(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

twinkle starry

you noe, just today i had this horribly uncomfortable feeling. I feel this pressure (like blue black pain) pushing against my private part. Super uncomfortable, and I can feel the pain everytime i stand up and move my legs - or in other words - walk. Is this the same kind of feeling you are experiencing when you sae 'the pressure down there very great, like something pushing liao'. Does that mean that i am experiencing dilation? Because, actually quite painful, and am worried. And baby is suddenly moving a lot, getting a lot of contractions (i think), but check for show, nothing....

ss1,

its sponge lah.. me still here counting down leh.. wish my turn will come soon

hey piglet,

u r right if the bb is on the big side, gynae will ask to induce. however in my case my gynae will let me induce but he will only let me try for awhile , bcos big bb tend to hv longer labour and it may affect my high blood pressure and bb heartbeat since my pressure is on the little high side. so worst case emergency c-sect.

if u dun hv high blood pressure or other complication, induction is ok . Tmr my checkup will decide further.

Yvonne,
actually dilation we not suppose to feel any special. the pressure is more of the type of contractions. My gynae had confirmed that pressure like something pushing is a form of contractions. And he suggest i monitor the pain and any contractions from now onwards.

Dilation can only be check by VE

Yo SS1! Sory sory it's a typo! Should be sponge smsed me...

Milo not yet pop lah...hee

Hey twinkle,
You should be on ML already right? Were you the one or another mummy who says she will deliver on Wednesday?

Hi gina,
Welcome

Are you in week 34 or 35 now? Can start to pack your bag already...Not sure whether first born will normally be earlier but for most MTBs who had popped, it's earlier than their EDD.

Yo fates,

me hv not mentioned anything , still waiting for gynae to check tmr and discuss. if i really pop on Wed , then u will strike lottery ok

me on leave now and continue with ML only in May bcos EDD May mah. if bb come out now also good i got longer time to cope with the new happenings

Opps then it must be Taurus...hee hee...
I still don't know how BH or real contractions feel like leh...for me it's a few weeks more

Hanor kk no news..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+2">UPDATE</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff0000">MAY 2006 MTBs</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby's Gender (name)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21-Apr-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lim T C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>26-Apr-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>amie</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr VP Yong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>sallykoo</TD><TD>4-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Boy (Benson) </TD></TR><TR><TD>matsu</TD><TD>4-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>sook</TD><TD>5-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne Du</TD><TD>6-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Girl (Natasia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle-starry</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>Portland Hospital , UK</TD><TD>Dr Patrick O'brien</TD><TD>Girl (Kaelyn) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Quah</TD><TD>8-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sindy Lee</TD><TD>9-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear </TD><TD>Girl (Sherry) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Feng</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y.C Goh </TD><TD>Boy (Joshua) </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradox</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Thong PW</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>lee</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve Lim</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lorraine Wang</TD><TD>16-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han H C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>anastasia</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>bookworm</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo66</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Boy (Kaeden Cheng) </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy (Xavier) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yasmin</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl (Isabel) </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>gummie</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eswallow</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl (Natalie) </TD></TR><TR><TD>may2006baby</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Loh</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teenoyl</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>CP/pierogies</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raccoon</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>chris</TD><TD>23-May-2006</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS1</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feng</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>bijin</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joceyline Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gabby's mum</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Chiew</TD><TD>Girl (Si'en) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelsy</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mae Lim</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina_seow</TD><TD>28-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Margaret Heng</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>matched gal</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fairarina</TD><TD>31-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Wong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+2">ArriVEd!
</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td> <font color="ff0000">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">DOB</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby's Gender</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby's Name</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby's Weight</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Hospital</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mandyray</TD><TD>7-Apr-2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>KKH / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>18-Apr-2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elgin</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>22-Apr-2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ariel</TD><TD>2.63kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Wow
Congratulations to Sponge and kk! I am waiting for my turn. I give p. Once the baby is ready, will go and induce... hehe. Then can plan what to do for my no 1 and not be caught unprepared.

So excited to see one by one popping...hehe...
I hope i can drag through longer...
Is Braton Hicks painful? I had two pains yesterday but pain stopped after....

hi I need help here...

Does anyone has a convenient list of things to bring to the hospital? I didnt attend any of the prenatal class and lost my list from no 1 socan anyone give me a packing list to remind me what I am missing... Thanks in advance!

hi gabby's mum,

pls see list below for ref:

Hospital Bag
Gynae's Letter and Blood Test result
Admission Letter
Receipts to claim $450
Chinese Character of Baby
Husband and Wife IC
Marriage Certificate

Camera

Clothes for Discharge
Pyjamas with Front Opening x 4
Maternity Bra / Diposable Undies
Sock x 1

Toiletries - Shampoo / Soap / Toothbrush / Toothpaste / Facial Stuff / Medicated Oil
Maternity Pad
Breast Pump
Breast Pads (Pigeon)
Nipple Cream

Baby's Clothing x 1
Mittens &amp; Booties x 2
Cap x 1
Receiving Blanket x 1
Hanky x 2

hey gals,

forgotton where i read but think someone mention abt the babysafe latex mattress is it huh? worth buying? tomorrow is the robinsons sale so if good can buy mah

milo,

i wan to print the chinese character first too. ( think my handwriting cannot make it, hubby's is worse!)
Any idea what is the font size?

