(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Piglet,
so far my gynae oni said its normal...i was quite dumbfounded that time when she told me my bb's weight.so didnt tink of so many qns...so far i did not experience any contractions...But from what i c, my bb is too big...either induce early or gotta c-sect if not i am going to suffer...hehe...n my gynae did not request me to visit her in another 2 or 3days time...so i guess i still have alot of time...so worse come to worse i will induce on the 04/05/06...hehe

Hospital check-in time: i thought its the same as hotel, check-in 12 noon check-out 11 am leh.

Annie,
I suppose your gynae is against episiotomy? Is he against epidural?

Annie,
Initially, i was apprehensive about inducing lo. Heard it's more painful and also higher chance of becoming c-sec.

My gynae (gently) suggested inducing next week, maybe cos i whined a lot on my joint pain and loss of stamina. My Edd is 2nd May. He suggest indusing 2nd or 3rd May cos he discourages carrying over-due. Anyway, hope baby will choose her own birthday and come out before 2nd may .

bottle detergent: TMC consultant say its not necessary. Normal dish detergent is good enough.
However, for clothes, should use baby wash detergent. Avoid dynamo.

Gynae said tat the most she can induce 4times...after 4times if still cant open the cervix most likely have to c-sect.
How i wish i can expire too?hehe

yoz Ah ting mei..

Little Ariel is cute leh...kekeke.. can't imagine tt she's the one who's squirm and kick in ur tummy. She has chubby n rosy cheeks ya.. Wanna pinch her when I see her pix! hohoho... Wait till i'm back!!! will give her kisses and pinches...:p Aiyoh.. You are making me more and more excited!!! I'm hoping to see Little Kaelyn soon! Haiz...I'm still waiting n waiting everyday!

Little_nana! U go around pinching and kissing Ariel huh?

Later Kaelyn's turn to get pinched and kissed by US. heheeee

AND OH MTBs/mummies!!

sallykoo had given birth to her darling baby Benson on 18-Apr 2006! Benson weighs 2.875kg, normal delivery in TMC!

<font size="+1">CongRats!!!</font>

kk,

u using pigeon rapid stream sterilizer ar? how much u bought?
btw anyone buying nipples cream to stand by? which brand is good?

Hi Hazel,

I guess lots of mummies bought the Avent nipple cream, but for me, it's the Palmers nursing cream. So claimed no zinc oxide or other chemicals...only natural chemicals :p~

Ah fates ya

kekeke... Dunno why leh... when i see bb i hve can't resist kissing and pinching them leh
Jialat Kaelyn's cheeks sure turn blue black liao

wooo... sallykoo

Congrats!!! Another bb is out!! Enjoy parenthood ya!

Sook,
I hope not lar.. if so, i sure cant tahan. However, i understand that at MT A, there is one senior sister, she is v smart of talking round you to give up the jab.
Heard that she is very fierce and words she used are v harsh especially when you are in such pain n yet some1 there ban you from using the jab. My gf's sis tahan 19hrs without the jab becos of her words.. think she oso want to help those in labour.

Good morning,
Piglet, can be anytime lol. Excited har.... me too having irregular contractions. Sometimes pain so unbearable that I feel I want to just induce and get the whole thing done and over with.
Today at work, started the day with a bad email from HR. The MC I submitted thru my boss was not received by my HR and the stupid old lady is making so much of noise. Want me to hand deliver to her.......than I dont understand why we have registry staff and I dun want to treat her like queen, hand deliver docs to her. This woman been working in HR for so long but till today dont have human touch. So rigid and hostile.

Ydnic

U r not alone..

My 1st boy was 3.4 when born. Last wk visit (35wks) gynae said this one already slightly bigger than the brother but refused to tell me the weight (so I wont feel kanchiong).

Anyway, the weight is not that accurate. Plus this and dat, the gynae is only estimating.. So dun worry too much. As long bb healthy, thats all matters!

BTW, me very slim and HB is normal weight, so its definitely not in the genes..

yasmin,
Could be, I wish is today. I'm still having the contraction now, stomach like rock! Hahaha.. old lady! Soon, you'll not see her for at least 8 weeks

teenoyl and ydnic,
My bb now rank number 4 according to estimated weight. Who knows er actual weight could be lighter..

yasmin,
Dont tell me that you also choose MT A? Same as me and piglet? Wah! we all v. jialat. If you want the e jab, bettter get yr gynea write a letter that allow you to opt for the jab even he or she is not around. Without that letter, the sister is the one that overwrite you.

Not sure how true for the ginseng thing, for the above mentioned new article, the young mum has slight high blood pressure.

To boost energy, my SIL tried drinking milo mixed wif 1 fresh egg. Yucky! But she said she had that extra strength throughout her labour period.

ok annie, will get the letter from my gynae next wk.

gals, today I have the constant throbbing pain in my abdomen machiam menses cramp. Also feel like want to faint, think blood bp might have dropped. Feel like going back home to lie down on bed.

