(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Hi kk,
wah...ur gal is 3kg already. it is quite safe to hav bb induced. Dun worry so much abt the pain for induced, when u see ur baby gal, u will forgot everything. Perhaps talk to her abt mummy fear, who know she might come out before this Fri

My BP is quite high too. My gynae also think is due to work stress, so he give me time off to rest till delivery. He said will not more then 38wks.

How many time hav u been doing CTG? are u doing it in the clinic? so gynae has to stare at the machine for the entire duration?

ladies... hmmmm... my baby gal is less active already.... alot, compared to last week. Is it because, she is growing bigger, and less space? At the same time, am quite worried as she is not moving that much... Am very anxious to see my baby gal, think that i've been pregnant for the longest time!

By the way, is there anyone giving birth at Mount E? My due date is 6 May...

CTG scan
If i am not wrong the CTG sca is painless. Its something strapped to a belt around your bumb. Attached to machine that plot contractions and BB hertbeat. Something like the lie-detector plotter or the seismograph. The midwife or doc will come in periodically to ead the graph. Can be done sitting up leh. As long as you dun move around lo.

Latex mattress.
The latex mattress works (reduse SIDS) cos of it the latex material, right?
Not the ventilation holes. Hhmmm, its a pity to not use the foam one leh.
If vetilation hole is important, does it mean i have to punch hole on the cot wood base?

Dunno why i have lots of questions , but when i m infront of my gynae my brain turn to mush. Maybe, to happy lookig at bb u/s, and forget everything else.
Wanted to ask him bout induction too cos really beh tahan already.
Anyway, he estimated baby will be out from 27th onwards. If i want to be sure whether baby will come out early, he has to check whether my crevix has opened or not. I decline cos shy shy (or scared of the pain). Come to think of it he saw my underside only once, during my PAP smear leh.
ARRgh! How did i have the courage to get pregnant! Cannot gostarn already!!

Has anyone done Group B streptococcus test? Are they any tell tale signs of infection?

Also wondering is planning to video the birth process? Is it allowed in any hospital?

Hi Yvonne,

My gynae told me bb must kick minimum 10 times a day.

Yup, probably space is limited too. So feel less movement. But should be able to feel some slightest movements still ya?

Hi Sook,

Haha, i had my vaginal check yesterday. Actually yesterday was the most unpleasant at gynae clinic. First, vaginal check, second CTG scan for 1 hour. Yup, painful for vaginal check. But ok lah, i didn't scream out and able to bear with it. Just feel very uncomfortable after that. There feels very sore after that. Need some time to recover.

Qoosan,

Oh, so u are on MC all the way now till bb comes out?? I work till last week leh, when i take 2 days MC for my diarrhoea. So last week i only worked 2 days. Sigh, i am in teaching line, and u know how teachers work like.

I only had CTG scan once. I think the gynae was determined to do induced labour liao, so he wanted to see bb heartbeat. So i was strapped to the machine. The CTG graphs turn out to be very good. So the gynae say might as well induce, dun wait till EDD anymore when it might turn risky for the bb instead due to HPB. Actually i induce this friday, it is about 10 days before my EDD. That's actually normal to give birth early by 1-2 weeks before EDD

How heavy is ur bb now? Girl or boy?

Nicholas is back home on Friday.. so happy that he is home.

I'm expressing my breastmilk out now.. cos the nurses said putting baby to suckle half an hour each at each breast is still not enough. Have to supplement with formula.
kao_confused.gif

Seems like jaundice is very common for breastfeeding babies. Cos the babies need to pass out the "jaudice thing" through bowels and urine. Even though, Nicholas is passing bowels and urine after each breastfeeding, 2 hrly feeding, its still cannot confirm the baby is full.

kao_confused.gif

So I expressing my milk out, to ensure he is drinking enough.

Expressing milk is fine, but have to sterilise the bottles and to make sure the breastmilk is kept properly in fridge.