Thanks milo

Ivy
My husband used his horrible chinese handwriting and wrote on my ds bc.... looks like a pri school kid's writing!!! ugrh!!! anyone knows how to print? share the secret!!

ivy,

keke, my handwriting and hubby's one cant make it also though hubby keep insisting on writing it himself..

i cant remember where i read abt the font size but i printed acc to it. the height is abt 0.4 - 0.5 cm, width abt 1.2 cm. look small leh but think shld be alright. i save a soft copy for jus in case lor.

CONGARTS Sponge! i'm so envious... everyone's popping, i wished again that my boy will arrive early

do we need to specify baby name soon after delivery? i heard we have up to a month to decide what name to give... ooops, i haven't thought of my boy's chinese name yet.

gummie,

same like u, i also wish my boy can come out soon.. last night been having contactions on and off ..wah so uncomfortable leh

i think dun have to specify baby name so soon but if you have already decided then can register in the hosp mah.. easier and save the trouble of going down to do up bb's bc.

teenoly,
i'm also very worried abt the swab and VE... how ah... my checkup is next monday... seems like everyone has gone thru' it so i suppose there's no exception...

yasmin,
i'm feeling just like you do. very tired, uncomfortable and getting 'impatient'. yet there's no sign i'm popping anytime sooner than my EDD... plus, i read somewhere that if u have longer menstruation cycle, tendency yr bb will be overdue... n i'm one of those

since the election date gg to be a public holiday, if we r on maternity leave, do we get the one day credit in annual leave as well?

gummie,

wat are the signs that we will pop sooner than edd? My cycle was quite accurate, always start period on the same day of the month....
want to pop soon too, cannot slp well at night these days...

Ehh...VE is a must huh? Can siam or not?

Hi, mums to be

Would like to ask , anyone still lookingfor confinement nanny?

This is because my nanny is currently serving for me till 13 may 06 and suppose she continue another one in mid-may, however, her client didi not inform her as her client akready gave birth a month ago. /thus a loss of income.

Therefore, i can only help her by asking if anyone has yet to have a confinement nanny.

Duties performed:

Cook meals for husband &amp; mums (btw she is a very good cook)
Household chore
Take care of the bb

Personality

Humble and easy-going
Exeperienced , supportive and encouraging on BF.

Price

$1800 (28days)

If interested, please call 97670907

Ivy,

but the PH is on sat which is a non-working day for my Com. So U mean if we start ML early, we r not getting the one day credit in AL?

qoosan,

i do know that i will lugi the vesak day and may day if i pop early and starts on ML. Not sure abt this make up sat cos my Hr haven sent out the email to inform us abt the make up annual leave yet...

ivy,

i dun think can siam the VE leh.. me lagi worse, do liao then may ended up with c-section.. boh wah leh, kana poke poke for nothing :p

ivy,
i believe its a combination of many factors plus so-called gynae's experience, but according to my gynae i'm 'unlikely' to pop in the next 1 or 2 weeks becos my boy is not engaged yet, only started to turn down, i have not experienced any contractions to date and my tummy is still quite 'high'... plus he's of average size and i have no special medical condition that requires me to deliver earlier than EDD. my case is more of 'wait till it happens' unless i specifically ask for c-sec or induction.
then again, aft having said that, there's no sure way to predict when i will 'pop' i guess.

so u haven't had the VE yet? did yr gynae mention anything abt it at all?

gummie,

i am not too sure also but think most prob shld be. the purpose of doing VE is scare later we got the strep b bact then will pass on to bb when they come out through the birth canal so if c-section then no need to do liao.

Is VE so scary? I haven't done any of such tests too. Actually I am more scared of needles/knives, than VE....

So for me it's a
nono.gif
to c-sect!

gummie,

tmrw is my weekly visit again. Now week 37, he have not mentioned abt VE, hopefully he dun surprise me tmrw...
actually, thats what he say, when i ask him if i will pop early. Same as you, no medical condition, BB slightly below average size, head down but not engaged. So have to wait for little boy to decide when he wants to come out. But mummy is hoping asap! haha...

