(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Annie,

I have ordered pizza for many times too heeee.. ya lor, everytime eat 3 slices and also take the drumlets, as well as nacho chips, etc..

Annie

Wah! 3 slices of pizza? Hmm.. ur bb must hv very gd appetite..

For my case, my knees grew weak everytime I saw the word "BUFFET". Last week, went AMK Central saw the banner abt the TeoChew Porridge Buffet.. Been pestering HB to makan there!! Also cannot stop thinking abt Seoul Garden at Jurong Point and Sakura at TPY!!!

Hello...me bought two avent nipple cream at mothercare.hehe...dun mind if there is anyone who needs it. I can sell one to u. BTW, how long can 1 tube last?

Quite envy you girls here. My appetite not so good. Oni wish to eat porridge and my favourite tau pok everyday....Anything light will be my craving...hehe

ydnic,
Why don't you keep it first? Can sell it later when you confirm that you don't required it. The tube is quite small, easily used finish. :p

teenoyl & Kk,
Oh! great! you can eat a lot of food like me. I do also eat a lot of tibits like crackers, chips etc

Annie Thanks...Yah very small tube oni.Have started applying on my nipples cos gynae says can prepare for breastfeeding...hehe...

I oso dunno how much i have to apply on.
But i have no problem if anyone wan to buy it fromme. I got it for $12 which i oso think its a good buy. Many places selling at retail price $20.05 each.

Oh Ivy, u have the same problem as me?Yeah me too if force myself to eat i will wan to puke.
I just keep having the feeling of puking...something stuck in the middle of my throat.But still have to eat abit hence got to eat..porridge or anything light and soupy...poor us...or very funny...oni wan to eat mcdonald nuggets n chicken wings...nothing else...

Ydnic
I had been using baby oil - brand? Hmm can't rmbr. Cussion or something like that. Very old brand. For me as long as nipples are supple I guess shld be okie.

ydnic,

U are like me... i love fried food hahaha... before pregnancy, still can control.. after pregnant, aiyoh, eat rubbish.

Hmmm, my appetite is very good. But then recently i realise something very funny. Whenever i eat too much or sometimes i eat until halfway, i will stop and feel like puking. Seems like i have to take food bit by bit now.

Since we are at BF, asking around:

Read from books that we are encouraged to carry and BF baby immediately after baby delivered to continue with the bonding and also to give our best Colostrum milk and to stimulate the breast to start producing milk.

But our milk normally comes in like 3 days after, right?

ydnic,

yah, the feeling is the same. Even 3 pcs of plain crackers made me have that feeling...sian.
Cannot stand fried food either.
Dunno what i can eat these days!

Oops...seems like i am not alone :>
Haiz...reali feeling like the first trimester...seeing food alone can make me puke...but no choice when time is up have to eat means have to eat.
But i think eating oily food is less sinful then drinking sweet drinks...:> hehe my own theory.

hey ladies, just came back from my gynae visit! Am at my 38 weeks now.. gynae did the VE.. surprisingly not that pain leh! But i can feel him 'opening his fingers' inside my V lor.. muahahahah! *oops sorry for the gross details*.. anyway he says my cervix has not opened yet... but it has softened..hmmm~

Was being strapped to the CTG machine for 20 mins and realised that i have 2 average contractions and many mild ones during that time. Gynae says better monitor my contractions more closely from now on.. oh! He also mentioned that contractions actually can cause stress to our babies cos each contraction will lead the blood level in our babies to drop! So his advise to me was to call him immediately if my contractions get regular at every 5 mins apart. He says contractions need not be painful..but as long as they get regular, its better to admit to labour ward liao.. Fyi

Hey Taurus,
I got msn leh..add me! [email protected]

hahah teenoyl, was going to ask abt BF too! ^5.. seems like that topic will be next on our list after all our lil cuties are born yah? ;)

Realised that my nipples keep cracking leh.. and there are like some dry whitish yellowish powdery form at my nips!.. are those colostrum??

sponge,
how exactly contractions feel like? Cramps?
Did your doc estimate when BB is coming? Is it a must to do VE at week 38? Hmmm....

Congrats Jazmaine!