I'm so tempted to stop breastfeeding, cos its making everyone at home tiring, esp my MIL.

kk
Whats the vaginal check for? To see whether you cervix opened or not? I had my vaginal/cervix checked & b-strep swap test when i was at KK 2 months ago, it was painful. All this while , i thought (like in movies), the gynea filp up the blanket can see cervix open or not already.
Supposed to have the B-trep test from 37 weeks onwards. But my gynae didn't mention it leh. I also act blur, hopefully no need to test, cos, scared of pain.

Ray,
do you use steam steriliser? Have enough bottles so that you won't need to sterilise after every feed? Do try to persevere, ya.

Hi Sook,

Re: Latex Mattres
The risk of cot death (SIDS, crib death) can be eliminated by ensuring that babies sleep on mattresses known to be free from the elements phosphorus, arsenic and antimony (and using only certain specified bedding). The BabeSafe range of bassinet and cot mattresses complies with this requirement.
Extracted from the website: http://www.babesafe.com/

For the foam mattress that come wth the cot, if u r unsure abt the material used (whether it consist of those element mentioned above), think it is better not to placed below the babesafe mattress.

Re: ventilation Hole on BabeSafe mattress

Think the tiny holes is just to promote ventilation and cooling effect.

Baby Safe Latex mattress: http://www.babysafe.com.sg/tipsnadvices.html#2

Safe & 100% natural Contains no formaldehyde, no toxic substance and emits no fumes.
Anti allergenic Anti bacterial, mold free, dust free, dust mite free making it safe for the respiratory system.
Gives good support Uniform cushioning, no sags, fluff or depression. Flat, firm and highly resilience ~ resumes shape immediately.
Moisture resistance - cooler & more comfortable to sleep The Open Cell Structure and millions of breathable tiny air holes effectively ventilate body heat and humidity.
Durable & easy to care Officially passed the durability test according to the international German standard.
Use of 100% cotton coverings in all products for better comfort Allow moisture to permeate and escape instead of trapping it.

Sook,

I heard that they conduct vaginal test very often during labour. My colleague say very painful! Imagine doing it once is bad enough, during labour got to do it at regular intervals! Luckily my colleague requested for epidural, else the pain really killing.

What's B-trep test??

Me and hubby testing out the steam steriliser yesterday
Sterilised all our 6 milk bottles liao. Hopefully my bb girl guai guai love the bottles.

Re; GBS swap test.
My gynae say will only do it in later stage, like 37wks onwards.

Hi KK,
My MC will only start next wk, but i hav limited MC leftover, so need to mix wth AL and might plan to take early ML depend on when i deliver baby

My bp is high as measured in clinic could be >150/110, so far has done 2 blood test for checking the liver function liao. The 1st test is 2 wk ago, result is fine. The other blood test was done on last thus, still pending gynae call to report the result. My boy is abt 2.1kg at 34+ wks, quite small hor, but gynae say that is average. Hoping to see more increase in his weight this Thus. But think this is jst an estimation rite?

Qoosan,

i didn't have any swap test leh.

My ML starts on friday. I come home then realise i am a bit stupid haha.. should have ML start on saturday and MC right till friday. My MC only last till thursday.

Ohhh, my BP has never gone beyond 150. The highest i get is around 148 i think, and only happened once. I think that time i was super stressed over marking.

HBP related to liver function??

I did another detailed scan last saturday and the bb's weight was around 2.9 kg. So yesterday predicted the weight is around 3 kg. i gained a 0.5 kg when my weight measured yesterday. Together i gained 15 kg
How about u?

It will be good if bb weight is beyond 2.5 kg. that's what i heard from my SIL. She had the same gynae as me when she had my nieces and nephew. Anything below 2.5 kg, we got to delay the bb's injections such as BCG, etc.

Hi Sook n KK,
GBS swap test is important ler...coz the bacteria could be harmful to newborn.

