(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

hi fates, i juz passed my 35weeks ytd. wil start parcking tis few daes.

hi sponge n kk, congrats on ur new-born. reali an exciting xperience ya...

cant wait till tat dae when my boy is put... nwadaes reali tiring especially wif a big ball wherever i go... :p

talking abt breast pump, i heard some saying Avent wan not bad. the set tat comes with 2 storage bottles costs abt $86+. way do u ladies tink??

sponge and kk,

how are your bags? All items used? I am halfway packed...dunno if i shld bring more stuff or just the basic...week 37 liao and i am still procrastinating! haha...

Hei KK and Sponge,
congrats on your little ones...reading your birth stories really set in the reality...honestly, i am quite scared of this whole process but i guess it's too late to regret liao...haha...
so, should we buy breast pump now or wait??? if we buy avent's, can we still feed using pigeon bottles or wat....hmm...actually, thot of making use of those discounts - robinson's but now, hmm....how ah...esp since i not TMC but gleneagles....sigh. advice, please...

Hi... everyone still remember me? Hvn't been chatting for a long long time due to heavy work load. Congratulations to all mummies who hv popped! Tomorrow will be my turn...am going for c-section, n feeling very nervous now.
Fates, my date changed to tmr bcos Dr Heng will be on holiday starting this friday. Will update you on ESH after I'm back okie. Take care!

chris,

tonight robinson having member's night.. me intending to go there to grab some last min stuff..keke final shopping liao

sook,

only the 1 inch thickness can fit my playpen size unless i custom order. but then this way will not be able to enjoy the robinson discount so thinking of getting 2 pieces of 1 inch..

amie,

mind i ask why u going for c-section? i may need to make a choice by tomorrow so would like to hear more opinion. thks

sponge,
Congratulation on your smooth delivery of your baby girl! Can't wait for mine to pop soon. So envy kk and you can carry and cuddle your baby.

milo,
My friend also delivered in Mt A, c-sect under epidural but her husband is not allowed in. I wonder is it one of the rules for Mt A or because gynae don't allow

milo, my 1st child was born via emergency c-sec due to dilation too slow, and gynae advised that if my 2nd baby is less than 3.2kg, i can try for natural birth, but if too big, then its better to go for c-sec again. Looks like it will b big by full term, hence I chose c-sec.

Is this your 1st baby? y do you have to choose between natural/c-sec ??

Piglet, your friend's epidural c sect scary or not? I'm also opting for epi c sect tmr, my 1st time was under GA. Gynae told me if i take epidural c sect, I'll feel some pulling n tugging, sounds so scary! My husband will be able to go into the op theatre wif me.

Gong Xi KK and Sponge. So good! already out of the miserable pregnancy period.

Bad news for me, due to unbearable pain on my left side kidney. (i have to sleep left side due to my boy press on my right side nerves). Tears can really burst out whenever my hubby helps 2 flip over my body.

i begged my gynea to induce or c-section for me, however, he didnt allow and approve. He stated that natural is e best.

I have to bear 2 weeks... hopefully, anymore babies popping up? its kind of encouragement to see others already deliver.

amie,
She said not scary because she won't be able to see the process, but can feel pple pressing her, no pain felt and the best part is she can see her baby immediately because she's awake.

piglet / amie,

i think Mt A do allow hubby into the theatre if it is epi c-section, not sure abt gynae though.

one thing i heard abt epi c-section is that it tends to heal faster than GA, dunno how true but the tot of hearing all the metals stuff clinking against one another sound scary but think i will opt for that also so that hubby can be with me

yup.. its my first bb but he has been in breech position since week 28 and last visit gynae commented that unlikely he will turn. will see again tomorrow, if still breech, will schedule a date for c-section lor.

milo,
YES!! Opt for epi c-sect if you wants to see kaeden right after he's out from your vomb. My friend went for induce labour but dilation was slow, and her blood pressure was rising. So she was pushed for emergency c-sect and husband was asked to stay outside the OT. Maybe it depends on gynae.

congrats Sponge & KK,

Both of yr birth story sound so interesting.

KK, yr girl so so cute and rosy. wat did u take to hv her such nice complexion.

thanks piglet, i've been so nervous since yesterday, glad to hear tat the whole process is not scary at all.

milo, i guess your c sect date will b scheduled close to EDD, good luck to u, hopefully your baby decided to turn head down. Do try to walk more if you can.

Hey ladies,

Thanks a lot.

Been busy taking care of our little one. She slept quite a lot when we got home yesterday but once she woke up, she has been very alert. Juz managed to have her to sleep. Overall, it has been a very rewarding experience.

BTW, most of the staffs @ Mt A were very nice anf friendly (maybe except for one or two la). We were staying @ the St. Raphael ward. The midwife we had @ the delivery suite was also very nice and experienced.

Hi Ivy,

We did used most of the things we brought with us. In fact, hubby went home to bring additional little things over too. From experience, really helps if we had brought our trolley bag along

There's also a gift bag from the hospital, plus the bath tub from Mt A.