KK, all the best to you.
Dont worry abt induction pain. You can ask for epi right from the start but still have to induce first before epi. Who knows, induction and labour will not be very painful for you. Why dont you try first. If cannot tahan, then ask for epi. Just my suggestion. All the best again.

On Monday, when I came in to work I had so much of groin pain that I cld bearly walk. So paiseh, so many pple stopped and asked if I was ok. Some even thought I was in labour and abt to deliver. I went to see my gynae who said that the pelvic bone is loosening up so that the baby cld come down. This is causing alot of pain. He said the pain can get unbearable and if need be will induce me earlier than edd. But induction will be only at 38 wks. I will be 36 wks this Friday so will have to wait till after 1st wk of May. I too want to deliver only in May cos want to carry my baby till full term. Also baby only at 2.2-2.3 kg at wk 34, want baby to grow bigger before I pop.

hey yasmin, i have also experienced this so-called groin pain (i didn't know exactly how to describe it and not sure what it was until now) since a few weeks ago. it is not getting worse but sometimes when it happens, it's quite painful to walk or lift up my legs to climb stairs, even gettin into the car is a pain.

i noticed that if i walked a lot, the pain is more intense...

woohoo juzmaine!
congrats on your lil bb! Rest well and take care, yeah?

it's getting more and more exciting as mummies are popping one by one!

hi yasmin,

since u r an experienced mum, do we need to do V-check at every weekly visit?

Yasmin,

Haha, i am already very scared and worried. So i have asked for epidural liao :p

Ya, at least let ur bb's weight go over 2.5 kg before u deliver
That will be healthy weight already

Yes yes, sometimes groin pain is really sharp and strong. But ur pain stays there for quite some time? For me when the pain comes, i walk like limping haha...

Ivy,

I so scared skully later i need to be admitted hahaa.. or even tomorrow. My hubby keep saying maybe i cannot tahan till friday to be induced.

I did a VE in week 37 which was last sat. Painful but bearable. I would use uncomfortable to describe it.

Oh ya, when is actually Juzmaine's EDD?? Popped liao?? Aiyoh, makes me so nervous now.

Gummie,

Hmm, find that i can't walk much now. Walk slightly faster will cause groin pain and also tummy is like want to drop down hahaha... very heavy.

hi gummie, true, walking makes it worse. I find sit too long also cannot. Like down also got pain, but its better lying down. My gynae said that resting helps but hor din give me MC to rest at home leh. Still have to work.

He gave me painkillers though. Said that they will cause nausea, boy did I get a bad spell of nausea. For 2 hrs, I kept vomitting again and again. Somemore like merlion, so terrible. Vomit till all the food was out but still continue to voimit, only got bile coming out. Had to see normal GP to get some pills to stop the vomitting. GP told me to stop the med from gynae but when I called to inform the nurse to pass the message to my gynae she told me to continue the med. I dont know whose instruction to follow....

yasmin,
i also asked for epidural liao, kekeke.... i'm simply not brave enuf to take the risk

my next checkup is 37+week, does that mean i should also expect a VE? so far haven't done any...

Gummie,

For my VE, actually dunno whether it should be conducted that weekend. Maybe just happen that i need to do CTG, so the gynae might as well do VE to confirm whether to induce or not. Wah sai, last weekend was the worst visit i ever had at the gynae clinic. VE + CTG + shock to hear that i need to be induced so soon.

Yasmin,

Yah lor, if sit too long and then stand up, i will feel the pain too. Then need some time to get back to normal.

But if u vomit that badly, how to work leh?

ino, nope it is not done at every visit. Only nearer the EDD like wk 38 (if we have not popped yet) will do VE or if we experience something unusal then gynae will do VE. In some hospitals gynae will actually ask mummies if they want to do a VE and to 'open up'. If they do 'open up', gynaes will predict that delivery within next 2 days and sure enough mummies will be popping. This info was shared by a friend who is working in the gynae clinic and she also advised me to get that done for faster delivery. Cos she said that normally this expanding is done for mummies already dilated 0.5-1cm and gynae will expand another cm or 2. So by next day can deliver... very interesting hor.

kk,
i suppose you dun feel so tight at the chest area now that yr tummy is 'hanging low' ya? i jut looked at mine and it's still quite high, that's why i feel breathless n need to do deep breathing every now n then to relieve the feeling of congestion at my chest...
oh ya... if we dun hear from you for more than a few hours from now on, it means u're on your way to the labour ward liao, hehehe...

yasmin,
maybe u shd call yr gynae and speak with her directly, she may not know that your nausea is this bad, and nurse may not have communicated yr condition properly...