What is the GBS test? http://www.healthatoz.com/healthatoz/Atoz/dc/tp/tpgbs.jsp

This test is done to detect the presence of the bacteria, group B streptococcus (GBS). GBS is not the same bacteria that cause strep throat, Group A Streptococcus. These bacteria are normally found in the vagina and/or lower intestine of 15 percent to 40 percent of all healthy, adult women. Being positive for GBS is usually not serious for a woman and is easily treated with antibiotics.

However, if you are pregnant, GBS is another matter. It has been identified as the number-one cause of life-threatening infections in newborn babies.

Hi Sook and KK

Yup, I had the swap test done at my last gynae appt, more than 1 week ago. They said they will inform mi if I am infected. So far no news yet, so i think it's okie. They actually assured mi that even if i'm affected, they will just give some antibiotics, and everything will be fine. I forgot where i read it from, 37% of mothers (entire world) are infected, but like wat Qoosan mention, it is not serious for the mother herself, but for the baby...

Hi kk

Kick 10 times a day huh... well, i think she moves at least 10 times a day, but did not 'kick' as hard as she used to... pray pray pray, everything is fine. Am going back for my appt next Thurs....

KK,
Hav u ever heard abt pre-eclampsia? That is a complex disorder that pregnant women cld developed if u hav hbp and protein in urine.

Preeclampsia causes your blood vessels to constrict, resulting in high blood pressure and a decrease in blood flow that can affect many organs in your body, such as your liver, kidneys, and brain. When less blood flows to your uterus, it can mean problems for your baby, such as poor growth, decreased amniotic fluid, and placental abruption when the placenta separates from the uterine wall before delivery. In addition, your baby may suffer the effects of prematurity if you need to deliver early to protect your health.

You can read more here.http://www.babycenter.com/refcap/pregnancy/pregcomplications/257.html#0

Thx Qoosan for the details on Babysafe latex, I'll bear that in mind. Maybe use the foam mattress when baby is older as playmat or something lor.

B-strep is the same as GBS. I know the negative result i had 2 months ago is bo-pakai. Cos it doesn't mean i am not infected now. Sigh... I'll ask my gynae this friday lo. Really hate the pain. Or just ask for the anti-biotic straight away. Save the trouble.

my mum called me and told me to drink one chicken essence before i leave for hospital on friday. But i remembered my mil tell me to stop drinking pao sheng, chicken essence and all other tonics just before delivery. Who is right and wrong??

kk,

my mum told me the same thing. It supposed to give you energy and qi to last the labour journey...Not sure if i will do it cos i hate the smell of bottled chix essence....

Ivy,

Really ah??? Then i will drink one bottle before i go hospital. I love chicken essence
But have stopped taking it ever since pregnant.

hi kk,
woah...i tink yours is mixed feelings rite? scared yet aniticpating the arrival of your bb gal? yikes...the v-check sounds really terrible.

i just came back from my gynae's appt last saturday as well...my bb is at 2.8kg (35 wks)...gynae said it's a good size bb (i.e. slightly plump???). she said it's betta for my bb to come out slightly earlier...coz my bb potentially can be quite big-sized. hehehe

Guess wat...i told my gynae that i wanted epi...dun think i want to be "hero" to endure the pain... ;-P

as for chicken essence, heard some of my colleagues took it. i only heard cannot drink tonic soup coz it might lead to excessive bleeding. Other friends/colleagues adviced me to drink milo and eat some biscuits for strength b4 admitting myself into hospital.

hi chris and all,
sorry couldn't make it for the meet-up...had to run some errands for my parents. hope u gals enjoyed the food and the company!!

Ino,

Heee, ur bb is big too! Mine was 2.9 kg at week 37. At week 37, the average size of bb should be between 2.7 kg to 3.1 kg. Ya, urs is 2.8 kg at week 35 and bb will continue to grow, so the size will get even bigger then :p

I realise most bb come out earlier than EDD leh. Around 2 weeks before EDD.

I already booked epidural liao haha.. and the gynae clinic immediately called TMC to book the doctor to administer epidural.

