(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Piglet,
oh yes! i heard a lot, but becos 1 gf had this backache ever since she had the e jab to delivered her gal 5 years back. Until today, she still suffer the pain. That's what made my sis didnt choose e jab when she laboured in Dec.

I oso keep telling myself that if there are so many gals out there can do without it since olden time, why not we give a chance to try. Focus on yr brain and keep telling yourself "its not painful" - It's help.

Regarding my gf's sis, she had her delivered in DEC 24 2005. Her hubby did tell me the name of the sister but i forgot. Hopefully, for my turn, she will show up and said those words to me, its kind of encouragement.

Anyway, i got my gynea letter to standby already, i think you better do so.

kk,
itch? Wah! nvb hear the side effect include itch... i learn that the side effect mostly the backache, some for few days, one week or forever (like 1 of my gf, up till now, she didnt dare to bear 2nd one, as she said that the backpain is unbearable). Recently, went for weekly massage.

Shaking is the most common after the jab but you nvb have it. heard that whole body will shake automatic..

think all up to individual luck..hahah

Annie,
True, I think what the sister did was just to encourage us not to take epidural for our own good. Anyway, I heard epidural is not good for baby also if is used in long hours (long labour).

piglet sama sama, have been experiencing contractions the whole night, and i keep waking up to go toilet to check for show... hahahahha... just too anxious...

ladies... do we realli need to get the nipple cream yet? seems like quite a number of you have been getting it alreadi...

kk,
I guess you're one of the lucky few who don't suffer the side effect.

I went to April MTB thread and found one mummy actually deliver her 3.9KG baby without epidural. A brave mummy and really admire her!

Yvonne,
Me too, keep going toilet to check. I've been having alot of discharge since Monday. Yesterday saw a lump of mucus-like discharge.

yasmin,

my baby's head is in the centre and gynae mentioned it is starting to engage. i can feel it too cos the urge to pee is more frequent. i have gained 14kg so far. now i am wondering if i should eat some durians. have been craving for durians but my mum said the good harvest is not in yet.

piglet, i think you will pop today or within next 2 days. have you informed your gynae?

Piglet,

Some gynae do allow mummies to wait even if their EDD is up. My colleague just told me her sis is still waiting and it has been around 2 weeks already.

Annie,

Heee. since i have the time, later i will break down the costs for everything. In fact i haven't gone thru the bills very carefully yet. Later i take the chance to do so and will share with all here

Yasmin,

(1) My lochia flow ok liao. Second nite in hospital, i stood up for the first time and walked and the lochia flow out like crazy!! All over the floor. My hubby so shocked!!! The next day flow pretty high too. Then slow down liao... now no need to run to toilet often
It is like normal light menses flow

(2) Hmm, actually i am only doing expressing now. My bb girl sleeps most of the time in the day. At nite, she wakes up often but can be irregular hours. So expressing is better. Ya! Last few days was horrible!! The engorgement really hurts!!! The whole chest area very tight and u can't sleep!! So no choice got to wake up to express. Mine was around 3 hrs interval. Today no more engorgement. Better controlled.

(3) Yes, my bb big drinker, so i supplement with FM. Using Enfalac now since she has started on Enfalac in TMC
Oh, TMC has many brands. We didn't know wat to choose. So the pediatrician suggests to use Enfalac
So far so good

(4)No intention yet as i heard cannot have massage so fast after c sec

(5) Haha, she poo as and when she want to. We are still using pampers premium from TMC. Will continue using as it is convenient. So far ok lah, no need to change too often.

hi yvonne,

i was hesistant about getting the nipple cream initially cos not sure if i am capable of BF. after hearing that sore / cracked nipples are very common during first few days of BF, i decided to get 1 new tube from my gf. she bought a spare tube and now have no use of it. mine is the medela purelan 100.

anastasia,
I've not inform by gynae yet. Friday having the next checkup. I noticed the discharge had turned from transparent to slight brownish today. My baby have not engaged yet from last checkup last Friday, fluid still alot, gyane predicted not this week leh. So I'm waiting to see whether got show or not

anastasia,
Why don't you drink more coconut juice since yr baby is engaged. Then your baby will be clean and heard some gals here mentioned that help to speed up the labouring time.