Yoz Anna,

Labour short meh? Seems forever initially. It's more of the wait for us la. Hope you have a short and smooth one too. Can't wait to hear your story

Annie and other mtb,

I thk you should just endure, though at this moment, all of us hope to pop soon as its super tiring.

My friends told me babies who are born earlier, will have problem sucking when u try to breastfeed. My sis' baby was c sect at 37 wks. She says her baby cannot suckle well, cant even suckle from milk bottles. And they are usually smaller, so abit harder to handle.

So gals, though we all very much wanna give birth asap, we just have to thk positive and for baby's sake, endure for a couple of wks.....gd luck!

Here's a couple of pictures of our little Ariel.

410905.jpg

Day 2 @ in the ward

410906.jpg

Her 1st day back home. Home sweet home.

Eve,
thanks for yr encouragement..

Yap, its true. Initially, i oso want to wait till the big day come... really cant imagine that more and more new pain here and there since over the weekend. Barely can sleep well. Pity my hubby, he has to wake up few times nightly just to help me to flip.

Fates,
I just asked my gynea abt the VE test, he said that i don't need and since i required, he did the test for me. Result will be out soon.

oH! yes, i got this brown bleeding after my gynea used his hand to go into my pte part to check for the cervix. The nurse stated that its normal.

Annie,
Do you know why your gynae said you don't need the VE Test? My gynae didn't test for me also and I didn't ask him

hey sponge,
yr Ariel looks lovely... looks like she's got big eyes huh?

annie,
why did u ask for a VE when your gynae says u dun need one? ya btw... did he say why u dun need?

sponge,

baby ariel is so cute!!! wat did u swaddle her at hm? napkin? think nowaday will seldom see u online liao.. keke.. if i am my way to pop, sms u hor..

amie,

aiyo schedule near edd ah.. normally wont be earlier? seriously me having a phobia of waiting.. hate the hm glucose monitoring check that i have to do once a week at hm.. wish can pop sooner so can see my boy

piglet,

i definitely will!

Hi Sponge
Congratulations.. Ur bb so cute...

Really envy both u and KK...

Goodness.. 2/3 more weeks and it feels like forever!

Annie
Ur condition so bad huh! Just be patient and hope everythings goes well..

hey piglet and Eve,

Ariel's cheeks are really very pinchable. Gotta ctrl myself not to keep touching her cheeks too.

gummie,

yah she got big eyes

milo,

Yup we used the nappy to swaddle her. Cos nappy is not so thick compared to the receiving blanket. Sure sure..sms me la i will announce the arrival of your boy for u! hee

Gummie & Piglet,

I never ask cause I was the last patient yesterday. My gynea seemed to rush for his dinner as he got evening clinic visit also.I just want to pray safe so pay for the test. The VE test cost abt $50.

Spoonge,
Wah! your gal so adorable... have a gd confinement! i am still waiting for my turn as i cant tahan..

teenoyl,

Indeed dear, can you imagine a walking zombie. I can't sleep at night due to the pain on my left kidney and if i turn right side, my nerves will be in pain. If i sleep flat, the whole spine is in sharp pain.
i cant stay at home since no one at home to help me to flip my body and even to lift me up onto the bed.
These days, i keep telling my boy to come out asap. hahah..

kk/sponge
Upon seeing your dds, I really want to see my little princess too!!!

Complain
Aches all over! Next week still need to mark! Dont know how I can last!!!

Hi kk/sponge,

CONGRATS!!!! Tonight is gonna be my turn .... getting all nervous now .....

Sponge ... is the administering of epidural painful??? coz I see a "ouch" behind.... so i reackon the poking in must be very painful.... now I getting scred already ....

I will be checking in near midnight tonight .... they will insert a pill in to dilated the crevix ... hopefully crevix will open up in the morning and gyane will come n burst waterbag .....
will keep u gals update... now gotta go n do some final packing...

twinkle-starry,
oh! check on cervix dont need to pay. I paid for the test on what virus around on V.part that will be harmful to the baby. (forget the name). Think some of the gals have done such tests on their week 35.
My gynea didn't do for me so i asked for it yesterday. If virus present, have to take a round of antibotic to kill the virus and take a stronger one 4 hours before natural delivery. The virus is found along birth canal. Usually unharmful and normal present for adults. I tend to have urine infection so just to pay safe.

Thanks for correcting my error. VE test is painful.. now bleeding. haha

annie,

if u r going thru c-sec , it is not mandatory to do such test unless there is a chance to go thru natural delivery.

VE is painful but no bleeding leh? By right , gynae only try to stretch and test yr elasticity and see whether u hv dilated. If the bleeding is heavy, i think best call yr gynae up.

twinkle-starry,
Yes, for c-section, such test dont need to do. However, sad news, my gynea dont want to do c-section or induce for me when i begged him so many times yesterday.
He stated that i have 70% chance for natural delivery, so he insisted me to wait for the day.

Cos my gynea used his whole hand to go in, so rough. i checked with the nurse, she stated that the bleeding is normal after the vE test when i called to check in the morning. Maybe my gynea not those gentle type of guy.