Drink milo??? Ok i will do that too

Yah, that's what my mil say. She say it might cause excessive bleeding. But she mention chicken essence too. That's why i am not sure.

Ok, i take chicken essence as well
i think the chinese medicine shop must have told my mum about it cos she called me in the afternoon and also told me she has gotten me more red dates for confinement

Ino and kk,

No wonder my gynae always telling me that my bb is small. Now at week 36, he is only 2.2kg despite me force feeding myself food for the past 4 weeks! Hee...

Hi Ray,

Hee, me oso stubborn like you about ginger, wine, etc. My own mother will nag incessantly about me not taking ginger, etc, but my MIL, who is doing the confinement for me, is very kind and understanding. I told them I LOVE ginger, sesame oil, wine BUT for the sake of my premature baby, I betta eliminate it. Rather I suffer at old age, than to add more problems to my baby who can only be discharge few weeks later.

morn,

yesterday went to watsons to get the cotton undies..sigh.. cannot wear again
so no choice gotta get from mothercare where they have sizes that fit me.

this few nights been waking up more often to pee. anyone facing this as well? hoping that it is a sign that bb has turned.

kk,

counting down to ur big day liao!!!

hi sook,
i did my swab test at week 33 and found that i have a fungus infection. i asked my gynae whether i need to do a test at wk 37 for GBS...she said no need coz usually it will show up in earlier tests (fyi i did a few times). why is it painful for you?

hi kk,
ya lor. too small also worry...too big also worry. sianz...my bb also gian 0.5 kg within 2 wks. The nurse advised me to cut down on my carbo. hmmm...tat's quite a difficult task coz bread, rice and noodles are like my staple diet.

hi ivy,
tink my bb really know how to absorb the food from mummy. my mum was joking that she will be very yao kui in future. hiak hiak hiak.

Chicken Essence before labour, i was told not to drink b4 labour, cause will cause more bleeding. Not sure whether true or not. 1 thing for sure, to drink coconut drink before labour.

Wonder anyone hear abt the election coming on? heard that the date is fix on 6 May, hopefully, i can go voting. Deep Wall Frog, nvb vote before ..hahha.. Sengkang can vote.. i m so happy but no many choices to choose.

Fates & Eve,
sorry that i cant make it on saturday. i barely can walk since friday.sharp pain on my lower abdomin.(think wrong spelling, sorry). My hubby had to carry me to the toilet like i m 1/2 paraylsed patient.

Till today, i still feel the sharp pain and walking limbing.According to my colleague, should b baby sit on my nerves.

pebbles,
i doubt ginger will cause for baby jaudice.According to Yu Ren Sheng, they are selling one ginger wine meant for confinment. Stated will ease wind, helps to generate blood circulation. The chinese phys. stated that ginger wont cause jaudice. They oso selling American ginseng wine that helps to "bu qi"

Sorry for not being able to make it last sat ... coz my legs swollen till like its gonna explore anytime ...8( ... seems to be getting from bad to worse .... so tot better stayed at home ot rest then walking ard ....

Wow ... seems like all your BB all quite big ... mine only 2.5 kg at 36 wks ... will be going for V. check tmr evening .... very very scared .....

Yo sponge ... me also anticpating tt BB will be coming out next week .... hopefully we can still have the same delivery date... kekek...at least got company .... tot u gonna PM me for contact number???

Hihi Taurus! Me not moving ard even in the hse these fw days, v area very aching, btw tot your EDD is 3 days earlier than mine so shld be week 37-38th? u gg for ND?

Me gg for op tomolo liao, very nervous....
Dun worrie abt ur BB's weight cos 2.5kg is fine, really, like mine 3kg + is considered overweight liao, later diff to slim down
405224.gif

Juzmaine,

yippe, you can see Elgin tomorrow liao!! Will not be visiting you in TMC, but do msn me if you are bored at home and rem to send me pict of him..

hahaha, will SMS u
btw, am told dun take Chic essence the day or before, so won't be taking...
Hw r u today & BB Xavier?

