(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Annie,
Why don't stay at home? You should be resting at home already because you sounded very bad leh.

milo,
Your dog must be wondering why are you walking so slow?

hee milo
your description is so cute"dunno is it he walk me or i walk him". As for me its worse, cos my dog dont walk probably she always want to run. sign lack of discipline thats why. So walking her is quite difficult for me nowadays must hold tightly on to the leash with her pulling me

ya thats what my friend tell me too walking is good she walks alot and she give birth within an hour for the first and second child.
So i tried to go shopping went shopping from 11am to 6pm yesterday but my hubby is quite angry he say its dangerous forbid me to do lia.
But actually i still feel ok even though i am at 38 wks

can't remember which mummy it is who told gyne no poke poke unless absolutely necessary...and that's my take too...then, gyne told me she wanted a swab yesterday - ee...freaked me out...I was like "why never warn me beforehand one..."...haha...and she didn't give me explanation for swab so i asked nurses at reception and guessed it must be GBS...and she was surprised i know...haha...
aiyah...i think VE of any sort cannot siam one lah....

juz came back fr e doc.

baby's head is down. Currently baby weighs around 2.5-2.6kg at 34 weeks. Didn't expect him to gain around .6kg within two weeks.

Hi Chris

ME is the one no poke-poke

Went for appt yesterday. True like u said, next week I cannot siam.. Will kana SWAB

oh no... now i'm gettin worried... i haven't been told abt any VE, but looks like i shd be getting it like the rest of you during my next visit

btw how long does the 'procedure' take? is it painful? have to lie down n spread our legs isit? oh no......

Haiz..
Duno wats happening to me today.. Feeling so uncomfortable, feels like heartburn, eventho' I just had bowl of soup for lunch.. Diarrhea, went for toilet trip few times already.. Stomach cramp I tahan till got tears. Colleagues tot its time, some more lay plastic sheet for me in their car. So CUTE!! Wen walking, like having knife slicing my foot..

no lah, it's no fuss one...doc used a long cotton swab n insert lor. just that anything that area is squirmish isn't it....not much lah...but since u know it's coming, u can pyshe yourself up for foreign invasion lor. haha.

swab not painful. It will be over before u noe it. i'm more worried about the vaginal check where the gynae check our cervix...EEEEEE...i tink i will also kanna next week.

Chris
Will the gynae use same instrument like PapS, pry open our hmm..hmm.. or just insert the "LONG COTTON SWAB"? Thinking of it already make my hair stand!

hey fates,
Yup i'm on leave already..but I'm clearing my past year's leave 1st. My ML will start on the day i give birth lor.

hey milo and ydnic,
seems like we all have impatient dogs yah? ahaha.. my dog pulls me when i try to slow him down.. tsk tsk.. dunno whos the owner, whos the dog...

hahaha ladies.. we cannot siam the VE one... try to relax..b4 u know it, ur gynae is already done with the procedure liao. Anyway..think labour will be 10x worse then VE lor..
kao_dizzy.gif

ladies! am back, went out shopping the whole dae yest, so missed out quite a bit on the forum...

Yup yup, i heard that walking is realli good for the delivery - as in making it easier (urm, i dunno if it will make it earlier anot). In fact during my 2nd trimester, I went trekking at Taman Negara, I insisted on going, so my husband bobian. Had personal guide. We decided to tell him that i am actually pregnant, if i really cannot make it to the peak. But everything was okie lor... so at the end of the trekking trip, hehehe, the guide still dunno he brought a pregnant woman up the hill! heheheh, maybe he just thinks that i am fat! hmmmmmmmmmmm....

Yar, i also walk my dogs as much as i can, heheheheh, like all of you guys out there, yar.... can't keep up with my dogs alreadi... but i have a feeling that they can sense that i look different (with the bulk) and when i tok to them, they seem to understand that we will soon to have an addition to the house! hahahahah

Yup yup, piglet, dun worry.... not engaged yet nvm one, my gynae told mi the more you anticipate, the longer it will take, just try to keep yourself busy, dun think about it, then who noes, the next time you visit the gynae, baby engaged alreadi, plus go into labour within 1 to 2 daes? heehehhehe... dun worri...

Yday did not login as went to do detail scan and gynae follow up visit.

detail scan
Thank god everything ok and normal

Gynae visit
Passed SWAB test , test neg.
he did VE and painful lor, the most painful part is when he try to stretch and I " OUCH" so loud. tks god it is only a short while. Personally I think VE is more painful than V scan. Now I m 2 cm dilated but boy not engaged yet leh.

omg! i was just tokking to sponge yesterday! wow liao...so fast...

hi twinkle starry,
oh...u mean u are 2 cm dilated...still cannot give birth yet meh? doc didnt induce u? eeee...the VE sounds realli scary!

i just went shopping at robinsons today again...spent $$!! just bought the britax car seat that was on offer in today's ST. forgot who asked about convertible car seat...but this is one good buy! btw, it's grey and yellow colour...so it's quite universal...

also bought other things that have discount e.g. nuk bottles and medela products....shopped till my toes got cramped. ;-P

ino,

the car seat is good? I saw it in the papers today too...still thinking if i shld get it. Convertible? Meaning?

