,
Going to bomb him with questions on my next checkup. Yes, agree that alot of cases for induction end up c-sect. I wonder how's taurus. Was her induction sucessful

ivy,

haha i know.. me also like that, hubby say i look so cute..now i already forgotten how i used to get up from my bed liao.

think firming up the date is one of the + pt, at least can prepare acc to the timeline and best thing is 10 is hubby's payday! he really know how to choose a gd time :p

milo,
Oh! since yr gynea stated so, then no choice. No need to choose date n time. I don't believe so. Only my parents-in law n my crazy hubby wants to. Still have to pay master $$, then pay extra to gynea.
So, when is e date?

Yo Ivy, the loop type doesn't come with adhesive, v. primitive, use string to hook the pad but long & thick, I left my remainders in the ward cos I'm not used to dat, plus even I brought my own pads, they'll still use theirs after op and since open oso chargeable. my ward neighbor brought hers too but dunno Y she gotta use the mini pampers type (she underwent natural delivery)oso by hospital. so think they'll use theirs first then up to u later.

Hi yasmin and cindy,

yap, i also paid $1.5k liao. My baby is also 2.5kg wor, edd same as cindy
Dr Ong has also assigned Dr Simon Ng as my bb's PD.

Remember to get the admission letter from him.

oh ya, i forgot to add, i will want to carry on working till the last day man. Don;t intend to waste my ML. Anyway, was told by Dr Ong that my baby will be early...

Seems like all the May babies wanna come out earlier and play! Don't they know early to mid May is EXAMS period?!!!!! Next time how to celebrate birthday with the stress on....

Hmm, i asked him, he said chances of late delivery will be 20%. I guess he can see it after the scan and stuff ....but exactly when he cannot tell. Most likely will be early

bookworm,
oic. Cos when i asked gynae, he say its all up to the bb...

fates,
maybe next time no mid year exams liao? With all the changes in the school system, you wun know what will happen...haha

fates,

hahaha u so cute! seeing wat u say makes me laugh.. slip my mind that this period is exam period leh.. but bb did choose a good time to come out cos now exam period at my side, because of him, this year exam i dun have to plan!

MILO,
i thought hospital accept credit card. can pay on the next bill?
Maybe i can see you there since my EDD is on 8 may. Think mostly, my boy will come out late...haha..

fates, yah lor forgot abt the exams. Hahahahaha..... sekali birthday and exam paper on same day. If birthday later, than results will be out and if results not good, then bad birthday. Aiyoh so cute. Nevery really thought abt it. Not sure if May is an exam period too in Aust. Must check that out.

Bookworm, the nurses told me that I can get MC frm Dr Ong till the date of delivery. And in that case no need to waste ML. You intend to work till day you pop ah.

Maybe gals we cld be popping on polling day. Aiyoh than our gynae have to go and vote than how? Wat abt the hospital staff too have to go and vote.....hahahahahaha then our HBs have to help us deliver baby into this world. Very interesting. Dont mind me.....I am having BH now so talking nuts...
411911.gif

hi juzmaine:
sorry to interrup in this forum as i m from June 06 MTB
We have e same gynac, Dr. Yvonne Chan. So far how u find her during ur delivery? care to share?
i find her a nice lady.