Juzmaine,

i am lazing at home!!! Haha, trying to clear some leave from last year. Xavier is a good boy, let me slp till lunch w/o much kicking. But these days, hard to fall aslp at nite, juz dunno why.

oh, great Ivy, at least u can rest, me aching till I can't stand straight esp from bed/sitting position. Gd thg tomolo me gonna be relieved, this BB is a diff xperience from Raeanne cos for her, I dun hv this aching prob leh..

Update!!

added - Yvonne Du..
sook - you wanna add in more details?

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="0000ff">MAY 2006 MTBs</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby's Gender (name)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>18-Apr-2006</TD><TD>TMC / "C-Sect"</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Boy (Elgin) </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>1-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lim T C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>amie</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Girl (Ariel Lim) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sallykoo</TD><TD>4-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Boy (Benson) </TD></TR><TR><TD>matsu</TD><TD>4-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>sook</TD><TD>5-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne Du</TD><TD>6-May-2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle-starry</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>Portland Hospital , UK</TD><TD>Dr Patrick O'brien</TD><TD>Girl (Kaelyn) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Quah</TD><TD>8-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sindy Lee</TD><TD>9-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear </TD><TD>Girl (Sherry) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Feng</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y.C Goh </TD><TD>Boy (Joshua) </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradox</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Thong PW</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>lee</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve Lim</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lorraine Wang</TD><TD>16-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han H C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>anastasia</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>bookworm</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo66</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Boy (Kaeden Cheng) </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy (Xavier) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yasmin</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl (Isabel) </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>gummie</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eswallow</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl (Natalie) </TD></TR><TR><TD>may2006baby</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Loh</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teenoyl</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>CP/pierogies</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raccoon</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>chris</TD><TD>23-May-2006</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS1</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feng</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>bijin</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joceyline Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gabby's mum</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Chiew</TD><TD>Girl (Si'en) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelsy</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mae Lim</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Margaret Heng</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>matched gal</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fairarina</TD><TD>31-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Wong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ARRIVED!!
405280.gif

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="0000ff">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">DOB</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby's Gender</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby's Name</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby's Weight</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hospital</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mandyray</TD><TD>7-Apr-2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>KKH / "C-Sect" </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Juzmaine,

Wow ... must be very excited now ....can finally see BB Elgin tmr .... as for me ... Gynae will be doing v check tmr to see if crevix has opened ... if yes... then likely to deliver this week or next week ... I think most likely will induced coz gyane prefer to deliver before BB reach full term since BB already matured at wk 37 ...

gals,

anyone bought cloth to swaddle bb? heard it can help them to sleep better cos feel more secure. any idea?

Hi Milo, I am given a few pcs of napkin-like blanky, my mil used to wrap my gal when she was a newborn so her hands were kinda wrapped in it &amp; tendency of getting shock during sleep is lower (cos at times, she would struggled to get the blanky away from her)

Hey Taurus,

I pm u already wor.. u no rec ar?? or u pm me la? hahaha~ hey hey i've been having those regular-yet-irregular contractions on sat and sun leh.. then ar this morning i called my gynae to reschedule my appt with him to tmr.. then think the nurse abit "blur"..told my gynae tat i had contractions at 5 mins apart..so my gynae kan cheong..ask me to admit to labour ward NOW!..wah lau i nearly faint...

I also hope we both deliver on the same date leh.. u got any other symptoms now?? I lao sai ystd night..

Hi Juzmaine,

Good luck to u tmr.
Very fast hor.. seems like these 10 mths are going to last forever..then suddenly in a blink of an eye going to give birth liao..

hahaha, thnx sponge, actually I short-cut, only 9 mths and 1-2 week..kekeke, wanna avoid labor pain since oredi gg for C-sect loh :p
Now wondering how BB will look like, hope he's fully developed in all areas, nthg more nthg less then I considered "da-gong-gao-chen"
405368.gif