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+2">UpdaTe!</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff0000">MAY 2006 MTBs</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby's Gender (name)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21-Apr-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lim T C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>26-Apr-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>amie</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr VP Yong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>sallykoo</TD><TD>4-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Boy (Benson) </TD></TR><TR><TD>matsu</TD><TD>4-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>sook</TD><TD>5-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne Du</TD><TD>6-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Girl (Natasia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle-starry</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>Portland Hospital , UK</TD><TD>Dr Patrick O'brien</TD><TD>Girl (Kaelyn) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Quah</TD><TD>8-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sindy Lee</TD><TD>9-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear </TD><TD>Girl (Sherry) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Feng</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y.C Goh </TD><TD>Boy (Joshua) </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradox</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Thong PW</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>lee</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve Lim</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lorraine Wang</TD><TD>16-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han H C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>anastasia</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>bookworm</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo66</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Boy (Kaeden Cheng) </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy (Xavier) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yasmin</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl (Isabel) </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>gummie</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eswallow</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl (Natalie) </TD></TR><TR><TD>may2006baby</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Loh</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teenoyl</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>CP/pierogies</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raccoon</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>chris</TD><TD>23-May-2006</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS1</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feng</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>bijin</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joceyline Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gabby's mum</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Chiew</TD><TD>Girl (Si'en) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelsy</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mae Lim</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina_seow</TD><TD>28-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Margaret Heng</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>matched gal</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fairarina</TD><TD>31-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Wong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+2">ArrIveD!!
</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff0000">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">DOB</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby's Gender</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby's Name</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby's Weight</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Hospital</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mandyray</TD><TD>7-Apr-2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>KKH / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>18-Apr-2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elgin</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>22-Apr-2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ariel</TD><TD>2.63kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I ask my gynae if i need to do any test, like GBS, he said no need. Only for those who got alot of discharge or complications. Gd also, can skip.

Dunno abt VE though, thk its compulsory nearing to EDD, to check for dilation. Unless your baby pops before you go for VE.

gummie,
Same as me, usually my period will be overdue also and I heard the same thing as you also. For my case, my girl is big, so gynae gave me the option to induce after the next checkup. He don't encourage me to cross my EDD, he's worried I'll have long labour. My girl has not engaged yet also

milo,
I've siam the VE again leh. Don't dare to ask gynae why never do VE, else later he thought I so gian to poke poke
. My guess is maybe because he predict I won't even deliver before the next checkup, fluid too much, baby not engaged, no contraction sign on CTG.

ivy,
i'm still on biweekly visits at the moment... i suppose u're still working now? you know, i have gotten to a point that i dread moving about now. i cannot walk for long, my knees and groin will feel the pain, mostly likely due to the weight i've piled on. and becos baby is still quite 'high' my chest still often feels tight.

even doing household chores is tough for me, bending and squattin up n down... i wonder if my boy hears me, i keep tellin him to cooperate and come out earlier, mummy can't wait to see him, kekeke...

fates,
I'm also the kind, scare of needle and under the knife. I remembered the time when I need to have the blood test done. My gynae has to coax me like small girl, lucky he was gentle enough, I don't feel the pain. Natural birth also cannot avoid the needle, but better than be under knife.

piglet,
yr EDD so near and u also havent done any VE? how big is yr baby girl by now? does yr doctor recommend induction over c-sec in this case? i guess induced is still considered natural delivery compared to c-sec ya. i wonder if engagement is a necessary condition for natural birth...

gummie,

yes, i am still working now. Still can move about freely, just that more slpy these days. Dun want to wake up in the morning, nite cannot slp. So if bb comes out early, then at least i get to rest liao! Whole of last weekend, been talking to my boy that i want to see him, the daddy also tell him to come out as soon as he is ready. Looking forward to him popping!

Forget abt housework liao lah, no point stressing over it. Ask hubby to do or get a part time helper?

gummie,

dun need engagement to have natural delivery...just that i heard if not engaged, then means a longer labour timing....

gummie,
My baby girl is abt 3.3KG. He recommended induction because I still can go through natural birth with her current size. But if cross my EDD, .... I can't imagine. My gynae said if is a first pregnancy, baby might not be engaged till labour. So don't worry if baby is not engaged even if near EDD. The contraction will push the baby down the birth canal during labour. My gynae looked out for reduction in fluid and contraction on CTG, engagement he said not necessary

gummie,
As long as the baby position is head down, we still can go for natural delivery even if baby is not engaged.

i really hope can start my ML now.. but got so many things in the office to hand over. my stupid boss always on MC then w/o his approval i cannot proceed..

i am now on weekly visit. guess this wed one is a BIG day for me.. if kaeden still dun turn, most prob will schedule me for c-section loh.. me also scare of knife, needle, poke poke and everything that is related to child birth..keke wonder where i got the courage to get preg in the 1st place

milo,

High-Five! Me also wonder how come i decided to have kids in the first place, since it sounds so scary, too late to back out now, must go find tiger guts to go through the whole thing...haha

ivy,
wah... longer labour timing... my boy better be cooperative n get himself engaged before the last minute else i'll give him a good spanking when he comes out... hehe...

i've a part-time maid to help but she only comes once in 2 weeks... now that i'm on leave at home, i cant stand it when the floor is dirty, the room messy and laundry undone. so i try to be 'useful' and do some housework. my husband will not be back until end of this month so i've no one to help me out at home. anyway i jus do wat i can

piglet,
i see... so when's yr next checkup to decide whether or not to induce?

hey at least you gals get to 'decide' to be pregnant, mine was an 'accident' ahahaha... i had no choice leh...

no use havin tiger guts... i'm born in the yr of the tiger but my guts dun heowp

gummie,
This coming Friday, 28th Apr. Hopefully no need to induce, else got to be "trap" in hospital longer. Need to talk to my girl when she's awake to remind her that she has be out already.