As for durian, i oso crazy abt it but my sis told me yesterday that since baby is already mature and reach v late stage, he or she wont absorb anymore, so the weight gain is v little when you reach those last few weeks. Durian is v high in sugar and end up, you are the one who absorb it. Remember, after labour, our homo also change, Hypertension and diabetic can oso strike at this period of time (touch touch wood). I am not cursing you.Dont misunderstand.

Thats goes my durian oso

Durian makes baby chubby and increase their weight and size. I regretted taking durian

kk,
My gynae don't want to see me having long labour, baby not engaged and big

kk,
Gynae recommended induce, most prob will try induce first, scare to be under knife. Maybe this Friday got to settle on the date if baby is not out by EDD

piglet,

Actually shouldn't be scared under the knife, because u will be on GA and u won't know anything hahaha.. 15 min later ur hubby get to see bb liao :p

But bb not engaged.. if induce, sure can natural delivery??? Moreover, the longer the hours after induce, the more likely it is for bb to change position which increase the need for c sec eventually.

Annie
The egg is uncooked fresh egg. Was wondering if we can substitute with half-boiled, will it still works the same?

Piglet
My dad always buy durians in packets and I will eat finish all the durians in that 1 pack in 1 sitting!! No wonder bb so big!! Why nobody warn me before!!

Me too scared of the side effect of epidural cos I hate the giddy, sea-sick, vomitty feeling. To cope with the pain during labour, I always remind myself that our mothers and grandmothers did not have the luxury of epi and they survived!

But I decided to standby penidine. Not as effective as epi but since gynae very positive that mine will be a lightning labour, so this is the best option.

Annie,

Sorry but your statement on the epidural thingy is making my toes giggle
Well..epidural...like what it'd been mentioned so many times....it will have side effects and this depends on different individuals.

As to whether it will cause backaches or not, if you using the olden days as an example, there is no epidural but some women still experienced backaches ya?

For myself, I am scared of epidural not because of its side effects but because i have needle phobia!! urrhhggg...

Hi Eve, 2-bedded is $206 per nite, my total bill came up to $3600++ and I've to top up $100 odd after including PD and gynae's bill. The bills are long, seperated into a few, eg operation theatre has a long bill on its own on equipment, drssing, medicine etc. Even the basic cleaning by nurse at our pte areas when we r bed-ridden r chargeable. Hope this info helps

teenoyl,
Hahaha.. I also don't know abt the durian effect until someone told me. It's too late already, bb has grown big. It'll be easier for you since is your 2nd baby.

fates,
^5, I'm also scared of needle. But if really labour pain is that bad, I think administering epidural won't be that painful

The egg uncooked one? Normally we kept eggs in fridge, then it'll be more difficult to make it slightly warm from the hot milo.. YUCKS!!

fates,
My gf dont have backache b4. i did query my massage therapist abt e e jab. He stated that if any human being in a stated of anxious, in great pain, nervous, our body nerves will tense up at that time. If any injection, the needle will jab into the tense nerve, through helps 2 numb at that particular moment. however, after the medicine effect, the nerves are all back to normal and the pain arise from there.

Anyway, i guess i m e only bad luck gal in this forum that suffer so much pain here and there. Keep gumbling and pour lots of complaint here. So, before labour actually starts, i have to endure so much pains now, maybe, up till then, i dont need the jab...heheh..

Furthermore, i oso hate e side effect, like shaking, dizzy, nausea or backache.

Piglet and Teenoyl,
Gd to have big baby. Easier to carry mah! So long still within the range of 3.8kg, still suitable for asian woman to labour natural.

hi piglet,
me too. i'm scared of everything...tink my gynae can't stand me...i dunnoe whether i will scream when she does VE on me. ;-P

hi ydnic,
my cot finally arrived w/o any hitches! phew!

hi chris,
u going for stemcord? tink gleneagles ties up with stemcord. they may charge cheaper rates for you. ;-) 2 years back, they actually waived the enrolment fee ($1000+) becoz of a mother's day promo. perhaps you can check out if there's any such promo during your weekly visits. ;-)

If there's no promo, likely i will go for cordlife becoz it's at TMC and i can get discounts.

hey kk,

my breasts also hurts like crazy last night! gotta wake my hubby up to assemble my pump.. hehe.. feels much better after expressing out.. but ar, think my MS havent really come in full force yet.. now only managed to pump out 25mil at most!