What medela pdt you bought? Sorry to ask so much cos lazy to go down and see...haha

ino

do you have the model number of the car seat? Will like to check on the net to see if its suitable for all cars. Thanks!

i rec'd a leaftlet from robinson that there will be a private sale on coming tues for memeber and then after that open to public. there will be 20% discount but nt for all items. last week , there is a 15% storewide and i bought lots of teats and milk bottles.

Yo milo! Sponge popped yet???? OMG I am soooo excited for her!! Jia yOu Sponge!

Hi twinkle,
Opps 2cm dilated already ah! Hmmm pain? so you should see your boy pretty soon too eh?

Ya I just back from my shopping spree too! Went to buy cot bedding set, pillow and bosters for my boy! And oh...a set of baby BONDS top/bottom too! So cute!!

fates,

duno yet think haven bah.. till now no news yet.. i am so excited for her also, was jus talking to her yesterday and so fast this morn go labour liao.

sponge, best of luck to you and God Bless. Who knows, you might have popped by now.

Twinkle, 2cm already thats great! only 8cm more to go. You shld be next. Best of luck!

Gals, I am feeling very uncomfortable and super tired. Feel like cant take it anymore and want to pop. But something tells me that I will not be popping so soon. Aiyoh, hate this waiting game. But have to bear with it a while longer.

Have a great weekend to all!

was looking at the bottles that i bought, can i check whether are the teats punched or are we suppose to punch ourselves?

Yvonne,
Yesterday night went for checkup, baby have not enagaged yet. Gynae said not all first pregnancy, baby will engaged. And it's only labour, the contraction will push the baby down the birth canal. Don't know true or not, scare in this case, will be long labour already.

Wow, I was also talking to sponge last night!! I think she should have pop by now. Congratualation sponge! Jia You!!!!

Annoucement!!!

Yoz girls... Sponge has given birth to Baby Ariel on 22apr,evening via natural delivery with happydural. Baby Ariel weighs 2630grams at birth...

Hi fates... update yoz!!

Asked my gynae whether i should have GBS test or not. He say not necessary cos, my earlier test was -ve. Also, cos my water bag burst before, should refrain from poking poking lor. That's why he didn't really want to do VE for me also.
Baby had growth spurt, gained 450g in 1 week, now 3.1kg. Guess the durian and steak i had past 2 weeks helped.
If i dun naturally go in labour by 2nd may, he will induce in 3rd may.

milo,
The teats should be punched already. In fact NUK teats i bought have different hole size for different flow rate.

Congrats to Sponge on Baby Ariel!!!
Ha ha Happydural, a good one.

hi ivy,
convertible means it's suitable from newborn to toddler.

i just rem seeing the model 7000. i tink u might wanna give robinsons a call. i asked the promoter...he said it can be fitted on all cars.

i bought the nursing pads from medela...and premium nuk bottles (a bit like avent). ;-) Now, outstanding items which i shld be buying are juts the sterilizer, breast pumps and glass bottles for EBM.

Ah yes Little_nana! Milo smsed me last nite too! She is such a brave mummy eh!! Our first MTB who delivers naturally

SPonge! Enjoy your motherhood and look forward to see ariel's pics!

ino, sook
I bought NUK teats and bottles too

hi all, itz my 1st time to tis forum n oso my 1st time to b a mum. my edd of my baby boy is 28may @TMC. so xcited nw... is it true tat normally it will b early? hv not pack my tings yet n duno wat r the tings to bring to hospital...

nw stil wrking n counting the daes to c my little boy... duno when shd i start my ML. do u ladies take a few daes b4 u due??

Ya 2cm dilated but bb not engaged yet leh. Like piglet mentioned bb may only engaged when it's only labour, the contraction will push the baby down the birth canal. This is also what the gynae told me . tmr checkup again and see how.

but hor i hv a feeling it will be within the next few days, the pressure down there really great and stand for like 10 mins like something pushing liao. dun know if the dilation has improve further. Guess now anytime can be timebomb liao.

Fates..

kekeke i was so excited for her when I recieved her Sms.. think she'll back home on Monday. I'm waiting for her birth story and bb ariel's pix...
kekeke... let's see who will be the second on list

twinkle-starry,
Wow, lucky you've confirmed the statement made by my gynae. I was so worried, scared cannot go for natural birth
. Gynae said as long as the baby position is right, still can go for natural birth. But because my baby is big and growing at fast pace, gynae is worried that I might have long labour if cross my EDD. So on my next check up, if there's still alot of fluid, I might need to induce already.