Forget who is the one who stated that her discharge is yellowish. (Do read the below, might be useful for you).

Is there any way to predict when I am going to go into labor?

Not really. Experts don't fully understand what triggers the onset of labor, and there's no way to predict exactly when it will start. Your body actually starts "preparing" for labor up to a month before you give birth. You may be blissfully unaware of what's going on or you may begin to notice new symptoms as your due date draws near. Here are some things that may happen in the weeks or days before labor starts:

* Your baby "drops."
If this is your first pregnancy, you may feel what's known as "lightening" a few weeks before labor starts. You might detect a heaviness in your pelvis as this happens and notice less pressure just below your ribcage, making it easier to catch your breath.

* You note an uptick in Braxton Hicks contractions.
More frequent and intense Braxton Hicks contractions can signal pre-labor, during which your cervix ripens and the stage is set for true labor. Some women experience a crampy, menstrual-like feeling during this time.

Sometimes, as true labor draws near, Braxton Hicks contractions become relatively painful and strike as often as every ten to 20 minutes, making you wonder whether true labor has started. However, if the contractions don't get longer, stronger, and closer together and cause your cervix to dilate progressively, then what you're feeling is probably so-called "false labor."

* Your cervix starts to ripen.
In the days and weeks before delivery, Braxton Hicks may do the preliminary work of softening, thinning, and perhaps opening your cervix a bit. (If you've given birth before, your cervix is more likely to dilate a centimeter or two before labor starts but keep in mind that even being 40 weeks pregnant with your first baby and 1 centimeter dilated is no guarantee that labor's imminent.) When you're at or near your due date, your practitioner may do a vaginal exam during your prenatal visit to see whether your cervix has started to change.

* You pass your mucus plug or notice "bloody show."
You may pass your mucus plug the small amount of thickened mucus that's sealed your cervical canal during the last nine months if your cervix begins to dilate as you get close to labor. The plug may come out all at once in a lump, or as increased vaginal discharge over the course of several days. The mucus may be tinged with blood (which may be brown, pink, or red), which is why it's referred to as "bloody show." Having sex or a vaginal exam can also disturb your mucus plug and cause you to see some bloody discharge even when labor isn't going to start in the next few days. In either case, if you see more than a few spots of blood, be sure to call your caregiver immediately because it could be a sign of a problem.

* Your water breaks.
When the fluid-filled amniotic sac surrounding your baby ruptures, the fluid leaks from your vagina. And whether it comes out in a large gush or a small trickle, you should call your doctor or midwife.

Most women start having regular contractions sometime before their water breaks, but in some cases, the water breaks first. When this happens, labor usually follows soon. If you don't start having contractions on your own within a certain amount of time, you'll need to be induced, since your baby will be at increased risk for infection without the amniotic sac's built-in protection against germs.

How can I tell if my labor has actually started?
It's often not possible to pinpoint exactly when "true" labor begins because early labor contractions might start out feeling like the Braxton Hicks contractions you may have been noticing for weeks. It's likely that labor is under way, however, when your contractions become increasingly longer, stronger, and closer together. They may be as far apart as every ten minutes or so in the beginning, but they won't stop or ease up no matter what you do. And in time, they'll become more painful and closer together. In some cases, though, the onset of strong, regular contractions comes with little or no warning it's different for every woman and with every pregnancy.

When should I call my doctor or midwife?
Toward the end of your pregnancy, your practitioner should give you a clear set of guidelines for when it's time to let her know that you're having contractions and at what point she'll want you to go to the hospital or birth center. These instructions will depend on your individual situation whether you have pregnancy complications or are otherwise considered high-risk, whether this is your first baby, and practical matters like how far you live from the hospital or birth center and your caregiver's personal preference (some prefer an early heads-up).