Hey Anna jiejie.. i'm waiting anxiously for ur Kaelyn to pop too leh.. ehehe.. i'm sure she will have chubby cheeks too!

Managed to capture a shot of Ariel opening her eyes.. hee

411720.jpg

sponge,

I feel so much better.. i think engorgement phase is over for me
Now i try to pump at every 3 hrs interval.

Yes!! can't sleep in middle of night after discharge from hospital. Engorment is terrible!! Feel so miserable. First nite i back home actually cried.. i told my hubby the chest hurts, the wound hurts and even my swollen legs hurts
Now all feel so much better liao

i thought i down with post natal blues.

Ariel soooooo cute!! heee.. eyes also very big hor?

My bb girl this morning before her bath, poo and urine on my mil haha.. my mil ask my hubby go buy 4D for her.. maybe strike tonite :p

How much milk does ur little ariel drink now?

Fates & Piglet

I always suffered motion sickness, be it on the plane, boat and even a long-bus ride!! My first boy, the midwife force the gas on my face and I already felt queasy!! So this time, my instructions are I will ask for relief (gas included) only if I really cannot tahan..

Stupid questions for all:
Do you think its all in the mind?? If during labour, we blocked all the pain and think of something good, are we able to do without pain reliefs?

I saw this chinese drama on Thurs/Fri nites abt this Lady Zhang (I think) abt 2 weeks back. In one episode, during labour, she just lie down and only tears rolled down.. That scene keeps playing in my mind. Wonder if I can do the same?

kk,

ya lor! I was also crying..cos everywhere hurts! breasts la, back (from freq latching) to wound.. I agree with u lor.. the aftermath is much worse then the delivery..

Ariel drinks 40mil.. now we're feeding her with BM and FM. (Enfalac too, but CL says Enfalac gives her hard stools) Saw tat ur gal drinks 80mil now? Wow! Good appetite leh ur gal

I still dun dare to squat down now..scared the wound tear..*yucks!*.. so the CL is doing all the bathing and cleaning up..i still can shake leg for now.. hahah~ Hopefully i'll know what to do when she leaves.. -_-"

Good luck for the 4D!

Hey, i dunno why my hubby tell me cash paid at TMC is $3499 as what i told u all.

Anyway this is the breakdown i had in my bill - TMC:

Elective C Sec 1 Bedded 3 Days - 2555
Accomodation Companion - 210
Labour Ward Services - 250
Drugs/Medicine - 338.05
Medical Supplies - 452.40 (include medela pump)
Ward Procedures - 230
Use of Equipment - 270
Doctor Charges (Dr Lai + Epidural)- 650
Doctor Charges (gynae) - 1075
GRAND TOTAL - 6245.79 (with GST)

Claim from Medisave (Hospital Charges) - 1975
Claim from Medisave (Gynae) - 1075
Total Deduction - 3050

BALANCE AFTER DEDUCTION - 3195.80

More to come...

sponge,

Ya, stools are hard when fed enfalac.. maybe it is the same for all FM?? Stools are soft when she drink totally BM this morning
This morning i managed to express 100 ml mah, so can satisfy her hunger heeee.. later have to supplement with FM liao, because i only expressed 50 ml before lunch just now.

Ya ya, better dun squat down. When are u going to remove ur stitches? I am going back to gynae clinic for checkup next tuesday morning.

How to manage with stitches at the bottom ah? Mine at tummy line area so get up from bed quite difficult for past few days.

sponge! little ariel is sooooooooo sweet!!! i tink it makes your pain all worthwhile just seeing her innocent face...she has got pretty eyes (double eyelids?)!! i feel like pinching her rosy cheeks as well.

kk,
Wah! use of the pump oso charge. I thought can borrow? Then, i better bring my own bf pump there to standby. Dr Lai is it the one who gave u the e jab that cost $650?
At least, yr gynea can claim fully by mediasave. My gynea wrote on the package letter indicated $500 for natural and $1200 for c-section (1/2 can claim from mediasave).
How abt your baby bill?
Pardon me 2 ask so much...