Annie,
So the jab u're referring to is really epidural ah? Sponge manage to inject leh, maybe that fierce sister is not around. My appointment is this coming Friday. I think I better get a letter from him also just in case I really cannot tahan needs epidural.

yasmin,
Go home and have a rest, menses cramp feeling is terrible, you won't be able to concentrate on your work also

hei pooh, i am still considering cord blood banking...pls do give me the contact for the lady u mentioned....

yes, ino...maybe we can ask together....

how was the robinson's sale, ladies??? didn't get to go...

gals,

if you decided on epidural at your gynae place, they will have made the arrangements already. So dun worry abt the hearsay of fierce midwives or sisters...they will not be able to stop what is instructed..

hey, dropping by and see the epidural story. haha, give birth to both my boys there, the sisters there usually won't stop you from having epidural. They will encourage if they see u in pain instead. Anyway, you will be the one signing the form to say you want epidural. No one can overwrite your decision. DON'T ANYHOW HEAR BELIEVE WHAT PPLE SAY!

Teenoyl,
is the egg cook or uncook? i doubt i dare to drink. Hmm.. depend on the contraction timing, i will buy something to eat since i have a coffeeshop downstair @ my place. Else, don't know can tahan if the contraction last long like my gf's sister 19 hrs.

piglet,

I agree with u. Induce labour like mine end up caesarian
Another colleague same thing, end up casesarian after 12 hrs.

Babe99,

I stayed in a single bedder in TMC. Hospital bill after medisave deduction requires another $3499 in cash. This includes bill for pediatrician for bb, epidural administration and anaesthetian.

For my gynae package, it cost $2200. I paid a deposit for it earlier on, so the balance is included in the above cash.

I went for c sec, so i think the gynae will collect another $1K from me.

Piglet,
I had my gynea letter with me already. dont dare to take the chance to gamble since my gf's sis encountered such case.

Well! its up to individual belief or not. However, what the sister did oso for our goods. The e jab is not 100% gurantee that no side effects since up to individual. At 1 point of view, she is encouraging for all natural since they are pp who can tahan such pain.

As for me, i tried my best to go without e jab since i see e side effect on 1 of my gf.

Gummie and Ivy,

Before pregnant, i can do without aircon. Hmm, maybe since young, my parents' place didn't have aircon so i got used to sleeping with only fan on. It is until pregnancy that i couldn't tahan that everynite will have air con on.

Haha, of course i sleep with fan on now. Full blast.

Aiyoh, most of the time i feel so sweaty and smelly!!! My hubby going to get a new fan later to put in bedroom. Not enough fans in the house.

Yup, me using herbs to bathe. But now, not exactly bathe. I am just using wet cloth to wipe the body using herb water. I dun wanna wet my wound u see.

It is true.. use bb laundry powder or detergent to wash bb clothes. i am using Pureen ABD powder and bought it from CK. It is cheaper than elsewhere and also ABD powder is cheaper than Pigeon one.

From what i know, the hospital won't stop us from injecting epidural. Just tell them u want to administer that and they have to arrange for the anaethetist to come. For TMC, mine was Dr Lye. From what i know, the nurses there told me each gynae has their own team of pple to call upon.

I dun suffer from any side effects of epidural but my colleague did. She itch all over and the itchiness pretty bad.

kk,
That's why I try to delay as long as possible, don't wish to induce unless necessary. If baby is not out by EDD, then I've to no choice but to induce

hi kk,

wah...you still have to pay so much in cash? does TMC present the bill to you 1 day before discharge? or do they accept cheque?

i did not go through VE at yesterday's checkup. baby is considered small weighing about 2.5kg at 36wk+. gynae said it is fine and i will have easier delivery. hmmm...wonder why my baby is not putting on more weight when i am still eating 4 - 5 meals a day.

kk, me too like you can do without air con. But not without fan.

KK, want to ask you some questions. Pls take your time to reply no hurry. Thanks.

1.Is your lochia flow heavy?
2.How are you coping with breast feeding? Is waking up every 2 hours tiring (stupid question hor)...
3.Do you substitute with FM? If yes, what brand are you using?
4.Are you intending to get a malay massage lady?
5. How often does your baby poo?

Annie,
I totally agree with you. I haven't confirm with my gynae whether I need epidural or not. But maybe my gynae already standby for me already, haha.. he don't encourage being heroine. I'll try not to have epidural, heard alot of bad remarks on the side effect of it

kk,
How much did you pay in total by cash? you mean yr gynea charge you for the induction (waiting for natural delivery ) and since you had c-section, bill for c-section, is it two charges?

My boy's head slang to right side, if he didnt adjust to straight before passing e birth canal, sure trap and c-section will take place. In that case, is it have to charge both? (natural n c-section)?

anatasia, our babies sama sama. Our edd 2 days apart and baby weighs abt the same too.

My gynae said avg weight. But still have 3+wks left so shld be ok. But my baby is engaged leh, gynae said will be earlier than edd. Which means she only has abt 1-2wks more to grow big.
How much weight have you gained?

yasmin,
My baby was 2.6KG at 36th weeks but becomes 3.3KG at 38th weeks. Wonder how she gains so much weight suddenly