If your pregnancy is uncomplicated, she'll probably have you wait to come in until you've been having contractions that last for about a minute each, coming every five minutes for about an hour. (You time a contraction from the beginning of one to the beginning of the next one.) As a rule, if you're high-risk, she'll want to hear from you earlier in labor.

Don't be afraid to call if the signs aren't clear but you think the time may have come. Doctors and midwives are used to getting calls from women who aren't sure whether they're in labor and need guidance. It's part of their job. And the truth is, your practitioner can tell a lot by the tone and tenor of your voice, so verbal communication helps. She'll want to know how close together your contractions are, how long each one lasts, how strong they are (she'll note whether you can talk through a contraction), and any other symptoms you may have.

Finally, whether or not your pregnancy has been problem-free up to now, be sure to call your practitioner right away (and if you can't reach her, head for the hospital) in the following situations:
Your water breaks or you suspect that you're leaking amniotic fluid. Tell your practitioner if it's yellow, brown, or greenish, because this signals the presence of meconium, your baby's first stool, and is sometimes a sign of fetal stress. It's also important to let her know if the fluid looks bloody.

You notice that your baby's less active.

You have vaginal bleeding (unless it's just bloody show mucus with a spot or streak of blood), fever, severe headaches, vision changes, or abdominal pain.

You start having contractions before 37 weeks or you have any other signs of preterm labor.

Yasmin

I felt sharp pain on the groin when walking too. My boss told me he notice I'm slouching more now.

My EDD still long way to go, 22.5 but gynae already said earliest May Day or latest by Vesak Day!!

I'm also hoping bb will pop after May cos can shopping more with the free money thrown in!!

Aiyah u still take painkillers hah? How sick I am I try not to take any medicine, eventho its been prescribed by my GP or gynae. I rather tahan the pain.

Gummie,

Dun be mistaken.. i may have fallen into my afternoon nap for a few hours hahahahaa...

Teenoly,

Ya, possible.. most give birth 2 weeks before EDD. So my mum is right in commenting that. Only my mil keep saying pple always give birth 2 weeks after EDD?! She say her family side all like tat. So it is inherited?!

Heee, i also taken medicine from GP for my flu. And recently taken one pill for diarrhoea last week. The medicine is safe for pregnancy, but of course, i only took the medicine when it was really necessary.

kk, they use their fingers to open up. Just per normal in a VE then insert to the cervix to openup. Argghhhh......painful.

teenoyl, me too was like you. Taking vit supplements already a torture din dare take more med. But can you imagaine how bad the pain was for me to take the painkiller. It was really unbearable. Cannot walk and I kept holding on to my groin. I dont care if I looked obscence. hahahahaha...... your gynae predicted so early for you? How big is your baby now? Ya lor, better finish up your shopping.

yasmin,

Can i check with U... how does ur vagina feel after the VE? Mine was really sore, need around 20 min or so to heal. And imagine, before i overcome from the soreness, i was strapped to CTG SIGH!

teenoyl,
Is it cannot eat painkiller? My migraine attrack is back. Had it last week and last night. Took 2 pcs of normal painkiller given by the doctor.

kk,
I think its all depend. Some gals really dont have big tummy and put on weight when they are pregnant like the other members in the family. (inherited).
I pray hard that my boy will come out soon, my leg is so swollen like pig trotter.. gynea stated that since his head isnt down enough, thats y the water retention is quite high. (sigh)..

Just went for check up last evening ... did the V check also and gynae commented tt my crevix not open yet ... but she noticed that my legs are very swollen and ask if I can "tong" till next week to induce .... so we sort of set the date at next wed ... wk 39 to induce BB ...

Hi bookworm ..

VE is the virginal check ... gyane will usually put their fingers into your virginal to feel if yor crevix open up or not .... heard from my friends tt their gyane actually put their whole hand in!!!! luckily mine only fingers .... so not very painful ... just discomfort ...

Gosh...so many posts ah!

kk,
Ermmm you mean your gynae put his whole hand in???
kao_scared.gif

So for the VE test, it's actually fingers only, or hand? Don't scare me.....I haven't do any such test yet.

Went for my checkup yesterday and yes my baby is engaged already! His head is down south! No wonder I can't cross my legs already...

Gynae predicted I'll pop by a month's time...natural.

Update!