kk, thanks for the info. I hate engorgement too! Its just so unbearable.
But you've got it under control, kudos to you!

piglet, thats fantastic news to me. If really my baby gained to abt 3kg, I will be jumping with joy.
Of course the delivery part can be quite worrying but think it is still ok to deliver 3 kg baby. My galfrd was told her baby was 3.2 in womb but when came out was 3.02kg. She said unlike her 1st delivery, her son weighed 2.5kg, the 2nd delivery of 3kg is much easier. Somemore she said 1 push and baby was out. Thats the same with my son too! Hope to have it the same way.......

hi Annie,

i thought baby is supposed to put on more weight in the last few weeks? i am apprehensive about drinking too much coconut juice. i worry it will be too cooling. my mum has restricted me to take 1 coconut per week, starting from wk 36.

Continue...

BB Package 3 Days - 358
Medical Supplies - 34.60
Medical Lab Fee - 33
Ward Procedures - 60
Doctor Charges (Dr Ong - Pediatrician) - 420

TOTAL (With GST) - 929.88

Medisave Deduction (Hospital Charges) - 476.28
Medisave Deduction (Doctor Charges) - 150

TOTAL DEDUCTION - 626.28

BALANCE AFTER DEDUCTION - 303.60

Yah hor.. 303.60 + 3195.80 add up to 3499.40

Wooooooo sponge! Ariel got BIG eyes like you!!! Pretty babe
kao_kiss.gif
!

The episiotomy wound so pain huh? You soaking it in salt water or anything like that?

Wah TMC quite ex?

Annie ~ I think kk bought the medela pump and its being charged in her bill.

Annie,

Oh no no.. i bought the pump home haha.. TMC dun allow us to use pumps right from day 1. They very pro towards TBF. The pump cost $190. I regret not buying it earlier from outside.

Dr Lai is the one who administered epidural, yes u are rite
His service cost 650 and epidural + GA cost 75, based on my bill.

Ohh, not all gynae charges can claim by medisave. The whole package is 2200. Which means the other 1100 or so is paid by cash to gynae. This has not include $1000 for c sec yet :p

Bookworm and Cindy, are you gals here? If yes, can check with you gals if you have paid up the whole gynae package. Looks like we can actually claim part of it from medisave. Like kk and annie can claim portion of their gynae package but not too sure of ours. I've paid up $1500. Now think need to pay only hospital bill which will include the epi (think I sure take that).
Also are you gals intending to ask Dr Ong for MC till you deliver, for abt 2 wks. Or intending to go to work till last day.

teenoyl,
Don't need to worry lar, this is your 2nd time to go through the labour, sure faster than the 1st one.
As for the mind think, if you attend the talk about how to go through natural labour without the aids of jabs. It's all over how to control your mind or like you said block your mind to think about the pain.
Partially, i believe can do it cause there was one case when i was 11 years old, my dad caned me with the use of those old type of cane with my strokes till my thight bleed at that time. I was too selfish not to lend my storybooks to my younger sis n brother. In the end, they complaint and i got my punishment. At that point of time, when my dad caned on me, i was too focus on my anger " why should i lend them the books.." till a point that i didnt notice the pain.

I wonder whether can i do so now? My sis told me that her whole process she read her bible book. Hahah.. thats made me unbelieveable.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+2">UPDATE!</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="aa00aa">MAY 2006 MTBs</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby's Gender (name)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>26-Apr-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>amie</TD><TD>26-Apr-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr VP Yong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>matsu</TD><TD>4-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>sook</TD><TD>5-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne Du</TD><TD>6-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Girl (Natasia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle-starry</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>Portland Hospital , UK</TD><TD>Dr Patrick O'brien</TD><TD>Girl (Kaelyn) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Quah</TD><TD>8-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sindy Lee</TD><TD>9-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear </TD><TD>Girl (Sherry) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Feng</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y.C Goh </TD><TD>Boy (Joshua) </TD></TR><TR><TD>simplyme</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradox</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Thong PW</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>lee</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve Lim</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lorraine Wang</TD><TD>16-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han H C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>anastasia</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>bookworm</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo66</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Boy (Kaeden Cheng) </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy (Xavier) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yasmin</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl (Isabel) </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>gummie</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eswallow</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl (Natalie) </TD></TR><TR><TD>may2006baby</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Loh</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teenoyl</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>CP/pierogies</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raccoon</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>chris</TD><TD>23-May-2006</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS1</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feng</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>bijin</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joceyline Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gabby's mum</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Chiew</TD><TD>Girl (Si'en) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelsy</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mae Lim</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina_seow</TD><TD>28-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Margaret Heng</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>matched gal</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fairarina</TD><TD>31-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Wong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+2">ARRIVED!
</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">DOB</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby's Gender</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby's Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby's Weight</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mandyray</TD><TD>7-Apr-2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>KKH / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>18-Apr-2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elgin</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>sallykoo</TD><TD>18-Apr-2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Benson</TD><TD>2.875kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21-Apr-2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>22-Apr-2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ariel</TD><TD>2.63kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

kk,
Oh! i see but the pump seem more expensive than outside price. (no choice).
$2200 is it yr pre natal check up package? Cos, my pre natal check up is $500 from 3rd mth till labour. ( can claim $450 from govt, thats goes to mediasave).
Wah! so expensive, ie u still have to pay yr gynea abt $2k cash?

Annie,
My baby is a girl leh, so big size. I think should be no problem for asian women as long as the baby don't exceed 3.5KG. My MIL also delivered a 9 pounds baby. hahaha

ino,
Hahaha.. i siam the VE till now. But of course not able to siam the VE during labour already.

teenoyl,
If the labour is short, I don't think you've the time for administering the epidural also. And for your case, gynae also expected lightning fast, so I don't think you've enough time to even think of epidural.. heehee

yasmin,
Eat durian to make your baby heavier but don't eat too much, too heaty! And later like my baby too big, gynae will worry

piglet, I luv durians. And yes have been eating quite abit of them. But still so avg leh. Think its all fated, predestined. Think my gynae will not worry but will be super surprised if suddenly I were to have such a big baby. Think I will give myself a shock too.

yndic, yasmin &amp; piglet,
So good! all have taken durian during pregnancy. Up till today, i didnt have 1 :~(
Becos of my MIL old folk tales, my hubby actually listens to her and ban me from eating. :~(
V ridiculous tale, baby will get smelly head if eating durian during pregnant.
so Sian.. no wonder my boy is so small.
Piglet,
Your gal already 3.5kg? Wah! then eat more coconut juice for easier labour.

Piglet,
Read wrongly. Sorry. Yr MIL gave birth 9 pound baby. If yr baby follow e same gene, that sure abt there.
My mum gave birth 2 gals n 1 boy, s 4 mil, 3 all boys.. hence, my colleagues stated that my boy follow mil's gene. Hopefully, cos she gave birth all above 3.5kg.

Sponge,
Ariel is so sweet! Very gal gal look...

Hi yasmin,
my gal is also engaged and abt 2.5kg as well.
Yes, i already paid full for the package. I only know we can claim $450 from the clinic fees. You mean there's additional claim for the package?
Me no plans to take mc too early leh. my EDD is 17 May, so prob will work till 11 May if bb dun arrive early.

I didn't ask Dr Ong if bb will come out earlier.. so he told u she will be out b4 EDD cos already engaged?
Dr Ong has assigned Dr Simon Ng as my bb's PD. How abt urs?

anyone started doing squatting exercises? Heard it aids in faster dilation of cervix.

Those who are giving birth at Mt A, I just called them up to check if we have to clear the hospital bill at the pt of discharge or can we clear it aft discharge. (abit stupid to ask)Asked this cos a friend who delivered at NUH was able to clear the bill aft discharge infact his wife delivered in Feb but till Oct he did not clear the bill....
Anyways, they confirmed that we have to clear at the pt of discharge. I asked wat are the hidden cost, the lady from business office said that anesthetics fee abt 450 is not included. Room charges are not included which is 190 for double bedder and baby's room also not included which is 45 per day. Its really ridiculous leh, thought we are paying for the rooms when opting for 2-bedder or others and baby's nursery shld be inclusive too. I also went to the website, it states that we can claim from medisave 1250 but she said only 1050. Can anyone confirm this?