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff0000">MAY 2006 MTBs</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby's Gender (name)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>1-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lim T C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>amie</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Girl (Ariel Lim) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sallykoo</TD><TD>4-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Boy (Benson) </TD></TR><TR><TD>matsu</TD><TD>4-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>sook</TD><TD>5-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne Du</TD><TD>6-May-2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle-starry</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>Portland Hospital , UK</TD><TD>Dr Patrick O'brien</TD><TD>Girl (Kaelyn) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Quah</TD><TD>8-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sindy Lee</TD><TD>9-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear </TD><TD>Girl (Sherry) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Feng</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y.C Goh </TD><TD>Boy (Joshua) </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradox</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Thong PW</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>lee</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve Lim</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lorraine Wang</TD><TD>16-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han H C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>anastasia</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>bookworm</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo66</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Boy (Kaeden Cheng) </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy (Xavier) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yasmin</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl (Isabel) </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>gummie</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eswallow</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl (Natalie) </TD></TR><TR><TD>may2006baby</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Loh</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teenoyl</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>CP/pierogies</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raccoon</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>chris</TD><TD>23-May-2006</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS1</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feng</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>bijin</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joceyline Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gabby's mum</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Chiew</TD><TD>Girl (Si'en) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelsy</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mae Lim</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Margaret Heng</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>matched gal</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fairarina</TD><TD>31-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Wong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ConGrAts JuzMaine!!

ArrIved!!

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff0000">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">DOB</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby's Gender</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby's Name</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby's Weight</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Hospital</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mandyray</TD><TD>7-Apr-2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>KKH / "C-Sect" </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>18-Apr-2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elgin</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / "C-Sect" </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Annie,

i think painkillers are safe, as long as properly described by GP

My neighbour auntie told me for her 3 kids, she didn't have water retention. Envy! My colleague was having very bad swollen feet ever since prengnat. She say she drink a lot of water, that's why.

Taurus,

next wed?????? WOW! Something for u to look forward to liao!! Oh, my EDD is just a few days before urs rite? So it's logical i pop a few days before u heee...

Fates,

Hmm, now i can't really recall whether he put whole hand in or not. But very sore after that. I can't even sit down properly! Like those pple having piles u know!

Dun worry lah... nothing much.. can bear over it.

Haha, my legs cannot be crossed too. And when i sit down, i can't even close my legs properly. My naughty niece even asked my mum how come auntie sit until like that.

hi Ivy,

To me, the contractions feel like tightening of the tummy. It gets rock hard..sometimes can be quite painful. Recently, i also felt some menstrual cramps sorta pain.. i guess these are also contractions.

I think 38 weeks is the time gynae will usually perform the VE on us.. cos the bb is already considered full-term by then. However if you are showing signs of early labour, VE may even be performed earlier.. at week 36-37.

hey kk,
I dun feel sore after the VE leh.. guess really depends on the skills of the gynae? We must also relax our muscles down there la..then at least not so tight.. ;P

hey Taurus,
^5! my cervix also has not opened yet.. will be seeing my gynae on saturday.. hopefully will be dilated by then! Good luck to u too!

Ya Taurus! Congrats too leh! You seeing your boy v soon

kk,
Haa haa your niece so cute! Kids always ask the most innocent questions eh!
Ermmm luckily my gynae is a 'she' ...hee hee...

Annie
Ur migraine acting up again? Oh dear!! Must be very hard for u! I hope u r not taking Synflex huh? The only and last panadol I took was during my 1st tri, also because my fever shot to 38++C.
When ur migraine attacks, ask HB to leave the room!! Because more movement means more migraine! Switch off the TV, lights off, sound proof ur room and put lots of medicated oil on your thumping head and try to sleep..

Yasmin
Ya lor! When my gynae predict THAT early, I felt good too!! Hmm heavy lah now! The faster bb pop the better.
When I got to stop and try not to do the same obscene thing like u do
my face will looked so cramp, passers-by tot I in labour..

Wah! I hope I dont have to go through those digging!! So far gynae kept his promise cos I already warned him "No Poke-Poke unless necessary"
nono.gif

Wondering if anyone planned to induce on the 4th. Nice date leh... 04.05.06 he!he!he!